(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ss1,

u got feed apples/pear? when they start on solid, will tend to have constipation so no worries as long as she doesnt look like in pain.

littletot,

kaeden drinks 5 x of 180ml a day + 2 cereal feed for lunch and dinner. i am so worried that he is overeating as his cereal portion is quite huge.

take 3 tablespoons cereal + 30 ml milk + 3 tablespoons vege + 1 tablespoon fruit and somemore 180 ml milk leh

SS1,
Waa.. you really have my heart
Tell you something, I already grab them last night when I happend to passby, I have the blanket, the storage bag, the mug with cover, the wooden cabinet.. faint*

Ydnic,
Just spend the $ 50 to buy new dress lar.. you cant get to slim down with $50 budget.heheh.. :p
I heard from my colleague, her sister (45years old) brought this drink from watson, mix with 2.5l of water and drink from am till pm and no other meals. I forget the brand but i know from USA and selling at $29.90. (last night i checked but sorry, my mind fill with the pooh bear series)..

RE: Constipation
Ever since keane has brown rice cereal and brown rice porridge, we have brew barely water for him to drink alternate days and he will automatic shout for water.. he also drink apple and pear juice.. He will poo 3 times a day amount to a small small mountain. However, everytime, he squeezes like hell.. hahah.. the poo is quite ok, hard but moisture.. :p

He still at 3hrs interval @ 240ml per feeding mix with brown rice. He will have 1x brown rice porridge with veggie mash (adult bowl) .. faint* but he only at 7.8kg two weeks ago..

Hi Ivy n fates,

Eee can let me have u husbands' name? mabbe they are in the same camp n know each other. I remembered when I gave birth at TMC, his friend's wife was also at the labor ward at the small time as me....mabbe.....

Hi CP,

No he is not on TBF. I still supplement him with 2 or 3 times of FM coz my ss not sufficient la...

my career as a moo moo cow is a flop

on an average, i can only pump 100ml per pump, each day pump 6 times so one day only 600ml.
Lucky he is a small drinker. He takes in at most only 150ml each time but every 3hrs...so supply is not equal to demand

Now trying to feed him w cereals but not veri successful also

Hi SS1,
Keep me inform k...hope it works for u

Hi ydnic,
I bought baby dress type of dress from RED at Jurong PT for less than $50. Got flare so can hide my big tummy

Hi milo n annie,
Me envious...boy small eater and refused to take his food
sometimes only drink 3 to 4 OZ only

hi milo,
alamak, me envy you lei! i wished my natie is like kaeden. my natie is a small eater. takes about 100-150ml 3 times a day and 2 cereal/porridge meals only...

ivy,
do u add anything in the rice cereal? I just started adding silver fish powder into her cereal.

Isabel&Zach's Mum (ss1),
sigh... my ger nowadays also mood mood one!I do give small pc of papaya whenever she abit constipate.

wow...! The amount keaden n keane eat per meal, my ger will take 2-3days to finish!!

ino / littletot / joyce,

aiyo dun envy me ah.. at the rate he is eating, i see liao very scare. cant seem to get him to kick off his milk feed at lunch cos when starts to feed fish / meat, milk will prevent the absorption of iron by 50% leh

This is a bit grose... but Isabel just bomb BIG time! I'm so happy!! Err...This mummy siao liao! :p

I stopped solid for a few days and only gave BM. That's why she can bomb the mustard type one. Ok, guess have to start the solid slowly again...

Sigh, this mummy really siao liao!

Thank Lh_JYC...Thanks Annie...
I did buy a baby doll blouse but ....always teased by ppl that i am pregnant again???So sad...hehe

Ya milo,

Kaeden really eat alot leh!!! But as long as he can, let him eat loh....if he's full or what, he will reject by pushing out the milk/food with their tongue one! Hahaa..so cute!

Hi ydnic,

Can you fit into your pants or any bottoms? If yes you need to invest in a new top only. Try Zara or Warehouse? For evening dresses, I love to buy from Blum or Celia Loe.

Mummies feeding bb with Eu Yan Sang brown rice cereal,

Did your little ones' appetite increase? My boi has been drinking quite frequently after eating the EYS cereal, and I am suspecting is it because of the Si Sen?? Please share..

ino,
does she wakes up at night for milk? my wendy is the same. only drinks about 120-140ml for 4x during day-evening time. then will wake up 2x in the wee hours

actually, she drinks better when she's very sleepy. else, she'll kick and turn and wave and etc.... can't be still when she drinks.

Long time didn't log in the thread..
Damn busy wf my business trip..

Hi Milo, pls help to update:
Race,Jing Heng, 10 May,7.2kg,68cm (6 mth),Mamex Gold

My boy v light compared 2 ur mummies'
578615.jpg

Solids
My girl real xiao jie
She will only eat a little at a time!!!! Can eat about a small chinese spoonful only! Any more, she will throw it up. Your babies seem to be eating a lot more than mine

fates
no change in mine... she still eats very little and all depends on her mood

little tot
Congratulations!!!!

Hi littletots,

Congrats!!! thats super efficient
admire u coz me dun think I can make it looking after 2 babies...as at now having difficulties to cope w work and child

Hi dodo,
my boy also sama sama. Easier to hoax him drink when he blur blur. when he dunwan to drink he will just let the milk drip from his mouth w/o swallowing. naughty fellow

Just want to check whether ur babies clamp their mouth on ur nipples when latch on?? My boy tends to do this quite often these days and its really painful!! Checked but he not teething lei..when I scold him, he jus give me an innocent look or burst out crying!!!

GGggggGGgrrrrr

Just want to know whether petpet or nepia is better? Pampers running out at in laws place. I think i wanna a switch to something cheaper liao....

kk

petpet is ok for my gal..both of them using petpet at hme..then now elder one use pampers premium coz petpet XL too small for her nw.then when out, i use pampers premium for my little gal...coz can tahan longer, in case cannt find a nursery room to change her.

petpet use to have offer like $12.90 now, seems like the price is alwys at 13.80

pooh,

My ger 9 kg le.. if buy petpet, get XL for her??
i dunno wat size to get, because never buy those brands before. My colleague gave me petpet try before.. that was M sized.. think now M size cannot liao haha!

Petpet cannot hold as much as pampers??

ydnic,
Dont need to feel sad lar.. my director and managers said i have a big tyre and yet didnt on diet to slim down...even worst than u.. haha

here is a funny thread to share with..

http://www.gsthike.com/view.php?page=1

kk,
I tried both, i find its the same. Petpet tends to absorb well but at times, you tend to drag over more than 5hrs to change to another one. Why not take Dryper wee wee, i am still using and i find it great..:p

RaceC,
Waa.. you seem to MIA hor..hahha, your son is ok lar, better than your elder son right.. :p

annie,
u've mistaken...i only hav 1 son. my elder son???

ya lor, MIA for some time...aft joining new company, many projects to handle ler..Just passed the hard time,now can relax to read the thread..

<font color="0000ff">littletot,
Congrats to you. Wa! really
578940.jpg
(support govt's pro-family scheme) ah?

Would like to join the gathering if time permits. Is anyone joining the LifeRacer BP for thermal wear or setsuits?</font>

<font color="0000ff">My boy bit me few times last night (he's already had 2 teeth protruding from his bottom gums). He even dare to smile at me when I shouted "Ouch". It was so painful that I have to pull down his chin to unlatch him.

Now feel a bit phobia whenever I latch him.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Regarding to feeding semi-solids, I've just started my BB on baby rice porridge 2 weeks ago. Just added apples last weekend as he rejected bananas! But he was not taking apples well either. Thinking of introducing veggie this weekend.

What type of veggie is good as a starter?</font>

bbloh,

u can try carrot / sweet potato / pumpkin for a start. but hor, dun feed too much carrot else later will turn yellow

Oh ya Joyce, our hubbies could be in the same camp lar, but don't think know him cos I didn't give birth at TMC :p

Hi RaceC,

Your son soooo cute! Rosy cheeks! What did you feed him huh? :p

Congrats littletot!
How many months pregnant now?

bbloh,
You should push your boy away whenever he bites on you when he latched. This sign will let him knows that he can't have milk for few minutes if he bites. (i read this from an article). Hope its helps.

for veggie wise, carrot is mostly recommend. You call your pd to check or mail you a list. My Pd gave me 1.

Race C,
Jialat, ya, its the other ma that we met up few mths ago. Very paiseh..

Littletot,
Gong Xin.. another "Pig" baby on the way.. :p
Definitely not for me, GST raise again *faint*..

If you read the link that i posted earlier regarding the GST Hike, someone stated "reconsider to have another bb".. haha..

hi Annie,

guess what? my boy's eye recovered a lot after my mother wiped his eye with cotton wool soaked in tea (tie guan yin leaves). she is still doing that every morning and we are crossing our fingers he will recover for good. so i have postponed appt at kkh to next month. so relieved

<font color="0000ff">milo,
Thanks for the suggestions. Yippee! Can try to make a trip to the supermarket this weekend for the purchase.

Race,
I fed my boy the Bellamy's organic baby rice porridge that I bought from NTUC Fairprice. It's in powder form.

Annie,
Can e-mail or fax me a copy of the food list as I don't bring my boy to a specialised PD?

Anastasia,
I think tea has antiseptic properties. Good that your boy is recovering well.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>8.1kg (6M)</TD><TD>66cm (6M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>7.68kg (6M)</TD><TD>67cm (6M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>Sofia Teo</TD><TD>30/04/2006</TD><TD>8kg (5M)</TD><TD>66.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>8.5kg (6M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2005</TD><TD>7.8kg (6M)</TD><TD>63cm (6M)</TD><TD>Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>Clarice Tan</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>8.25kg (6M)</TD><TD>66cm (6M)</TD><TD>Enfaclac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ih-jyc</TD><TD>Rayne Ang</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM / Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race</TD><TD>Jing Heng</TD><TD>10/05/2006</TD><TD>7.2kg (6M)</TD><TD>68cm (6M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Gabrielle Chang</TD><TD>11/05/2006</TD><TD>8.6kg (6M)</TD><TD>68cm (6M)</TD><TD>FM/BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>8.03kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>15/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63cm</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

fates,
Actually rosy cheeks is due to his sensitive skin.(he had exzema (spell wrongly i think)when he was 2-5 mths). Now bcome better.

going off ...chat 2moro

Ivy, Nana

Wooooow both of them having private date in the private pool huh!?

It sure looks like fun!
But why isn't Kaelyn in her bubbaducks?

Isabel&amp;Zach's Mum (ss1) , actually wat u missed har? Certainly not the MS! Last pregancy i puked all the way till 6mths!

Isabel&amp;Zach's Mum, gabby's mum, lh_jyc, bhloh, annie, fates,n milo. Thks
!.

I'm currently 5weeks. Will see doc next week to chk for heartbeat
. Any mummies wanna join me for a pig baby? I'll sprinkle some
kao_babydust2.gif
on u! hee...hee...

kk, thks for sharing

Hi littletot,

Thanks but no thanks!! keke...I certainly miss bb moving in the tummy but I can ignore him moments....sometimes feel like squeezing him back in

littletot,

Dun think i wanna try for a pig baby.. too soon le haha.. and next year will be a challenging year for me in teaching. Will be teaching graduating class, so the workload will be heavier. Setting papers alone can already tire me out, i think.

But i can't try for mouse baby either. I am born in year of snake haha... she2 shu3 yi4 wo1.

So maybe 3 yrs later lor.

Little Nana,

I wanna buy a "private pool" too 4 my dear..as my son has sensitive skin(especially face)i haven't brought him 2 swim yet..(situation could b worse if kena chlorine) So better let him swim in d plain one
579952.jpg

Littletot,
Like what lh_jyc said lor... miss the baby moving inside the tummy...
Every pregnancy is different, so hopefully this time your MS will be lesser!

Milo &amp; Fates,
Isabel still available leh... :p

Race C
Your son is really handsome! Like his eyes...