(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Jialat,
post too fast again, special agar agar..

little nana,

yap.. i want to order but no one voice hungry, thought everyone had lunch before coming my place.. sorry..

what happen if i go alone with keane? How to go swimming? i try to jio 1 gf to come along..

annie... We expect FOOD mah.. cos every gathering will sure hve some FOOD... hungry hungry u know.. And U R the host so we paiseh to Open mouth to ask Food leh..

annie,

read my posting leh ( dated 8/11, 5.29pm)...i already say that i bringing otak liao...
Eh...also the mash potato from kfc will be cold by the time you come...not nice liao...think of something else... A raw food that we can bbq is better!

Here it is, the updated list....

ATTENDENCE:

1. Anna - Provide BBQ essentials + Drinks+curry chicken
2. Milo + 1 - Meehoon + 1 Dish
3. lh_yjc - Chicken wings and hotdogs
4. Annie Ying Bin - TBC?.
5. Taurus - Marinated Pork Chop & Sambal Sotong
6. Fates - Satay and sweet corn
7. Ivy - Otak
8. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben & Jerry's!

Wow Yvonne! Kudos to you leh! I love Ben & Jerry's ice cream

Annie BLUR liao lah....

Some suggestions: STINGRAY, LOBSTER, BEEF/CHIX CHOP......

Don't want to use metal comb la...hair drop liao still press on scalp..hehe...

Joyce,
^5!! I toooo scared to wash my hair everyday liao! It's alternative days for now

Annie,

Why go alone? Ask your hubby to join in!

SS1,

You ever mentioned you never had a good night sleep since Zach is born? DON'T SCARE ME LEH!!! Even toddlers also seldom sleep long now meh? *Drop more hair*

fates,
to be fair, it's more like my mum who doesn't have good nite sleep as zach sleeps with her. you've met her b4, see how she got all the dark eye circle now? last time not like that...kinda heart pain when i look at her sometimes, aged a lot since zach was born...

dun be terrified by me lah...I'm "lucky" to have "high need" baby...zach used to cry a lot and hardly slept when he went home fm hospital. wat to do...gotta live with it lor.

ICE CREAM.....my fav!! but cant eat....will drip saliva when u pple eat

karen...kindof of funny to think u are squash to marsh..hahahah!

btw, what time is the bbq??? me so excited never ask my hubby, scully he ask me to go there myself

joyce,

i think we are gog to meet ard 2pm. To go swimming with bbs and playing...The men can start the fire ard 4pm then it will be just nice for the hungry mummies after our dip!
HB is a neccesity for this event else we will not be able to have our food! heee.....

SS1,
Haha... i have been eating a lot of stringray ever since its kill my idol.. heheh..

mIlo66,
Sorry for the wrong spelling.. e MASH is for the MASH potato.. seems kena being rejected..

fates,
i will date one of my childhood friend to help me then.. :p

IVY,
is it? sorry didnt read the post, busy..
i stated special agar agar, is it also bounce?

<font color="0000ff">According to a GP that I've visited, the term for post-pregnancy hair loss is Telogen Effluvium. She said that this phase will pass but didn't mention got to wait for how long.</font>

Thanks bbloh for the info! Are you trying this PIL Food capsules? I quite skeptical about such oral supplements...did your GP prescribed you these pills? If not, what did she prescribed for your condition?

Hair shedding is indeed depressing la....worst than give birth

bbloh,
My gynea also stated so. However, thats not true. All my female colleagues whose have give birth and still suffer hair loss even the youngest children among them already 6 years old.. can you imagine?
According to the Chinese sinsehs that i visited, it our bodies "Sheng qi" is weak.. i think the only way is to reduce hightlighting or dye our hair so often than before..

MUMMIES,
Extract this below information for your information:

Language : Month 6

Your baby is listening to her own sounds and those
made by others, and may say dada and/or mama.
She says several sounds in one breath and tries to
imitate sounds and their sequence.

She starts new conversations, anticipates repetition
and may say repeat word after you have spoken it to
her. Vowels and consonants are used randomly but
she speaks using clear single syllables with actions, and may use double syllables. Her cries have changed and she uses low and high pitches, as well as a new nasal sound.

She begins to understand the meaning of No and she responds with understanding as you talk, especially if you associate your speech with actions. She enjoys making noises, blowing air through her mouth while quickly flapping her lips (blowing raspberries) and uses her mouth in new ways to generate sounds.

Motor Skills : Month 6

Gross Motor Skills

Your baby has good control over her body. She can bear
her weight on one hand when lying on her tummy, and
when you hold her she can take her weight on straight
hips and legs and bounce up and down. She will help
pull herself up and can stand while being supported.

She can roll back and forth from her tummy to her
back, and will tuck her knees up as if to crawl,
rocking backwards and forwards on her knees.
She sits unsupported which is great as her hands
are free to play and reach for objects. She may be able
to get herself into the sitting position unaided. She uses touch to distinguish between the textures of objects and enjoys a variety of different tactile sensations.

Fine Motor Skills

She uses her thumb and fingers to hold objects and will grasp using the palm of her hand. She will still overextend her fingers and grasping requires her full attention. She can hold two objects together simultaneously and coordinates her movements to bang them together to produce a noise.

She picks up objects, holding on to one while reaching for another, and is less likely to drop them. She can feed herself but much of her food will end up all over her face, hands and even her hair. She distinguishes between near and far objects and the space in between and judges distances more accurately. She uses one object to get another like pulling the cloth under a toy to bring it closer to her.

Emotion : Month 6

She likes being with other babies and will reach out to
touch and feel them. She may cry if you leave her with
someone unfamiliar so make sure you give her time
to adjust to being with strangers or people she doesnt
know well.

She remembers the faces of people she sees
frequently and she clearly recognizes the facial
expressions that represent different emotions.

She anticipates and loves activities like bath time and bedtime if you have established a routine of playing with her in the bath, or reading to her or giving her cuddles before you put her to sleep.

What Your Baby Enjoys : Month 6

New Objects

Your baby can only do limited things with objects such as
banging, rattling, throwing and dropping them, so she will soon
get bored playing with the same toys and objects.

Let her play with household items so she can practice adjusting
her grip, touching new surfaces, and manipulating a variety
of weights using her hands and arms.

You can attach strings to her toys so she learns what happens when she pulls them. You dont need to buy new toys: your baby is just as happy with plastic cups, spoons, bottles,
paper, and saucepans. Remember that she will still try to place the objects in her mouth so make sure there are no sharp edges or small parts.

How Can You Help : Month 6

Create variety in her environment: new people, toys,
and experiences.

Encourage her to move her body to crawl and sit up.

Let her feed herself.

Show her lots of physical affection she continues to learn what this feels like and how to give love to others.

Teach her about herself by naming her and her things, like asking her Whose teddy bear is this? Then you can say, Thats Jasmines teddy bear.

Play touching games by letting her touch you and explore your face.

Make funny faces in the mirror with her watching and then get her to copy you.

Blow bubbles and have her try and catch them.

Show her an object, then hide it and have her find it.

i stop BM for me ger when she turned 4mths.1st 2 week hair drop like nobody bizness.I cut my hair shorter n change my shampoo. After tat hair lost rate slow down liao.I still wash everyday.I've tried washing once every 2days n it does seems more hair came off.Mayb its accumelated (2 days worth of hair drop) therefore seems more? Have your tried this shampoo ASCIENCE? Marketed by Zhang Ziyi. It actually improved my hair texture, smoother, softer + shine!

Sorry,, super blur... forget to indicate from which online link for the above information..

Foc sign up, you are able to get weekly information of your bb milestones &amp; professional informations and advises.

http://www.youngnutrition.net

Fates,
Sorry for the v v slow reply.. been busy this period, ok, this link shows receipes for bbs till toddlers.

http://www.youngnutrition.net/recipes/index.php

Today is a hard day for me.. my director had a meeting with me regarding the salesman.. I have been working with..

From today onwards, more work loads... Sigh! He stated that i done much better than the Single middle age lady whose is supposed to employs as 3rd secretary but doesn't meet our company expectation.

I once posted here during my preggie time, comments about her weird attitudes. Until today, she still sprays heavy perfumes purposely especially when i sit on my place (open working environment and she is sitting behind me)..

Recently, she was on holiday and because of her poor performance, our boss purposely didn't give her mooncake. She so thick skin went into our director's room to request for it.highlighted that can be freezed till she is back from holiday.. Siao! A 44yrs old lady, still can't let go such thing. How to keep snowskin mooncakes for a week?

Personally, she doesn't boil water even when the kettle is empty, doesnt top up paper when the photostap machine indicate empty sign, she can toast her thing leaving any plastic bag with food on top of the toaster (not her food), she can open the plastic bag and leave the food uncover.She can denies that she doesnt mess the dustbins(when she is the last person to use the pantry room) she loves to kpo and interupt when others having conversation. She loves to peep on your computer screen to see what are you doing.Love to ask your personal stuffs.. HOwever, she keeps her own personal stuffs very sercetive.

Anyway, regardless of the above. my colleagues and i can ignore..However,when she make mistakes, she push to others and sabo others.. she loves to damp anything on your table when you are not around. The funniest part is that when you ask about whats it for, she will take back the emails, letter etc back without telling you anything... She loves to use your name whenever director or boss check with her something..

She is with us for 3 years and because of her ways, everyone isolates her. These days, i paid extra careful everything duel with oversea purchase order ...

She is hired and interviewed by our boss, even through he doesnt like her and never treat her as secretary.. he also wont fire her.. else, will tell e whole company that he employs wrong person..

Ended up, i clean the dirt.. :p

Hi Fates,

Pls update for me:

Mom's Nick: Angelzwynd
BB's Name: Clarice Tan
DOB: 02.05.2006
Weight: 8.25kg (6M)
Height : 66 cm (6M)
Formula: Enfalac

<font color="0000ff">fates,
I did not take Pil Food as but my friend was prescibed this by her GP and it works!

The capsule is also safe for BF mums as it's some multi-vitamins.

Think the shampoo cost $10+ and capsules $50+ (not sure about the price).</font>

milo, my boy data

Mummy's nick: Hazel
BB: Jared Hee
DOB: 15 May 2006
Weight: 7.3kg (5m)
Height: 64.5cm (5m)
Milk: Mamex gold

fairaina

Acutally I've been using wide neck bottles (bot in Uk) for more den 3 months and hve been using sterilizer too. It never happen lor. I bought these 3 from the first few years, at paragon. Loong story... Bought this at the end of sept, notice the paint dropping off less than one month later, den called up the shop to ask but never response back! Haiz... I was upset to see the paint floating in the milk bottle whilst feeding Kaelyn... Cos the paint keep dropping OFf and got stuck inside the bottle very angry lor...aiyah.. long story la.. no point loh soh loh soh here.. Anyhow wrote to handicrafts to feedback.. waiting for their email.. Sian! Wat I'm angry and upset is because I went back to the shop today, the Purchaser from The few years keeping saying is WEAR and TEAR and due to the way I wash. and Keep Stressing the paint is Non toxic.. I can't believe that HOw can tt happen less den one month!!!!!!!!!! Ok ok enf... Gotta Keep COOl!

little_nana,

dun use sterilizer, normally i boil them in hot water.

Wear &amp; tear oso won't be so fast as u alternate btw 3 bottles mah!

Faint!!!!

Overall still like e bottle alot! No colic at all for bb.

Fairairna

I've got the mail from dr brown as written and I am glad that they are responding to me:

Hi and thank you for your message received our customer service
department
here in St Louis.

We are aware of this peeling ink issue which has affected only the 8
ounce
standard bottles which are predominately sold in the USA as well as a
few
international markets. The problem has arisen due to a new drying
process
used on several production batches of this size bottle.

To begin with, the ink is non-toxic as is required. It is a completely
safe
substance as any item used for feeding children must be and must pass
very
strict US and European testing standards.

To assist you, I would like to send to you a package Free of Charge of
our
standard bottles.

Please send to me and the cc'ed e mail addresses above, your complete
name
and address along with telephone number and we will send to you some of
the
bottles and extra teats for your inconvenience.

Thanks and Regards,

Re: hair loss

i went to see a sinseh y'day ;p He said my blood circulation not enuff => hair loss. Hmmm. Anyway, i got some chinese medicine fr him - will update here if it works k? ;)

Emm, he also said to keep a +ve outlook - don't stress/worry too much=>wait lose more hair.

fairarina

I am glad that it is not the fault of HOW I WASH the bottles.... It is the fault of how THE FIRST FEW YEARS handling this matter as they did not check with handicrafts and doubt the way I am washing the bottles and Kept agruing with me! Very angry with the way the Sales and purchaser of the Shop handling the matter! Never step into the shop again. I'll forward this email to them and hope that they do something about it manz! Poor service!

Change bottles
Since we are all on the topic of bottles, how often do you change your bottles???? I read somewhere that heat will cause the plastic to denature so need to change quite often. I use so many bottles so I change almost every quarterly. Need to play safe...

BBQ

Okay will drag my whole family along.... Think Gabby will have tons of fun!!!

ATTENDENCE:

4. Annie Ying Bin - TBC?.
5. Taurus - Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong
7. Ivy - Otak
8. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's!
9. Gabby - fruits and achar!!!

i am more ks... i'll change after 3/4 months...n i dun use one bottle a day..i'll sterilise 3 bottles n use it.. more ks now after kaelyn's diarrhea incident.

little nana &amp; Fairairna,
Waa! so terrible, heard this brand not cheap still like that.. terrible..

HI mummies,

I get my mummy to tag along for the gathering. She loves to see babies...

ATTENDENCE:

4. Annie Ying Bin + 1 - Fried rice/ bee fun
7. Ivy - Otak
8. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's!

Regarding changing bottles, i change almost 1s a month. currently using the AVENT brands.. :p

Drop to state that i will be busy, so pardon if i dont reply any mail. My msn is alway on on during office hours, as our company using msn to communicate with our agents,our branch offices in Malaysia, hongkong and philippines and vietnam etc. Hence, i alway communicate them either by msn or skype.

Post: Regarding changing bottles, i change almost 1s a month. currently using the AVENT brands.. :p

Drop to state that i will be busy, so pardon if i dont reply any mail. My msn is alway on on during office hours, as our company using msn to communicate with our agents,our branch offices in Malaysia, hongkong and philippines and vietnam etc. Hence, i alway communicate them either by msn or skype.

. Anna - Provide BBQ essentials + Drinks+curry chicken
4. Annie Ying Bin + 1 - Fried rice, bee fun and loaf bread from delifrance.(Since my mum is helping me to take care of keane, i can cook).
7. Ivy - Otak
8. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's

ATTENDENCE:

4. Annie Ying Bin + 1 - Fried rice + agar agar + veggie salad
7. Ivy - Otak

Regarding stingray

I checked, this season is hard to get stingray. I dont like to get karen to go all supermarket to search for it since she has to help me. hence, I cook fried rice and can reheat by using microwave @anna hse.

ATTENDENCE:

7. Ivy - Otak
9. Gabby + 1.5 - fruits and achar

ANNA,

YOU DIE DIE wants me to buy stingray lar..

Well, too late, i spent the $80 @ the agar agar lar.. already called my colleague to order. She just placed order for the indigrent..

wow... 80SG for agar agar not worth leh..Stingray better... cancel la.. since haven't do...

gabby

Good!! short of fruits... achar?? do u make..if you do teach me leh... kekeke

Hey annie,

U sure agar agar cost $80??? Dun let ur friend chop ah. Its very ex leh

ATTENDENCE:

2. Milo + 1 - Meehoon + Mango Pudding
7. Ivy - Otak

hi little nana,
i saw that you are buying the bumper mat? Can i tompang u to buy the window shade mobile for me as well? it will cost $36. Normal px is $40. Pls let me know yeah?! Then i get it from you during our meet up. hee

errr...wat else do u all wan for BBQ? all seems to be there already...dunnoe wat to buy...

ATTENDENCE:

2. Milo + 1 - Meehoon + Mango Pudding
7. Ivy - Otak
10. Ino (TBC)

milo &amp; little nana,

cant cancel, i saw her call to order the indigrents, paid by credit card. She doesnt make money from me lar.. its the cost of those indigrents.

Ino,

U can take stingray! hahah.. i am already.. :p