(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ivy,

u got gd MS dun give up. tell yr mum/aunt ple wan also dun hv

gummie,

me going back work next fri and still CANT FIT into my clothes. think like u this weekend i better do something liao

taurus, gabby's mum,

haha ya lor that explain why i so pok liao..keke milk monster mah

last night brought my boy to see doc due to constipation. so heart pain to see him gek until so ke lian. doc gave us a bullet to insert into his anus, wah within few mins all poo out liao. so hard and stink

milo,

ya loh, i think i gotta give up dreamin tt i can wear my old clothes again by time i go back to work... some of them are not even considered 'old'... hai...

btw milo, how many days without poo is considered constipation? my boy also sometimes dun poo for 3-4 days... i can see he 'gek' until v xin ku sometimes.

gummie,

wah if like that then i alittle over-reacted liao

my boy used to poo everyday w/o fail and its those soft soft type then came back from my mil place, didnt poo on monday, then tues its those sticky, dirty yellow and yesterday, whole morn dun have so we brought him to see doc.

milo,

wah... like that you make me seem like a 'bochap' mum... very slow to react kind leh

i dunno read from somewhere that it's ok for breastfed babies to not poo for a few days... but of cos mine is partial BF only...

hi twinkle-starry, i dun like to use wet wipes cos got chemical... normally i use cotton wool with water (Even the LC in Mt E also advise not to use the baby wipe)

milo,

my boi also poo everyday at 11-12noon. if he dun then will try evening or nite. Still no poo, then next day and so on. i noticed when they finally, it will start will sticky yellow w a hard start. then slowly a day or 2 will be back to normal.

Annie,

Thks for ur advise, i added in barley into the milk for feeding my son, now his poo back to normal n colar also back to yellowish,sigh...

The other problem happen.. he likes to use hands to scratch his face (although wearing mittens), now his cheeks become " xiao hua lian", sad...

Hi ivy,

my aunt always got alot ideas when comes to taking care my gal, really furstrated when i saw her pushing her to drink milk and my gal cry. i hope things get better as she grows up.

Race C,
my boy's also like yours... he likes to use his hands (with mittens) to rub his face... now his face is covered with rashes. yest we applied barrier cream on his cheeks and it became worse. i think the face is v sensitive, shdn't have applied anything, shd have just used water to clean after every feed

for me, i use water to clean her, seldom use wipes unless im outside, coz i heard wet wipes got chemical, don't use often on baby delicate skin.

starry / gummie,

haha at least i feel better liao. he seems to be crying in pain, see liao i so heart pain ah
if not because my mil fed him with the 'jin feng san' i also wont be so paranoid.. pd also scold us say my boy got history of pneumonia, have to be careful, dun anyhow eat med.

shall we find a day to meet at marche or someone hse with our bb? tot it might be fun to have a gathering. we can chip in for potluck or buffet

hi milo66, actually wat does "jin feng san" for? my mum makes my gal to take it, coz my gal always got frighten during my confinement.

i also used water as final round after using wipes.

my boy is ok when i put rash barrier cream on his face but he cannot take hazeline. i bought 1 bottle and apply a very thin layer only, that patch goes red. then i quickly stop and use barrier creme. tks god it is ok liao if not later he blame his mummy for being ugly.

yoz ivy,

that from fisher price, infant to toddler chair. got it from robinsons
gd leh, my boy like got abit hugging but rather hot

Race C,
i dun bother so much a bit e little pores on keane's face. Without mitten, after sucking his fists; full of his saliva, he loves to paint around his face.. it's just part of growing process. it's ok lar..

twinkle-starry,
i used wet wipe everytime.Wipe one round if just changing wet dryper, use about 5 pcs if keane poo.
I put powder after that.initially put nappy rash cream.Using tollyjoy brand. My niece used for 6 mths n nothing happend.hence i see no harm of it.

Milo66,
Where do you stay?
ivy,
tell yr auntie n yr mum that i want to have milk oso dun have. Breast milk is the best for xavier, he will have better immune systems than others. Moreover, stronger than other bbs.
However, i learnt from 1 gf of mine, she told me that her sister gave bm till her nephew is currently 2 years plus.. i got so envy when i heard of. However, she said that her nephew gets weaker these days ever since her sis stop bm recently. duno how true it is. 1 more good point to tell yr aunt & mum.
All bbs have winds in tummy since e organs are so small n brand new, just functioning..bbs will outgrow of it just like start to train bb to sleep through at 4th mth (earlier i did mention).

hazel,
just saw yr post on e pooh bear, my favourite, i have placed my order to e link u provided..hope that i can catch this great duel too. thanks

hi mummies out there;
anyone to advise how to get rid of water retention? i still suffer lots of water retention.
i got this info from another forum but i doubt the truth cos celery is said to calm nerves, improve sleeping only. ps advise.

the natural way to reduce water retention.

1.slice uncooked celery into stick form. soak in water. Drink only the water.

2. cook celery with tofu (some meat to taste). help both water retention and skin problem - rashes etc

hey milo

where did u get that boucer chair?? how much? seems spacious hor..

ur boy looks big leh..dont look like 2 mths old baby..

Went shopping yesterday..finally, after being stuck at home for so long..so sad, no clothes suit me
wear already look like dumpling...chiam, monday dunno how to go to work...

hi taurus

My gal is 11 weeks and 2 days old... yar, she is drinking 120ml every 3 hours from 8am to 10pm...
Little rite? but no choice leh, give her more, cannot finish...

hi lh_jyc

i pump at 6am, 12pm, 6pm and 12am... but plus minus 1 hour, cos sometimes cannot step away... u? I am also afraid that ms will drop...

hi kk & twinkle,
saw that u ordered e herbal tea? so hows the taste? is it useful? ease constipation problem? any side effect?

hazel, yalor, alot mummies cancel from her coz her price quite ex lah, compare to yours. Imagine pay another $1 - $1.50 more per piece, we are here to get good deal, coz money hard to earn lah. Can save abit mean abit.

hi annie,
i heard water retention is becos we drink too much water during confinement, to get rid is to either exercise or go steaming.
for me, after my confinement, i went spa to steam off, quite effective.

And i wanna share my bb photo, but cannot post leh, how to shrink the size?

Hi Yvonne,

120ml not little lar...mine 90ml onli

Hi pooh,

I'd sent you a PM with regards to the sling. You still got 50% lobang?

Mummies who bought the Bayb sling....is it good??

Annie,
Water retention? I thought after give birth won't have it anymore. hee...

gabby's mum,
how heavy is your baby girl? she is so cute and chubby.

milo,
kaeden really dont look like 2 mths old baby. I thk because you dressed him up in kids clothings rather than baby clothigns likr rompers...hehe

Anyway he is a handsome boy..

leej,
i didnt even drink a glass of water during confinement only e red date with others.

fate,
its up to individual body. Some can be bloated after labour and stay forever if dun do anything..
u dun have water retention during pregancy indicate yr body is v healthy.
d u try on yr son, a waste if he dun like it.

I bought the sling liao. The one that hazel got. quite hot inside wor. Hmmm...not sure if i shloudl change to other colour, but ohter colour do not have discount..

Hazrl, ur bb likes it?

hazel,
when will you have the things ready to collect? U stay at jurong west is it? Hmm.. i can transfer $$ to you, you give me your a/c no. Best if its posbank or dbs.
You let me noe when e things r ready to collect, get my hb to collect if he passby. Sometimes, he has to go jurong island to work.. Currently we are staying at Sengkang. I can meet u at orchard during weekend.Thanks

angelzwynd,
yr gal look big, how many weeks or mths already? she can sleep side without any support?

Hi bookworm,

Did u et ur sling from bay supplies as well?? I got the evening rose ... tried it on at hm ... but also feel quite warm inside...dunnoe issit beocz its balck in color ... so far havent try bringing my boy out in the sling ...