(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bookworm.. at first i feel quite warm when practising wif bb.. but i dun care la den i tried again 3rd time or 4th times .. den finally bb no struggle when place him in liao... so far used 2 times liao .. quite good though

Gummy,

Very sad hor to see our boys face full with rashes..I really have no idea for the treatment..like what u said, use plain water to clean it...But if they continue to rub&rub & rub,then it'll become worser.. how ah?

Ya pooh...Added you too! Look forward to your replies

Gina,
It's this sling at bay_supplies.net which a few of the mummies here bought at a discount...*subsitute _ with a b*

taurus,bookworm,hazel
Other than hot, any other comments? Eg. easy to use? hehe...
Is it hot because of material or colour?

Annie,
Keane likes the toys or not?

angelwynd,
Your girl so cute! She is on TBF right?

fates,
oh! yes, he like e yellow colour lion n e small squeezing one n not the frog phone.. sian..

hazel,
noted. Transfer to you already.

hi gina

mayb u can send me a PM so that i can forward u the information regarding the sling. for those who are keen, pls PM me for the contact. i have just sms the seller and she needs to know to many of u wan to buy . 50% discount is still on.

Annie,
Huh! I thought since the frog phone got sounds, he might like that one better

pooh,
I can choose any designs right?

pooh,

i got the bouncer chair from robinson. its fisher price, think abt 80+ before discount. quite gd

eve,

thks! haha he is already wearing mothercare romper 6-12 mths liao *fainted* dunno whether is he consider big but he is 6kg as of 10 weeks old. baby really grow very fast. heng i very cat, buy a few pieces of romper nia

gabby's mum,

haha really is one mountain taller than another mountain..

next time we shld all form a may bb playgroup session!

wow

all ur babies so big leh. my gal today went to see PD due to her neck rash and she only weighs 5.2kg. she is 9 weeks old

race c ,

mine is like tat lor... rub till the rashes break ar .. so ugly then i tried all mtds still cannot in e end c doc when having jab tattime..

Annie,

My girl already 2.5 mths old. able to sleep side without any support. her neck quite strong already.

Fates,
my girl not TBM lah cos giving her FM in the nite. if not, cannot tahan having to wake up every 2 hrs for feeding. she's drinking mummy's milk in the day loh. kiasu mummy had acumulatted 2 weeks of mummy milk in the fridge for her...haha

Annie,

taste like normal herbal tea to me. So far i still do business once a day like normal. Side effects shld not be since it is chinese herbs mah.

any more orders or changes? Last date: 16th July 2006, 0000hrs.

Baby wetsuit order ...

Pls see below:

1) Nick: Ivy
Size: 0 (6-12M)
Color: Berry or Ocean
Quantity:1

2) Nick: Annie
Color: Ocean or Coral

3) Nick: Twinkle-starry
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean
Quantity: 1

4) Nick: Yvonne Du
Color: Berry or Apple

5) Nick: Little_nana
Size:0(6-12M)
Color: Berry or coral

6) Nick: Gummie
Color: Ocean or Berry

7) Nick: gina_seow
Quzntity: 1

8)Nick: Taurus
Size:0.5(10-18M)

9)Nick: kissbb
Color: Ocean or Apple

10)Nick: trevor's mummy
size:0.5 (10-18M)
Colour: Ocean
Qty:1
Type: Infant wetsuit

11) Nick: Fates

twinkle starry,
so far any effect on it? u feel lighter or not?

hazel,
already paid through online transfer.

fates,
duno y leh. somemore e most ex among 3. he likes e yellow lion with teething rings. duno y he likes that one cant even make a sound

hazel,
i m ok leh.. u have my contact rite, if not then send me email to state yr mobile phone. [email protected]
Thanks a lot

experienced mummies
ps advise me,have been hand squeezing e miserable 50ml milk per day just to let keane get little benefit of having bm.
however, 2day, no matter how many times i tried only 30ml. i feel this on n off pulling pain like a line inside each breast. how? is it infection?

fates,

so far for mi is okie leh .. quite like it once u know how to use and bb wont struggle inside .. but i have not try for more than 20mins leh .. as i bring my bb to my mum place .. took cab.. total journey only abt 15min .. all the way till my mum hs .. my bb v guai leh so i assume he quite comfy inside? maybe try one day bring him go shopping using this ... heehee

morn!

anyone got the link for the wetsuit huh? sorry i abit slow

something to share,

brought my boy to the PD yesterday. doc say he could be allergic to cow's milk cos his stomach very bloated and he is constipating. he suggested temp switch his FM to nan ha, then see if he poo, if ok liao change back to similac and see how. so mum whose bb crying alot or freq constipating can take note.

milo66,
ic. so u still want the similac? if not, i check with gummie want or not.if u still want it then i will send to yr place tomorrow afternoon when we passby.

tats time keane oso constipated n tummy v hard.e chinese sinseh said that he is allergy to cow's milk. I tried massage on him. Its bb massage, keane cried like hell but managed to get him poo.. every now n then, i do the same massage for him lor..

here is e link

http://www.bubbaducks.com.au/baby-infant-wetsuits.php

Hi Annie,

Did u try using the avent manual pump? This pump can help to pump out more milk compared to other brands. Alternatively, can use the electric PIS also not bad. Compared to my previous records, it gave more milk..I used to have only 30ml per expression also..now slightly better at 50 to 60ml.

RE the pain, I've also experienced this b4, try taking a super hot bath n massage that area. It will help. I once had a lump which is like a ball, din go away despite massaging n seeing the doc, I pump constantly n it finally went away.

lh_jyc,
No. My ms is so little that cant pump out long time ago. Had been hand squeeze out.
i m stopping now since i m going back to work.

eh but the wetsuit a bit ex hor? can last for how long only ar.. later my hb nag again buy so many liao frm here ! heehe

annie,

i dun feel lighter yet bcos i dun drink everyday. my friend n I share 1 pkt so i m trying it out also. heard must take long period as chinese herbs normally benefit in long run.

Hi Annie,

Then b4 u handsqeeze, go for a hot bath n take one cup of hot water. It helps...believe me coz I've tried lots of ways to give BM to my bb

Hazel,

Regarding face rashes,very sad 2 c no improvement.He freq rub the face ,maybe itchy i think...

U mentioned end up 2 c doc,wat kind of treatment given?is it helpful?

Any bb already took the vaccine rotavirus and pne...

any side effect?My bb 2 months plus liao, not sure if i shld let her take leh? any advice.

By the way, ocean colour more for boys?? I want to orfer but cannot decide the colour, mine is a bb gal, shld get what colour?

firefly,
my bb d take rotavirus and pne. pd stated that some bb get to have fever. its really up to u cos its not compulsory under govt rule.

I read somewhere that its 48 hours if you leave it in the coldest part of the fridge. but it throw away after 24 hours

Hi gabby,

Thanks! I also not sure how long to keep the milk...

Yestd threw away one bottle of milk. so heartpain coz I've got 2 pump two times to get one bottle...but bb dun wan to drink so no choice.

Rayne super cranky since the outing yestd...funny lei, every time bring him out, he veri well behave outside but the moment he comes home, he super cranky n keeps on crying n crying...do u all have the same problem?

A warning! My mum told me my girl nearly fell off the sofa twice because she now knows how to turn to sleep sideway herself. Since we're all May mummies, I guess all our babies progress should be around the same. Make sure our baby are left on the safe place to lie on, else very dangerous.

race c,

doc just gave cream to apply lor twice per day. quite good leh .. but his milk rashes is on off one .. today can see his face smooth smooth .. next day can see rashes appear .. always repeated lor ..

piglet,
thats becos yr gal already has v strong neck, able to hold milk bottle and stand. She learns faster than my keane n i believe other bbs.

Anyway, nvb put yr bb unattend even 1 min especially sofa or cot bed or your own bed.cos u nvb noe when yr bb noes how to turn..

Morning Piglet,

so fast yr gal can turn liao and also stand.Wow very gd leh dun need to burp liao leh. how old is she? i m still waiting for the time i dun need to burp my boy

464762.jpg

lh_iyc,

the EBM can b stored in the fridge for abt 8 days before u need to freeze it. however, freezing will cause the immune properties in the EBM to be lost, so finish the EBM by 8 days.

i've been giving EBM to my boy for a while, but some pple have been telling me that it may not be good to let baby drink milk that has been stored in the fridge as it may cause 'wind'. i observed that my boy tends to have alot of wind in his stomach causing him to be uncomfortable, and sometimes he gets frustrated when trying to fart or poo. not sure whether EBM is the cause of it, does anyone notice the same in yr baby?

Hi mummies! What a quiet day today?

EBM
So how long can we store? I have so many bottles of EBM in the fridge (coldest part) because we gave him FM or direct latch when we go shopping. What a waste to throw away right?

rash
My SIL told me its pretty common for bbs to have rashes on their faces before 5th month. It's due to hormones changes..