(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

like to check 1 thing with u, is it ok for my keane at week 9 to sleep on a small pillow that is made up by those dry bean spout?
His neck isnt that strong that can lift his head up.

annie,

i bought the safetyfirst infant pillow,oval shaped with a depressed hole in the middle. It is supposed to be for 0 - 12 mths. Xavier like it a lot. But expensive, $15 for this small little thing and $8 for its pillow case...haha..

Ivy,
Thanks a lot, can this infant pillow get it at John Little? JL has a sales on 7 - 9 July, additional 20% for members. I am thinking to drop by to see anything to buy.. since i m free now.hahha..

I am interested,but duno abt the size leh.. i want the ocean blue or coral if out of stock. heheh.. let me know when do you need to collect payment, i will drop by your place and visit Xavier oso.. heheh..

catherine,
Wonder do you still keen in buying Similac? for infant (0-6mths)?
My gf's friend get a lobang at $26 per tin 900g. I am not sure abt the expiry date but at least won't expire within this year.
Payment by cash. I just told my gf to order 8 tins for me and oso 4 tins for Piglet.
If you are interested, let me know. I will check with my gf whether can send it to your place. (cos she is sending to my place, Piglet stays near to me
).

annie,
i bought from Robinson, at 15% discount.

Regards the swimsuit, you can check the size on the website and let me know.

New Design Baby Wetsuit AU$69.95 ( before 25% disc and shipping costs)

1) Ivy
Size: 0
Color: Berry or Ocean
Quantity:1

ino/kk,
Wahhh I also stay at this Langham Place when I was there last year leh! Very shiok rite! Will definitely stay there again if got chance to go HK

Will bring my little one there tho', can't imagine a few days without him!

Thanks feng for the good advices given. Nowadays I latch my little boy only during the night when I'm tooo lazy to heat up the EBM. Well sooner or later my darling gotta get used to the bottle, so I am feeding him EBM most of the time.

Ivy,
I'll take a look at the webby. When do you need to get back to them?

Ivy,
Sorry, I forget to tell u the size.
Size: 0 (for 6-12mths), 1 pc.

ino/kk,
Went HK years back by backpack with hb. Kind of daring,cos i duno how to speak Cantonese.hhehe..
So with my thick n blur face, i dare to wondering around with the map and taking the MTR around, I still remembered that i appeared on HK News when i went to e famous temple there to pray.
I love e roadside stall selling the "fish ball". So nice.

Gummie,
Jia You! saluate to you leh! Bf is v tiring but i believe that you want your boy has the best..

I do Express milk out 1s a day cos e supply is damn low but thinking that its best for my son, i dun give up until squeeze till last drop :p

Ivy,

my order details below.

Nick: Twinkle-starry
Wetsuit: New Design Baby Wetsuit
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean
Quantity: 1

Hi lh_jyc, I have downloaded the files but cannot attach them here cos the image sizes are too big. Do you want to give me your email address so that I can email the files to you?

Hi gummie,
I am on total breastfeeding too and my boy is on a flexible 2.5 to 3 hr routine in the day, and 4-5 hours at nite. The time per feeding varies from 15min to 30 mins, depending on how hungry he is.

How many weeks is your baby? I would think every 1.5 hr for feeding is a little too frequent, so I can imagine your exhaustion. Is he getting enough wet diapers, and putting on weight? Is his suck strong, and does he suck continuously for 15 mins and you can hear him swallow? If so, he should be able to last for at least 2-2.5 hours. And also does he wake up for feedings at nite? If he sleeps for many hours straight at nite without feeding, he might be making up for the lost calories in the daytime. Check how much milk you have by pumping. A baby can suck about 1oz more than what the pump can pump out. Get help from the lactation consultants if you can.
If he's getting enough milk, he could be doing comfort nursing, i.e. wants to suckle. You can give him a pacifier to meet his sucking needs (if you are not against it). Or try to delay his feeding times gradually, maybe 10 minutes each time. Don't feed the minute he cries, stretch it out and see how he does. Too frequent feeding might mean he is not getting the rich hindmilk that is calorie-laden. He might only get the foremilk which is more thirst-quenching and that's why he never seem full. The feeding times might eat into his time for sleep and he might be cranky as he is over-tired. I realised that if my baby is over-tired, it is super super hard to get him to calm down and sleep.

CP,

Thanks so much. Can send to my email address at [email protected]?

Btw, my boy jus started to latch on(fyi, he now 2 months liao). Yestd, tried to latch him on 4 times. Each time, he suckle for about 30 to 45 mins. However, he not enuff feed n will cry for more and I have to warm EBM for him
dunno whether its becoz I not enuff milk..but then after the feed, I went to pump, still got milk left lei...now wondering whether its becoz he latch on wrongly...

how to know??? can someone advice me?? me now veri blur

gals,

any one went to the Yu Guo Chinese Sinseh at Changi Rd before for BB massage? Heard that its effective....thinking of bring xavier there cos he got so much wind in his tummy...

yvonne,

i will send an email to all the mummies with my account number later once the list is confirmed.
Then we will decide to how meet up.

gals, let me know by this Sun on your purchase.

gals,

pls add on to this list so that its easier for me. Thanks!

1) Nick: Ivy
Size: 0 (6-12M)
Color: Berry or Ocean

2) Nick: Annie
Color: Ocean or Coral

3) Nick: Twinkle-starry
Size:0.5(10-18M)
Color: Ocean
Quantity: 1

4) Nick: Yvonne Du
Color: Berry or Apple

ivy,
i noe this lady,but the q is v v long. if you want to give xavier massage, i can recommend you to go to this Jurong East near the interchange. This lady oso v good with bb. you can call up to let them noe that xavier is a bb n they will give u a q number so that you wont have to wait quite long there.
However, the massage is kind of painful for xavier especially on the tummy where lots of wind inside. Brought keane there when he was oni 1 week old. We went there 1s, didnt bring keane back since his tummy isnt hard and keane can pass wind n poo every day.

Shan Dong Traditional Chinese Medicine (e clinic name). Blk 134 #04-309F Jurong East Street 13. tel: 65646335
Beside sunday, Monday n Ph oso didnt open.
Tues - friday 1pm -8.30pm & sat 9am -5pm

i nvb do so but will try now.. share this info with u.Week 8 Baby Tip

Never Too Early for Oral Hygiene

Hi Annie Quah,
Even when your baby is two months old and still toothless, you should keep her gums healthy and clean. Gently wipe her gums with a wet, clean, soft cloth every day. When her teeth do start coming in, gently clean them using a soft, baby-sized toothbrush and only water. Avoid using toothpaste until your child is three years old, or understands and is able to spit it out and not swallow it. A fingertip toothbrush may be much easier to use than a regular toothbrush, and your baby may be more inclined to let you put your finger in her mouth than a toothbrush. When two teeth come in next to each other, start flossing between them once a day.

m also v depressed abt my fig. Before my first preg, i'm only 42kg, after delivered my first son, i only managed to go down to 48kg; now after delivery of 2nd son, its 55kg... i also cannot find clothes at pepperplus (me staying at Sengkang also) now still wearing maternity pants; wonder how as i'm starting work end of the month?
Where to find large size clothings arh? (i mean those that does not show the tummy one)

as for going for trips, dare not even think.... hubby kept asking me to go short trip e.g. to Gentings but i feel bad asking my mum to help me to look after my 2 sons.....she has been taking care of my elder son daily since he's born n i already feel quite guilty cos my elder son is extremely fussy..... reallly dun know how?

mummies staying in Sengkang; wanna meet together one of these days? m really bored at home.....

Hi Fates

My bb is using nepia... think it's quite good. No leakage so far... and very soft texture to the bb's skin... but i am kiasu, bought s and m size... m is definitely too big for my bb. S will fit better. My bb is 5 kg too.

by the way, any mothers stay in the east? Any mothers work around bugis and suntec area?

Fates,
S size is definitely can fit for 5kg. My boy is 6kg plus and he still fit S.

Piglet,
I just re-order Nepia fm them directly and it cost cheaper. Each pkt is $14 for S and M sizes and delivery is free w a min of 4 pks.

Yvonne,

I stay in the East but not working around bugis and suntec. My office used to be in Changi and last mth just shifted to Lorong chuan

Tks yvonne & starry! I think I'll order Nepia too

Daytime my boy wearing Bumwear, nighttime diaper.

Catherine,
I stay in punggol area and I reckon there are lots of mummies staying in SK too. Maybe can meet at compasspoint for tea b4 we go back to work!

hi twinkle

i stay at Simei... we can meet up sometime for coffee or someting!

Fates and Catherine

Sengkang is also considered East also rite? Prob can arrange some outing or something like that...

Sigh... am going back to work tomorrow...

Yvonne,

I went to view the Simei infant care centre at one of the HDB near Eastpt previously. very nice and big but a bit far for me especailly in the morning if hubby and i happen to be in a rush

hi twinkle, which block? u intend to put ur baby with an infant care centre? my mil looks after the baby on weekdays, and weekends i go back to my mil's place... where do you stay? at tampines?

Hi Annie,

Saw from ur msg that ur gf got lobang selling similac for infants 900g @ $26, rite? I'm interested, can u help me to purchase 4 tins fr ur gf? Tks.

Yvonne,

the infantcare is at Blk114. Currently i m looking after him and trying to make some work arrangement. If the work plan not working then it will be nanny lor. I live in Eunos.

hey twinkle,

you back to ur original plan ar? put kevan in infant care? guess what? after a big merry-go-round, we're putting ariel with a babysitter hahah! now we're actively searching for one near our area. Any mummies staying in admiralty with a good bbsitter to recommend?

how long does ur bb take to drink his/her milk? My girl is 2.5mths old and she can take 1 hr to finish her 140ml of milk! gosh..very tiring to feed her..esp at night. Initially i thought her teat size is the problem, so i upgraded hers to size 2 (NUK), but she still takes her own sweet time to suck. Sometimes suck halfway sleep! Furthermore she dun drink at one shot. she must 'rest' 2 times (meaning burp and coax) then she will continue drinking.. *faint*

what shd i do to make her drink faster and at one shot??

hi twinkle

actualli, i made a bold move, by intending to tender my resignation 2molo... am starting on my new job as soon as I can leave my current company... changing job at this time can be very risky, and i somehow fear the adapting not only to the new environment but also to the possible schedule to express milk at work... spoke to my potential boss, and he said he will make arrangement. so hopefully everything goes well...

Sponge,

i m still not back to original plan, now is still btw nanny or infantcare no checkmate yet. Since i m going back to work early i will try to find out what is the plan for me fm the company. If i still hv to travel alot then it will be nanny liao. I love to travel but now thinking abt it make me so sian.

Now away fm kevan for 2hrs to take conference call, he will sulk at me lor and so grouchy.

Yvonne,
if it is time to move , just hv to do it. I know now changing job also a risk but if i hv offer i will go too.

ahahah twinkle, babies very smart one hor.. if they dun get attention from you, they will come out alot of pattern one hehe..

oh yah just to share a little trick i learn from my CL abt burping babies. (She said the pd teach her one) Sit your baby in an upright position, stroke ur palms upwards on the LEFT side of ur baby's back. This is supposedly where the stomach area is, and by stroking upwards, can 'push' the wind out from the stomach. I've tried and it works!

twinkle,

Sorry was attending to bb just now. Oh u ask how many ml she drink now rite? These few days i suspect she is going thru another growth spurt. She need at least 160 ml for all her feeds. 3 hrs interval. Sometimes 2.5 hr interval.

Sponge,

these days hor kevan burps on his own. Once finished i sit him upright to rest and he will burp in few mins time. Very good boy hor. hope he continue like tat.

kk,
NP, we all attending to bb mah. i also notice the growth spurt. could it be the 3rd mth grow spurt everyone is talking abt? in order to maintain 3hrly i hv to give him 160-170ml. otherwise 2hr only he start to fuss already.

twinkle,

Kevan is a good boy! U train him well la.. i want to put ariel under your charge! hahah.. my princess is so spoilt now.. this morning she cry after her feed.. so i try to ignore her. Then 10 secs ltr, my mil came rushing in wanting to carry her.. she says cannot let baby cry so long if not got 'hong'.. wah piangs.. how to train my girl like that?? Cry only will have pple rushing to carry her.. *shakes head*

twinkle,

My girl will start to fuss 1 hr 45 min after feed.. can imagine? haha.. even with that amount! So i have to feed her water instead. Else too heaty!!

My girl also burp easily now. Is it because they can hold their head more upright now, that's why?

kk,

i also realised my girl can hold her head upright longer now..but i must always put my hand behind her neck..just in case she decides to 'go soft' hahah~ dunno when then they can hold up on their own..

Sponge,

these days kevan also cry once i pull out the teat. it is bcos he is sleepy and want to sleep instantly. so he is not happy. u hv to find out the cause why she cry or she just want attention. If attention seeker, she will cry 2-3 time then stop and then start again.

kk,
i also feed lots of water until he can finish 50ml in 1go. hee... if on the dot of feedtime and i still dun give him milk, he will cry until no voice again. tat y i think is growth spurt lor.
how long yr gal can hold her head?

twinkle-starry,
Wah! so good, kevan can burp himself.. u can relax man.. my keane crys like hell if havent burp out.. sigh!

catherine & fate,
i can meet up men.. so bored at home. today i spent whole day mopping, vaccum n clean e whole hse..
cat, dun feel so upset yr figure lar... u already gave birth twice n still in good figure! i m now at 60kg despite i have dropped 15kg.. i still have 10kg to go lor..
cat, that time u mentioned that u want to buy similac, r u keen? d u read e post that i post in this forum?

Jeslynster,
Ok, can order for u, but u need to let me noe yr mobile phone. i try to get my gf's friend to send to yr place.

karen,
i already take note! 4 cans oso.

hi yvonne,
me stay in east, at tampines.
u found the new job while on maternity leave? Actually i'm looking ard now, hopefully can find a new job b4 going back to work in 1+ month time. But then again, dun know if i should forgo my bonus at end of yr. 'Cos after clearing leave, left 3 months to get the bonus. 'Gian' the $$ leh... kekeke

fairaine,
sorry, miss out your msg. :p
hmm.. i dun have her contact no. i only told my gf that my order (12 cans - 4 for piglets). She is not online now, i will try to ask her abt her friend's contact no.
if not, maybe you want to tell me how many cans u want? let me noe yr mobile phone, i try to get her to send to u.
my e mail : [email protected]

sponge,
i dun agreed so lar. every bbs have winds inside their tummys. Its normal, all e intestines, organs are just start function n devloping to get mature. if you ask Pd or docs, they sure said will outgrow it.
Keane oso got lots of wind. Must train, dun just cry then carry, yr bb is v smart. Sure use crying to threaten you in future to buy toys or stuffs.. Bbs noes whether their parents spoilt them or not..

yvonne du,
oh! simei is quite easy to come to compasspoint.. u take mrt to tampines station, take bus 27 in front of UOB bank. takes abt 10mins x. v fast..