(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

joyce loh,
same for my keane, vomit like merlion. V normal. dun worry too much.
Keane oso cry like tearing the walls apart if i dun carry him. His belly already pop up, u can see e whole body full of veins ...

Joyce,

Dun worry. My girl also vomit milk like merlion at nite. In the day, she is still ok as long as she dun overexert herself by stretching and she sleep after her feed and play. She tend to grow grumpy at nite, thus stretchhh, kick and punch soooo hard until she vomit.

I left bb at my mum's place last night and had a good sleep. Managed to clean up the house too this morning. I heard from my sister my poor bb cried and screamed last night for 15 mins after my hb and I left. Poor thing!

My bb used to sleeps in the car when travelling till recently she's always awake and eyes big big looking everywhere, outside, inside, accelerator, brakes, radio etc etc. Then yesterday while waiting for my HB in the car to collect his winnings for the WC, I put bb standing on driver seat, she actually hold the steering wheel and laughing (got sounds one).. hahaha.. So I think she has been observing how my HB drives too

Wow piglet, how old is ur bb now? So smart!!! And looks like she is very close to u and hubby liao, cannot leave u all lor for even 1 min heee..

kk,
She just past 2 months yesterday. I left her at my mum's place last 2 week and I went shopping with my hubby. Guess what, she ignored me when I come back. I talked to her, she looks elsewhere. So I walked to where she's facing, she turns elsewhere again, looks like she's angry with me. So I say sorry to her, tell her don't angry, wah, got 5 mins then she turned to me and smile leh. Somemore hit my face with her fist first before smiling at me. Very violent!

Recently, my boy (coming to 2 mths) refuses to sleep at night. He will sleep throughout the day & is very awake, playing & wanting to be carried at night. This is v tiring for us, parents..... Any advice to overcome this?

Also, whenever he poos, his stools will be all over his back & shirt instead of in the diaper. He's currently wearing Mummy Poko. Pls advise. Thanks....

catherine,

haha, i have that problem when using mammypoko, so i stick to pampers premium although expensive. No choice lah!

kk

Thanks for sharing. But I thought mammypoko is also one of the better brands? Somemore, me only using mammypoko at nite, daytime use carrefour diapers...... How about nepia? Will it cause such problem?

catherine,

Ya precisely! I dunno why doesn't work for my girl. They say must wear until very tight leh. Maybe i dun have the skill heee.. but pampers hor, i anyhow close one eye wear for her also won't leak heee...

Nepia.. all say very good.. but i have yet to try.. because ntuc only sell M sized and above and i am waiting for offers. I dun intend to call for bulk purchase. So have to wait till my girl grow and then can fit into M size.

piglet,
u mean u actually hold or carry yr gal while yr hb drives? thought have to put bb in e bb seat, didnt u buy one?

Ever since laboured, keane will b in e bb seat while i will sit beside him, no longer sitting beside my hb.

hehehee.. yr gal v smart hor. noe u damp her..hahah. luckily, keane didnt 2 that to me when i left him at my mum's place to go shopping last friday.

kk & experienced mum
check with u gals, if i still to use dryper till keane 1 year old, will there b any prob or not? mammypoko n pampers are too expensive.

i would like to suggest that to buy bulk order for formula milks since our babies have to drink till 6mths before switching to stage 2.
Anyone interested? Bulk order would get cheaper price than usual. e medical hall in Rivervale plaza selling Similac Stage 1 (for infants) at $ 29.00 each. I will ask e boss to give special price if buy in bulk.
Currently, keane finishs 1 can within 1 weeks time. So i have to order at least 16 cans for him till he is 6mths old.

Hi Annie

If you're buying bulk order for Similac Stage One, do count me in cos my boy also drinking that. Very siong....

kk
In fact, I've tried Nepia M sized for my elder son (he's currently coming to 14 mths). I find it so-so only. Maybe my elder son is less fussy, he's ok with almost any brand.... drypers, huggies, petpet, mammypoko and etc.... Guess different babies have different requirements....

Annie,

Same here.. drinking wyeth S26 though. Very siong.. seems like every week got to pop by ntuc to get milk powder and pampers premium. One trip to ntuc always need at least $80.

Drypers got different age groups? If bb is ok with it, why not? I just worried my bb kena rashes, so i dun use other brands. My colleague's bb kena very very bad rashes, need 1-2 mths to completely cure and rash cream dun help.

kk,
u r using wyeth S26, how much ntuc is selling? i found a website for u oso sell S26. Wonder the same type s u use.
cos i m using Similac and only manage to find the cheapest online selling @ $28.80 for stage 1, thats why intend to gather some more mummies here to buy in bulk to get cheaper price.
My colleague using Predisure for her two babies buy in cartons and manage 2 save $4 each can. i doubt stage 1 can save as much as $4 but at least cheaper.

Annie,

Me using wyeth Gold S26 stage 1.. ntuc selling at $26 something if i didn't remember wrongly. There is another wyeth stage 1 but not iron fortified, so cheaper.

Just came back from the doc...doc say to observe Rayne and give him less but more frequent feeds. if no improvement need to bring him to hospital for drips

me so tired...bb fussing the entire nite and only can drink 1 Oz every 3 hrs..very little hor for a 2 mths bb...

re diapers, I recommend PetPet, really veri cheap. think I bought 46 pics for only $8. so far no leak

Hi CAtherine,
U may wanna try asking ur bb to poo on a specific time. easier to clean also. I'll ask Rayne to poo in the morning before his bath by "ahhhhmmmm" him.
As for sleeping in the day, I also encountered this problem. Nowadays, I wake him up in the day by singing songs n talkin to him so that he can sleep longer at nite...

joyce,

Did the doc say what's wrong with ur bb boy? My girl need 4 - 5 oz of milk every 3 hrs, despite merlion sometimes. This morning horrible, she spit out a lot! Then she gek a lot because of wind in the tummy, so end up spitting milk too. After tat, she demanded for more milk, feed her then she is sleeping now. Sigh.

Annie,

Thanks! But different lor.. the one in the website is the cheaper one without iron.

u bought any other thing from the website?

gals,
anyone stays near cck or bt panjang? learnt from other website, there is one medical hall at cck interchange next to video rental shop selling similac stage 1 for $27.90. However, there is one medical hall at bt panjang is selling at $27.
any idea?

kk,

actually he also not sure what's wrong w him. just that he say its not normal for bb to vomit the entire day...so ask me to give him less milk but increase the frequency if continue to vomit frequently it will lead to dehydration
n must be hospitalised.

somemore, he ask me to give bb more bm coz its easier to digest. me now trying to pump more but limited also la...how to milk a dry well .........

oh yes

those who got the gym mat, can advice me which to get. the fisher and price , ocean wonder or the winner and pooh from mothercare?

anyone has these?

bookworm,

i got the sling liao .. but hor i dun really know how to use leh ... last night was trying but feel quite warm though as mayb i tried quite long to figure out how to put bb into the sling properly.. haha aiyooo

Hazel,

update me again. I considering whether to buy or not. Ya lor, the problem with sling i observe, its difficult to tir and figure out. thinking of carrier but cannot bf in public. Sigh

let me know the outcome

any mummies here got gym mat? worth to buy?

kk u had one right? How was it?ur bb likes it. I got my bb a mobile but she seems rather immune to it. Hmm..so i wonder if i shld get the gym mat?

bookworm,

Ya, my bb loves the gym mat
i saw the same one at kiddy palace, marina square branch. It cost around $60. Was a full mth gift from my students

Or u want can buy a cheaper one? Recently there is one on sale at ntuc, $20++ only
Can test it out on ur bb first, see wether she likes it heee..

Piglet,

did u bring yr bb often to yr mum place 4 visit? i thought normally if the bb seen the same ple often they will not cry right?

Annie,

tks 4 the link. it seems that puchase min 6 tins is abt $2 cheaper per tin.

Anyone know the difference w new and old formal Enfalac A+ ?

twinkle-starry,
i think the answer lies on the advertisement, said that new formula inc 75% DHA and chlorine to help bb growth. Yap, $ 2 cheaper. but at least this brand has bigger size compare to other milk brand.
However, i understand this brand oso heaty n easily cause constipation. dun dare to let keane try, since he already get constipation when i used dumex. sigh!

Annie,

do u let keane drink lots of water? currently kevan is ok w this brand and i forced him drink at least 50ml daily if not more.

now wat formula is keane drinking?

hi hazel

i also blur blur dont know how to use...but after some practice, u will know how to use liao. went suntec yesterday and saw many mummies using sling nowadays..even they got a pram..think its reai helpful to have sling esp if u carry bb too long will have tired arms

Annie,
Didn't put her in car seat. Haven't buy also, so everytime like taking a risk when bring her out. Now my hb not in Singapore and the car is in the carpark collecting dust. I've got to take a cab to my mum's place because no car seat, I can't carry bb with one hand and drive with one hand. Told HB to get the car seat soon

Twinkle,
I bought her to my mum's place every alternate day. She'll be taking care of bb after I return to work so got to let bb get use to her. Anyway, she's quite close to my mum also. Don't know why she still crys leh

Hi Twinkle starry,

I bought the enfalac at $27.80. dunno whether its cheap or not but definately cheaper than getting from NTUC

Hi Joyce Loh

May i noe where u get enfalac at $27.80? Its $3 cheaper than ntuc...

Also, is it okie for a bb to poo once every two days? My gal currently in wk 6, take enfalac and she only poo once every two days. I am not sure if its due to enfalac cos heard enfalac is quite heaty and may cause constipation.

Urs poo everyday?

Hi Twinkle starry

wat abt ur bb? poo everyday?

twinkle-starry,
keane didnt like to drink water, unless i add honey into. I brought pure honey from yu ren sheng, from usa. Said to be cooling so let him drink alternate day.
He is super smart, sometime milk get to room temperature after burping him mid way through feeding. He won't drink e milk, he will test whether is it milk or not.If so, then he will drink. V bad.

Babe99,
bb is ok to poo once every two days, like my niece. Enfalac is quite heaty, 1 of my gfs d, she mix with another brand. Her PD is shocked when she knows but till today, her son abt 2 years old is fine with it.

Piglet,
u can buy the car seat at robinson or jL, get the convertable if u want to use till bb 4 years old. For me, i brought $179 only for infant up to 13kg.(abt 1 years old).

Babe,

my boy poo everyday. he is getting used to his schedule after his first feed of the day, he will poo and normally before bath. But if he overslept then he will poo in the evening. I also give him lot of water during the day. i think tat helps abit.

twinkle-starry,
Paiseh, forget to tell you, keane stick to similac since after he can get constipation when using Dumex. hahah.. expensive oso.But at least, he gets to poo once a day.

Babe99,
My sis add a bit of china barely water with water to make formula milk for my neice so that she can have her poo every day. You can try But do remember to buy China barely (not that cooling).
Sometime, i brew for keane to drink, of cos, mix with milk, cos keane dun drink plain water

have not been signing in, missing out on quite a bit! sigh.... woke up to feed baby and pump at 4am ... hehehe, my eyebags luk so al naturale on mi!

do any of u ladies have dogs at home? do u keep them away from the baby now? And do you have any arrangements when ur baby starts to crawl? Cos I go back to my parents house every weekend, and I have 2 dogs, they are the love of my life before Natasia, they still are... Now, whenever I bring Natasia home, they will smell her, jagar her, and come to her when she cry... but am wondering what will happen when Nat starts to crawl... my dogs are allowed in every part of the house, and they of course shed fur... my mil is definitely veri concerned with nat coming in contact with dog fur... but i do not want to deprive nat from dogs, and i will not want to restrict the dogs to a certain area in the house, they won't get used to it anyway... they used to have the freedom all they wanted... hmmmmm dunno what to do...

Twinkle,

My girl's pooing pattern exactly like ur boy

My mense back liao.. no more guess when it'll be back for me heee... this week is week 10 after delivery.

kk,

mine came back 5 weeks after delivery and i am still BFing....So sian! Missed the 9mths without having menses..haha!

hi ladies...

i think my menses stopped after 1 mth for 2 days, then came back again, then stopped for 2 to 3 days and came back again... sob sob... this is week 9 after delivery... hope nothing is wrong... i bf too...

yvonne,

i think urs is still lochia??!! My lochia is on and off on and off.. then there is one day when it is really finally over! I get transparent discharge, then followed by menses 1 week later.