(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hazel,

haha it is still lochia lah.. mine also like tat.. now totally over then no more liao

Ya, me also hear same thing like tat.. my gynae also say BF delay menses coming and also delay lochia flow to stop.

hi hazel

eczema is a kind of skin sensitivity/allergy. I had it when i was young... itchy... sometimes due to lactose, butter, or dust, realli depends. But it comes and go... My PD told mi that it is hard to determine how eczema came about, likely heriditary. And it is also takes patience to find out wat causes the itch... For my case, i believe its the formula that i was using - the normal similac one... so now i have to use NAN (hypoallergenic), which is much more expensive than anithing else... it is a milk powder for sensitive skin...

hi missk

the gripewater can help to get rid of the wind in bb;s stomach. however, i advise u nt to give coz ur bb is only 11 days old. the gripewater instruction actuali indicate tat its for one mth old and abve. mayb u shld apply some ruyi oil on bb;s tummy instead. its effective as well. my bb start to fart alot right after i apply some on her.

pooh,

Ohhhh no wonder my mil fed my girl gripe water and my mum objected. That was in my girl's first week after discharge from hospital. Hengzz ah..

So ever since then, never feed bb gripe water liao. Only apply ruyi oil and my girl likes it a lot. Her face expression super cute when we apply ruyi oil on her haha.. it is sudden relief.

kk,
ohh maybe lor .. sometime my pantyliner is clean .. no discharge .. sometimes have.. aiyooo

so when give gripe water .. got to dilute wif water is better than give concentrate one?

yvonne,
oic ... think the doc just told me is milk rashes .. hopefully can recover fast ! really sim teh leh to see his face like that ..

annie,

i think u are wrong liao abt menses resume faster when bfing .. u can check out this articles.. i heard that if you are TBF, your menses should not resume so quickly. it should come back after 6 months cos that's when you'd prob cut down on bf'ing when you introduce solids.
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/2/T023700.asp

hazel,

I dunno how my mil feed that time. I think she never dilute.. just tap a bit on bb's tongue. She say it is sweet, bb sure love to drink. But never tell me can rid wind. Anyway my mum objected to the feeding cos bb still so small that time. So ever since never feed gripe water liao.

Like to check with u all.. there is this education savings in which the government gives our children a sum of money equivalent to the sum of money we put in for children in bank, is it? How to go about doing it? And have u all open up bank accounts for bb already?

juzmaine,

I read the website. It states 2nd child and 3rd child. So no such benefit for 1st child then?

And.. they state the money for education purposes.. that means cannot take out anyhow lor?

444212.jpg

hazel,
gripe water for bb less than one mth old, u have to add with water, cannot give concentrate.
My keane love gripe water, he would ask for it after bath. If i didnt give him, he will cry for it. However, i only feed him 1s a day instead following the instruction.
However, best not to give gripe water if possible. No choice for keane, his tummy is full of wind.

I will check with my gyena again. menses cant resume so late, cos 1 of my gf got pregnant immediately after 1st labour.She oso breastfed her 1st bb 4 a mth.

kk,
e money cannot take out, only use to pay childcare.

When we say BF, does it include expressing or only latch on??

My menses still not back. I latch on 1 mth, but 2nd mth i express only without latching on already. My lochia flow just ended in week 7. This week is week 9.

pearllyn chia,
Huh? You stop! i forgot to tell u that the 1st massage, bb sure cried like hell. That time, the massage lady massage on keane, he oso cried till whole body turn purple. She said no choice, cos he already constipated and lots of wind trap inside the body.
After few tried, keane had lots of germany gas and poo 1x on that day, i keep on doing the massage till today. Only after 1 week, he didnt cry when i d e massage as the tummy didnt get so bloated. (initially, keane's tummy was so bloated and hard).
of cos, feel so heart aches when seeing bb cried but no choice, their tummy arent that strong compare to us, of cos lots of wind. Have to wait till bb grow up, the problem will outgrow by itself.
Dont feel guilty abt the cold drink leh. Its doesnt matter and no evidence of it.

annie,
i heard must be TBF .. maybe ur fren got bottlefeed which u also dunno wor ..
heard frm april mtb .. some mummies also tbf .. till now they also no menses come yet leh ..

my gal finally poo! and that was A LOT! she felt so relieve after that and even smile at me!

thanks ya!

good to hear tat pearllyn! tats after ru yi oil or gripe water??

kk,
i reckon BF includes both rite..

Hi kk,
Yes, the $$ cannot take out but can use for edu purposes, my daughter's nursery class can use her lil bro CDA too. mmm...true hor, din mention the co-savings for 1st child. My daughter was born b4 the scheme was implemented so dunno if 1st child should hv CDA, u can call them up?

aiyoooooooo my bb keep on crying leh .. drank milk 3oz at 9plus.. after bath liao .. gave gripe water.. den 11plus cried again... not yet zzz.. thought mayb still hungry.. gave again but only 2oz... till now still mai koon .. dunno still hungry or wat ... but now finally zzz on my left arm liao while im typing..

Hazel,

i am gog mad soon too..haha..

My aunt left on Sat, so i been taking care of him since Sat afternoon, Sun was the 1st mth party, and with more than 48hrs of no slp with a eat no full baby, i think i am becoming super woman!

This morning buay tahan liao, called my mum for help! Ask her to come my plc so i can try to slp for a few hrs then tonite have to nite duty again!

gals,

any one using the Avent teats? My boy used the no 2 when he is 2 weeks old and now seems to be needing to use no 3 already! No. 3 is supposed to be for 3mths and above bbs...
Are your bbs following the recommended age for use or also like mine?

ivy,

I dun dare to change my girl's teats since she is still ok with them. I am using pigeon teats. She is still using Small sized at 2 mths
I even wonder whether she is ok with Y sized, i haven't tried out yet.

Ur bb super cranky at nite?? Mine slept at 1130 pm last nite. Super cranky before she slept. Woke up 530 am for her feed. Slept again at 615 am and sleep alll the way till 1030 am. Super ya? Haha! She can sleep as long as her daddy. So i also take the chance to sleep when she sleep.

Hazel,

Actually u can test leh.. dunno ur bb will respond or not.. my bb if i put my finger at her mouth, if she hungry she will open her mouth big and act wild, like want to suck very much. If she dun want, her mouth will be shut tight haha.. and sometimes even push the bottle away with her hand.

kk,

he wake up at 2 hrs interval for feed and take 45mins each time to finish. By the time i am falling aslp, he is awake for the next feed liao! haha, so how you think i will be able to slp at all? Sigh....

ivy,

Luckily there is world cup now and if bb wakes up for her feeds, hubby volunteer to feed her hahaha.. But then i will also wake up to do some laundry and other chores. Hubby go out work then i sleep again till bb wakes up for her bath.

ivy,
how much milk intake each feed u giving ur bb?
im using avent newborn starter set .. so i think the teat is no. 1? till now (coming 5th week) he is okie with it so i nv do anything to it. My bb wake up at 3hrs interval for feed n take abt half hr to finish.
by the way when shld we know got to change the teat to bigger hole ar?

hai.. i like weekends as my hb at home can help mi and i got time to makan n rest a bit .. if not during weekdays i only eat 1 meal (dinner), afternoon 12 plus den start breakfast (only milo and chicken essence).

kk,
i think he will try to suck my finger even though just finish taken his milk. maybe i try n see ..
i just fed him again just now finally !! he is zzz soundly on my bed liao .. den i got time to eat my breakfast cum lunch.

hazel,

Haha sama sama.. my bb really got mood swings.. this morning she so grumpy.. want to be carried around the house.. not even 2 hrs up, she want her next feed.. so fed her three times liao, 120 ml followed by 90 ml followed by 90 ml.. now finally sleep liao.. can watch my VCD liao heeee...

wahhhhhhh laoo wake up crying liao.. dunno wat he wan.. not yet feed time leh as jus fed at 1plus. think he cannot poo ... jus now he try to gek .. nothing come out only fart .. gave him warm water liao still cannot poo... aiyooo now again half zzz half awake on my arm

Hazel,

haha every morning my bb will also gek sai. Luckily she always manage to do it after her feed. So pitiful to see her gek every morning. But after she poo, i feel very happy to see her smile again, and it is playtime after tat

Hi ino,

Is ur bb on BM or FM?? If FM...Try to let ur bb drink more water. We notice tt bb will have difficulty pooing when he dun drink enuff water... and we try to teach bb to poo ... now whenever he hears "ng ng...." he will also follows and mimick the sounds n then poo.... 8).....

hi kk,

Is ur gal sleeping thru the nite already?? My boy slept thru the nites at 6 wks ... but last nite wakes up for his feeds again....

taurus,

My gal.. she sleep late at 1130 pm or 12 midnight, till around 5 am. Has her feed then sleep again from 6 am to around 9 am in the morning.

What about urs??

Hey kk and Taurus

Do babies sleep through the night once they are older? My son is 12 days old. When do you think he can sleep through the night?

hi kk,

My boy's timing abt the same as ur bb gal... we try to schedule his last feed at ard 11 - 11.30 pm .... and he usually wakes up for his morning feed ard 6 - 7 am .... but last nite he wakes up at 3 am and wouldnt sleep till we feed him... i think too hungry to sleep ...kekek....

Hi ino... i tot BF bb seldom will have difficulty pooing ??

Hi missk,

I think its different for each individual bbs ... some sleep thru at 6 wks ... some will take months and my friend whoz got a pair of twins ... her gal sleep thru at 8 or 10 wks but her boy still waking up at nite at 10 mths old ...

taurus,

wow, 6-7 am?? that's great! Actually pretty siong for us once i go back to work. Imagine we only get to sleep at 12 midnight and she wake up before 530 am. And then got to rush to school and start teaching for the whole day sigh!! And sometimes my working hours end at 630pm!! It is really round the clock thingy.

taurus,

yah rite.. depends on individual.. and sometimes even if they sleep thru the nites, they can go haywire at times, like urs and mine.

My nieces and nephews all very guaiguai.. all sleep through the nite from 9 pm all the way till morning. Shiok ya? I dunno my SIL and mum got bluff me or not. How can babies tahan the longgg nite without waking up for feed??

taurus,

wah xian mu leh, my boy at 7 weeks liao, still wakes up at 3 am for night feeds leh. me and hubby all look like panda liao
but one thing i agree, they sometimes do go haywire, diff to say also.

hubby was suggesting a hotel stay this weekend to relax and not bringing bb along, is it very bad huh? me desparate for a good rest but cannot bear to leave bb leh

Hi kk/milo,

Not need to envy lah... my Boy sometimes also go haywire like last nite ... still hoping tt his sleep pattern will stabilize soon.... another of my friend's bb sleep at 9 pm and wakes up the next morning 8-9 am when he is 2 mths old...lagi good rite ....

KK,

Dun worry lah...they will sleep longer when they are older... coz they will tend to have more wake time in the day and hence will sleep more in the nite..... and I heard tt BBs will not feel hungry when they r sleeping .... but will scream for food once they wake up ... so when r u going back to work??? I will be going bk in 2 weeks time.... 8(

Hi milo,

me also planning a wkend getaway with hubby to batam resort to relax and also spa massage .... but also feel bad leaving bb and mum behind to take care of bb .... 8(

milo/taurus,

planning for a HK trip 2 weekends later. Hmmm, but haven't booked anything.. my concern is not really guilt.. but... will bb remember me when we come back?

I am going back work 24 July
Able to witness bb going into her 3rd mth

hazel,

my boy is drinking abt 120 ml now...

kk,
i am also like panda now and seems to be a zombie...sigh..How to train them to slp thru the night?

taurus/kk/missk

hehe we all same same. before i pop was telling hubby that its impt to have couple time but now seeing bb, cant bear to leave him behind..sigh..but the idea of able to finally eat a meal in peace and sleep from 10pm to 10am is so tempting :p

milo,

Talking abt eating meals in peace.. haha, seems to be a luxury now.. most of the time i gotta skip breakfast or breakfast come late as brunch - around 12 noon then eat haha..

Dinner.. if i cook and eat at home, got to quickly gobble down our food then one of us go look after bb. Chiam hor?

Hi kk,

Did u take more than 3 mths maternity leave?? Coz I going back 1st wk of july .... and if i remember correctly.... u gave birth 1 week before me ... so quite surprise tt u only going bk end of july .....

Hi ivy,

Dun worry lah.... tt day will come .... my boy is on 3 hrs schedule and just suddenly ...he slept thru and wake up for feed after 5 hrs .... and after a few more days 8 hrs ..... so be patient ..... the day will come ... wow ur boy how many weeks?? already drinking 120 ml .... my boy already 7 weeks but still drinking bet 100 - 120 ml .... 8(

Yawnz... toking abt eyebags, my husband and i realli luk like panda... i look after baby whilst he work shifts and ot... life has changed!

Sigh, and everytime we go out, and leave baby with mil or my mum, i will always be the one wanting to go home... not onli do i miss baby, but also feel guilty for leaving bb alone, and obligated to luk after her whenever i have time...

Went back to my mum's place over the weekend, and am now back at in-law's place, and my bb think not used to the change, and is fussing alot todae... hope she can adapt better next week...

taurus,

As i am in teaching, i take 2 mths in one stretch, then take 3rd mth when school reopen, so that i won't lugi on the june holiday
In fact, half of june holiday already eaten up liao
So i shan't lugi on the rest.

Sianzz hor going back to work soon? I dunno how i am going to overcome my separation anxiety from bb. Sigh. I gave birth 1 week before u ah?? I only remember our EDD very close heee..

But so fast ur bb can tahan 8 hours liao? Mine the max 6 hours. Now in the day she can't even tahan long hours without feed liao. previously 5 hrs one feed possible. Now 2 hrs one feed! And need at least 90 ml per feed.

Haha, my girl min need 90 ml. Max can go to 180 ml. She will never settle for anything less than 60 ml. Will scream like hell.

Yvonne,

Wow, u very attached to ur bb! Whenever i go out, i make sure i make full use of the time to relax myself haha.. my hubby too! So will tell myself not to miss bb, must give myself a break too.