(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Found the details on their forum. Seems like a good deal. Will order an evening tulip. Thanks for the info.

Hazel, go to google and type in 'Bayb' and `supplies' to view the website. The web administration here doesn't allow me to input the website.

hi pearllyn

i've got a small eater bb 2... she doesn't drink much each time, no matter how u force, and of u dun give it to her, she will scream the house down! hehehe...

Re: Sling

i've got a MIM sling... but my bb refuses to sit in it! So am using a carrier now...

hazel,
u can use baby oil apply on bb head then using a comb slowly comb away those white stuffs on bb's scrap. i d that.

taurus,
u r one lucky mum, my boy drinks 100-125ml each @3hrs feeding even at night. cant tahan, has to wake up at least 2 times.
my boy cant stand any soft toy or talking toy. he will make noise to see any response from the soft toy or talking toy, if there isnt any response, he will get v angry, hands in the air & then cry. V hard to calm him down if he is angry.

Hi Yvonne,

Haha! I can understand what you are going through! My gal does the same thing too! I became quite paranoid to see other bbs each so much and my gal small appetite, so end up weighing her everyday, making sure she puts on weight! How old is your bb?

Any mummies taking the supplement fernugreek to boost milk supply? Does it work? Me tinking of taking cause MS drop drastically from 100ml/3hrs to 20ml/3hours! No engorgement also, very low morale now.

hi pearllyn chai

i tried fenugreek for one day and my MS decrease alot!! and i quickly stop taking and let my bb latch on ..now MS slightly back to normal.

hazel

i will email u the bayb website.for those who want to buy the sling, mayb can compile the list and i will let them know.

ID : pooh
model : black rose
email add : [email protected]

i just got my sling black rose, veri nice and trendy.

hehe

Hi pooh,

I tried to call the number listed in the bayb forum but no answer ley.... so I send email to them. How did you manage to contact them n make the purchase har?? N how fast did you get ur sling?? Cant wait to get one coz so difficult to bring BB out to crowded places with pram and carrier .... 8(

Hi Annie,

Its gd tt ur boy is responding to the toy ... maybe u can pretend to reply to him lor...tts how we play with our boy .... we will sing together with the toy and move my BB's hand's n legs .... and when he is laying alone in the cot .... he will makes sounds like trying to sing or tok and when we tok to him .... he will pick up some of od the sounds and follows ... like " um ... ah .... hai ...ng ...." veri cute .... 8)

taurus,
My keane will open one eye to check whether you carry him or not or rock him. bb actually goes through light sleeping mode to deep sleeping mode, unlike us can sleep directly.

By the way... can I check with yous .... for those of yous who chose 6-in-1 injection fro your BB .... did you BB have fever after that?? Mine had fever for almost 2 days and I was so worried ..... and was wondering issit a norm or issit becoz of the additional penumococcal vaccine we opt of our BB that coz the fever .... and we also noticed tt my boy feeds lesser after the injections ..... 8(

taurus,
i tok to my boy often so that he can learn or watch how my lip n mouth move. Same as your boy, think bb learn those simple sound first.

annie,

haha...yah lor... my boy also always pretend to be sleeping n whenever we mention tt we want to put him down on in his cot or playpen ...he will open one eye to peep .... ahahha....

taurus,

Haha, nowadays bbs very smart hor?? My bb, when carried on our arms, will often close eyes, then open eyes for a while to peep and see whether we are still carrying her or not haha..

Hey, i also read from another thread that bbs down with fever after injection. i think the 3rd mth injection really cause fever?? I so worried now.. next mth end my bb going for her jab liao. Scared if she sick, then i panic and cannot handle
Or turn super cranky.

Did u give ur bb rotavirus prevention? That one if given, bb turn cranky for a few days and also fever and eat less, may lose weight too.

446126.jpg

Yvonne,

same here! 90ml for my gal only on good days, when she is cranky, she goes on hunger strike! Like today, from morning till now only take in 40ml, no matter how I force her also no use! Crying since morning also, now I put her in the room and let her cry, very tired already!

kk,
Since you love chix essence, why not take everyday since older folks say you can still "pu" till the 4th month. Like that anytime your menses come (since is unpredictable now), you won't have cramp.

She cry when poo lying down, while standing, she poo more and looks more "qing song". So now she usually will push herself up when she wants to poo

Taurus,
My bb don't have fever for the 1st 6-in-1 jab. Still crossing my fever for the 2nd and 3rd. She's going for her 2nd jab end next month

kk, taurus and annie,
Same lah, my girl also always open one eye to peep. When we mention "put her on the bed". Wah, she opened both her eyes.

Hi KK,

We are still considering rotarvirus prevention which is taken orally .... my boy already taken the 6-in-1 jab at 6 weeks .... plus the penumoccocal vaccine also ... really wonder if so many jabs is gd for BB or not .... and also very expensive ... we spent ard S$460 during our visit to PD at 6 weeks .... 8( ... still got 3 more visits ... so these jabs alone cost us S$1K plus ....

Hi piglet,

Yah ...according to PD ..there's a 5% chances of having fever after the 6-in-1 ...but i think maybe we took the pneumoccocal vaccine also... 2 jabs at one go .... tts y got fever ... somemore according to PD the pneumoccocal jab is very painful ...Ouch .... my poor bb still got 3 more jabs to go .... really heart pain ....

Taurus,
Includes the 6-in-1 jabs, total how many jabs? How come so expensive? I paid 6-in-1 as a package, costs me only $400. How much is the pneumoccocal jab? What is the jab for?

Hi piglet,

Does your pkg includes the MMR & Booster jab?? The pkg tt my PD's clinic quoted us is S$550 including the MMR & Booster jab .... but we did not take up the pkg .... hence our last visit ... I think we paid S$155 for the 6-in-1 jab and S$162 for Prevenar plus consultation n fever medicine ...adds up to S$400 plus

We took the pneumoccocal jab beocz of the recent advertisement in the TV .... seems like it is affecting quite alot of children .... and the pneumonia bacteria can coz deafness ...brain damage .... tts y we check with our PD abt the vaccination .... i think all PD's clinic got the brochures on this vaccinations ...u may want to take a look ...coz I dun want to mislead yous with my limited understanding ... kekek ... my hubby read the brochures n insisted to take tt vaccine for our son coz i think the bacteria can spread thru flu and PD will usually recommend to take if we intend to send our BB to infant care or we hv other kids at home or we always bring our BB out to crowed places .....

Thanks Taurus for your detailed explanation

My boy is about 7weeks+, and on TBF. Haven't give him any FM for two weeks already. Is this the reason why he don't sleep thru' the nite as BM is more diluted, and thus gets hungrier?

Hi fates,

I have friends who are on TBF and their babies also managed to sleep thru the nites .... so i dun think tts the reason ... maybe be a little patient .... the day will come ..... its different for individual babies .... me also keep praying tt my boy will sleep thru the nite when he is few weeks old and then suddenly one nite ...he just sleep thru .... so dun worry ....

piglet,
pneumococal vaccine is v expensive.kkh is charging $182 each jab without consulation fee.u can try kids clinic @senkang, charges $95 each jab. e no of pneumococcal jab relay on the bb age.The younger its go, the more jabs required. For keane, Pd stated 4 jabs.

taurus,
i just checked with specialist yesterday at kkh for the pneumoccocal jab, he stated that not every bb needs the jab. I am still thinking whether to let keane has the jab since fever is mostly to arise.

kk,
yr bb already taken rotavirus preventation jab?

Specialist @ kkh told me that there are many immune jabs for every difference virus prevention but not all virus that can prevent, so not a must for every jabs for bb. Basic jabs that govt imply is more than enough.
However, pd advised to take all the jabs to protect bb. But its heart pain to see bb going through those jabs, cos its painful n make them cry like hell.

hi taurus

u so brave?let ur bb take 3 jabs at one go !!!

actuali u shld let ur bb take all the compulsory jab 1st. those optional like pneumoccocal jab can take when ur bb is ready to attend child care or schl..if ur bb will be mostly at home, then i find it unnecessary lor. my elder gal now 32 mths old and havent brought her for the pneumoccocal jab ..coz need only one jab for 2 yrs old and abve and also she will be attending schl soon. i also din let her take chicken pox jab..sometimes its better to let their body to have some immunity...anyway, chicken pox jab is nt 100% guarantee also.

Hi Pearlyn,

I'm taking fernugreek for the past 3 days...sad to say no increase in the MS at all yet. will try for a week if no improve, will stop...also trying desparately to maintain my MS...heard have to pump at least 7 times per day to increase MS but as I'm looking after bb...not quite possible

I'm interested in the sling bag also. can advice how to order?

hey Taurus

Maybe I should start praying too. My CL kept telling me that it's very difficult to get the bb to have a sleeping routine. Of course I know it's difficult but not unattainable.

taurus,
how come yr 6-in 1 jabs so cheap? you mean without booster? can meh?
i take up polyclinic 5-in 1 jabs @$291.50 included boosters.As for hep B, 1st jab taken at pd, quite expensive. Charged $40. 2nd dose jab taken at polyclinic only charge $18 but i paid 2 jabs (cos got 3rd dose havent take @ $28).
i have the same feeling of fear when i saw the advertisement on tv. Especially keane has a hole in the heart.

Annie,

No lah, i thought rotavirus can only be taken orally from 3 mths onwards? And need to take 2 or 3 times? i am still so confused over all the jab thingy, so leave it aside first. I just want to find out whether it is really necessary lor.

Like pooh has shared, i guess i will leave the pneumococo jab aside first.

Taurus,
Included booster but not sure whether consists MMR. It also include Hep B 2nd Dose. Our package includes fever medicine. If not package, each jab will costs $150 according to PD.

Annie,
PD is charging 6-in-1 at a lower price than 5-in-1 as 6-in-1 is 3 jabs and 5-in-1 is 5 jabs. So the lesser you visit them, the cheaper the package.

piglet,

precisely haha.. now taking chicken essence and waist tonic every morning. And also my mum still buying black chicken for me to boil with herbs and wine.

kk,
yap, i m still considerating. Its really heart pain to see bb to go through so many fevers for 6-in 1jabs already. Somemore, bb might oso have fever when their teeths abt to pop up.
That day, took my son to kkh for his belly pop up problem. Already heart pain to see the nurse squeezed his hand for blood for testing.

kk and Annie,
Yes, me too will not consider the pneumoccocal jab at current. "Xin Tong" to see bb go through the pain and fever.

Taurus,
I think I'll try not to bring bb to crowded places so often, will only bring her for the jab when she's older

Annie,

Belly pop up?? The whole belly pop up??

Aiyoh, when i see TMC nurse drew blood to test for jaundice, i almost cried out liao. And i feel very uneasy bringing bb for her 1st mth jab. She cry and cry, luckily she still brave girl, cry for very short while only.

For 6-in-1, what's the vaccination schedule like??

ohhh no wonder for 6-in-1, u all go for jab in week 6.

Twinkle did mention our PD's is 5-in-1 package. My bb took jab when 1 mth old. Next jab will be 3 mth old.

Ohhh so only take jabs three times?

HI Annie,

My 6-in-1 is per jab S$155 ... so total 3 jabs will be S$465 .... after tt will need to take MMR at 15 mths and 6-in-1 booster jab at 18 mths ..... my PD's pkg for the above is S$550 .... but I did not take the pkg ...so hv to pay per jab per visit ....

Hi pooh,

No lah ... my bb took the 6-in-1 and pnemococcal jab at 6 wks ... so only 2 jab .... the pnemococcal jab can be taken at infancy which will be 4 jabs (6 wks, 3 mths, 5mths & 12 mths) .... after 12 mths will be 2 jabs and after 24 months will be 1 jab .... the reason tt we choose to take the jab is becoz all our friends got kids attending playgroup and we always had weekends gathering ...so my hubby feels that its safer to cover our boy with the vaccine now then to wait till 12 mths old ....

taurus,
how come yr 6 in 1 oni 3 jabs. my pd told me 5 jabs save oni 1 jab. Thats y i go to polyclinic.

kk,
my boy dun cry for the jabs. the stupid nurse withdraw his blood from his small hand. Cant understand y. but i remembered clearly that the jaundice blood test was withdrawn from his little feet.

Yap, whole belly pop up abt 1.5cm high. Cos he cried too much n using a lot of strength when crying. Has to go back to review in Dec to see whether by that time belly pop down or not. Some bbs pop down by the age of 3 to 5 years old. If complication incurr, then has to go for operation

Hi annie,

6-in-1 is 3 jabs only.... unless u took the mixture of 5-in-1 & 6-in-1... tts is give ur bb hep B jab at 1 mth... then the 5-in-1 at 3 mths & 4.5 mths and the 6-in-1 at 5 mths.... like tt u will have to go 4 times ....

kk,
yes, v obvious, size of 50cents coin, when other bbs' belly is inside, my keane's belly just pop up high.
Its common. i dont opt for operation cos no 100% gurantee that will not pop up again. somemore, he is so young and has to go for the painful operation..

milo,

I think annie dun mean belly button. She mean the whole tummy leh. My girl's belly button also pop out. Har?? will go down by 3rd mth??? Cos Juzmaine shared before it may be due to umbilical hermia that's why our babies also regurgitate milk regularly. And in this case, should take a year to go down.

milo66,
so i m not alone. paiseh. keane crys v hard using full force all the times and cried a lot. Is it same for your boy?
E specialist @ kkh did withdraw blood to do testing.Stated that 50% will go down at 6th mth.