(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

gummie,

It is true! Must eat and eat and eat.. then ur BM more nutritious for bb too

glad that i m not alone

think i felt so xiong was cos there was no one to help me during my confinement. my hubby was supposed to be on a mth leave but ended up he went back to work after 2 weeks so i have been sleep deprived since i got hm
but like starry and kk, i hope my boy can sleep longer at night too!

starry,

hehe my gynae didnt say anything leh.. and i am too shock from the pap smear to remember to ask. one thing i know is he say i can eat anything including seafood..keke hearing this makes my day!

milo,

Haha, sometimes my girl can be naughty too. She sleep at 1130 pm last nite and woke up at 3 am for her feed. Her daddy "scold" her for tat :p

can eat seafood liao rite? My gynae say abstain from 6 weeks only. But hor, my mum and mil say cannot eat for 4 mths leh!!! Seafood + duck.

kk,

my mum also say the same thing for seafood! Guess i will sbstain for 4 mths loh...not that hard lah...

Sashimi is not seafood right? Cant wait to eat that!

ivy,

Haha me and hubby have eaten loads of salmon sashimi liao. We ate sushi twice, one after another, after confinement :p i am so happy!!

But some mummies have concern about eating sashimi when still BF. I dunno got effect or not. But so far my bb ok leh when i fed her BM after eating sashimi.

i can also tahan not eating seafood. I seldom take prawns, sotongs and crabs. Dun really love them in fact. But hor, if go out eat at chinese restaurants will be lugi lor, because all got prawns. Then definitely cannot eat dim sum liao.

means cannot eat prawns liao? Got wedding dinner soon.

kk, u really so lucky, my bb on alert mode from 9pm-12 am plus, then sleep, woke up at 3am- 5plus...what liao. cannot tahan. I think most probably she is awake like 8-10 hours per day.
When can my bb be like urs. sigh

kk,

i very hungry ghost, the moment gynae say can eat anything, i went to gobble up duck and beef which my mum say must abstain for 3 mths..keke i cant do w/o food man!

can YJ smile when u call out to her? kaeden always smile for no apparent reason leh esp in his slp

Hi Mums after confinement,

Got one question, when bb wants to sleep, do you all put bb down on cot and pat her to sleep or carry bb till sleep? Just had a battle w my bb, try to pat her to sleep, she scream & scream. Then carry her, she smell my milk wants to suckle even though she has just eaten! will she over eat if I let her suckle? Will it become bad habit as I tried that before and bb will suckle till sleep. Help!

milo,

Heee, ya she smile so often now.. she smile when we talk to her, smile at her, and also pinch her cheeks and touch her mouth heee... very fun! Forget all unhappiness when see her smile broadly

Oh, think they are dreaming that's why smile in sleep. My YJ will even giggle in her dream haha.. sometimes will make some noise and show grumpy face. Think she had nightmare too.

need to know what kind of toys to buy for bb besides the gym mat. I will be going to buy one for bb this weekend or the next.
Do u gals get rattle? what else will be a good investment?

I saw this rocker which can be converted to a table when bb gets older at kiddy palace, wonder if it is a good buy.

Hi Gummie

On weekdays, i will be at my inlaws place, and my mil will help to take care... well... she has to, cos she needs to get used to bb when i go back to work. On weekends, i will return to my own place, and my mum and dad will take care lor...

then who's gonna luk after when you return to work?

U noe, the elders believe that when bb smile, cry, frown or make funni noises in their sleep, they are playing with their fairy godmother. They sae every bb has a fairy godmother who will take care of the bb. And if she is frowning in her sleep, perhaps the fairy godmother scolded her? heheheh... my bb always make a lot of funni noises when she sleep, sometimes she will cry and scream at the top of her voice. We rush to her, she is still sleeping... hehehe

by the way, kk, where did you get the bouncing net?

I think i better take more fluids like Gummie mentioned. really no time to eat or make lunch when looking after him. Most of the time i skip breakfast as he will sleep and we both sleep together lor

Milo, saying Kevan gd boy sleep so long in the nite. aiyo last night he decided to wake up at 4.30am to drink milk instead of 6am. tks god he went back to sleep very fast. i think my boy is tired , he has been sleeping since morning except to wake up for feed.

Ladies guess wat, yday i bought a sunglass for my boy. this boy very scared of sunlight, everytime we go out he will use his hand to cover his eyes n face.

bookworm,

Heee yesterday i went shopping and spent an hour at metro toys department. There were lots of fisherprice toys which i myself fancy so much. Dunno which to buy. And they are not cheap. I worried if buy become white elephant then waste $$ liao.

I saw one which is musical piano. BB can use legs or hands to soft touch it and play as many as 10 tunes continuously.

Another one is rocker with xylophone then can be converted to standing one. Xylophane can be detachable. Also very interesting.

Another one is gym, converted to a tent with ocean view inside. Also very fun.

Oh ya.. also saw disney soft toys especially winnie the pooh.. can rock and dance and make noise.. got tunes too.

So end up didn't buy anything.. dunno which one is good.. all around $50.

Yvonne,

Ya, hokkiens believe in fairy godmothers ya? My mil even pray to her on bb 1st mth

U mean rocker or just the net? The rocker can be purchased from major dept stores. I saw it at OG, kiddy palace and also BB Kingdom.

The net same thing.. i bought mine from BB Kingdome

hi kk

thanx thanx, think i will make a trip down to Kiddy Palace todae to get the bouncing net for my own house, cos i think my bb loves it (the one at my in-laws place)

hi twinkle

Reali ah?! ur bb's very cute, afraid of sunlight... Do take a pic with him in sunglasses and show us!

By the way, babies coming to their 2nd month, are attracted to lights. U will realise that they keep luking up to the ceiling lights or aniwhere with lights. So one way of playing with them is to go into a dark room, or shut out the lights at night in a room, hold a torch light, switch on and off, shine on different things... you will notice that bb will follow the lights and look at it in curiosity. My bb will also add a lot of ohh ahh sounds, like as though she understands, or like what she sees!

yvonne,

my bb already attracted to lights when she was 3 weeks old heee.. she stare at lights in the bedroom, then cry wanna us to carry her to the living room. Then she stare at the lights there.. i told her the lights all the same, why need to carry here and there to see lights haha!

Wow, will try that tonite!!

Interested Mummies on the Swimming Wetsuits:

1) Ivy
2) Little Nana
3) Gummie
4) Twinkle-Starry
5) Ino
6) sook
7) Bookworm
8) gina
9) Yvonne
10) Annie

By the way, the company have not reply my email yet. Think Aussies are very slow in their work..haha...

hi check with u guys ar
when ur bb is in week 4... how much do they drink? i just increased fm 3oz to 4oz yesterday. isit enuff or too little ar?

wah really hor .. today is 4th day i took care of bb myself.. din really eat leh after my CL left. every morning bz till 12pm plus then can rest a bit take my breakfast (just milo) .. dinner just cook finish .. abt to eat .. bb awake, drink finish milk liao still need to coax bb zzz, when finally tot bb zz liao, i can go eat my dinner.. suddenly cry again ... haiyoo think take 1-2 hrs to chop chop finished up my dinner rushing in n out of bb room.

kk, wah really leh think i got no MS liao leh today is 2nd day i havnt pump leh (no time to pump).. no feeling of engorgement .. very soft when touch..

hazel,

When u pump, anything come out? U should try leh.. maybe still got leh? I also never feel engorged and breasts soft.. but then pump still got at least 30 ml heeee..

When bb in week 4, drink around that amount too
Dun worry, when bb is hungry, just let bb drink. They know when to stop

441785.jpg

kk,
yah just now tried pump.. managed to have 55ml .. dunno it is becoz i nv drink red date tea n soup liao since after my CL left ..
maybe can try drink milk hor even din take lunch or dinner?

hi gals, found this info, hopefully help you

If you exercised throughout your pregnancy and had a normal vaginal delivery, you can probably resume your pre-pregnancy workout or a modified version within days of giving birth, depending on how you feel. But if you had a c-section, you'll need to wait about six weeks, or until your incision has healed.

If you stopped exercising during your pregnancy or did not exercise regularly before, start out slowly. Too much physical activity during the first few weeks after delivery can cause your lochia to become pink or red and flow more heavily-a signal to slow down. Tell your practitioner if your lochia restarts after it had stopped.

The best way to start dropping those pregnancy pounds is to do some form of aerobic exercise to get your heart rate up, such as brisk walking, swimming, running, or biking. Try to fit in 30 to 50 minutes of physical activity at least three to five days a week. But don't lose more than one pound per week, especially if you're breastfeeding

bookworm,
i dun approve using uzap, e machine is those mobile vibration on yr tummy. yr womb still recovering, imagine e vibration will shake yr womb indirectly or directly depend e position ta u put on e uzap.i was told by my gynea ta womb will take abt 3mths to move back & get back in its size b4 pregnancy.

maybe u try to do sit up?

need advise. kaeden has been feeding on a 3hrs schedule. at night, he will follow it but day time, realise that he kept on crying like hungry leh though its not time yet. so i tried giving him more but he cant finish yet haven 3 hrs, he show me hungry face. how do u gals normaaly feed ur bb, cry then feed? or follow timing?

hey milo,

are u breastfeeding Kaeden or giving EMB? when my boy's on breast milk he also tend to feed on a 2hrly schedule at times...
if you feeding formula, could the problem be due to excess wind? i noticed sometimes my boy cannot finish his milk when he needs to burp. often after burping him, he will be able to drink more...

harlow gummie,

i feeding him FM now. got burp leh but he always fall asleep while feeding. is there a fixed timing that ur boy drinks? as in sometime 2hr sometime 1 hr? if drinking milk can stop his cries shld means that he is hungry?

milo,

SOme babies may be like tat.. they just want to drink some milk before they can fall asleep. They have this particular "love" for milk. Perhaps ur bb has started to develop that habit liao. Dun worry, as long as he want, just feed him
He will know when to stop

hi kk,

thks! sigh till now i still cant recognise my bb cries for milk. to me, all his cries sound like ppl torturing him like that. aiyo going to be deaf soon. how is ur hk trip coming along? bringing bb with u?

milo,

haha, now we can differentiate between her cry for milk and her cry for carry. At times she cry because she very tired wants to be put on bed too. Roughly we know what she wants liao heeee.. so taking her in the daytime is actually a breeze
She gets a bit grumpy at nite though

HK trip... perhaps 2nd week july.. haven't booked anything yet :p Won't be bringing bb along. Yoooo we didn't even bring her out before, how to bring her overseas heee..

By the way, u make passport for ur bb already?

milo,

my boy also has the habit of falling asleep whilst feeding. at times, i will try to wake him up by burping him. usually if he hasn't had enough milk he will then ask for more and i continue feeding. that is why when i breastfeed i can take as long as an hour.

when i breastfeed i dun follow a fixed timing, just wait for him to cry for his milk, which can be 1 hr to even 4/5hr to his next feed. yes, he can sleep that long at times.

i suppose if drinking milk stops his cries, he must be hungry... at least that's what i've been assuming too?

kk,

wah envious leh, me having a horrible time in the day. nite time quite ok.

good to go for a short trip, was intending to go bkk but the air tic rather steep now so still considering. i made passport for him loh..hehe collecting this sat but dunno wan to bring him along or not as very mafun leh but felt bad leaving him here

milo,
2 yr bb sleep in air con rm or not? try to feed water if the feeding x not reach yet.f. milk tends 2 b heaty. try to feed more water.

gummie,

i was telling hubby my boy like hungry monster. keep asking for milk. keep me so busy till at times, i have no time to eat also
hopefully can help slim down faster...hiak hiak

annie,

nope. my boy dun sleep in aircon room. that naughty boy hor, i fed him water, he entertain me and drink then after that, he slowly ozz them out, me still have to change clothes for him..sigh, if only bb can talk

Annie,

Yes rite, that is another alternative.. feed water when time is not up yet. At times we follow tat too. But it is really unpredictable at times. My bb will follow 3 hrs interval, and on other days like yesterday, drink every 2 hrs interval. So bb may really be hungry at certain timing.

Milo,

Take it as a good thing bb drink so much hee.. can grow faster
I always console myself with that when bb's feeding time sometimes go haywire and tend to have more feedigs.

Same same!! My girl also.. when feed toooo much water, she will puke out, together with the milk she drank before too! Yucks!! Really want to beat her backside sometimes.

Wow, bring BB to BKK? That will be a great challenge heeeee... my colleague also made passport for her girl liao. She recently brought her to malaysia. 4 mths old.

milo,
i m gg 2 bangkok in this coming national day but wont bring bb along. keane is 2 young 2 go o/c, no well develope immune system is e main reason not 2 bring him along. esp bbk air pollution is worst than here.
dun worry bb below 3yrs old dun remember anything, so leave bb 2 yr parents or in law 2 take 4 few days,
f. milk last abt 2.5hrs 2 3hrs, but some x can go haywire.

milo & kk,
i feed water with little oure raw honey. helps 2 bal bb drinkg f.milk; s f. milk is v heaty.
if keane didnt pass motion ta day, lots of urine, he will get hungry v fast like 1hr oso.
i recognise by his crying.

just manage 2 put my boy in cot bed, carried him the whole morning, v jialat, my arms almost broke. No choice, he always want to be carried these days even sleeping. Most of the time, like earlier msg, i had to type using my right hand n carried him on my left arm.

Wonder anyone experience this? Keane is only 6wks+ but he seems v smart or maybe his parents are idiots. he always make noise when he sees soft toys or facing his sleeping dad. He get angry and cry when he heard no response from the soft toy or his sleeping dad. That anger cry is far difference from normal crying for milk or carry and takes me longer time to calm him down.
today, at 4.30am after feeding him, he wanted to play so i put him on our bed ( he sleeps in btw us). He started to make noises to his sleeping dad n hands in the air, trying to touch his father. Maybe due to no response from my hubby, he got so workout that he eventually tear his ear's skin with his sharp finger nails and of cos anger cry.

i got shocked when i carried him up to calm him as usual, found that blood on my hands and saw lots of blood from his ear. Woke my hubby up, luckily with his voice, keane got calm down faster and managed to stop the bleeding.

i wonder y, cos i had filed his nails after the cutting. Any good idea?

fates,
how is ur pap smear? urs is natural birth?

kk,
how many weeks is ur bb when u apply hazeline? so now i can apply? the rashes on his cheeks is like getting worse leh .. heard frm my frens can use bb urine to apply on bb face .. but i dun really dare to try yet.. haiyoo how ar .. or maybe bring him see doc better anyway going for jabs too ..
by the way u giving ur bb 5-in-1 jab or 6-in-1? which is better .. what is the diff ar

hazel,

i applied hazeline on bb in week 5 because my SIL only told me can apply hazeline during bb's first mth celebration. So i quickly go and buy

Ya, see what the doc say lor, anyway u bringing bb there for jab mah. Urine?? Haha.. never heard before leh.. so gross!

My PD one is 5-in-1. Cheaper compared to 6-in-1 everywhere. I heard from colleague 5-in-1 is already sufficient, one of it is done orally, instead of included in jab. 6-in-1 is everything included in one jab. My colleague say the oral part is for polio, but she can't really remember whether it is or not.