(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

No one use cloth diapers? Mine use cloth diaper during day time, disposals at nite.
Imagine, i used up 100 pieces of nappy liners on 1 week. I had to ask Cl to recyle nappy liners that are not pooed in. She not happy, but bo pian. Anyway, she uses the washing machine, what.

sook,

Aiyoh, infection of umbilical cord is no joke leh.. those 2 weeks i was worrying too. After the thing dropped, there was blood. Although it was normal, but i was still worried. I was so glad everything ok liao

I think ur MIL use those old old style which she used long time ago on ur bb.

Wahh, my bb cannot tahan cloth nappy. She will cry immediately once it is wet. And imagine she is sleeping, then halfway she feel wet and she start crying, then got to get her to sleep again from square one.

ino,

where can you order those nepia diaper in bulk? The english link is not working at their website.

can I have a show of hands which brands of diapers and formula milk powder are your babies using at the moment?

kk,

i almost gotten it also at the hosp if not for hubby's encouragement.

mine is an angel in the day when night comes, the devil in him turns up loh.. wonder shld i prevent him from sleeping too much in the day.

my boy now at 2 weeks is drinking an average of 70ml.

sook,

that rather dangerous leh. to carry a bb w/o putting seat belt on. i heard the car seat can only be use starting 2nd mth onwards, any one heard? tomorrow will need to bring bb for checkup, still deciding shld put him in car seat or not.

ino,

personally feel that nepia not bad. used both nepia and mamy poko and still prefer the former thus worth buying to try
let me know whether is the price still at $14 if u order hor.

have ur bb umbilical cord drop off liao. mine finally did but notice still got some balance of the cord. clean it with the swab provided by hosp but cannot remove.

hi what's the difference between nappy liners and cloth diapers? Does that that mean we need to use liners on top of the cloth diaper? How much nappy liners do we need? So far, I have only bought one pack. Is that enuff?

missk,

Yup, liners are to be placed above cloth diapers or even pampers. If only liners wet, we can just change the liners. For my girl, whenever her cloth diapers wet, that's it, i got to change the whole thing. For my case, liners work better for pampers. Can just change the liners if she urinate only. So far i am using my first box only
At times, lazy, never use liners on pampers heeee....

kk,
Luckily, the poor BB is not mine, its my hubby's nephew.
You can say i am panaroid. My Bb's cord dropped on day 9 just before bathing. But CL tell me about it only 1-2 hours later. I was not sleeping. Cord dropping is a big deal. How could she forget and dun tell me immediately??!! Dunno what she was trying to cover. When my hubby came back, she immediately told hubby at the door step. The next day, i saw blood also, but i know its normal.

Initailly Bb also very fussy, pee-ed once, squirm already. My CL will kan cheong and change the baby. Lately, Bb is slightly better, can tahan 1-2 pee. But CL fuss and wants to change her. I told her not to change unless Bb cry lo. If not in the future, i die man.

CL carry BB all the time. Bb squirm a bit, Cl will immediately carry. Told her numerous times not to spoil baby but to no avail. CL feels triumphant, when she is the only one that can pacify Bb.

milo,

My girl use mamypoko and it leaks.. wonder why.. dunno is it because we never place properly or wat..

Umbilical cord dropped liao.. with slight bleeding the next day. After that ok liao

Sook,

U using cloth nappy? If yes, i feel that it is good to change every pee. Else very wet leh. My girl cannot take it.

if using pampers, then i will wait for some time before i change it. Poo poo definitely i must change liao. If wee wee, then wait for at 2 pools then change.

U got keep the umbilical cord? My mil say put some powder then keep in one ang pow packet heee... as keepsake :p

milo/kk,

my girl's using mamypoko during the day and pampers premium cottondry during the night and they work just fine. slowly moving her towards 'S' size soon. by the way, besides BM she's taking Enfalac A+

milo,
The car seat we got was supposed to be for new born leh. On the day we discharged from hospital, MIL refused to let Bb lie in it. She say its too vertical. But, we used the car seat in the restaurant, Bb was so cozy in it, sleep thru the whole 1-hr dinner.
If really have to carry baby, please dun sit at the front. The carrier adult must be belted up. Bb head point away from the side window, esp for cars with side airbag.

Nappy liner:
I thought nappy liner acts like a sift. When Bb poo, the liner will catch most of the poo, cloth nappy wont be too dirty to be washed. When Bb pee, the liner keep the pee away from Bb skin. By right, after pee, the cloth nappy feel wet but the liner and Bb skin feel dry.
I thought need not change liner as often as the cloth nappy leh. Imagine, i used up 100 pieces in 7 days. Thats 14 changes for half a day leh.

My bb's umbilical cord just dropped off yesterday. Wonder was it ripped off accidentally when carrying her (got parse and blood, normal or not). It was still securely attached at her belly button just before it dropped. We cleanned the area with the cord spirit, today like normal already. By the way, my bb was borned with a popped belly button, will the belly button goes back in or not?

Yvonne,

Wow, ur full mth celebration sounds great with chalet and BBQ! So when is that?

I booked with continental delight just now and i customised the menu - $13 per pax. 9 dishes and 1 drink. They refused to throw in one more appetizer

My lochia flow dying down.. to brownish.. Hmmm, my gynae sent me a set of info and guidelines on dos and don'ts for caesarian and inside the list it was written that lochia flow last for 3-4 weeks. It's 4th week for me now. Dunno will stop this week or not hee.. keeping fingers crossed!

By the way, my mum just told me not to eat pig trotters vinegar liao. She heard the radio say if take somemore, the lochia flow won't stop. Can only take that for 2 weeks only. U got take the vinegar?

how many times does ur bb poo in a day and wat colour huh? i feed my boy with EBM mixed with FM and his poo is like mustard colour and soft one. normal?

(sorry for being so disgusting :p)

milo,

Yup, my bb poo also mustard colour and soft. I think it is due to our BM

Not disgusting.. i just cleared her poopoo this morning and it was really SMELLY!!!

kk,

aiyo..my boy so disguesting. open up his pamper and saw poo. jus turn my head to grab a piece of baby wipe and his poo shoot all over the bed and my hand.. and i agree, very smelly liao..

i tot since i feeding more FM than BM, the poo shld be harder. okie at least i more fang xin

hi milo,

Oh...very easy to order. just give nepia office a call and then they will deliver. Min 4 packs. Price is still $14 for NB. if u buy outside (at seiyu, it cost $19.90) Still interested in sharing with me? let me know asap.

aiyo...poo-ing is a big biz for my gal lei. she can poo at least 6 times a day and it's mustard/soft stool also. luckily it's not really smelly. ;-P

Sponge,
just finished the malay massage...woah liao...a bit painful when she rubs on my tummy. she say my tummy on the big side...so must sleep with the binder on....so uncomfortable. ;-(

anyway, just managed to get the piles cream from my gynae. yippeee!!!

hi kk,
my bb's cord also dropped off yesterday and today there was blood. got the shock of my life...feel so sorry for my gal...altho i heard that the bb won't feel painful at all.

hi sook,
we can never fight MIL one lar. the only thing is to ask hubby to tok to her...(of coz hubby must support u lor)

i also had lotsa of cloth diapers but i won't use it at the moment coz my bb is poo-ing so many times. imagine my daddy got to wash so many nappies a day...i also feel paiseh...so in the end, i'm using disposable. hope to get the nepia diapers soon so that i won't be so sim tia when i throw the diaper away. ;-P

milo/kk,

mustard-colored and soft poo2 is normal.

ino,

fairprice dun stock NB or S-size Nepia. Gotta order from them? What's their phone #? heard nepia may be better than mamypoko.

milo,

Me also feeding more FM than BM. She is totally on FM at nite

Haha, that's what my girl did to us 2 weeks ago. She continued to poo after we opened up her pampers. Beat her backside :p Somemore she can start to wee after we open up the diaper leh, naughty!

Ino,

Wahhh, ur girl poo so many times a day? My girl wee wee more than she poo poo.

Heee, u can relax.. the blood will go off by itself
No worry, ya!

Umbilical Cord

aiyo sound horrible leh if kena infected. My son has his drop off after 12days and only notice when bathing not there liao. then went to find , it is in his cot.

Nappy/Diapers
We use cloth nappy in the day and only diapers at night. Till now he is towards 3 weeks and i only use abt 70 or less pieces, still not finished 1st box yet. for diapers we use Mammy poko NB at night.

Pig trotter Vinegar
I still eating leh, evryday eat abit since 1 week ago . cannot eat liao? My flow also slowing down and hope to see it finish soon

hi sponge,
yeah. only meidi-ya, seiyu and isetan stock nepia NB and it cost $19.90. can call them at 6226 2650. min 4 packs.

hi kk,
yalor. coz she eats a lot so will poo-poo a lot...but now we sorta noe her pattern. she will usually poo-poo during feeding time (she's almost fully on BF now, save for 1 FM feed at nite)

Hi Race

I alternate breatfeeding and pumping... Dun worry, initial stage is like tat one... continue to pump and massage... milk flow will increase... Mine did, but mine is not consistent... heheheh, sometimes more, sometimes less...

Hi kk

Hahha, you called them to negotiate issit? okie... let's share our experience with this caterer after the full month... BTW, when's your baby shower?

Yar... i was told pig trotters increase lochia flow... but i do not know if it will bring back the flow if it stops.... I had 3 consecutive days of pig trotters with vinegar... actuali not bad... but i dun like to keep eating the same food! ahahahahah

Problem....

Rem my baby gal din poo for 4 days, the PD saes is normal, and if she still doesn't in the 5th dae, use the suppositries. Then finally she pooed 2 massive ones, yesterday...
And today she didn't poo again.... why must she make me worry like that?!?!?!?!
She is on breast milk, and at night formula, and she drinks water... i can think of no reason why she is constipated...

Another problem...

My gal is suddenly crankly last night... on formula at night, and she still wakes up every 2 hours! peng san... i am so tired today.. and for the entire afternoon, she is asking for milk every 1.5 hours... and she drinks irregularly from 90 ml to 60ml... and she cries for nothing... cuddle, change diaper, feed... i dunno wat else alreadi... tireddddddd....

So much baby talk?

Anyone shower already? I did it! Yesterday!

I am also abit pissed with my MIL....everytime never burp my baby properly and sometimes puke out milk cos' of it. Sigh....maybe MIL too impatient to wait for the BUUUUuuuuuuurrrrppppp sound.

Twinkle,

Dunno leh, that's what my mum heard from radio. The chinese physician say if continue eating the vinegar, lochia flow won't stop. Sigh, that is the only thing i enjoy and dun mind eating during confinement.

Do u bathe ur bb now? i still scared to squat down, my mil still bathe bb for me :p

Yvonne,

U notice u have more BM early in the morning after u wake up and also after every nap subsequently? Heee.. rest does play a big part in boosting MS :p

i emailed them, never reply leh.. the person who served me is Jolyn. Aiyoh, quite bad service haha.. then my hubby called lor, and she say cannot add appetizer

I hope the food maintain standard lor, because i ate around 3 times before and all turned out very good! That's why i decide to book with them eventually.

My BB shower is this sat evening
We are having buffet for dinner
Last minute change.. initially was afternoon, but seem like everybody gotta work on sat still.. so change to dinner time lor.

Hmmm, maybe FM not suitable for ur girl?? What FM is she on now??

haha, my girl also cranky like urs loh.. as long as her diapers is dry, she won't cry over that. She can be very quiet when she is on pampers. She will then only cry for milk and cuddle hahahaa.. she will cry like hell if she wants milk. Even if u cuddle her, she won't stop crying. That's how we know she is hungry. After milk feed, if she make noise again, must be seeking attention!! Then got to rock lah, carry her lah, whatever we can do to her to make her zzzzzz...

Ya, even if we feed her FM in the day, she may want it at 2 hrs interval. Each feed is 60 ml. I so scared we overfeed her.

kk,

we are feeding our gal at avg of 2 hours intervals too. She's taking avg of 70ml. dun worry. baby's growing up. the feed amount needs to be increased. have a look at the enfalac tin label. there's a table there.

Sponge! Cool leh! I can't.....if not my mum will nnnnnnaaaaaaaaggggg non-stop. I tahan for 2 weeks, then i secretly went to shower without her knowledge. I wiped myself 5-10times a day though...

kk,
Ya not easy hor, but I very patient..will sit n burp him, if not he will not sleep soundly.

Sighs...I am also drowning in all those old wives tales..can't eat this, can't drink that! What the hell leh...*sorry for sounding crude*

Hey anyone bathe the baby yet? I haven't.....dare not....now my MIL bathes my son every morning. I just stand and watch.

fates,

I only wiped myself upon discharge because of c-sec wound. I bathe around 12 days after that, after my stitches removed

Wow, u can tahan that long! That time even if i wiped myself, i still find myself very smelly and sticky

And not forgetting my hair.. not washing for 12 days.. torture!

Ya rite, must really burp, else my girl too, wake up frequently.

I haven't bathed my girl yet. But confident to try, because she not so soft liao heee..

fates,

I couldn't take it if I dun shower daily. During the hospital stay, bo pian. But once I reached home upon discharged, the first thing I asked my CL is to prepare my herbal shower water. If I dun shower, will be quite unhygienic when I BF baby.

I had been watching our CL bathing our gal daily and I juz had my first try to bath her today. My CL said I "PASSED"! Yeah!

sponge,

How many times do u bathe a day?

My mum wanted me to bathe once a day, in the morning/afternoon only. No bathing at nite. But i cannot tahan leh, too hot! If dun bathe after dinner, how to sleep?

kk,

Only once per day with the herbal water. I'm contented with that though sometimes when it gets too hot, I would use a warm towel to clean up myself again.

kk,Yalor....keep wiping the whole body the whole day leh. I tahan without showering for 12days and bunned up my hair most of the time.

As for latching, I seldom do it and even if I latch is for my son to practice sucking. I give him mostly EBM now. Hopefully the NUK teats leave up to their claims but so far no nipple confusion yet.

sponge,
That's like how long since you give birth? My son still soft so I dare not bath him yet. Btw where did you put the basin? Do you have a changing table?

sponge

^5 me too! i cannot stand not bathing. today hubby has to go back to work and me alone at hm. jus now went to wash my hair with normal shampoo and heater water..feel like human once again!

ino,

its ok. u go ahead cos think i may need 4 packs myself. mine is running out fast with kaeden pooing so often

talking abt burping, i am one lazy mummy. i sometime shortcut never burp him then sleep liao. esp this few nights he wakes up so often :p i even doze off feeding him. think i better hardworking abit

I just came out of shower and now perspire liao. My mum insist that i shower w the herb water hot hot ,come out already soaking w sweat. Then must blow dry my hair w hair dryer. Follow by a hot hot logan drink etc...Aiyo by the time i finished i must well dun bathe.

fates,

i also bunned up my hair everyday, even now.. like crazy woman sometimes hahahaa.. BF bb until hair drop down, feed her until hair drop down.. hair everywhere on the face hahaha..

My bb girl no nipple confusion at all. She happy with anything.. as long as got milk can liao haha...

Hmmm, me thinking of bathing bb at a higher level next time.. dun think will squat down at the moment.

Seems like all of us are so rebellious? LOL

Not only the old folks tell me not to bath leh. I was smsing a friend (guy), and he too tell me not to bath! Haa...

First few days I was in air-con room most of the time so didn't perspire alot. Now I had the fan blowing at me most of the time. Counting down to baby full month now!

fates,

She's 23 days old today. Our CL's leaving end of this week and so it's now or never. We used a table for the basin. We have not got a proper changing table yet though.

^5 milo. Bathing is not just for our sake but also for the sake of our little one. Hygience is very important. About burping, we always try to burp her as long as possible till we heard her "burp".

kk,
Hahahaa...the way you described

yaa now I felt long hair better, can BUN up. I am uncomfortable with putting the basin on the floor too....too low leh

kk,
OMG! i really dun know leh tks god i hv not been doing so.

I also bun up my hair everyday, weather warm etc.. my natural curls now come back and i really look like one auntie from the market.

wah kk, i didnt know that too.. ok will refrain from squatting.

^5 ya imagine i cant stand my own smell and my poor bb gotta suck my sweat..yucks!

starry,

i cant wait for next fri! sat is my bb full mth and i be going for a eyebrow shaping, hair cut + dyeing on fri. me dunno wat i look like in pj, uglu nursing bra and slouching posture...