(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

kk/milo,

me stand while changing his clothes, diapers when wet. Pick him up fm cot etc... sometimes i carry him walk walk especially these few nights when he refused to sleep after feed lor.

kk, if rub slowly i can feel abit pain too, it must be the skin lah.

twinkle,

Getting up from bed any problem? feel that the tummy still pretty weak heeee... still have problem "flying" out of the bed like before :p

haha.. ur bb so fast already want to walk walk ah? My girl aiyoh.. damned tiring.. always want company recently. Else she make funny noise and dun want to sleep.

kk, starry,

i tot its imagination also.. so far still only dare to sleep on my back, dun dare to turn. once i remove the binder, like see one lump of loose meat..

starry, u still can stand? i very lousy, need to drag one chair put beside the cot and change him. tried changing diaper while standing, wah the ache can kill me.

milo,

Ur ache from where?? backache?

Good also lah, dun stand too much for the time being. Learn to relax more
And dun try to squat or bend down too much at the moment.

Heeee, i still dun dare to turn when i sleep leh. Sleep like zombie like tat, at nite this position, second day same position. Quite uncomfortable at times.

I removed my binder long time ago liao. I realise i have relied too much on binder. When i first removed the binder, i couldn't walk properly. I felt so "empty" at tummy area. Then slowly i let go and learn to walk without it. I feel so much comfortable after tat.

U remove ur stitches already?

kk/milo

getting out of bed is always a challenge. these days are better but still take long time to get out and super slow.

milo, i cannot put chair leh bcos the gap btw the cot and my bed just enough space for me to stand . very squeezzzz . tried sitting on bed but no back support lagi worse.

y i walk walk him is bcos these few nights i suspect either he got gas or something. he seem to "gek sai" in the middle of the night, dun carry to pacify cannot leh he is like suffering. and he poo only at night for the past few nights. Once he poo then hungry got to feed and eventually will settle to bed. sigh! Wat an interesting event.

twinkle,

I get down from bed on my right is ok. But need some time to get down on my left because of tightness in the skin which we have concluded just now heee..

Ohhhh, my bb too!! Sometimes will make that kind of sound like "gek sai". But obviously nothing come out. I think she got lots of wind in her tummy.

kk/milo

getting out of bed is always a challenge. these days are better but still take long time to get out and super slow.

milo, i cannot put chair leh bcos the gap btw the cot and my bed just enough space for me to stand . very squeezzzz . tried sitting on bed but no back support lagi worse.

y i walk walk him is bcos these few nights i suspect either he got gas or something. he seem to "gek sai" in the middle of the night, dun carry to pacify cannot leh he is like suffering. and he poo only at night for the past few nights. Once he poo then hungry got to feed and eventually will settle to bed. sigh! Wat an interesting event.

kk, i think next week i better dun rely on binder too. do u feel hungry easily w/o the binder. now i m always full and no appetite dun know is it becos of e binder leh.

Anyone bb face got spots like pimples? is this call milk rash?

Scott_mum may pop anytime. She said that her contractions are 3 mins apart and is going down to TMC already....

good luck!

<font size="+1">Updates!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ARRRIVED!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC/Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A/C-Sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC/Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mt A/E c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC/C-Sec</td></tr></table>

Hi twinkle-starry,

Just realised tt our boy is born on the same day...kekek... and we both went thru induced labour followed by c-sect.... by the way.. u still wearing the binder ah?? I have remove the binder few days after discharge from hospital.... feel very hot with the binder on and also have to wrap the binder quite low so as not to rub against our c-sect wound...but then will have difficulty wearing panty n going toilet also very ma fun...so i just remove it after a few days.....

By the way...for those of yous having back pains... according to my mum ...we need to lie on bed often and must avoid bending...hence..till now my mum still try not to let me change BB's diaper .... she say will strain our back..so far i manage to change BB twice only.....

hi ivy,

Please update my BB's details as follows, thanks!:=
Name : Darius
Weight : 3.17 kg

Hi Ino,

Thanks for the tip. Will ask for painkillers and sitz bath.

Today went for gynae checkup. He did VE which really isnt v comfy and he predicted that i will deliver within a wk so still waiting now :p

Chris, did yr gynae say anything?

Hi Hi,
Try to catch up with all the post...apparently, it's moving faster than i can read!!! Anyway, thanks for all the well wishes.

To moms that have popped, gong xi, welcome to motherhood.

To moms still waiting, wish you all a blessed and smoooth delivery.

Hazel, Joyce, Racoon,
I LOVE Dr Adrian. He is really a pro, so rest assured, you are in good hands.

hey ino

me at room 513. we are so near leh.. i had a GA. did u attend the antenal class? mayb might see u there?? i went to attend the class on tues 1.30pm.

starry, milo and kk,
Re: Backache
I also have the backpain, cannot bend down to change diaper.
same as Milo, I also put a chair there for changing diaper

KK and ladies,
really 'pei fu' you gals, can go online n jaga bb at same time. I am so tired everyday n trying to get more rest when bb is sleeping.

Do u gals (for those who hav c-section) still went back for gynae checkup (postnatal)?

fairysnowberry,
u were at Dr.Foong clinic today? I m there too

Wish u hav a smooth delivery ya! Ur turn soon

Hi fairysnowberry,
i was there ard 12noon. we r at different timing.
Did Dr.Foong say how many cm dilated?

Milo and KK,
The confinement food really make us heaty. That day i hav headache aft taken red date n longan for few days. Now hav stop taking that drink n replace by warm water.

Scott's mum have delivered at 16.51 today to Scott Lim. He is 3.285kg at birth. And she done it without epidural! Great work!

sook,
heehee why u love Dr Adrian so much huh.. today i went to see him.. the moment he saw me .. bb still dun want to come out huh.. hai.. think bb really too comfy inside liao

Sook,
How was ur delivery? My sis is full of praises for Dr Adrian too. He is still scheduling for post-natal follow-up with her even though she gave birth more than 6mths liao...

Hazel,
Think we have the same schedule to visit Dr Adrian. I went to see him yest, he told me to wait, think bb will come out v near my edd date.

CP,
I have the same experience as u. only feel the perineal soreness after getting off bed. surprisingly, walking or standing do not hurt me at all. My gynae ask me not to do squat, scully fall off balance...heee. he say technically it would not help. bb descend depends on his weight vs mum's pelvis bone structure and bb's ability to cope while making his way out of birth canal.

Qoosan,

Yes! I was having slight headaches on and off too few days ago. Now ok liao.. Sigh, still got to bear for another 17 days or so. My mum want me to take confinement food for 40 days!!! Faint!

For post natal checkup, i am going for the first one on 30 may. What abt u?

taurus,

Ya, i have the same problem as u do when i had my binder on. Wow, u took it out real fast! I took it out after i remove stitches. That was around 10 days after discharge. Guess wat! Due to lack of air circulation (i think) with the binder on, now my buttocks got little red dots and itch as well! So sian!

Yes, my mum also advise to rest on bed more. But it is soo boring! Confinement already so miserable, if everyday sleep on bed, worse!

Twinkle,

OH, ya, milk rash! Everytime after drinking milk, u got to wipe bb's face using water and cloth. It will prevent milk rash
My bb also.. sometimes i forgot to wipe her face after BF, then all the pok pok come out haha.. but will disappear fast, so dun worry
Just wipe will do

Haha, with or without binder on, i have no appetite for confinement food!

Hi Anna,

Well done! bb is @ gd weight, the highest record ya. i guess Kaelyn must be eating well from the imported food over the past month

kk,
my mum also want me to take the confinement fd for 40 days, but i disagree wth her on the water, coz i used to drink a lot of water b4 that, now how only rely on red date longan drink, like that i also wont hav enuf bm lar.

Do u still express since u let u daughter latch on? ur daughter wont hav nipple confusion?

same as u, i oso dun dare to take off the binder too early, now hav pimples on buttocks :{
Reaaly hope to finish confinement ASAP buah tahan 4 the dirty dirty feeling liao.

Do u plan to bring ur bb to polyclinic for injection or go back to the pd?

Taurus,

Cool ya our bb hv the same birthday, too bad we @ different hospital otherwise we could be in the same ward hor. Mine was not induce and went straight E c-sect since the circumference of the bb head is predicted bigger than average.

I still wear binder as i still hv the dressing on so not so hot lah. in TMC the staff nurse teach me to wear pantie outside the binder so go toilet is easier. u dun know this staff nurse make me go toilet watch me and see how i pee and wear my pad and pantie... so pai say.

Qoosan, i am going for my post natal checkup in June 20th i think. my gyane say see him 6 wks later and he warned me not to exercise and do massage during these period. He sound very serious and concern when he warned me leh.

kk, ya i wipe his face leh but like u say sometime i forgot and now he got pimple. very bad mother hor.

Qoosan,

Hee, my mum also say no plain water, only tea. So i survived on tea in the day. Only sipped some water at nite before sleep, else throat very dry with air con on.

Hmm, if i let girl latch on often, like 2-3 hrs intervals, then no need express. I mainly express at nite, after bath when i dun BF her. We feed her FM totally throughout the nite. I also express middle of the nite when feel engorged. Then perhaps another time early morning when i wake up.

No leh, my girl no nipple confusion. As long as she is fed with milk ok liao hahaha...

Oh, so pimples on buttocks are normal then.. aiyah, now my buttocks so ugly.. tummy so ugly with the stretchmarks etc... whole body looks so horrible!

We have decided to bring bb back to PD for the next injection
Will definitely be more expensive, also in the long run.. Then see how it goes... how abt u?

Twinkle,

Haha, if u are bad mother, i think i may be worse than u heeee..

Yah lor, TMC nurse also watch me wash my private area, then help me wear my panty also. But i do appreciate her help because i was really weak when i first got down from bed. And lochia flow really heavy then.

My appt with gynae is 4 weeks after removing stitches. Ya, definitely no exercise and massage, at least for 6 weeks. My gynae didn't mention anything but he did send one list of guidelines what to do and what not to do.

congrats to scott's mum, anna (is it little nana?) and taurus!

hi kk,
i tink i realli got no discipline to go for TBF. I also got supplement with FM at nite. But yesterday nite, my breasts also felt engorged and end up, i've gotta to pump. then later, i let my gal drink. ;-)

hi fairysnowberry/chris,
on 2nd tot, i tink shouldn't buy the float. coz i experienced some pain now...dunnoe whether it's becoz of the way i sit on the float. so betta not try ...coz i'm your guinea pig liao. ;-P

btw, the ameda dual electric pump is realli good! i tried it yesterday and managed to pump 80ml within 10 mins at half the power!!!! but hor, i felt like a cow with 2 suction pumps on my breasts ;-P

meanwhile, have more rest so that u all will have more energy to look after your lil boy boy!!

Ino,

At nite, my mil take care of the bb and bb sleeps in the room with her, so she is totally on FM
Good also, i wouldn't want her to be too dependent on TBF too. And my bb is a naughty one. She can drink 30-60 ml, then take a break for an hour, then cry for milk again. Imagine if i were to BF her at nite, i would need to wake up at least 4 times to satisfy her!

Wow, u bought the dual pump? Must be Expensive rite??

congrats little nana!
Wonder if its induce then c-sec or she opt for c-sec straight away...was just on msn with her the previously nite with the possible options...

its been a long time nvb drop by.

sindy,
Sorry for the late reply. Had my c-section done on 2nd May @8.10pm. St Raphbel ward bed 358B? are you at the same ward?

My boy, Keane, cried especially he got winds and cant burp out. Usually take hour to burp him after each feeding. Last 9, he cried the whole nite becos of the wind inside his tummy. I tried the massage that the massage lady taught oso no use. She once helped to massage keane; he managed to pass more motion and wind out. However, this time cant.

I even let him to have google water and oso the medicine tat his doc gave..

i wonder how to tahan if this problem goes on even after i go back to work.

Keane had constipation oso due to the wind. I wonder y babies have wind so much easy? is it the similac milk - soya bean powder thats make the wind?

kk and starry,
Re: post natal checkup
I hav went for 2 times liao, first time is to remove the stitches, 2nd time is to follow up wth my high bp and bruises ard my wound. He ask me to see him 2 wk later again. broke liao ...

Do ur hav bruises ard the wound? My gynae say no exercise but he say massage can be done 1 month aft the delivery date. so currently we cannot go thru any massage session yet. my mum has mentioned that my tummy look like 7 months pregnant...sob sob...

Starry,
sometimes i forgot to wipe his face too...so his also got pimples, another bad mummy hor :p

kk,
I haven decide to bring him to pd for injection not or polyclinic, will ask my hubby go polyclinic to check on the price first, if not much different, then will go to the pd.

Btw, wat FM do u give to ur daughter? nd to give water if drink FM?

Qoosan,

Oh yes, first time my post natal visit was to remove stitches. Second will be the next one.

Bruises?? How to see? Like those blue black bruises? I dun think so, else my hubby would have told me. Now i can't even pin point where my scar is.. my stretch marks are even darker than my scar

My tummy goes back to original liao, but then looks very "loose" so when i wear my working clothes, still kena block by the tummy
I so worried leh, my chest part also expanded liao. I told my hubby if by the time i need to go back to work and i still cannot fit into my clothes, does it mean i have to revamp my wardrobe totally?? Then need to spend a bomb on clothes!!

I think polyclinic is always cheaper than PD? We still gotta paid PD consultation fees i think? I think one mummy shared that the injection PD used consist of pure serum, less likely to develop fever compared to polyclinic.

i am giving my girl Enfalac A+. She take this in hospital, recommended by PD when we dunno which brand to take. My girl drink water too

Annie,

Sometimes i feel guilty.. i dunno whether my bb has wind because i drink cold drinks during pregnancy
That's what my mum said so
Made me feel so bad

HI all

OOOOOOOOO, so the pimples on the face are milk rash... i tot could be heat rash...

Annie

My baby also has constipation. She has not been passing motion for 3 days. The PD asks mi to wait for 1 more day, and if she still cant he gave some pills to be inserted into the anus... Is there any other solution? She keeps farting (and its very smelly) and she cries very hard, cos i think she is trying hard to pung sai...

hey ladies,

am not a traditional person, and do not know a lot of the formalities, but for the full month celebration, if we are throwing a celebration with buffet and all, do we still need to give out goodies to the guests?

Qoosan,

my tummy now not entirely flat yet but i think abt 3-4mths preggie lah. BF shld help to lose weight and tummy but not the flabby part lor. we got to tone up when we can exercise.

kk, u tried yr working clothes liao? i dare not try bcos i know sure cannot fit one.

Yvonne, i guess if u r not the traditional person, how to celebrate is up to you unless u hv parents or in law that had their preference. For me i will be throwing buffet and not giving up goodies. However those not invited guests i will sent cakes. i also know some people do give goodies even they had buffet.

Ivy,

Anna has emergency c-sect not sure got induce or not leh. but UK midwife normally dun do any induction lor they prefer naturally unless got other complications.

We shall wait for her to update us lor. Fm her sms she 'sound' good and doing well.

my dog went missing today while having grooming in pet shop ...

had been searching up n down for 3 hours non stop ... still can't find it ..

the staff told me i can collect my dog in 15min so when on the way to the shop .. they called again n say she is missing ..

dunno whether she is still wondering ard or kena captured by others ... my family all very worried n upset .. dunno what to do ...

hazel,

wah, the shop is rather irresponsible then....are they helping you to look for the dog? Maybe you want to post in the marketplace as well, can reach out to more mummies..
Sorry cant help as i dun stay near the area.

Hazel,

How could the shop lose ur dog like tat??? Very sad.. i know how it feels like to lose our dogs.. my family had been having dogs ever since i was young. So i love dogs very much too!!

Twinkle,

Hmmm, i told my hubby i chiam liao, june GSS sure got to spend lots of money on new clothes. But on the other hand, i told him i should be happy because i can buy new clothes heeeee... sigh, women's nature ya?

My colleague going back to work on monday and she went shopping yesterday for her working clothes!! She say all can't fit anymore.

I just hope when the time comes and if really need to get new clothes, i can get the designs i like.

Yvonne,

Goodies are not a must. U mean goodies to be given out during buffet or those full mth cakes? My mum say she doesn't need to distribute any full mth cakes. i am giving my colleagues chocolates. Also chocolates for the gynae clinic, and another 50 for guests at buffet. I won't be getting any cake then.

Btw, for full mth celebration, do we need to have any cake cutting for the bb?? Is it a must? If no need, then maybe i won't order liao.

Oh ya, perhaps try to feed ur bb water? It does help in bowel circulation i guess. If bb on BM, i dun think should have constipation leh.

since last night, i got this terrible pain on my right breast. tot is engorgement so went to pump. after that breast become soft liao yet still super sore leh.. any one with idea wat is happening?