(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

kk,

hehe actually i woke up at 2.30 to go toilet. was thinking of pumping but breast still sore. last night was massaging it so hard to clear all the lumpy area. now my breast machiam wounded.

my hubby on a mth leave to help out tog with my mum. my mum will only come in the afternoon thus night feed will be handle by my hubby (i doubt so lah, this morn the dogs are barking like mad and he hardle stirred, wonder can hear my bb cry or not)

ya i hate the idea of voting
imagine we so pain liao still gotta stand and queue for so long to vote. shld give new mums some priority to cut queue.

u use the herbs to wash hair? got put shampoo?

milo,

Aiyoh, go easy.. dun make ur breasts suffer leh.. u still need it and long way to go hahaha..

So good??!! One mth leave?? *faint* My hubby only helped out last week. And i am very happy he took leave to help out. Last week i seemed to have slight post natal blues. Sometimes will cry and cry.. this week so much better liao.

Yah, think tomorrow i must pretend to be in very very great pain hahaha.. see got privilege or not.

I got put shampoo, if not cannot tahan the smell ah.. 12 days leh!!! So oily and sweaty! The only water i use to rinse will be the herbal water lor. But i still use shampoo and shower foam :p Dun care so much liao.. Comfort number 1

So early today. BTW, have you started giving baby grip water or anti-colic drop?

Milo,

Why not get a baby monitor?

kk,

haha ok will relax abit on it.. my poor breast :p

ya lor. he has been working like nobody business during my preg time. this one mth leave sort of make it up for it lor. very grateful for his help even though he may not be that efficient :p

i was crying yesterday also when my mum called me and told me she going shopping today and ask me to eat bread for lunch wor. feel that no one care for me.. haha but feeling better now loh.

sponge,

i got the bb monitor liao but my dogs bark louder than anything and he cant hear, wonder how effective is the monitor loh..

sponge,

What is anti-colic drop? do u mean gripe water?

milo,

Aiyohhh my bb still sleeping leh.. my right side drip like crazy liao.. whole pad is wet, even pyjamas going to wet soon..

Hey, my hubby very good in massaging.. hahaha.. whenever i do pumping, he will do massaging for me when he is around :p

Yah lah, u see, last week, all attention on bb. This person come see bb, that person come see bb. I so jealous heee.. my hubby even got worried, how come i can sit there suddenly start crying. Somemore i felt so miserable nothing much to eat. Or eating same type of food everyday. Somemore never bathe. Whole body so hot and uncomfortable. And here pain there pain. That's why cry so much.

fairysnowberry,

Yup, my mum got them from medicine hall. U tell them they will know
it cost around $3 per packet. My mum bought 25 packets. So bulk purchase discount. Around $2.80 per pack.

kk,
Same same, every visitors to our house all attention is on bb. Only ask me "feeling ok?". Then they keeps playing with bb already. Even my husband also now attention is all on bb. Want bb don't want wife already. Sometimes, my tears also drop by itselves. I think that's the hormones change. Trying very hard to control my emotions, else later get post-natal blues

Yesterday night, I tried to pump out the BM Managed to only pump out 10ml from left and right 0ml. My bb also big eater, sometimes drink until 120ml. PD asked us to limit to 90ml as bb might vomit.

Hi Piglet,
Hope you are right. Monday is another checkup with gynae. Going to ask him if I overdue how? If wat my mum says abt gal babies is right, I will pop only aft edd. Cos thats wat happend for my mum for the birth of my sis and me and bro came out earlier than edd.

You feeling the same way I felt when I delivered my son. All attentions including HB's on baby. Take some time out for yourself, shld feel better.

Milo, eat bread only ah? Poor thing. Only 1 meal ok dont keep thinking abt it. Me felt the same way before especially thinking that only take care of me for 1 mth also got problem. But dont let it bother you ok.
Dont worry.

piglet,

Heee, lucky my hubby ok, never neglect me.. else i complain!!! But it is funny at times.. i just suddenly feel very depressed for no reason. Even up till now
This kind of emotion comes and goes.

Hi Chris,

I oso dun think I can go on leave for 2 weeks b4 my EDD cos there are work to be cleared. anyway, count myself lucky, only need to work 3 days next wk as 8th is replacement holiday..heehee i put on an incredible 20kg..sighh

Anastasia & Hazel,
Visited Dr Andrian last nite and he told me there is still some distance for further descent so will probably deliver just a few days b4 my edd. how u know ur aminiotic fluid level is lessening? my boy is oso getting v active.

Hamasaki,
Welcome! Are u going to due v soon?

yasmin,
My BB girl is born 2 days before my EDD, not overdue leh. Don't worry, I think the theory is not really correct. I think it depends on own body. Gynae might gives u an option to induce if you ask that question leh.

Now i look and touch my tummy is like very weird. Dunno whether is it because of loose skin. That's why massage is necessary? I dun feel my tummy firm anymore. Or it will take some time to go back to original state?

twinkle and milo,

How long do u intend to put on ur binder? It is so sickening. After my bath just now, i took it out. I think it restrict my movement and make me so paranoid. I must learn to walk without its support liao.

hi Raccoon,

Dr Adrian concluded about the amniotic fluid level after scan. think there is a formula to measure that. now waiting at home to see him later this evening. will try to find time and update if i am really going to be admitted.

Raccoon,
mi too .. visited him last night .. my bb only 2.6-2.7kg on 37weeks+ have not engaged but head down liao .. he nv mention when i will deliver leh and nv mention the amniotic fluid level to me, he just said dun worry .. see u next week. i think i left 2 more weeks to see him only.. as my edd is on 20th. Dun think my bb will come out so soon .. keep on waiting for show leh .. so sian

Little Nana is having labour signs @ 0730 (UK timing). She's bleeding and slight waterbag burst. Her Kaelyn may be out today! Lets cheer for her yah!

Jia you ah peng jie!!

wow... i feel so envious hearing all the new mummies talking abt their newborns and sharing experience

when will my day come....????

milo, i was caught by surprise too when i heard u went into labour... i know many pple have told u this, but i must say again - yr boy Kaeden got v hansum features ah!

hope all of you there who went thru' c-sec will recover quickly and be able to move about like before soon!

oh tis saturday i have to go voting too. u mean, pregnant women (advanced stage like me) also must join the Q? no priority one meh?

oh yes milo, the VE so painful ah? i wonder if it wld help for them to do it after administering the epidural then before?

hamasaki,

you want to update us with more details so that i can add you into our chart?

gummie,
i am hoping that i get priority too...If the Q is too long tmrw, then maybe i will tell the officer, dun want to vote liao..haha..

gummie,

My VE checks are after epidural administration heeee.. mine is induction, so bursting of water bag and perhaps opening up of cervix is before epidural *OUCH* After epidural, VE check is nothing, painless

My hubby say tomorrow he will go there see the queue long or not. If ok, then he will get me there to vote. Else wait till a later timing. I dunno whether i can tahan standing so long or not, if the queue is long.

ivy,
hehe... i tink we hav a strong case here, or worse come, i heard they provide wheelchairs? i mean, pple like us can't possibly stand for so looooong?
is this yr first time voting? i recalled my last... as long as we don't go in the mornin, the Q shd be oki...?

kk,
yep, that's wat i heard... since VE is so painful, i will make it a point to remind my gynae to give epidural first before everything else...

i think hor, preggers may get priority leh..same like the elderly pple. How can they expect a pregger to stand in the Q and wait??..

gummie,

Your turn will come soon la keke.. and yes, i agree with kk.. after epi is administered, whatever the doc or midwife do 'down there', its painless.

gummie,

Heee, actually VE checks are one of the reasons why mummies who dun intend to take epidural at first to go for epidural in the actual process. I remembered VE check at the gynae clinic at the week before induction is still ok for me, just that the vagina felt really sore after that, can't sit properly and slowly recovered after 15 min. But VE check in the delivery ward is no joke!

Scary!

I am due for VE on Monday....Hopefully i dun scream in the clinic.

kk,
i was hoping to be a hero to do without epidural. Now dunno got chance or not, after hearing horror stories..

hi Ivy Yeo, i am expecting a boy and delivering in sgh..

hi kk, thinking back when u said VE check in delivery ward makes me shivered.. i had bad contractions last mth and the doc pushed me into the delivery ward to have a V check and to see if my cervix is opened..

my whole body shivered like mad.. my legs beomes jelly and i was sweating non-stop... there was 2 docs and 2 nurses in the room and all was crowding ard me.. felt painful when the doc did a check below..

Ivy,

Dun worry! There are still brave mummies who manage to do it without epidural!!

Hamasaki,

Wow, why so serious? 2 docs and 2 nurses to do VE check?? Or they thought u going to deliver liao?

hi kk... yup.. that time i was having bad contractions at every 2 mins and the docs fear that i was going into early labour with the signs i'm having..

so all was mointoring me closely and doing all necessary checks on me.. so scarie...

Hihi ladies....finally got time to login and type out my experience

Here's a short and sweet one!

27/4, 9pm - Was shopping at Junction8 after dinner and suddenly, I felt some wetness in my panties. Took it as some normal discharge and continue to shop...

11+ - Can still feel water trickling down after I showered, so decided to leave for hospital although there are no contractions or discomforts.

28/4, 2am - Was put on the drip so you can say I was being induced
Midwife checked my dilation and I was 1.5cm dilated. Why is it I still can't feel any contraction leh? Throughout the night, I was lying on the bed and trying to sleep..

7am - Hmmmm starting to get uncomfortable and I don't seem to be dilating well so they increased the intensity of the drip. From here onwards, it was hell. Started to feel the so-called contractions! Can't remember the contractions intervals but I was reeling in pain two hours later. OUCH!

10am - Can't take the pain anymore and asked for epi. After the epi, I felt so much better BUT I can still feel slight pain. My gynae want me to feel something...so that I can push.

12pm - They checked on me and I was ready to push! After a few pushes, my boy is out! I am so happy when they placed him on my tummy. All of a sudden, I forgot all my pain! So magical eh

Power of motherly love

Fates
Congrats and what a surprise! Our EDD is the same remember? Your birth story is a bit like my eldest! Water bag broke and then wait and wait and wait...couldn't sleep! :p Just that I didn't use Epidural last time, hopefully no need again for this time. Take care!

Ivy,

Xavier very good boy one, i m sure he will not come out when Dr is out of town. You got to rest well and dun work so hard liao lah.

VE check this monday? the most u like me lor just scream *OUCH* and he will be more gentle and apologise. I like to make him apologise leh u know lah this old man very funni at times.

must tell Xavier to tahan ok, 2 more days b4 DR come back , otherwise auntie twinkle here will ta pi pi hor.

only managed to login now , this morning bring Kevan for his checkup.

CHECKUP
Hooray! his jaudice cleared. His PD so comical he say i better dun sunbath liao if not he become "chao da" liao. Kevan has put on 400g in a week . now he is 3.6kg as compare to 3.2kg when he discharge.

Last night Kevan very noti, he refused to sleep after his feed @11pm and everytime i put him in his cot, he will make noise. today PD say he is in his reveral timing now, so he will be awake abit in the night for at least 1 week.

SHOWER
i already started to use the herb to was my hair w shampoo. I also use it to wipe my body and i dare not bath yet i still afraid the water get into the plaster.

Cannot Touch water?
really mah, i cannot help it leh, got to wash milk bottles, wash hand etc... i still touch water but of course when necesary lor

BM
i envy u ladies leh, yr bb smaller than mine and can drink so much. my boy hor look big but quite small eater leh for a week bb, now he still on 60ml FM , if i give him more he cannot finished. When latched 1st then FM, he can only drink max 50 ml.
Dun know BM will usually higher volume than FM. noticed he hungry very fast when on BM.

I only express 3 times a day so far and latch him at night and maybe 1-2 a day. he been rejecting my breast when he too hungry.

PUMP
hey, tell u ladies, i managed to borrow a Medala pump fm my other friend to try out. Really like KK say, i can pump extra 10ml leh. Personally i think pumps can restrict MS lor . Using avent i always hv leakage and maybe that is the 10ml lor. Maybe my cup is big and the funnel cannot fit nicely

HICUPS
i gave water to kevan also and it seems it hicups when he is hungry

COAX BB to sleep
so far i dun do that leh, bcos Kevan after feed, he will Zzzzz . at times even before he finished his milk he already Zzzz....

KK/milo

i intend to use the binder till my plaster remove. Now with the plaster, i very scared like the wound not heal yet. i think now best dun worry abt loose tummy, once we recover fm the stitches we can tone our tummy also mah

Are u gals managed to sleep flat? Since c sect, i m sleeping in recline position. cannot sleep straight flat on bed if not too painful until got problem getting up. i wonder in my position , will the healing be slower or healing not so pretty when recovered.

I never had a VE check during my pregnancy. The only VE check I've is done is in the delivery ward. No joke! Very painful, a bit more painful than menstrual cramp, leg will feel numb also.

Hey Hama! Good to see you here

Thanks all for your well wishes!!

Yo SS1! Hanor....my boy can't wait to come out and play with me...hehe. So is your bb a boy or girl? Ya I got v low pain threshold, that's why I opt for epidural. My husband who was with me throughout the night also encourages me to take that.

Actually the reason why I didn't login for sometime is also because I was having bouts of post-natal blues
. Keep crying for no apparent reason :p

fates,
Congratulation!! I guess those mummies including myself who have already pop feels the same. We can't control our tears. Sometimes, I also feel very frustrated hearing bb cry.

fates,

u not alone , dun worry. i also cry at times when i m stressed out, upset or when i cannot settle my boy. so he cry i also cry. It is just the hormone changes. Keep login and we are all here to support one another.

417434.gif
hi fates.. thanks for ur warm welcome..

u must take good care and rest well.. with the love and support of family members, i believe u will recover soon from ur post-natal blues..

Hi Ladies...

I was sent home by midwife and gynae! There's lots of activities, mucous plug with little bleeding, mild, strong irregular contractions but it wasn't ready strong to prepare bb out naturally. So gotta go home and wait for 48 hrs. Will keep u guys posted..