(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi all, i juz went for my gynae appt tis afternoon. i m nw 36wekks + 1 dae. gynae gave mi MC for tis whole week n ask mi to rest well as my blood pressure abit high. will c her again on mon n if still like tat, gota induced liao.( btw my edd is on 28msy). anyone of u have similar cases?? mi abit scared it will affect the baby. nw he is 2.8kg, is it normal??

Thanks Ivy for the clear chart. Wow, it's just the beginning of May and so many mothers have popped. I seem to have lagged behind, haven't even packed my hospital bag yet.

Just had a baby shower last Saturday and got some presents that finally made the baby nursery complete. Here are some pictures.
415512.jpg

415513.jpg

415514.jpg

If you want to see more pictures, you can go to http://photos.yahoo.com/sgalpit

What's more bothering now is that I originally had my mum come over for the confinement, but she's been very sick lately, so we told her not to come. Trying to look for confinement help here, but no success yet... Hope baby doesn't come out early, else we will be at a loss. Stress...

Wow!!! so many mummies have popped over the past few days
i think it must be due to 'labour' day and weekend, kekeke...
yest i went for my checkup and my gynae said she delivered 3 babies over the weekend
i asked her if i had the 'luck' to pop earlier, but she say Vesak Day weekend is more likely for me...

CONGRATS to Milo, Piglet, Sook & Yvonne!
You're officially mummies
looking forward to seein yr bb pics and hearing yr birth stories...

twinkle,
i cant help but admit - Kevan really LOOKS LIKE U leh! your hubby wasn't exaggeratin when he said yr boy's a PHOTOCOPY of you, hehehe...

CP,
is tt yr baby's room? wow, very nice! did u paint the murals yrself or did u get a pro to do it?

CP,

i love your room!!! That is so nice as compared to my makeshift study cum guest cum baby's room...haha...

gummie,
your bb engaged liao? I think i will also pop next week too..Gynae say he will check the cervix on Monday...OUCH...must be mentally prepared for it, since so many mummies say that VE can be painful.

hi qoosan,
congrats on the arrival of your little angel!

hi fairysnowberry! have replied your email!

hi cp,
wow wow wow. your bb is soooo lucky! the nursery room is really so nice! unlike mine...hee hee...my bb has to cramp in with me...poor gal.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Thanks Annie for posting the news in the forum for me

I'm back home yesterday, but only have time to sit and relax today. BB is sleeping now
. Yesterday whole day busy entertaining visitor at home.. so tired! Makes my whole back ache. Going to update on birth story in a while and BB pic

BTW, Annie sms me yesterday that she'll going going for c-sect yesterday 2nd May 2003 at 7:30pm. Her boy should be beside her by now, Congratulation!!!!!!!

Hi Gina,

I was induced due to high blood pressure too. Dun worry, everything is fine. Ur bb's weight is normal! Mine was around 2.9 kg at week 37. When borned, bb was 3.19 kg

When my gynae saw that my blood pressure was high, he suggested inducing me 3 days later. But it was quite a shock to me, so i postponed it to 6 days after checkup.

Dun worry ok? Everything will be fine

Ivy,

Ya, VE is painful but it is a short one, so dun worry so much!!

Now i somehow recalled that the most painful VE check is not the one at the clinic. The more painful one was the one i had in the hospital, before the gynea burst my water bag

Twinkle,

urs is c sec too??

What do u mean by first dressing change?

The gynae gave me some kind of adhesive gel to put on after 3 days. I went to remove stitches yesterday. Dunno why leh, now the right side of the stitch still a bit painful at times. What about u? I guess c sec recovery process is really horrible

Twinkle,

My milk supply so far so good.. min 80 ml and max 110 ml. Hope this continues.. but then my right side will be terribly engorged when 3 hrs or so is up. Then got to pump pump pump..

28 April 2006
Went for checkup, bb not engaged yet. Gynae told me I need to go for induction next weekend if bb is not out by 05 May 2006.

30 April 2006
~ 05:30am - Felt contraction + menstural cramp, thought it was false alarm so went back to sleep
~ 06:00am - Felt the contaction + menstrual cramp again, was alert now, start looking time to count interval
~ 06:30am - Contraction + menstrual cramp, not sure whether is it suppose to be the time, so tried to go back to sleep, felt abit wet at panty but ignore
~ 07:00am to 10:00am - Felt the contraction + menstrual cramp, went toilet, saw bloody discharge, cannot sleep already. Went to bath and had my breakfast. Interval was reduced from 30mins to 5mins
~ 10:00am - Called gynae. He asked to admit now
~ 12:30pm - Was still walking around, watching TV at home since the pain is bearable. Gynae called and asked why am I still at home, call me to admit to hospital now
~ 01:00pm - Reach hospital, was lead to the delivery ward. Changed to the delivery gown and was strapped to the CTG machine
~ 01:30pm - Gynae reached, look at the CTG chart. He said contraction interval still far apart. He checked on the dilation, 0cm. So he did a stretch to 1.5cm *ouch*, the feeling is the same as the menstrual cramp + discomfort. At the same time, he burst the waterbag, not pain. Maybe because I can still feels the stretch pain. He puts me on drip (to speed up the contraction). Before he left, he tell me he estimated I can deliver between 6pm to 7pm

Labour begins
~ 02:00pm - Starts to feel intense contraction, contraction level was at 40 to 60 everytime. Was still able to laugh and joke.
~ 02:30pm - Midwife came (an indian lady, very encouring and fun midwife) and saw me laughing and joking with my husband. She said she's going to increase to drip to 30ml so that I won't be so happy (joking tone) like now. And
she'll increase 10ml every half and hour till it reaches 60ml.
~ 02:45pm - Contraction leve at CTG was at 60 to 85, painful when it hits 85 but can tahan
~ 03:00pm - Midwie came again, increase to 40ml, at the same time show me and teach me how to use the laughing gas
~ 03:10pm - Contraction level at CTG reaches 97, and I started shivering with pain. Keeps sniffing the laughing gas but when the next peak hits again at less than 3 mins, I felt very giddy and sleepy, temper also very bad. I throw the laughing gas. My back was in pain too and leg was numb. I gave up and opt for epidural instead. I burst out in tears while waiting for the anesthetic
~ 03:30pm - Midwife and anesthetic came. I was already covered with perspiration and shivering because of the pain. I don't feel pain when he administer epidural maybe because I was already in pain. Midwife also increase the drip to 50ml. Saw contraction hits 123 on the CTG machine. Wow, lucily I've opt for epidural earlier, else I might have already fainted in the delivery ward
Side effect: I was shivering, not sure because of the epidural or because of the pain. But I feels like vomitting after I was transferred to the normal ward
~ 03:45pm - Gynae came back again to check on the contraction. He said result not very good, might end up delivering at 7pm to 9pm instead. But the good news is because my cervix has already thinned so not that bad. He left and I continue to watch TV
~ 04:00pm - Midwife adjust the drip to 60ml
~ 06:00pm - Midwife came to drain off my urine and check on dilation. She told me fully dilated, can deliver already. She went out to call gynae. She came in and asked me to push first while waiting for my gynae
- 06:15pm - Gynae came and took over. Baby was out at 06:30pm
Total Labour hours according to midwife is 4 and 1/2 hours

kk,
BB still sleeping. She poo poo alot and eat alot. Now drinking 70ml of milk and the worst part is I've got to supplement her with formula milk. I latched her on, tried to pump, but no milk so far. *CHAM*

I was quite shocked to see Annie's sms also. I still got no news on how she is now.

kk,
Yes, her BD is 30th April. Oh, same BD as you. Aiyah, your gal might have the same BD as you if not because of your blood pressure.

piglet,

relax.. dun feel so bad about the milk supply ya? it will eventually come. Anyway u ladies are pretty persistent in latching on
Unlike me heeee... i do pumping most of the time.

My BB sleeps a lot last week. This week she gets naughty and makes a lot of noise. But once we carry her, she stops :p

piglet,

Ya lor, that's what my mum say too. But then if same birthday as me, i would have spent my birthday in hospital!!!

yo ivy,
my boy not engaged yet, that's why my gyane told me not to bear too much hope and expect so soon
, earliest will be around Vesak day. has yrs engaged? cos i think a VE is more likely if bb is engaged ya?

piglet,
yr labour process sounds quite 'smooth' n short, i think i need not think twice abt opting for epidural oredi

kk,
u got so much milk... we all so envious, kekeke... did u eat anything special such as the likes of papaya soup? i believe the next big thing aft delivery is breastfeeding, can be v frustrating and stressful huh.

Annie must be feeling v happy n relieved now...

qoosan,

Why not?? i just trimmed my fingernails two days back. Hee..

Gummie,

I just survived on longan and red date tea everyday.. of course fish for dinner every nite.. sometimes mil cook fish with payaya but not soup based.. hmmm, other than that nothing really special.

<font color="ff0000">Updates!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>MAY 2006 MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby's Gender (name) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh</TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>simplyme</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Arrived!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>qoosan</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonne du</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD>East shores/ Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sec</td></tr></table>

gummie,

i think he is not engaged either. But the head is getting to the right place liao. Was at the left side of my pelvis, yesterday moved more to the middle liao.
Gynae is out of town Thur-Sun. So i am telling BB to wait for him to come back. Cut down my squats as well. As much as i will love for him to come out asap, i still want my own gynae to be ard rather than the stand-in guy.

Margaret/Mei Feng,

My stand-in gynae is YC Goh. How is he huh?

Yah, it's my baby's nursery. We 'inherited' the murals and the wallpaper cos the previous owner did it for their son. The Americans here really do up the rooms for their kids. Hubby and I not so artistic. We just went along with the theme and bought stuff to decorate. Actually we think it's too 'busy' a room now, hope baby won't be overly-stimulated.
No need to envy my baby, cos he prob has to content with a mummy struggling to do her confinement alone!!

Piglet, your labor is so short! Hope mine will be like that too.

Hi KK,

ya i went thru C-sect GA. a plaster was paste over the wound, then yday went to change the dressing and plaster. Gynae say the stitches will dissolve by itself on the 2nd week. so next wk , i m going back to do 1 more dressing changes lor.

i also wonder why my right side stitches also abit painful especially when i sleep and getting out of bed.

Mummies, by the way how much is yr bb drinking now or during their 1st week? and how frequent.

for FM, mine drank abit 50-60ml. at times he cannot even finish 50ml that is when i let him latched on. and he is drinking every 2.5 hourly.
While in hospital, he drink every 3 hrs but when come home he seem to demand every 2.5 hr. dun know what happen.

twinkle starry,

your bb must be happy to be at home and want to eat more. Its the same when he is inside you, all the food you took goes to him! haha...

twinkle,

So u using those stitches which dissolve by itself? Yesterday i also went to remove mine, then now having transparent plaster over it. Three days later got to remove myself and then put those adhesive gel over it.. the gel need changing everyday.. can be washed and reusuable. For up to 2 mths. It will slowly fades away the scar.

The left side of my wound has those prickling pain when i stand too long. Sigh, think need some time to recover
And it pains whenever i bath. I still dun wet my wound till now.

In her first week, my bb drinking around 90 ml of milk. This week more or less the same, or sometimes can drink more than 100 ml.

When latched on, she doesn't seem to suck out that much compared to when i pump. So need to supplement with FM after that. And when she suck, i have no good gauge how much BM she actually sucked out.

hi juzmaine

check wif u Dr Chan use wat type of sitches for ur c-sec wound? need to remove type or self-dissolve type??

kk,

wow yr baby drink so much, very good leh.

mine hor drink very quick and sometimes he breathe so loud that scared me and like to sleep while drinking.

my MS still low, this morning best record only 30ml. sigh! been drinking fish papaya soup liao.

Ivy, he drink so often and i thought to increase his milk so that can last me longer, but he cannot finish leh. FM ex mah cannot waste all the time

twinkle-starry,

FM is ex but BM lagi ex. Got $ also cannot buy leh.

my gal's been drinking about 50ml each time and our CL says can increase to 60ml whenever she wants to.

i am most likely to go through induced labour on Saturday after 12am. last night's check up indicated that my baby's head is engaged and amniotic fluid level on the low side of ideal range. gynae says if the level drops further at next check up on friday, i have to admit to hospital to give birth.

that means i am going to miss voting. anybody has any idea if i have to report to the authority about this before voting day?

Twinkle,

Got drink red date and longan tea? Dunno it really helps or not but i drink it everyday. I dunno how come my milk supply can still maintain despite not latching on often. Hmmm, see how it goes...

anastasia,

I think there is this website where we can go to. Any mummy here would like to share the website again? But anyway, if u miss it, can always reinstate ur status back, with ur documents such as hospital admission letter or MC.

By the way, all the best and u'll see ur bb soon!

Sponge,

Yes! I feel that BM is really priceless hahaa.. every drop is precious. So every drop that is not captured in milk bottle, but on bra pads, i feel that it is a waste haha..

By the way ladies, when u all BF, do u all lock urselves up in the room? I always lock myself in the room when i latch on. Hopefully it is not too offensive to my MIL?

kk,
yes i been drinking the red date longan drink also. Guess wat my feet still swollen, gynae say take 3 weeks to subside.

wow so many have already popped. so envious.
many big babbies too. CONGRATS to all!

I'm waiting for my turn now. On MC till end of the week due to flu. Gynae wants me to be fully recovered before baby comes.

Am experiencing some backache and menstral cramps like feeling but very bearable. Been having wet feeling down there but so far nothing yet. This waiting game is very sickening leh. Baby only 2.6 at 37 wks. But think ok for her to come out now. Mummy too tired already.

yasmin,

soon it'll be ur turn liao
Yup, bb come out fast and feed her everyday, then she grow strong and fat

Twinkle,

Just finish latching on bb. Yoooo, 1 hour. Grumpy little fellow. Now then willing to sleep.

Oh, my feet also swollen after discharge from hospital. But three days to subside. So may not need 3 weeks so long.. so not to worry ya?

Try to sleep with ur legs up on a pillow
It does help me.

Twinkle,

Try to survive on the tea u have. Dun consume water first. I dunno.. maybe water retention will delay the recovery of swollen feet.

Hei mummies-to-be and mummies-already....

the feeling is very strange...a little one is going to pop out of us and change our lives forever...yet, we don't see them now, not yet at least...haha...

today is my week 37 exactly. baby's 2.7kg last thursday and it seems that my weight has stabilised *so total weight gain is 16kg! URGH!*....After hearing mummies talk about BF, i am a little apprehensive and therefore not investing in all the BF accessories yet...will take the wait-and-see approach...

hoping to go on medical leave prob from fri or mon onwards...see if boss is understanding or not...haha.

Meanwhile, I wanna say - all you mummies out there... YOUR BABIES...SO CUTE!!!!
Hang in there for motherhood!

dear all

i have been following this thread but seldom chat wif u gals... my EDD is on 9th May which happens to be on my birthday....
Just hd my chkup last nite but gynae say bb not engaged and cervix not dilute yet. Next appointment is on my EDD, if bb still not out, then hv to induce...

My hubby suggest to induce on 8th of may so bb can hv same bday as me.. but i am worried cos seems like most pp who go for induce will end up in C-section. Is that true?
i am confused now. Can i hv some suggestions?

Babe99,

Heee, so far from what i know, from colleagues, most induced cases end up in c sec.. including myself

But it really depends. I believe there are always exceptional.. just that we are the unfortunate ones

chris,

i believe yr bb will be very cute too. Njoy while you can otherwise no time liao, milking and milking. hahaha