(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Yasmin,
hehehe.. but we oso have to vote rite? i told my hubby if i have contraction that day, i want to go voting b4 admit to hospital. 1st time in my 30 years life to vote... of cos, i don't vote for .... haha

Hey Gals!!!

Amie had popped!!!!! Baby boy weighs 3.14kg and measures 51 cm!

She commented administration of epidural is quite painful....*faint*

<font size="+1">CONGRATS!!</font>

Annie,

Haha, u so funny! I also got to vote during confinement if there are contestants over here.
I have voted before. So hopefully got walkover this time round for this area. Voting can be irritating leh! Tat time me and my mum queued up at CC for 1 hour!!

Yaya, TMC one also operation gown that's bare backed. Just tie behind.. real pai seh leh :p

Yasmin,

It is wise to get MC from gynae before delivery. I was on 4 days MC before going for induced. Didn't waste ML

Let me check... heee.. for kotex, TMC charge 4.60 haha!
Milo,

I was unconscious then. Didn't really know what is going on. My colleague who opted for c sec said 10 minutes her bb out

Ivy,

I think i can't really use my own adhesive pads for that moment as mine is c sec and the wound is there. And also because i was still using the cathera (didn't know how to spell heee) so if use adhesive pads with panty not possible. I was using the loop type until i got up to walk and the whole pool of blood on the floor haha.. the nurse get me to change into my panty and pad.

Milo,

Gynae got ask me whether i wanted epi c sec or GA c sec. I chose GA c sec instead. Reason being he say if got complication, he can take action immediately. That worries me, so i didn't opt for epi haha.

Squatting
It expands pelvic area thus if you do not want to deliver soon, please dont do it.

Milo
Strange as it sounds, my gf shine a touchlight to 'guide' her baby to turn and the baby did!!! want to try???

36 weeks
Ekks!!! My baby put on 1/2 kg in 2 weeks. She now weighs 3 kg at 36 weeks! Dont want to imagine how heavy she will be if I carry her to full term!

Birth Plans
I am busy making birth plans now... sigh hope that I can stick to it. for my no 1, I had the dreaded epis.... hope to avoid it this time but no 2 so big, dont know if i can avoid it!!!

Ivy
Hope that it works for you. Heard that it makes natural delivery easier... look at our grannies, dont think they had much problem delivering as they do so much of manual work and squatting... I cant squat as i dont want her to come yet! anyway, my pelvic area hurts each time i try to move!!

hey milo,
when's yr next checkup? i think there's still time for your boy to turn down, don't worry, may not have to do c-sec eventually... i'm also hoping the same for myself, my next visit will be next Tue, i've been trying to coax my boy to turn down n engage soon... i hope he hears me

gummie,

how is your boy lying now? Now is down but not engaged. Hopefully he see his new cot today and will be enticed to get engaged and come out liao.

Milo,

maybe you want to try the touchlight method? I did hear abt it during one of Mrs Wong class. Seems to work!

ivy,
during my last visit, gynae said my boy has started to move down slightly (and hopefully he doesn't turn up again) but not engaged yet. i also have not experienced contractions yet. ooops, maybe he sees his room still in a mess not willing to come out soon...?

like you... i really cannot wait to see my boy leh...

kk and sponge,

i am wondering how to defrost ebm for bb. Yesterday i try with a bottle of cold water immersed in a cup of hot water. But the bottle dun get warmed up much and it takes a long time.
Do you think we shld get a bottle warmer?

gabby... reali or not squatting does help.. kekeke i oso wanna try out..

Gummiebear

I went for my check on 37wks.. OBS said bb is onli partially engaged.. not fully engaged leh. does ur gynae means tt ur bb is not fully engaged?? or??? Anyhow I'm oso like you! Too excited to see bb!! I wan her to be out soon kekekeke.....

little_nana,

actually i did not really ask her in detail what she meant, as usual my gynae visit is always v short n sweet. but i believe she meant not engaged, not even partially...

hehe... actually i wan my boy to arrive early for selfish reasons la. i've been feeling hungry n eating a lot these days (i cant imagine if i continue to eat like this for another 3 weeks? or more...) , feeling v hot and can't wait to get through confinement

but most imp, i'm waiting for the time to share my boy's pic like all the mummies who've jus popped here, there's a lot to look forward to!

yoz gummiebear....

^ five!! Hve been eating a lot too kekeke...OPS!!! But hor I've been eating lots of junk food leh... non-stop looking for JUNKS!!! chips with milk, choco, ben and jerry ice-cream, waffle!! Jialat!!! my maler will be coming over to Ldo tmr, she's bringing over 15 durian crepes, nonya kueh,
kao_drool.gif
etc... Jialat sure put on more weight liao!

Heng!!! i'm in Ldo... spring is the best season in Ldo!! kekeke...jus a t-shirt and cardigan can go kai kai liao..So not so hot for me :p

I'm excited to share my ger's pic too... can't wait... can't wait liao.... hohohoho....

yo little_nana,
u make me feel sooooo much better, kekeke... i've been eating nothing but junk food everyday, esp since i went on maternity leave hohoho...
n drinking lots of cold n fizzy drinks which is supposedly not good :p
wat to do? the weather toooooo HOT here!

i'm so envious of your weather over there, confinement shd be a breeeze...

n hor nvr mind, u're so petite, can afford to put on slightly more weight its OKI

gummiebear..

hahaha i'm petite n tt's worries me. OBS and Fetal medicine consultant has been telling me not to put on too much if not hor I'll hve difficult delivery... kekeke but hor still can't help myself from eating
FOOD FOOD come come come.... hahahahhaa.....

little_nana...
very hard to control leh, esp now, final haul oredi... i simply hv to eat when i feel hungry else will be v miserable hehe...

Hey, the squat exrecise,izzit squat and stay there? or squat and stand exercise?
I really hope my darling will come out before induction date leh. This afternoon, i suddenly had this fear baby heart beat stop before coming out leh. Very siean.

Ivy, your hubby so cute, play with baby. My hubby is has phobia. When i show him the bump moving, he say its very gross, like alien.

yoz... annoucement again

Another bb is out!!!Twinkle-starry has given birth to bb boi today, birth weight at 3.6kg!!

Congrats Twinkle!!! Enjoy ur parenthood!!

Huh? Twinkle suppose to pop tdy too meh? Natural or C-Sect?

Congrats!!!

How come no news from Taurus yet...hee..

fates,

Twinkle starry is c-sect after the natural process starts....Cos it cost more to schedule a c-sec date.

Now waiting for her to share her birth story. She was using GA for her c-sec and say is goggy after wake up. Ha, our gynae was supposed to be on leave on Weds. Her bb very naughty, know how to choose date.

Ivy,

I have never tried putting my expressed milk in the freezer. Why not throw into really whole pot of boiling water??

Twinkle c sec too? Yup, me also under GA during c sec. Goggy too after waking up. Take a while for my blur vision to be back to normal before i managed to sms my friends about the birth haha..

kk,

how abt those in the fridge? Will still be cool right? Throw into boiling water will equal to boil the milk, will it kill the nutrients?

Ya, twinkle c-sec too cos the bb is too big and gynae dun want her to have a long labour cos of other medical conditions, hence have to c-sec loh. She is not using camera phone, so have to wait 3 days later before we can see our new addition's photo! But i am sure he will be a chubby one, 3.6kg leh!

ivy,

there isnt many things to grab but definitely alot of ppl there. the discount is only for selected items. wanted to get a bb monitor but the range very limited so ended up went to mothercare and got it instead.

fates,

amie say administering of epidural is painful ah? aiyo, my knee getting weak liao.. both of us scare of needles and me keep having to face them

gummie,

ur boy also breech? i tried so many methods liao but that naughty one still comfy in that position. shall see again next thurs but dun dare to bear too much hope.

ivy,

i got a bottle warmer but yet to try how fast can warm up the ebm.

jus to check since my c-section date is schedule on my week 38 hor, wat happen if before that i experience the syptoms of labour huh?

milo,
ya my boy has been breech for some time, gynae only said his head has turned down slightly a week ago, next mon we shall see... hopefully he cooperates...
i believe if u experience labour symptoms n baby is still breech then, likely u will have a c-sec, earlier before yr scheduled date that's all.

i'm beginnin to feel nervous about going through this whole thing... not knowin when it will happen, scared not being able to cope when it happens... and the pain of it when it happens

yet on the other hand i wished i cld get it over sooner rather than later....

MILO66,
If yr real contraction starts or water bag brust, then get yr gynea n prepare to admit to hospital.

One of the gals in another forum, had her real contraction @ week 35, she had natural labour even before her c-section schedule.

little _nana &amp; gummie,
heheh.. dont worry, i oso eat a lot of junk foods like potato chips, mac donald french fries, ice cream &amp; even pizza..

twinkle - starry,
Wah! great! another baby come out. Gd encouragement for me hahah..

Gals
i am getting so impatient these days, so sickening of the surrounding people question me how come i haven't deliver yet. Just becos, my leg swollen like pig trotter doesn't mean i am going to labour.

With so much in pain, i do pray that my son come out asap oso.

ivy,
if i didnt remember wrongly, you choose TMC right? TMC give foc glass milk bottle for newborn baby. You can request to have few.
Helpful and fast to heat up any cold milk. Just put hot water in a cup and put e glass milk bottle with the cold milk in. Super fast.

My sis did that for my niece, she gave me 1 glass bottle when i asked for it.

gummie,

haha ur boy same as mine loh.. so far mine still comfortably in that position and no sign of turning at all so gynae help me to bk a c-section date first. if next visit he turn then will cancel away.

same as u, i wish i cld get it over and done with cos i am really getting very tired with lack of slp and feeling so clumsy yet the tots of going through the process + healing stage scare me.. dunno how high is my pain threshold..

nevermind.. let jiayou tog.. last time both of us are having phobia to triple test, looking back, we have gone through so much liao

milo,
yr gynae may just want to prepare you for the possibility of c-sec, and i think all of us shd, given that there are so many last-minute circumstances we are not able to predict...
after all these months, i'm gettin tired of the problems associated with pregnancy, and my threshold for pain is not something i can really bet on...

yes, let's continue to encourage and help each other along the way!

annie,
you're really a brave mummy, i complain so much but yet my problems are nothing compared to yrs... i hope too your boy will hear u and decide to arrive sooner!

Hi gabby's mum,
Yours is also a girl? Hmm...although mine weighs 2.8kg at week 36...but at week 37 she suddenly shot up to 3.3kg...wow...i wonder if this is the rate that she is increasing then i oso cant imagine that at full term wats her weight...hehe...

wow ydnic, 1/2 kg within a wk. Thats fast. But as long as she is healthy shld be good.

Gals, yesterday I had some brownish discharge on my panties. Than today since morning I have hardening of tummy. Now the intervals are every 10 mins. How har? BTW, baby is still active.

Gummie,
I oso forget to ask for yr msn address. You add me in : [email protected]

Yasmin,
Maybe, your brown discharge is the show - pre-labour sign. Min 12 days b4 actual labour day. However depend on individual. Is it sticky?