(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ydnic,
Usually is the BH Contractions, no pain. But yesterday night cannot sleep, menstrual cramp feeling but sharp kind of pain + contractions. It lasts from 5:00 to 6:30 at interval of 20mins. SO i was waiting till it gets to 5 mins interval but it stopped

piglet,

chiam ah.. i bought clothes that go all the way to 12 mths leh hahaha.. and somemore got dresses. i also told my hubby that. If boy comes out, then let him dress in pink lor hahahaha..

Yoo, i whole nite contractions and pain leh. I thought i going to deliver liao haha.. but then i went toilet several times never see signs leh. My hubby even asked want to get admitted to hospital or not heeee...

Aiyoh, 6 may election?? I hope here walkover lah hahaha.. else i got to run out and vote. I think cannot escape leh, because confinement is not an excuse afterall.

kk,
I bought those body suit and rompers. and it's only up to 3mths. Then if it comes out as a boy, maybe can consider giving some clothes to friends or relatives expecting a girl? Hopefully don't have to do that lah. Is it also that kind of sharp pain? I never felt that kind of pain b4, the whole stomach below belly button all pain

confinment still have to vote? So ugly how to go out? I think if i need to vote, i will just forgo it. I think the penalty is $5 and explaination when the next time you need to vote ( which is 4 yrs later). They will not jail you for not voting one lah, haha...

ivy,

really ah?? if can dun vote then i dun vote liao. Hopefully here walkover lah, then no need to vote by default heee...

piglet,

Mine is pain in the whole tummy.

kk,

wat time you going to be induced tomorrow? So happy for you... can see BB real soon.
Me, keep telling BB to come out asap, world outside tummy more fun!

kk,
I wonder how will the real contraction feels.. haha.. and where?

I think my side will be walkover, currently under pasir ris-punggol. Then don't need to go vote. But again, I never voted b4, would like to try..

ivy,

Thanks! i think just by providing them with bb documents, it is good enough. Maybe also no need to pay $5 penalty

Tomorrow will be admitted at 7 am.

piglet,

i tell u after tomorrow hahahahaa...

hey, mine sengkang leh, u also? Sengkang under pasir-ris punggol.

i voted once before
Aiyah, thought it was exciting, then went to CC queue up like mad. 1 hour of queueing leh!! Just to draw a cross hahahahaaha...

hey kk,

Good luck tmr! So good you'll be seeing your girl soon.
Remember to rest well tonight!

Speaking of false alarms, i had contractions at 5 mins interval this aftn.. from 1.26pm - 2.20pm. Got me so kan cheong! So decided to lie down to see if it subsides.. and it did.. -_-" Really hope to see other signs soon.. if not.. blur me may still be waiting desperately at home thinking "is this it?!".. arghhhh

kk,
haha.. ok ok.. hope you've a smooth delivery. My side is under pasir-ris punggol, not sure they got redivide the territory again or not because they sometimes do that b4 elections

sponge,
i think maybe most of us now gets alot of false alarm already.. Wonder whether we'll see each other in Mount A or not since our EDD so near.

I also keep going toilet to check got show or not, but nothing.. so i just wait n wait until it stopped

piglet,
ya lor.. nowadays i keep checking to see if i have show..but nothing thus far. Waiting game is no fun at all.. Hope to see u at Mt A too! But then.. how do we identify one another? hahaha!

oh no...anybody got the numb numb pain feeling on the legs???dunno what is happening...i only stand and wait for a while....my leg gets this pain...?

hi bookworm,

I didnt bring a towel too. Just a small face towel to wipe my body. My bag is bursting too.. think must bring suitcase then enough to throw ALL my barangs in..:p

hey piglet,
u got msn?

ydnic,
sometimes i will have that numb feeling too..but the pain is behind my upper thighs.. i think its becos our bb's weight is weighing down on us.. hence the numbness..

hey fate, am back from my appt!

Hehehehe, same as you! gynae says baby is engaged! Means will go into labour anytime 2 weeks from pt of engagement. But we wun noe exactly when baby is engaged.... heheheh.... very excited! Am 37.5 weeks, and baby is 2.9 kg.

Hi Gummie

Same same, i have been on ML for 2 weeks alreadi... and am bored to the core... so not used to not working at all! Yup. I am taking 3 months straight!

By the way guys, did you all attend those maternity classes, teaching you how to control breathing during labour and stuff?

ydnic,
I also have the numb numb feeling at the upper thigh and nowsaday very tired after short walk.. and these days keep on having pressure on V. Last night also having sharp pain ard buttock area.

Gummie
I'm here!!
Will be delivering at SGH under Dr Tan Hak Koon. My next check up is 27/4 am. You? We haven't have the chance to bump into each other at SGH hor...maybe deliver same day? Keep in touch ya!

Contractions are painless?Hmm....Contractions means the stomach tightening or suddenly the stomach freezes rite?
Interesting and nice to hear all your stories...i started to panic already as i am the first among all friends and colleagues to give birth haha..

kk,

yo brave mama! jia you!

ydnic,
contractions painless? i tink i started to have braxton hicks liao (tummy tightening and menses-like cramp)...a bit painful/uncomfortable...feel quite weak.

initial contractions maybe you dun feel so much pain at all but wait till the later stage of labour when contraction gets more intense, then pain "kicks" in.

"JIA YOU" all MTBs!

kk,

today is ur BIG day!!! JIAYOU!! hope to see pics of ur girl soon!

gals,

the whole morn been experiencing cramp like menses.. so uncomfy..anyone like that too?

hey yvonne,
yr baby is of v healthy weight leh, congrats! dun feel bored la... watch TV or spend time here at the forum and i bet your time will pass very quickly, hehehe... at least i'm enjoying this period of 'idling'... only thing is i find it a bit restrictive now at our stage. i dunno about u, but i can't shop for long or hang out like i used to so hav to stay home most times...

yo SS1,
yr next checkup this friday? i jus had mine this monday and the next is 2nd May... so any chance u'll be able to tell whether yrs is B or G this time? ya... must keep in touch, who knows, we cld be lying in the labour ward same time, in rooms next to ea other, hehehe....

milo66,
I had it during the night when i sleep, will disturb my sleep cause the cramp seems to increase as days go by. Sometime, in the morning.
Maybe, try to drink some warm drink, thats what i do when i period cramp monthly.

Ivy,
My gynea used his hand to touch my tummy. Quite low near closer to private part.. he will touch around, think searching for his head then the position and oso from the ultrascan.

Ino...your EDD is on the 21st May rite?Hmm...seems still very early...got braxton hicks?
Sometimes i got some tightening of stomach but tot that might be BB stretching legs n hands so feel tight...hehe...
I hope i can delay my delivery to 16th haha....then will have God Father and God Mother on the standby as they all will be having the same birthday hehe...

hi ydnic,

ya lor. quite uncomfortable. was complaining to hubby liao...can't imagine if real contractions set in. now bb's movements can be slightly painful for me as well.

I also had BH contraction without realising it in my 8 mths, gyane was the one who told me I've it when he presses my tummy. The BH contaction is getting uncomfortable each day. Now worse, accompanied by cramp feeling

Congrats Yvonne! Your baby 'riped' already, can come out anytime! Mine in week35 coming 36 so I guess still got 3 more weeks before baby pops

Ivy,
Before my gynae visit, i sort of have this 'ache' somewhere near my V. It's not painful but uncomfortable. During my gynae visit, she told me my boy engaged already based on the u/s scan....the probe is lower than usual when she is scanning my boy's head. Beside the pelvis ie. under the tummy..

KK must be in labour now!

fates,

i tink i dunno how to differentiate pain or no pain, been feeling normal but the tummy is always moving around..hee...Lets see if there is any diff when i go for my visit next week.

Yes! Kk shld have been induced and waiting for BB to come now. Hope she will have a short one cos my colleague told me that her bb is out within 45 mins of induction pill insertion.

Ivy,
Your tummy always moving around? Hmmm maybe those are Xavier's kicks and punches? Hee..
I hope my boy don't last minute turn again **cross fingers**

Wow your colleague bb out soo fast! Break record liao. KK should have an easy birth? Since she says she walk alot! hehe.. Like you I am still driving around

sponge,
Are you on ML now?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">UPDATE</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">ArriVed</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fates,

maybe...But this week visit he turn down liao and gynae told me that its unlikely he will turn up. Now is just the waiting game, edd seems still so far away but i cant wait to see xavier soon...haha...

juzmaine will be discharged today, we shld be able to see more photos of Elgin in the next couple of days.

keke.. i cant wait to see kaeden too! been dreaming of him for the past few nights.. so sweet, wish i can carry him in my arms soon

hei there ladies...
just saw gyne yesterday - i am at w35 1day....and baby's 2.5kg. still v actively kicking around mummy's tummy...head's down but not engaged...doc says still quite a bit of amniotic fluid for him to move around..quite interesting...i have put on total of 15kg liao...die...haha...

my water retention's setting in quite progressively...anyone experiencing swollen fingers...numb n can't clasp...sigh...but no complains lah..i v lucky liao...
hee.

chris,

same here, each visit my gynae will comment that ehh, how come your amniotic fluid increase again? Ha, think bb decided that he wants more space..

You can try to drink more water to reduce water retention?

chris,
gong xi lor.. yr baby already head down. Hmm.. same as my boy. Gynea stated that water retention will be high if the baby head didnt engaged.

Same as you, beside my leg look like pig trotter, my hands, neck, nose and lower chin all bloated due to water retention.

Worst part is that the nerves around my hands got swollen and will shift around. Kind of weird feeling and sometime, quite painful especially early in the morning.

I am super bad mood since last night. Maybe due to my boy's head press on my right tummy's nerve. The disturbing sharp pain whenever i try to lift my leg up a bit to dress my underwear or walking or alight from the car and especially try to "climb up" from bed.

i do feel comfortable when i go swimming but the pain get back when i am on land. The nerves on my foot can "jump" whenever i walk one step forward due to v high water retention. Kind of pinning pain. Last night, i throw temper on my hubby becos he didnt want to massage my foot for me. (1st time to throw such temper on him).

Luckily, he did massage for me after he throw his temper too.
i can feel my fresh a bit loose after the long massage. However, everything get back to the same this morning.

i was asked to stay home since i am in pain. I don't intend to take earlier leave since my boy hasnt come out yet. Somemore, no one at home even if i take leave. Time will pass v slow. I prefer to work as days pass faster.

Pray hard that my boy head down straight and engage fast.

Annie,
Lucky for me, I've got the swollen feet 2 weeks ago, but it went down to normal size after a week. My gal headed down but not engaged yet, still have a distance to the birth canal. So worried that she might be overdue, my EDD is so near and yet not engaged!

piglet,
Oh! u better tell yr gal to work harder. i think walking exercise help to have earlier labour. heard from my colleague's wife. My gynea stated so. However, my hubby dont let me to since my leg is so swollen like pig trotter

Quite true....walking and shopping will help delivery easier....Some old mother shared their experience...some 4 hours, some 2 hours....so even if so uncomfortable i oso take effort to walk about 10mins with my dog....but i m as slow as a tortoise...cant reali walk fast...

ydnic,

i tried walking my dog every night as a form of exercise but think he dun like to walk with me.. i too slow for him liao
dunno is it he walk me or i walk him