(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Taurus,
Wah! so good.. anyone at home to accompany you? I will be alone at home if i am taking ML to wait for my day. Hence, i prefer to come to work till the day arrive..
My gf told me that even if waterbag burst, i still have time to go back home to take shower, pack my stuff and go to hospital. (she did that for her 2 babies and even took bus).

KK,
Gong xi Gong Xi, you will be out of the miserable life...

kk, all the best to you and your darling baby. Labour is just as painful and stressful for our babies as for us. Take care. Try watching tv, listening to music maybe even dancing (light, small moves ok) to ease your tension and anxiety. Cos aft delivery, we will feel very anxious cos of the arrival of our baby and also bcos of our hormones. Now sleep all you can, you are going to be lacking that from tomorrow onwards. kekekekekeke....... Aahhhhhh better eat well too. You have only a few more hours to indulge in good sinful food.

Annie,

Ur gf is another heroine haha.. my colleague's hubby has a colleague in school whose water bag burst and she went into the meeting room halfway during the meeting and announced to all that her water bag has burst and she need to rush off. She drove to hospital by herself.

ivy,
Hmm.. is it? cos that time, i saw my gynea, he stated that its the show.
I will ask him on coming Monday. Anyway, my 6th sense told me that my boy will be overdue. ie. i still can enjoy life right now even through a lot of discomforts here and there. (cross my finger). My sis told me i would prefer to be in pregnancy time then the baby is out there keep crying for milk, diaper exchange, attention...

kk,
i thought we are advised not to drive car our own especially at late stage? Your colleague is really a heroine lar.. can drive herself to hospital.. luckily, she is fine. Cos, my gf told me that the real contraction is painful and come on and off just like lightning struck. That v moment will be v painful but i guess individual feeling ..

For me, i got my bag pack 1/2 way, so thinking if my day comes, i just take a bus n transfer mrt back to Sengkang, only take 45 mins e most. Had my shower and take a cab to hospital. (if my hubby is unable to rush home to fetch me to hospital).

annie,

Haha, that's why i say she is another heroine too! i guess she drives to work everyday. Not my colleague, she is the HOD of another school i think. Moreover it is her first bb leh!! And she stayed so cooooool.

Annie, u sound so cool and calm.

Me when water bag broke, din no wat to do cos 35wk is way too early for delivery right. The water bag breaking thingy is not like a gush of water suddenly coming out leh, it was more of a constant trickle. My HB was the calm and cool one who told me that water bag broke and he went to take his shower and groom himself while I was seating in the hall trying to call my gynae.

Teenoyl,
Ha ha, our hubby really jialat. Now i refrain from whining on my pains. Once i whine/complain, he'll feel something the next day. As if, he must the baby and be pampered in the family.

I stayed at SGH class C ward, 5 beds. Mixture of patients lo. Maternity patients are differentiated from the rest by their gown. No air-con but the toilets have wc and bidet.

Hey ladies

Am relatively new here, cos have finally gone on my maternity leave and have time to surf the net, and chance upon this website.

Can you update me on your list? M due on 6 May 2006 at Mount Elizabeth, Gynae - Dr Selina Chua, and m expecting a gal! Her name's - Natasia Chan!

Yup yup... m 37 weeks and 5 days today, and am gonna go for my gynae's appt later at 2pm....

Hehehhe, realli ganchiong.....

Will update you guys on any progress when i am back!

Welcome Yvonne and Baby Natasia!

Dr Selina is very nice. I had a few scans done by her during 1st preggie. Hope to hear frm u soon.

Hi i'm new here, have been browsing through the thread in this column but never post anything yet. Can update me to your list also? My EDD is 02 May 2006, Mt A, Gynae is Dr VP Yong expecting a baby girl. I'm now at 38 weeks and 2 days.

Hi yasmin,
Where did you buy the basin from and how much? thought of getting one also

Yo Yvonne! Natasia is a nice name

You popping soon too eh! Will update your records.

kk,
Ya all the best to you tomorrow!!!

Anyone feeling buttock cramp? Esp on right side..

Yasmin..
Hahah.. yr hubby so cute, went for shower? He wasnt the one to give birth. He should be the one to help you call yr gynea..

I am not cool lar, just that i keep repeat reading the steps that written in e pregnancy book that my hb brought for me, a great detail book of how to conceive, pregnancy and how to cope with birth and baby.

I oso intend to keep 1 coconut, so that when i can drink it before i go to hospital. hahah.. oh! almost forget, a bar of chocolate. My gf stated that we need to eat high energy food so that can tahan the 1st n 2nd stage of contraction.

now then got time to come in

thks for all the comforting words.. think c-section also wont be too bad lah but confirm i will kapok all of kaeden's bb bonus from the govern since he is making me spend more $$..hiakhiak..

yesterday bought the herbs for bathing.. think it will only make us more smelly leh.. how? heard from the med hall lady that need to boil the herb first, cannot jus add hot water from the tap leh and most impt cannot final rinse with water.. sound yucky to me

Annie

If my water bag burst, I will run to the hospital... hehe. My no 1 came in 4 hours, going by that logic, no 2 will come faster, cannot afford the time to shower and etc. Better be in the hospital ASAP

Welcome piglet!

wow you too popping soon leh. How excited? The basin was given to me during my delivery at Mt E. Not sure where to purchase it.

fates, ur posture not correct ah? Cld be pain due to too much pressure on only 1 side...

Hi Annie,

I forgot who told me that we can drink one cup of milo before going to hospital
I specially bought milo few days ago haha..

Milo66,

Ya, got to cook the herbs first on stove. Then empty the water into another separate pails of hot water (from heater or pre boil first). Then can cook herbs second time and empty water into pails again. bath with the pails of water after that. Some pple even add some kind of spices into the water. But the medicine hall tell my mum the herbs are sufficient, no need to add anything extra

Gabby's mum,

Wow.. u have such a short labour for ur number 1! i am wondering whether i can enjoy that too tomorrow!

yasmin,

Yeah, esp is the first baby. Have been neogiating with baby to pop out earlier as she's big 3.3KG at 37 weeks and 2 days.

kk

My obs says maybe because I am a teacher and walk too much and the baby is very well engaged!! Good luck to you!

Hi kk,

Did not go on MC coz i think the max MCs we can take per yr is only 14 days ... and so far I think I have taken ard 7 days liao ... and before my last gyane visit ... everyone keep asking when I going on ML and everybody commented that I look like I am going to give birth anytime .... coz my tummy really hugh and I got great difficulty walking ard due to my swollen feet .... and my boss still keep passing assignments for me to do when I yet to have time to re-delegate my duties... so feel abit stress up... so finally decided to take my ML earlier lor .... 8)

piglet,

Wow, ur bb is of a good size!!! Mine was 3 kg at week 37.

gabby's mum,

Hmmmmmm, this is something comforting to me hahaha.. i dunno whether my walking around in school helps tomorrow.

Oh, what is the maximum MC we can take per year? i just saw taurus' msg so thinking of asking u :p U know lah, i dun really care about MOE policies sometimes. Oh ya, does MOE have some kind of bb gift? My hubby there hor, give $1000 cash for bb gift leh!

taurus,

It is good to be on rest at home lah.. moreover u may be going to deliver next wed liao. I do enjoy my stay at home these few days. Really help me to relax a bit. Cannot imagine these few days if i were to go to school. Stressed!

The problem is, if boss see u in office, they always assume u are fit enough to take on all kinds of assignments.

kk
Think MC is 15 days. Gift for babies, depends on the size of the coffer of your school's staff welfare funds! I had a hamper the last time.

gabby's mum,

haha, our norm is flower and fruits basket from SWC. Then $5 each from own department staff. That will be around $50.

My students very sweet.. they already asked me what i want and they say they will come and visit me in hospital. I tell them dun buy flowers because flowers will wilt and it is a waste of money hahaa.. and i am not "hua chi" heee.. i tell them if they want, buy me practical stuff like diapers and FM heeee...

gabby's mum,
is it that you alway walking around the school, thats y make yr labour so fast and easier than others?
My hubby dont let me to scroll leh. he stated my foots alway so swollen like pig trotter. the only exercise that i have is swimming. Hopefully, help in my labour too

KK,
Hmm.. Milo, ok noted. Else, i intend to buy few bars of chocolate.. haha..

Yasmin,

Hmm not sure boy

Maybe my office chair is LOUSY....*grin*
Or because I'm stil on 1" heels....:p

KK,
My gynae encourage me try natural birth though he expected baby to reach 3.5KG at full term

Taurus,
Same as me, worse still I've to travel to serveral customer site everyday. So in the end, I took ML earlier though lugi

fates,

and my students already bought me one set of bb clothes from kiddy palace. They gave me around 2 mths back. I dunno why they more gan jiong than me hahaha..

gabby's mum,
like to ask you abt water bag? is it a lot when brust that will really wet yr sit or whole skirt?
Those gfs that i asked, dont have a lot.. so they can go home to take shower and take their time.

Piglet,
I only know Engaged mean the baby wont move his position anymore. He is ready for labour at anytime. (ie his head has to be down and reach certain level near to your private part).

kk, yes, on ML since starting of this week. Wow, ur colleague is a heroine.. I wish I could do that also when it's my turn

wow you gals are all having such big babies leh. Me sooooooooo envious.
Dont know wat my sweetheart's wt will be next visit. I will be 36 wks tomorrow. Me so kan chiong leh. I keep stuffing myself with lots of food.

I had a ex colleague whose wife gave birth to baby gal at 4.2kg natural birth. I dont know how she managed to push out baby leh.

Hi piglet,

When ur EDD?? Wow u alreadyon ML starting this week ...tts means if u r delivering early May ..u will lugi 2 weeks .... 8) ... I lugi few days only already very heart pain ...hhahah ... I actually have been "tong" trying to tong till the last min to avoid taking ML too early.... but Hubby keep nagging at me everyday to stop working ... so friday is the ultimate liao ..

taurus/piglet,

lugi ML very heartpain leh. ML include public holidays etc... I also plan my ML very careful to my max benefits.

<font size="+2">UPDATE!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>26-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr VP Yong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne Du</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natasia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">ArRiVeD!!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Weight</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kk,

I packed 1 average size towel. can use for face and to wipe body if needed. Not sure does TMC provide but i packed one just in case lor.

Annie, you also staying in SengKang? Same as me. Gynae told me last week the baby is not low enough for birth yet, never mention abt engaged. I'll have my next check up tomorrow, hope got some good news for me and my hubby

Yasmin, I hope to have smaller baby, hoping easier to pop.. 4.2KG really huge leh!!

taurus, yah loh.. EDD is 02 May, lugi 2 weeks, better than stress in office. Now relaxing at home better

twinkle-starry, I also feel heart-pain no choice leh, else i will be still travelling to customer site everyday, don't know what to do if contraction starts at customer place.. can't imagine

Piglet,
yap. dont worry, sure yr baby will head down soon. My boy only head down at week 36 and this week his head down slang to right hand side.

For sure, 4.2kg baby i will go for c-section dont dare to take the risk.

Now that email is so common, I'll be expected to reply to customers' queries and work since I'll be bringing the laptop back. Better don't go ML so early if anyone like me

Rather collect dust in office..

And oh ya, my gynae says my boy engaged already! That is, he is stucked at my pelvis already right? Even the hiccups I feeling now is quite low down.

fates,

ya, now it is like we can still continue to work at home despite physically out of office. I am monitoring everything happening in school via home.

bookworm,

i think u are in ur 36th week now?

u can drink coconut now but dun drink too much as it is super cooling. Maybe just once per week should be fine

nearer to EDD, then u drink more

kk,

Ya boy! Sucky right? Maybe when my stomach gets bigger, I will tell my boss I want to work from home. Come office also pointless. Only sometimes gotta meet up my customers onli. Save on MLs :p

yasmin,

i heard too much cooling stuff no good for bb. BB may get leg cramps in the future :p

And bad for us too. We may suffer from cramps and also affect us when we are in old age. U know lah, those old age sickness.