(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Annie,
the baby head is already facing down, only her body is curled, not engaged yet but not likely to change position because no space for her

Just curious to know.. how do we know whether there is still space for bb in the tummy? Supposed there is no space, can we still feel the violent kicks and punches? haha!

Thanks kk for the info!

fates, ur boy engaged. Thats very fast leh. Must be careful ok. Me too feel hiccups way below. Lower than last time. Will ask my gynae next week if baby engaged? Heard frm my colleagues that 2nd baby will come out sooner than edd. Then another friend said if baby gal than will come out nearer edd. My mum said, (from her experience) baby gal come out aft edd, baby boy come out b4 edd. I very confused. Everyday wake up thinking is this the day? Getting very anxious.

yasmin,
hope ur mum's experience is wrong. I now lugi 2 weeks from my EDD. If overdue, then I might lugi even more.

Hiccups? Is it the feeling of heart beat beating in your stomach, but quite low. If it is, my gal gets it quite often leh, esp at night

kk, hahaha.. my guess.. maybe i'm wrong. It's my first baby but anyway my gynae was the one who told me not much space for baby to change position already.

ydnic, no lah. not that smelly. Its defintely not like menses. To me its much lighter flow than menses. so not very smelly.

piglet, you are right abt the hiccups feeling.

yah lor, hopefully my mum is wrong.

I want to deliver aft the 12 May, cos want to enjoy the Public holidays if not lugi leh. But it is defintely beyond our control, baby and God decides when the day will be for us.

kk,
You going to induce tomorrow? So good, can see your baby girl soon. I'm wondering how my baby girl will looks like already.

She looks so chubby, with 2 squeezed chubby cheeks from the ultrasound. Have been squeezing my hubby's cheeks to see if baby looks like him!

So far has anyone experience false alarm b4?

piglet,

actually hor, i dreamt twice recently that i have an easy labour and guess wat, mine turns out to be bb boy!!!!!! Pple have been telling me my tummy looks like a bb boy, even my mum say so! I hope not lah, else all the pink colored stuff i bought go down the drain liao hahaha...

yasmin,
I think ur baby might be engaged already. Has been hearing from alot of pple that 2nd baby will engaged earlier, even gyane says so..

Eh.. i thought the lochia(?)is very very heavy, that's why must use maternity pad instead of normal pad?

By the way, I heard Mount A don't provide clothes after delivery, must bring own PJS. True?

kk,
Haha.. who knows ur baby wants to give u a surprise? Could be a boy. Me too bought all the pink colored stuff, bedsheet, pillowcase, clothes, milk bottles, hat, recieving blankets.. and I've packed all her pink clothes, mittens, booties into my hospital bag. I also scare later come out boy then she poor boy got to wear pinkish stuff home.. hahahaha..

Pinkish clothes still not so bad, they'll outgrown soon, maybe 1st 2 months wear pink, after that change to blue loh!

wah...
the thread is moving very fast today cos i think more and more ppl are on leave liao!

waiting game is so boring, i think i will try to tong to the very end...(by the way, i am still driving ard a lot these days, seems okie still.) haha....

piglet, u soo good bought bedsheet and pillocase for baby. I did not even think abt it. Think someone mentioned abt packing towel, then I call HB and asked if I had packed that. He said no, today must go back home and throw a towel in the bag b4 I forget. Think over the weekend will buy pillowcase and bedsheet for baby.
No leh, lochia is not heavy from my experience. I think they want us to wear the maternity pad cos it is defintely softer. Down there very fragile and delicate aft birth so dont wear the normal pads else sticky side stick to stiches how? Cant imagine lol.

not smelly ah...hehe...
Me too want to wait till after the 12th May...if not i lugi 1 day public holiday.haha...Hopefully can tahan till close to my EDD...

yasmin,
oh.. i thought the difference is because of the flow.. haha.. I bought the bedsheet because matress doesn't comes with it, scare baby skin will itch if she find matress to rough

ydnic,
I sure lugi the labour day and vesak day one because i'm on ML already. Anyway, EDD is 02 May, hope not overdue, else sure very "dui" one

i think i must be one of the most 'desperate' to pop around here... cos' i'm already on ML since 2 weeks ago, wahahahaha :'(

yo kk,
today your BIG DAY... today will be yr last day as preggie, and before u know it... u'll be holding yr precious little one in yr arms... how nice!

take care ah... all the best and stay calm, dun be nervous

Ivy,
Better be careful. Not adviseable to drive in late stage. Moreover, driving oso stressful and tense sometime due to irresponsible drivers out there.

Piglet,
For Mt A, wah! same as me.hahah

According to my gfs n colleagues who stayed there b4, they wont allow you to wear undergarment on yr actual day, only one front cover type of dress for you to put on the whole day. So your back side is all nude...heheh

so you have to use the string type of maternity pad mt A provide.

I think as long you in delivery suite, havent given birth yet will have to wear that garment. Once popped and moved you up to normal maternity ward, will ask you to wear your pjs.

Aiyoh kk, me feel goose pumps thinking abt your big day tomorrow. SO EXCITING LEH! Very happy for you.

Annie,
You mean during the delivery or even whole day after delivery? Have to wear that type of dress even when transferred to normal ward?

i think SGH (and maybe KKH?) is the only hospital that will provide and recommend u wear the clothes they provide.

calling SS1, Zach's mum, Sheri...
btw ss1, have u decided where to deliver? SGH?

piglet,
Yap. The whole day before your labour n after e delivery.
But dont worry, i did pay a visit to my colleague on her big day, she laid on the bed, so we can't anything. haha..

Annie,
Like that must lie there cannot move already loh.. aiyoh.. imagine ur in-laws, ur colleague and friends(guys), so paiseh

Wah I also want to go on ML early.... but now hor like cannot liao... One of my staff resign...

aaaiii I actually wanted to tong till I give birth.. then heard hubby got off the week before my EDD so thinking of taking ML first... but now... aaaiiiii

piglet,
if you dont say out, no one will know leh. like that time, i visited my colleague, she nvb told us, just laid on the bed and her hubby beside her.

e most, cover with blanket at least double protection.. wont explorde yr nipple even its turn hard n point out. heheh.. :p

sindy,
it's oki, i believe you'll appreciate spending a longer time with yr baby after giving birth then before... i had no choice bcos i couldn't handle the stress at work so had to take off early...

if i had been able to cope better, i wld have continued to go to work leh...

Haha....i got the latest news...that 6th May is the election day.....wondering if i can endure pass all the public holidays haha...Now imagining if i am going on labour on that day...what should i do?or if labour that day will i be enjoying some privileges like free milk supply or free 1 year diaper supply haha...

gummie,

u wun want lah. Its so shiok to eat, slp and watch tv at home now. No one to disturb, no crying BB and no hot and stuffy confinement...
Hee, i just cannot go off yet, else will seriously considered taking ML early..

ydnic
Yeap GE on 6 May hope that you can last past that date too!!! I suppose no freebies like that but nice thoughts. Just wonder if we are in labour on 6 May will we be fined/marked out
for not voting??

Annie
Water bag burst for me was quite a lot of water!! My mucus plug came off first(show) then I ran to Mt E already. My friend was a real wet burst, a small puddle formed under her legs...

Annie,
SGH and KKH at least can wear sarong. Maybe will ask hubby to inform everyone when can wear pjs. hahaha.. Or else i'll be full of envy when everyone starts to carry baby while I can't move on the bed.

ydnic,
Wow.. election on 6th May, is a Sat leh. I wonder those who are still on confinement can be excuse from election or not. Wait LONG LONg for the free supply.. hahaha

gummie,
Me too took ML earlier cause too stress at work and have to travel to site. Lugi also no choice, I also wish can accompany baby for longer time before going back to work

piglet,

i think hor wait long long also dun have ah...keke

gummie,

so envious that u can be on ML now.. everyday coming to work hor, i feel like strangling my boss. think stress no gd for us now.. at night, i got difficulties sleeping

Haha...yeah...nice dreaming haha....election shd be another National Day haha....

piglet,
Y take ML so early?hehe...stress?

BTW all Mummies taking full 3 months maternity?or taking flexible leave for the 3rd month?

milo,

stress no good. my blood pressure went up when i m stressed especially see the sight of my boss. Grrr...! tat why i chose to take leave first .

ydnic, I m taking 3 mths ML and already submit the form to my HR liao.

milo66, fully agreed! hahaha

ydnic, I intend to take 10 weeks and return to work. the remaining 2 weeks will be spilted over the next 4 months.

ivy,
got additional day for annual leave meh? really ah... like dat not a bad deal leh.

it's good to relac and enjoy now... but later have to breastfeed, take care of bb and go to work, lagi stressful right...? but i couldn't care so much also, cos' everyday i work i find myself feelin down and angry (at my boss and some colleagues loh, who else...)... my husband says wait our boy will have bad temper, and i dun wan to be blamed for dat...

piglet,
yr EDD so near now go on leave just about right leh

milo,
its oki... now u envy me, later my turn to envy u liao, hehehee...

gummie,
I took 2 weeks earlier than the EDD. Quite early already. Initially want to "tong" until next week one but really cannot "tong" already.

gummie,
my company dun work on Sat, so if Sat is PH, then we get to add 1 day to annual leave. You might want to check your co policy.

yndic,

i am taking 8 weeks then 1 day off each week to finish up the rest of the 4 weeks.

OIc...my boss havent been pressuring me hehe...so still ok...wanted to wait till the very last few days then take ML...if not reali lugi....like Labour Day...Vesak Day...election...oh no....havent decided whether to take full 3months or not...afraid if i take for too long..i might be the next to get retrenchment...

piglet,
you can carry yr baby just on the bed. I doubt you can strength or dare to stand up and carry the baby yourself. What happend if you feel. You never know your body will react after spending long hour of contraction till deliver your baby leh...

piglet,
we supposed to 'pop' anytime (2 weeks before or after EDD) ma... so this is just the right timing i guess?
too far down the road can be quite tough also, imagine tummy so big n heavy have to take public transport (unless u drive or get driven)... anyway can take this time to do some last min prep also good...

Yesterday thought going into labour already, contraction + pain at regular interval of 20 mins each. Lucky never rush to hospital. False alarm!

Annie,
Quite true also, but already feeling the jealous and envy feeling just thinking of pple crowding around your baby and takes turn to carry her... hahaha.. esp after we've to suffer to give birth to the baby and no chance to cuddle her

gummie,
Get driven around by taxi driver but also tired of travelling. Yah, true.. can go out buy those things we might have missed out.. haha

Piglet...u mean you can feel contractions already?Now i panic...dunno when will it be my turn...so far so good...no contractions for me...