(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Wow Annie, you are so well informed. Have not done the test yet for infection... yicks better do it ASAP

Ray
How is little Nicholas mummy coping?? Take care rest well. I experienced post natal for my no 1. keeping my fingers crossed that I will be better for no 2.

Fates
Hi, my little girl will be called Si'en
Thought for a very very long time. Saw a message posted in chruch and got inspiration for her name... now for her English name...

gabby, how bad was your post natal blues? I too had them, mine was quite bad but did not seek medical help. The thought of it makes me scared.

gabby's mum,
i read from the book, this GBS starts on week 35, gynea will do such test. But, no worry, my gynea oso didnt d the test on me.. I will ask him next monday when i see him.. if i still remember..

I am so sotong don know how to do the updates:> Could somebody help me to do the update. Thanks a lot.

matsu: my EDD is 4 May. Delivery hospital: KKH
by KT Tan and i am having a baby girl.

Thanks once again.

Just to share with those of yous who are concerned abt the "GBS" ... as I am tested positive of "GBS" at wk 36 and had just finished my round of antibiotics ... was told by gynae that they will jab me with the antibiotics during birth to maek sure that I wil not pass the bacteria to BB during birth ...

According to gyane, they usually carry out the test for GBS bet wk 35 to wk 37 becoz some women tends to have the bacteria nearer to their due date and early test might failed to pick up the bacteria. Even if we are given antibiotics before delivery, there is a tendency of developing the bacteria again ... so gyane will have to jab us with antibiotics again during birth just to make sure ...

Was quite worried when I was tested positive of the bacteria but gyane keep assuring tt its normal and no need worry too much so long as we took all the necessary precautions ...

So for those of you who have not tested for the GBS.. maybe you should check with your gyane ... some of my gf also did not test for the GBS during pregnancy but I think its better to be on the safe side ... 8)

i am back from routine visit to gynae. BB put on another 300g this week ( fr last Mon). But naughty Xavier have moved! He is now in transverse position ( ie head on my right), so gynae say if at week 38, he dun move back down, then it will be c-sect!

Really must say that he is naughty cos he was in that position earlier on but already turned down since March. Now decided to turn back again, gynae say that no way to change BB's decision. So now gotta wait and see for the next 3 visit.

gotta share with you some good bargains at Mothercare!

1) Avent Nipple Cream
Offer at $12 (usual at $18)

2) Support Bras
Offer 2 for $54, usual is more than $60.

3) Disposable Panties and maternity pads on offer too!

4) Disney BB clothes ( offer of abt 15%, at a rack near the Suntec branch entrance)

5) 15% discount for Britax car seats for FBI card holders.

I think the avent nipple cream is the best offer, savings of $6!! Bought 2 to store...hee...

anyone done CTG check already? i seems to be on express train due to my diabetic condition. think i will have to do CTG for every visit till birth.

taurus,

jus to check with you on the "GBS". i have done the test at week 33, seems like abit early compared to the rest of the mummies. results not out yet but say if it is neg, is it accurate since its tested so early?

ivy,

u have me for companion liao. kaeden still in "buttock down" position. so far gynae say still normal, will wait for next visit to check again so if bb decides to stay in that position, mummy will have to be open up liao..keke

Hi gabby,
Si'en is a nice name

Will update the chart accordingly.

Hi matsu,
I will update for you too

How's everything with you?

Thanks Taurus for sharing! I see...so gynae will check for this GBS thingy when it's nearer to EDD. One question: did something happen, or what makes your gynae to check for this? I read it's normally not in our routinal checks right?

Hey Ivy,
Not to worry...baby will keep moving and turning

What to do, natural or c-sect, I guess most important is baby is out safely

Just have to keep our fingers crossed!

hi milo,

i m on CTG on every alternate visit since wk31. Gynae did mentioned it could be every visit from 38wk onwards.

Ivy, its good that Xavier has put on 300gm more. What have you been doing?
Tomorrow is my medical appt. Very scared thinking of it leh. I really pray that my Isabel sweetheart has put on weight.
401528.gif

yasmin
err... how bad was PND? I cried all the time... felt that life was meaningless, thank God told my husband who helped me tide it over by being real nice and considerate. I remember that when I looked at my baby and I will just cry and cry. Come to think of it quite scary as I thought that I will die anytime... hehe... now think I real silly. Its important that the husband and family step in to help.I thank my dh, my sis, mil mum and dad for helping if not I think I would have gone nuts.

Did not take medication but went out a few times during confinement to get out of it all. That helped!!!

hi milo,

I think the results should be accurate if you r tested negative at wk 33 ... the reasons tt my gyane didnt wan to do it too early is tt I may not have the bacteria during the earlier test but get the bacteria after tt ... but I think there must be a reason for ur gyane to do the test for you earlier .... just a wild guess tt maybe he worry tt you will pop early ...so do test earlier for you??

Hi fates,

I think its my gyane's routine to check for the GBS for all her patients ... she mentioned that she will do this check for me at wk 36-37 during my early stage of pregnancy ... but do note that not all gyane will do this test and I need to pay S$35 for the test ... I have checked with a few of my gfs and none of them did the test ... so I was alittle surprise when I read abt the risk of should we have the GBS ...

By the way , my gyane did not do any CTG for me ley? Will check with her during my visit tomorrow

I see ... okok ... I will see what my gynae says then

Seems like you girls are visiting your gynaes quite often. Mine need to wait till 18th April!!!

gabby's mum, yup you are right. Going out, having some time for ourselves really helps with the blues.
Me even worse leh, I wanted to commit suicide! I got angry all the time and cried at the smallest thing. It was made worse by havin no help from anyone and taking care of baby all by myself. Then HB comes home aft work and goes to the baby straight away, which left me alone and felt like a baby making machine, maid and felt nobody appreciated me. But now thinking of it, its all true no body appreciates me except my boy! Hahahaha.....

hi taurus,
thanks for sharing. Yap, e antibotic is given 4 hours b4 labour.. think i will get my gynea to check even he wont. haha..
don't worry too much.. take care

4get whose is the one. (sorry, quite forgetful these days). I promised to check e brand of the nipple massage in stick type. Brought at robinson. The brand is Gesber with a baby face on the tube, light blue colour. cost 7.00. heheh.. quite cheap, had tried on over e weekend, cos my nipples got pimple n crack lines, feel quite comfortable with it, quite smoothy taste. Stated that no need 2 clean or wash b4 breast feed.

Chris,
Regarding the malay massage lady that you have booked long ago. The usual practice is that you have to call her once you are admit to the hospital (for natural delivery) to book the date that you want her to come over your place. Natural v. delivery, 5 days away from e actual day is the best (including e number of days u stay in hospital, ie. 3 days 2 nights).
For c-section, once you choose yr date, call her to tell her that you are going for c-section, fix the date that you want, best advised 6 weeks away from your operation date). However, up to individual, some can endure the pain,like my girlfriend, 4 weeks after her c-section)or even earlier, can get the massage lady to avoid e wound part.

lastly, if c-section takes place (touchwood) if normal delivery didnt success, best that you call her again to change e appointment to later.

Remember that you have to call her when you are in the hospital. May is a hot season and according to the gals and the malay ladies, they all have quite a lot of booking already since last year for May 2006.

yasmin,

i keep eating these days loh. Put on a total of 700g but 300g go to him. So its 400g for myself!!!haha....

Chris,
i am not gog for massage if c-sect. No point cos it will be too late for any real benefits.

Who else have BB at the same position as me? I am now worried that i have to cut up myself in 1st week of May! haha...

Hi fates,
Thanks for the updating.
I am doing fine now thanks :> On maternity lia so i just go shopping and swimming to prepare myself.

But unfortunately, i just found out that my confinement lady actually is doing confinement for a mother now and her confinement period might clash with mine. So xian cant imagine she is so irresponsible. She sounded so nice and even pop by to see me twice and called me to prepare my baby things.

So now i am like stuck. Don know what to do. Had paid her $300 deposit too.Sign.

matsu,

since she is so irresponsible, ask for refund and try look for another one? Esp if she is not local, she may have problems extending her permit...
I know TMC parentcraft do help mtb to source for CL and the rates are quite standard. Maybe you want to check with them?

Ivy,
dun worry so much.. your son Xavier will turn when the date nearer or closer to your EDD.. since its on 18 May, you still have a great chance.
Maybe, end of this month, Xavier will turn just like my son. (although only 70% chance that will go natural, but gyena stated some baby just too naughty, will only turn when EDD is v v close).

Annie,

Nope, it will be too late liao. It is not advisable to wait till very close to EDD for him to turn. Will need to decide by week 38. So i am getting mentally prepared for c-sect by 1st week of May.

Hope your BB do turn early.

hi ivy,

keke if my boy dun turn, i will also have to decide by week 38 which i think is ard the same time ard yours. let keep our fingers cross

milo,

i heard breech position will still have chance for natural delivery if the gynae is experienced. But if horizontal, like mine, no chance liao.haha...

Update!

<table border=1><tr><td>MAY 2006 MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby's Gender (name) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>01-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>02-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>02-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>03-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>04-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>04-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>05-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>07-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>07-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>08-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>09-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh</TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbloh</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy</td></tr></table>

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect</td></tr></table>

Ivy,
my confinement lady is a malaysian.
yap i will try to ask for a refund today. But i am really afraid she will not return me my deposit. sign still got to worry over such things now.
ya my sis called me this morning she said she will locate one for me. Sign i pray hard my deposit will be back.:<

Thanks Ivy for the info on TMC if my sis cant help me will seek help from them.:>

Thanks bbloh for the update.
Thanks fate for the offer. :>

Ivy,
Oh! yes, have to decide if Xavier still didnt turn on week 37, by week 38, has to go for c-section. True, horizontal v hard for natural, even if bleech, oso v dangerous to go through natural delivery cause take longer time and baby might lack of oxygen.

Somehow, i also wish for c-section or my boy to come out earlier cause i feel so breathless. However, for the sake of my boy, think i have to bear with it..

hey gals,
been so busy with work and work. I have yet to purchase any pyjamas with front opening yet. Anyone bought any decent ones? Thought of buying few pieces for hosiptal wear at mt a. Saw an adver at motherhood at momsinmind. any recommendation?

hi bookworm,

i had a few pieces from Mothercare. the materials is very good and comfty. I heard the price is very ex and mine is given as a present so not sure what is the price.

Anyone knows well about the Maternity leave? I just submit the application form to my secretary. She told me that my boss don't allow me to take 10 weeks in one shot and leave 2 weeks to clear within 6 mths. She stated too many days flexible.
Worst, she said that since i have 18 days of annual leaves ( i saved from day 1 till now). i can use the leave to clear if i need to bring my baby for check up and injection.
So sickening! Our company only give 12 days each year and worst,my boss love to shut down during chinese new year season and deduct at least 3 days leave.

Huh who is bbloh? So hardworking go and type out everything huh?

UpDate!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl (Si'en) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

402172.gif
<font color="119911">I AM BORN!</font>
402173.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>7-Apr-2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH / "C-Sect" </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Annie,

maybe you may want to check the terms in the form given by yr HR.

For me , in my HR form , it is clearly stated that company prefer us to take 12weeks period. Any partial or flexible usage of ML will require additional mgt approval.

One of the reason is bcos we do accumulate many leaves and dayoffs due to job nature.

Yo twinkle,

How much is the mothercare pj? I also haven't buy any front-button top to bring to the hospital...

Just receive a bag of mittens and booties...gosh...gotta wash them soon.

fates,
mothercare got 15% off for maternity fashion for citibank card. I am not sure if pj is included. You can call to check.

Hi Annie
As for my case, I already submitted my ML form last month. (Need to find temp to replace mah, so had to plan early). Will start leave on 15 May onwards.. for 8 weeks. The remaining 20 days, I will take every Monday off till Oct 06. Approved! Yeah!

Hi fates,

Me same like you... received a bagful of mitten &amp; booties from friends but just take out to wash last weekend and realised tt some of the mitten abit worn off and decided to go buy new wans coz I think BB like to put their hands into mouth even with mittens one ... so I think better get new wans .... so better check that the mittens is in good conditions before you wash so tt no need to waste the effort ...

As for the front-button top ... I bought a few pcs from Metro Tampines price range between S$16 - S$32 ... the ones at Compasspoint abit limited ... and I bought one set from Blush last week at S$38 ....

By the way, can any of your enlighten me on this .... if we were to take annual leave instead of ML before delivery to rest at home but gave birth during the annual leave .... will it be consider annual leave or they will start the ML from the day we give birth??

wah the front opening pj that u gals bought all sounded so nice leh. i bought mine from pasar malam but didnt quite like it cos it comes with collar and look very cartoony

taurus,

u bought the dress type or top/bottom?

Hi milo,

I bought 3 set of dress type (1 set silky material and 2 set cotten material) and 2 sets top/bottom type.

I like tt wan I get from Blush ... more style ... the wan from metro is quite normal

Teenoyl &amp; twinkle starry,
So good!Teenoyl. My company dun allow, stated too many days (2 weeks, only 10 days)flexible within 6 mths.
Its a pity that my company don't have HR department either. So, whatever my boss said, its fix.
According to MOM, its up to employer's decision. (thats what my secetary said).

annie,

i tot the mom form state that the 3rd month can take anytime within 6mths. You might want to check the site again.

going to see the obs soon!!! As my baby turned real early, now I am worried if she turned back? At 34 weeks+ I pray that she has not engaged!!! If she is I will press the panic button!!! ARGHHHH....

Annie

So good? No lah.. I got my strategy! My co also no HR. Accounts double-up.

Just my luck that my boss gave birth 2 weeks back. She took 12 weeks straight and poor me, is covering all her work. Since she took 12 weeks, I kwai-kwai apply 8 weeks lor!

Her husband, my big boss, said since I very "considerate and accommodating", he allow me to give suggestion on how I want to clear the balance 20 days!!

Initially planned to take 1 block, thought can go holiday and make another one!! But he said "NO WAY" and so agreed on the 4 day work week.