(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hey...compass point lagi better for me and ivy...haha... u guys decide lah..no prob with us.

hey fairysnowberry,
I will be doing 1-bedder too...

I stay in sengkang...but we love amk food and ah ma stay there so we go there occasionally...
indeed...will love to see u there...if need to pass u anything, will be fine...on that note, Sook too hor??/

chris,

wah sey.. u very smart *wink* all blame the shop..keke.. me jus gobble down a hazelnut mini behind hubby's back.. so yummy.. now u making me crave for more ice-cream. think our meet up might as well go haagen-dazz

attached the link for choz:

http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/

I also have ice-cream cravings. i think most of the weight I put on is due to ice-cream. And last nite I read that we might need to cut down on dairy products, particularly ice-cream when breastfeeding cos it might upset baby's digestive system. Since i intend to bf for a year, it means little or no ice-cream for one whole year! Probably the biggest sacrifice I will make for this little one!

good morning! i had a magnum almond yesterday nite! Bought it from 7-Eleven...they were having a 1-for-1 offer (till 2 May 06...hurry!)...so hubby joined me. Was trying to persuade hubby (since it's cheap) to buy more to store up but he wasn't keen. sigh....

hi chris,
oOoOO...me tried haagen daaz melon ice-cream too! i tot it was quite refreshing...

oh yes, pontini offers good stuff. yummylicious! but i particularly like their appetizer and dessert...main course...so-so...for appetizer, we can choose either antipasti buffet or soup or salad...all are really good! Their 3-course lunch set starts from $34+++...wonder whether any credit card got 1-for-1 offers...hiak hiak hiak. shld try their pizza, it's really light and wafer thin...so u dun feel that it's sinful after eating one whole pizza. hmmm...tokking about italian food, i feel like eating pasta now. yesterday, i had craving for korean food after watching da chang jin. ;-P

hi zach's mum,
hehee...your bb playing hide and seek with you ah? before the scan, did u try to coax your bb to open the legs wide wide for you to see??? ;-P

Thanks ino...I will definitely love to try Pontini...u should try meet us for Menotti too...it's not bad at all...

i am glad this ice-cream thing is making all us mummies happy...haha

thanks, milo for the link.
have a great day and weekend ahead, ladies.

morn all,

i need some help with my pre-admission form..mummies staying in Mt A. is the date of admission our edd? thks!

ya, Neo garden is not bad, my neighbour just had his baby full month celebration in Mar and he used them. The food is quite yummy, esp the curry and with the 20% disc, its quite worth the money!

i am also very into ice cream recently. Haha. Like milo, ben and jerry, i cannot remember i finish how many tubs liao. I also love cheese cakes and chocolate cakes. yummy.

will be ordering choz for first month, i used them during my wedding, service is very good and cake take yummy too.

ya milo, i also have a problem filling uop that pink/yellow form abt the date? are we suppose to post it or bring it on the day we admit to hospital

Hi Milo,

I also struggle with my pre-admission form and when I check with my gyane... she say doesnt matter ... can even bring down on the day of admission itself ... otherwise just fill up whatever details we have and just submit first ... I also still holding on to the form wondering wat to do ...keke

Hey Gals

Would love to join you gals. Will try to work out if hubby is free to babysit my elder gal. Will let u gals know clsoer to date. Compasspt is also ok for me cos i stay in Sengkang.

I like to try out Menotti, heard abt it but no chance to go yet. Havent been to Raffles City for so long, the Mango outlet has closed down or renovation?

bookworm,

yup.. esp the new ben & jerry ice-cream that is in the stick form.. wah the chocolate is so yummy!!

taurus/bookworm,

can submit so late? will ended up with no bed for us or not huh.. haha. seems like mummies delivering in glenE has done their preadmission liao.. okie will ask my gynae on my next visit.

Hi milo,

From my understanding, even if we submit the form earlier also does not guarantee tt we will get the bed of our choice ... coz I went to the hospital personally n they told me tt it depends very much on the rooms availability on the day of admission itself ... but dun think will ended up no bed lah.... kekek... and my gyane say tt May is not the most popular months ... so should have ample rooms available for us ...

Hi Milo,

Do we hav to do per-admission for Mt.A? I ask my gynae, he say dun need, walk in will do. But I know that some friend they did received the per-admission form fr Mt.A. Do you received?

Milo,
Do U intend to choose 1-bedder? if yes, then u need to do per-admission earlier. Coz heard the 1-bedder is selling like hot cake

Re:Ice Cream
I also crave on it now. Just finish 1 tub of HD last nite :p
Since we can eat now,better eat more :p else hav to 'jie ko' on confinement month.

qoosan,

i received quite some time back also but dunno wat to do with it so jus left it there..

not intending to take 1 bedder, my previous stay there already cost me $800+ cash liao.. keke.. very xiong + bb still in breech position now, if need c-section will be lagi ex.

taurus,

okie then we can slowly wait.. u popping soon right? feeling excited or not?

Hi QooSan,

If I not wrong, we should received the pre-admission letter from Mt A .... if you did not receive ... better check with your clinic 's nurse ..

As for the 1 bedder ... I did check with both gyane and hospital staff and was told that even if we do pre-admission earlier ... also subject to availability on day of admission .... but gyane did mention tt sometime they will convert the 2 bedder to 1 bedder

Milo,
Me too, I will choose 2 bedder, thinking of the condition if go c-section. My gynae charges for c-section could be quite high too.

Re: Full month celebration
Do we have to give the cake if we do the buffet catering? Is it compulsory to do both?

qoosan,

my gynae too! he will charge add $800 if it is c-section. daily visit is abt $200+ *faint*

for me, i will distribute cakes to friends that i am not inviting for the buffet. relatives wise will have to be cakes + buffet. still thinking whether can jus order a big fresh cream cake and eat on the spot instead of giving out cakes lor.

Taurus,
My clinic nurse also blur blur abt the admission in Mt.A ler...she mentioned that patient who already delivered there did not do any pre-registration. Think i just let it be lar, the most delivery at home ya :p

Hi Milo/Qoosan,

my gyane charges S$1200 for delivery irregardless of normal or c-sect. I think daily visit also S$200 ... 8(

As for the full month, we will invite all close friends, relatives and colleagues for the buffet ... and for cakes ... we will still be giving to all that attend the full month just tt relative will receive a bigger box and friends will receive those min fruit tart, ang gu kuah & glutinous rice ...

Milo,
My gynae has a range for c-section fr $1600-$4000. I m not sure which amt will imply then if got to do c-section
Still hoping that my Boy Boy will 'Guai Guai' help mummy by come out naturally and smoothly

Taurus,
Wah! so good, ur gynae charges for c-section is only $1200 ah. Which gynae?

Think if for the convenient, i will just distribute cake to everyone. so 'ma fan' to have the buffet.

milo66,
Hmm.. giving cakes 2 friends? 1st time i heard of. ( deep wall frog) hahah..

I only know that i have to distribute cakes to colleagues since they will give NTUC vouchers and relatives.

Thinking to held buffet to invite all friends only.. :p

Oh! by the way, my gynea said that I dun need to submit the pre-admission stuff, just bring the letter when the day come. Mt A don't have problem for 2 bedded. If you request for 1 bedded, they can convert 2 bedded into 1 as you want.
or leave the other bed empty; ie your hubby can sleep over instead of sleeping at the sofa.

chris,
Mind to ask you, where is Menotti? I know the gathering place is at city hall, but i m deep wall frog, nvb hear of this resturant...
How should i go from city hall mrt control station. thanks..
Oh! yes, kyo, Jack place, Prima Deli & Chocz don't give out vouches like sweet Chocolate at Toa payoh and Bengawo solo (think my spelling wrong)are more popular n easy to distribute.

Any good catering buffet to recommend? I only know jack place but they only provide 2 ranges to choose from.

Qoosan,
Wah! yr gynea charge a bit high for c-section. My gynea charges $500 4 natural n $1200 for c-section, $300 per visit.
My sis's gynea under TMC charge $1k for natural n $2k for c-section.
Think every gynea charge differently.

Did your gynea write a letter and give it to you with his or her clinic letterhead? My gynea gave me that n stated that i only need to bring the letter to MT A on that day.
No worry, your gynea sure have booked for you and MT A admin staffs are v helpful.

Wow seems like all busy with admissions liao?

Me still don't have ANYTHING yet! My assumption is the gynae clinic will handle everything for me! Haa...

Gathering, 15th Apr Sat, 11am Menotti
1) Fates
2) Ivy
3) Scott
4) Ceepeetee
5) Zach's mum
6) ino (might drop by to say 'HI!')
7) Taurus (tbc)
8) milo (tbc)

Menotti's location huh....ermm you girls know where is Esprit right? It's beside it only and entrance faces the road and NOT inside raffles city.

Oh who else can join us for the brunch, just copy and paste, adding your nick into it ok!

Qoosan,

The Desitin creamy that you mentioned is 2oz right?

annie,

yup distributing cakes to colleagues n friends whom i am not inviting for the buffet.

fates/qoosan/taurus,

keke guess whether we do the pre-admission or not also nevermind, cant be they refuse to let us deliver right? otherwise like wat qoosan say, we pop at hm, lagi cheaper!

hey milo and mummies opting to stay at Mt A,

I've already submitted the pre-admission form long ago! hehe.. went to attend their antenatal class and might as well just submit lor. I didnt fill up the admission date (cos the lady at the recep says no need).. so basically just filled up our personal partics will do.. and of cos your choice of 1 bedded, 2 bedded etc.

Hey Taurus,

Getting all excited to receive your bundle of joy?? U and me same EDD plus same hosp.. hopefully we can deliver on the same day! at least got companionship ;)

hey all,

that time we were talking abt having someone to update us when a mummy is on the way to pop right? so how?

Hi sponge,

Yah yah... so nice if we can pop on the same day..... can scream together ...kekek ...and our BBs can be friend friend ... same BD ...keke ..

By the way, how r u feeling right now?? For me ,,, each day seems like a challenge ... with the swollen fingers and legs... really dunnoe whether tahan till EDD ... was considering going on half day ML till delivery ...

Hi Annie,
Ya, I show my gynae charges stated on the package that we signed, but I didnt ask him in details how much act he will charges.

There will be no letter from him as well. Usually wat does the letter content?

Fates,
Yes it was 2x2oz destiny creamy at $20.

UPDATE!!

<table border=1><tr><td>MAY 2006 MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby's Gender (name) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>CP/pierogies</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raccoon</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feng</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae Lim</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>31-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Scott

Wah, your co. ppl all take so many days of MC?
So far i have not taken any mc from my gynae.

Only took mc during my 1st trimester when i felt so sick. Now abit tempted to take but will feel guilty leh. Anyway, i felt its not very nice to keep taking mc, reflect rather bad on me leh :p So looking forward to Fridays everyday..... can sleep later on wkends.

I have sent my admission form to TMC some time back, thk now dont need do anything till i deliver right? I also anyhow fill up the form, whatever i know, i fill up, whatever i dont know i leave blank.

This wk got baby fairs in metro and carrefour, in case some of you moms wanna shop for bb stuff.

Hi Scott,

Yah, I was given 3 days MC last week and I pai say to take any further MCs ... and like what Eve says, it might give co bad impression if we fully utilise the 14 days Mcs ... but my boss had been rather accomodating and I usually comes into office 1 -2 hrs late ... so I will still try to work until really cannot tahan then will take MCs or leave to rest at home ...

hey Taurus,

You dont accept private messages ar? hehe wanted to ask u for ur hp no..sekali we really so coincidence give birth on the same day then at least can sms each other to 'meet' up mah..

Thought of taking my ML 1 week before my EDD.. its really tiring to carry this "big bola" to work everyday..somemore i realise pple like to stare at me.. tsk!

scott,

the ppl at ur company same as mine. even my boss behave this way!!! he has more medical appt than i have. normally i will take leave to go for my checkup but for him, he jus happily leave early and never come back! guess because of the 'culture' of the ppl here, i sometime also heck care though i will try to keep to my own principles lor

milo,

i dare not lah , leaving at noon too obvious liao. later get caught very bad leh.

for us we can take timeoff to do checkup but hor we only hv 5 days timeoff for family and personal matters a year, dun want to waste mah.

hi sponge,

Oh... i just enable private messages ... keke... so u can send to me now ...

I am waiting for my gyane's check up next week which is our 37 wks to see if gyane can "predict" when BB is popping to decide when to start my ML .... was considering taking 1 week before our EDD but hor ... very wasted ley... especially Labour day also considered 1 day for ML ... veri lugi ... kekek...

By the way, have you gals submitted the forms to your HR or Accounts for the govt paid maternity leave?? Need to submit at least 1 week before you pop ... so better to submit early ... I already submitted mine ...

hi taurus,

Yes , Labour day also consider ML , very lugi indeed. I calculate the way that i take annual leave first to avoid labour day , then take ML after labour day. i guess Vesak Day cannot avoid liao for 'early bird' like us.

If I not wrong, Employees should be allowed paid time off for medical examinations where it does not result in work performance being compromised ... my company does grant time off but I usually visit my gyane after office hrs or on sat ...

Hi Taurus! I've juz rec'd from HR the form too &amp; will be filling up ASAP cos me gg to deliver 2 weeks later.
Hi Twinkle, am told gotta fill cos of the 3 mths maternity-paid leave

Hi scott,

Your HR sure or not or she didnt even bother to check?? You can go to http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/GovernmentPaidMaternityLeave
to check out on the claims and procedures.

Hi Twinkle-starry,

I have the same thinking as you also... but hor from my understanding, we need to submit our child birth cert to claim for the govt paid maternity leave and if lets say we pop before labour day ... I think we will have to start the ML earlier right??

Hi Juzmaine/ Taurus,

Ya hor if pop early hv no choice hor. I will ask HR again if I pop early those annual leave that i apply can it be used after the ML or not.

Currently I already apply leave in the system liao and approved. hmm... tks for the alert will check w them next week .

ya, u have to submit the form to HR for the 3 mths paid maternity leave from the govt. The form is just for co. to keep. After u delvier, you need produce your ML cert and bb birth cert for them to proceed, but HR can do so within 3 mths after your ML. btw, I am in HR, so i am doing it ...hehe...

I am planning to go on ML on 15 May, after all the PH....keke....more wu hua but cheapo. Anyway, obs said i may not pop too early as my 1st child is born on EDD itself.