(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hei Ivy,
i haven't forgotten about our neighbours' gathering. haha...thot we can do lunch mah...

i am not sure if i can make it 16th april, gals...if i can't, then u guys go ahead and make sure take pictures, k?

Yes, milo...have trf $ to lynette liao...

this carters rompers..haha...indeed...i was going through my sister's hand-me-downs and saw two of it...and husband's aunt went BKK and bought us one... maybe it's good...

question...how to romper our babies with bumwear...can't button at pelvis area wat...*blur* hee

hei sook,
i travel to both tampines and amk a fair bit...haha...
but i dunno if timing's good tho...i can meet up at tampines mrt or amk at central area *always go for food there*...or maybe not worth the trouble for one tube??? we talk about it, k? if you think you bought too many tubes, i will be happy to buy one fr u. [email protected]

cheers.

Hmm chris, if you want we can change our gathering to 15th April?

milo, I haven't....will transfer by today

anyone heard the news that we can claim more from our medisave? saw on the june thread that wef 1 apr, we can claim $250 more. anyone knows?

ydnic,

i have been using the medela one. find it not bad though its rather sticky and will stain the bra as it is yellow. mine has been cracked for some time, after applying for 1 week+, now mei mei liao, as good as new..keke

ydnic,
Maybe you can buy Avent smoothing Nipple cream, learnt that you don't need to wash or rub away if you want 2 breadfeed. The contents are safe for baby. My colleague stated can use that.

Yap...my gynae recommend Avent too...but find it rather expensive abt $21 for a small tube.:> N she commented tat i can start to use this cream already since my nipples are abit dry.

ydnic,
Yap. Avent brand is more higher range products.
i saw Pigeon brand, think more expensive, cos the cream oso help 2 generate milk, smooth yr nipple, have to apply even before labour. I saw it at Robinson.
Hmm.. 4 me, i brought 1 roll type, forget e brand, light blue colour with a baby face, state Nipple massage cream, brought at robinson.
Let you know the name tomorrow, go back to check tonight.

Chris and Fates,

Brunch on 15th then? Scott, will you be able to make it cos i somehow recall you work on Sats?

Gathering, 15th Apr Sun
1) Fates
2) Ivy
3) Scott
5)

ydnic,
i have been using Avent, bought some more during the JL sales to store too cos its safe for bf. But it will also strain the bras. Dun care liao, getting new clothes and bras after birth! Must shop and shop after enduring for so long...

ivy,

that day i walk pass a shop at bugis, saw a dress super nice leh and i hand itchy went to buy the XL size. intending to wear it on my bb full mth party! will hang it in front of my dining table, so everytime i have an urge to eat ice-cream, that will be my motivation loh

milo,

i super ambitious, hoping to squeeze into the old clothes by 1st month party! Must try my best!

P.S: I have been eating Magnum mini ice cream almost everyday these 2 weeks! Weather too hot liao!

hi milo,

really? we can claim $250 more from Medisave? I tot the only change that was made was that we can claim $100/day more from our hospital stay.

Btw, have to miss the gathering again...got gynae's appointment on that day...;-(

ivy,

wah..jia you jia you.. i also hope to fit into my oold clothes but i know that i am a glutton by nature, scare cannot slim down in time

me also ah.. u eating magnum mini, i pigging on the big magnum + ben & jerry ice-cream. weather super hot recently. if not for monitoring my glucose level, think i eat one everyday instead of sharing half with hubby once a week.

hi ino,

not sure leh. one of the mummies from june 06 thread was talking abt it. so far, haven heard of it yet so asking ard. if really can, that would be great news!

have anyone done the pre-admission thingy? when have to get it ready?

Yeah...I can make brunch on 15th!
Gathering, 15th Apr Sat (not Sun)
1) Fates
2) Ivy
3) Scott
4) Ceepeetee
5)

May I suggest - Menotti at Raffles City...hey, ivy...we can take one car! Yeah!

milo66, u sure funny in your description of nipple...i have issues there too...long story...haha...but recently realised strangely that nipples are dry! Is that common??!!

ydnic,
i have also used the Avent one...like Ivy..when 20 + 5% off at JL, i bought a tube...otherwise, like damn expensive..doesn't smell good but ok to use....

i am going to do my pre-admission at Gleneagles on 20th April when I next see my gyne...

tell me about ice-cream...my strange hubby indulges me everytime we see new ones/flavours...stored *my goodness* dunno how many tubs and boxes inside fridge with a new box of magnum minis from yesterday! hahahah...

ivy,
you are not alone, i oso eat ice cream, pizza, chocolate and ice dessert after dinner.
Haha... my waist line is already 42.5 inch. Can you imagine with my short height. Just exactly like a turtle, once lay on bed, v hard for me to flip left or right. My hubby has to lend a hand on.

talk abt dresses...i also bought nice dress fr tangs island shop for full month liao...haha...

nowadays, sales here n there...even for maternity...so gian to buy...sigh..only one month or so to go, what for buy....
in terms of buying 'normal' clothes, i dun care liao...when cheap, i buy. haha.
but i very sad...i feel like i have upgraded from a 'M' to a 'L'...permanently! *scream!*

oh no...fates, can u make it brunch on 15th sat? cos u said in earlier post you have antenatal class....if i am inconveniencing u guys, then u guys can stay with sun's date ok?

chris,

keke.. my issues with that area also long story. my breast looks so ugly even i feel disgusted with it. luckily now, back to normal

annie,

u so lucky got ur hubby to help push u. mine doze off almost immed the moment lights off. wonder when the time my big day is here, how to wake him up *thinking*

chris,
Ha, we can play scissors, paper, stone to see who will be the driver for that day!

milo,
you shld have done the preadmin thingy long ago! Better send it out asap so that they will reply you soon.

Chris,
you still on a biweekly visit? Mine changed to weekly liao. Getting cold feet as time passed. Dunno whr i got the courage to get pregnant in the 1st place?!

Your hubby so nice to indulge you, Ben will also frown when he see new box of ice cream in the fridge, he say BB will end up a junk foodie like me. Say that our fridge is magical, the ice cream never finish despite me eating so often! Hahaha...

I got antenatal class at 3pm, so must leave by 2:15pm (depending on our pig-out location!)

ino,
What time is your gynae visit?

SS1,
You can make it on Saturday?

The rest? Not interested to meet up with us??

RE : Nipple Cream
I bought Palmers nipple cream. Cocoa flavour for my boy

ivy,

is it??? alamak, i didnt know leh. it states there that we shld fax the letter back 1 day before admission thus it set me thinking how to predict which day i will pop so tu until now. okie will fax it back morrow

yeah....11am sounds great...if u guys really interested in menotti..the set lunch begins at 11am, i think! Yum!! Indeed, we won't stay too long since we have sthg on at nite as well...

Ivy, I will love to drive. No prob! Haha...

aiyah...my biweekly thing just started fr w32...weekly is fr w36. maybe i didn't get good deal...humph.

good that we can claim more now, thanks gals for the info.

i am definitely keen on meeting up when our babies r here...haha...

haha...ivy, your 'magical' fridge story v funny...

and milo...your sleep-immediately hubby story also v cute...mine like that too...i am so used to his snoring as lullaby to put me to sleep that when he's not ard, guai guai one...hahahahah

maybe on day of meet up, we can share all these jokes about our nipples and bedroom stories...and laugh our heads off...until contractions come! hahahahahh

indeed, will love to meet Taurus, milo66 and more..eve?

milo66,
so its true that we can claim $250 more on top of $450 for hospital stay on our mediasave a/c? Great, cos i choose Mt A.

Oh! i wake my hubby up, just 1 tap, he will wake up.. v.easy.. hehe.. Hmm.. he said he might not be able to rush 2 hospital if baby come out fast.

Regarding the gathering, anyone suggest a location? I have massage appointment end at 11.30am on saturday at Tampines..

Would love to meet up with you gals too ... but I already on standby now .... anytime will have to pack and go ... will let you gals noe nearer to the date if I am able to make it ok?? 8) ... also I have difficulty walking now ... due to water retention now walk like a penguine ... 8(

Me also have been eating ice-cream for the past few months ... almost 1 stick everyday ... but everytime hubby stare at me ... I will tell him is BB who wants to eat ice-cream ..not me ...kekekek
My favourite is still haagen-daz and Magnium ice-cream .... yummy ...just finish my cup of hot fudge ice-cream from Mcdonalds ... kekek

annie,

we were talking about 11am at City Hall.

Taurus,
how come you on standby so soon? When is your edd? Are you on leave already?

Gathering, 15th Apr Sat, 11am @ Menotti at Raffles City.

1) Fates
2) Ivy
3) Scott
4) Ceepeetee
5) Taurus (TBC)

Hi Ivy,

My EDD is 03 May and I will be in my wk 37 next week ... alot of ppl commented tt my tummy look so hugh like going to deliver anytime and I also feel really breathless and tired recently ... so dunnoe if will deliver early or not ... kekek... me not on leave yet... was thinking of work till delivery but looking at present situtation ... may have to start my ML early ... now walk a few steps also pant like hell ...

Chris, what type of dresses you got at Tangs Island shop? U mean u plan to wear these dresses for yr son's full mth old celebration huh? Are they v nice? Hehe i feel tempted to go and see also.

I done my pre-reg at Glen already. I chose the 1-bedder. What about you?

Where do you live? Ard AMK area? Is that why u always go to the central for food? I live at AMK too. If u stay ard there, it will be easier for us to meet up

I dun think i can make it for the next gathering cos i have gynae appt that Sat. Today found some unusual wetness on my panty liner, Dr checked and said its yeast infection

He said will have to see from the swap report which medicine to take.

Ivy..my class at ESH loh! Hee hee no probs la..i can go myself! Thanks for the offer

Chris likes Menotti huh? Just went there for dinner two weeks ago...nice! My options for pig-out place still open lah...as long as not in Jurong....Tuas.....Woodlands....it should be fine

Ya Annie, 11am you can? :p

Seems like the Magnum ice cream is popular eh!!!

Taurus,

Or you want us to have the gathering at CompassPoint instead? hee....
Ya you will be the first few to pop early!

oh dear...i tot i'm the only one with ice-cream craving...have been eating one every week too. my hubby likes to bring me to the ice cream shop at Greenwood Ave...hmmm...was looking at the magnum yesterday at Shop n Save...have the urge to eat too but stopped myself...now i'm starting to crave for it. hahaha

Last week, went to Pontini at Grand Copthorne...they served lychee and cheese sherbet...wow liao...it's heavenly!!!! dun noe where to find such flavours now...

hi fates,

where's Menotti? My gynae's appt at 12.20pm...so might be able to drop by to say hi. ;-)

Hi fairysnowberry,
my gynae also gave me a swab test coz i'm been complaining of discharge and itchiness...waiting for the swab report. If found to have infection, may need to take antibiotics to clear before delivery.

eh chris, how did u buy the dress for 1st month celebration? can fit into the dress meh?

Hi Taurus,

U must be excited! imagine...finally seeing your bb after months of anticipation!

hmmm...tink i a bit ks...i'm already doing research on those 1st month cake and where to hold the celebration...anyone doing that too?

Hi ino...me too...hehe...:> kinda ks...

Hi all...me will keep lookout for the nipple cream...thanks...already spending loads of money...Now worried that my bb cot will not arrive in time...hopefully they will deliver on the 17th...

hi ino,

me me me me! i am researching on 1st mth cakes too. have decided on choz cos i love the tarts. taste very nice...keke

looking at caterers too. have shortlisted neo garden and YLS. any findings at ur side?

annie,

i think the additional $200+ is not under the $450 claim. $450 is to claim for predelivery checkup whereas hosp stay claim is another thing. hope i didnt confuse u.

hi fates and all,

i would like to join the gathering but i have been getting very bad pain on my left butt. think weight of baby is affecting plus i had previous back injury. the pain was so bad yesterday that i had to limp at times. like Taurus, i also cannot walk too much.

how are your appetites besides craving for ice-cream? my stomach feels squashed up and i eat only like 1/4 plate of rice for dinner nowadays.

Hi fates,

Thks for being so accomodating ... 8) ... its ok lah... I think city hall is more convenient for most of you... so better to stick to original plan ... I will try to be there if I could ... really hope to meet up with you gals after chating for so long ...

Hi ino/milo...

I think i am the most KS wan ... I start to research on the 1st mth cakes and venue after 1st Trimester .... hahahh....

Me same as milo ... will be buying my 1st mth cakes from Choz also ... as for the venue ... I have a few places in mind ... tot of holding it at hotel ... so trying to compile my guest list first ... seems like hubby got a long guest list ... so holding it at hotel will burn big big hole in our pockets ... 8) ...

Yo milo ... just realize that our boys might have the same name ...ahahah ... but different spelling ... been wanting to name my son Kayden even before I got pregnant ... coz hubby name start with K ... so we have agreed that son will follow daddy and daughter will follow mine ...

taurus,

was thinking of holding it at some venue also but is it very mafan to lug bb and all the stuff there?

^5, we will have Kaeden & Kayden loh.. same case as mine. i name my boy Kaeden cos my name starts with K.

hi milo!
woah...Neo garden is a good choice. Their chicken curry is very yummy! If budget permits, u may wanna check out Lavish Dine. Their laksa/mee siam is very shiok!

I wish to cater too but i do not have a house yet. Still waiting...so no choice, got to hold it at a restaurant...now head big big...coz gotta do a guest list (machiam like a mini wedding).

as for cakes...most probably will get bengawan solo for relatives...but for my colleagues...will be ordering specially designed cupcakes...;-)

Fates
I think Sat I can make it. Where's Menotti?

BTW, went for check up today, still can't see B or G, really give up liao! Got an MC from dr, so went jalan-jalan to destress, it works!
I saw the Desitin Creamy selling at KKH Pharmacy, $11+ I think.

Ice-cream carving:
I also kena the bug! Looks like the ice-cream bug is in the air! :p

milo66,
sorry, i m blur queen lar.. so $250 is an additional withdrawl limit for mediasave for labour?
All i know, $450 is for e predelivery check up and can claim once we submit the receipt when we admit to hospital. However $450 is added into the mediasave side. So, when we receive e total hosp bill will deduct e maximum mediasave that individual involved party can claim + $450. (eg: natural delivery is $1.5k +450, e outstanding balance after deduct e deposit, we still have to pay in credit card or cash).

Am i right? So, is it the additional $250 is at mediasave side?

Fates,
i wonder i can make it or not, cos massage appointment end at 11.30am. By the time rush down to city hall, maybe most of you gals already left.
Let you know later, think whether can change e appointment time.. + get my hubby approval.. cos these days, beside swimming, i m a cage pig.. hahah.. with big tummy n short height, swollen foot, walking isnt that easy for me anymore.. haha..

Hope this information helps: Extract from CPF website.

Delivery Expenses

You can use Medisave to pay for the pre-delivery medical expenses (such as consultations, ultrasound) and expenses for the delivery of your child incurred at any participating restructured or private hospitals in Singapore. For the fifth and subsequent child, you and your spouse will need to have a combined Medisave balance of at least $15,000 at the time of delivery.

You may wish to use your own Medisave, your spouses or your parents Medisave for hospitalisation expenses.

Multiple Medisave Accounts can be used to co-pay the hospital bill. However the same Medisave withdrawal limits will still apply for each hospitalisation, regardless of the number of payer. This means that the Medisave withdrawal limits will not increase with the number of Medisave Account holders paying for the bill.

Under the Medisave Maternity Package, you can use Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses as well as delivery and daily hospital charges . The Medisave withdrawal limit applicable to each of the Medisave Maternity Package depends on the delivery procedure (e.g. caesarean or normal delivery).

If you do not wish to use Medisave for pre-delivery expenses, you can withdraw Medisave for the delivery procedure and daily hospital charges. Each delivery procedure has a different withdrawal limit.

Type of Operation Medisave Withdrawal Limits for Delivery Procedure ($)
Normal Delivery 450
Normal Delivery (Assisted) 800
Caesarean Section (Normal) 1,400
Caesarean Section (with Tubal Ligation) 1,600
Caesarean Section (with Hysterectomy) 2,400

Medisave Withdrawal Limits under Medisave Maternity Package ($)

Normal Delivery 900
Normal Delivery (Assisted) 1,250
Caesarean Section (Normal) 1,850
Caesarean Section (with Tubal Ligation) 2,050
Caesarean Section (with Hysterectomy) 2,850

As for individual hosp bill amount. pls check as e following website

http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=8

woah....ice cream...BRING IT ON, MAN! Seems like all mummies attack ice-cream these days huh...haha...just had a magnum mini just now...yummilicious!....bought 2 tubs of haagendaz - aiyoh, the melon flavour-latest one..v creamy n shiok!(cold storage sale - their fault!*..2 boxes of reg magnum *carrefour sale - their fault!* carrefour minis *u guys must try-value for $ and yummy too* the magnum mini is FOC fr Harvey Norman - their fault too!! hahahahah...indeed, i say the same thing when hubby looks at my good appetite..."baby want one...not me...!" nyukyukyuk!!! so funny hor...

and now, on the topic of food...yeah..had set lunch at menotti once...19.90 +++...worth it cos it's 3-course set with dessert fully fr menu. wah shiok.

hey, ino...is Pontini good?? Heard good stuff abt it....

about shopping...no lah, fairysnowberry...i bought it when sale was on some time ago...it's a little flair kind so when i tried in late 2nd trimester, it fits...i think figure wont be back so soon and better to hide the tummy then, so saving that dress for full month lor...

and yes, on full month goodies...
i think bengawan most feasible for many reasons - mainly the convenience for people to redeem...as well as pricing...
hey, gals...share with us on the Chocz one leh...never hear before...
Annie shared one on Kyo before...only problem is all these cakes only good for hosting parties and letting guests take the cake with them at the end of it...

Neo Garden is good for many dishes but surprisingly, i heard their tingkat not so good..strange...i used them for house-warming...not bad...esp since baby full month got 20% disc.