(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hey Joyce, ya actualli I don't like PerfectMum's clothes...didn't even buy ONE when they try to hard-sell me their clothes! Sometimes you just gotta be firm and say NO.

Hi sponge, for you it will be sooner ya! My MIL washed the NB clothes for me already...so what I need to do now is to wait for the chest-of-drawers to arrive and pack everything neatly...For the babycot, I am still looking around for mattress tho'.....

Annie, don't be too sad....

hi fairysnowberry,

Thanks! We thought about it for a long time...i was toying with other names as well...until hubby finally put his foot down and said "It's natalie...Final decision..." ;-P

I tink Mothercare's sale is in May (during the GSS). However, you may want to check out some credit card deals. e.g. DBS or HSBC. Sometimes they have 20% - 25% promo for mothercare. I haven't got any nursing bra yet...my colleague was telling me to get those front closure normal bras...it shld work fine...

anyway, i also dunnoe what size to buy. scared i buy too small.

Yesterday, i just started to read Mrs Wong's book on breastfeeding...my god...really a lot of things to learn...and quite a few problems that might arise from breastfeeding...haiz.

hi milo,
my clothes are all washed! bless my parents...who are so excited about washing bb's clothes...they even iron the clothes to make it look neat! now i got a plastic tub full of bb's clothes...;-P as for cot, the delivery of the cot will only happen end april...so i guess i will set it up then. Already asked my frens to get me a cot bedding set from aussino instead of bb clothes...hehehhe

Me also having real bad water retention for the past weeks ... my fingers will harden every morning I wakes up and need to massage to soften them and I seems to have swollen lumps on my sole ... so when I step on the floor the pain is excruciating ....

Had wanted to wash my BB clothes last weekend but maid was too busy with other household chores .... this week really must wash liao ... otherwise not much time left ...

Halo everybody, am pretty new here. Just to share my condition.

I'm 31.5 weeks now. Last Fri noticed some spotting & called up gynae. Apparently the 'plug' in the cervice had dropped & I've dilated abt 0.5cm. The spotting is called the 'show' or something. Now I have to be in bed most of the time. Sob sob.

She said my condition is due to over-exerting my body. I go for 2x daily walks of abt 30mins ea, swim weekly & pilayoga 2x a week. Hee. Plus I've been having BH contractions since so long ago I forgot.

Nice to meet you gals!

ino,

haha so good! they even help u to iron ah.. initially wanted to do so as well but after washing, too lazy :p

taurus,

me experiencing pain in my fingers every morn. they feel so stiff that i could hardle bend them at all. heng haven really swell up yet. saw a mummy during my visit to the dr that her fingers swell till like air being pump in like that

feng,
oh! must take great care of yrself..

taurus,
i had that pain v early.. now get worsen.. 4th fingers tend to bend n i have to force it straight.. was told that this condition is oso due to water retention and will only ease after 3 - 6 mths deliver..

check with you.. do your stomach still carrying very high? or already low? mine is very high till touch my breast when seated n sometimes really feel breathless ..

Annie, sorry to hear abt your bunny.

feng, take care and rest well. Sometimes dont know when is too much till too late.

I have also cleaned up the playpen, washed quite abit of clothings. Didnt know that I have so much of NB clothings till I took them out for washing. I still need to wash somemore NB clothings. Some bought from Aust and the rest hand me downs by a colleague.

Still need to purchase sterilizer, mattress for playpen, baby's toiletries and maternity pads for myself. Will be doing all these tomorrow aft my medical appt.

By end of this week I will be 33wks. Another 7 wks to go but seriously from wk37 its anytime. So excited.

Hi Siow Hong, looking at your exercise schedules, I think you'd really over-exerted! Ya...mucus plug discharge is a 'show', and is one of the symptoms of labour. Try not to even think of swimming now to avoid infections..Have a good rest

Oh ya milo, the strapless bra you bought? Good or not?

SS1 are you around? Just wanna check with you have you found out about your baby's gender? Or is he/she still playing hide and seek with you :p

UPDATE!!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC / "C-Sect"</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>5-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl (Natalie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe99</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan Siow Hong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fates,

the strapless bra looks not bad. at least when i wore it on, the side wont have extra cloth bulging out so tot jus buy one and try lor.

milo,

Really huh? Icic...because that time the SA never let me try it out! Hmmm..

Hi Hazel,

As baby grows and with our uterus pushing up near our diaphragm and adding pressure on our tummy, I guess it's common to experience heartburn more often or feeling breathless...

fates,

yup. not too bad though i find the price abit steep. then hearing some mummies say the material not lasting leh. perhaps can give mothercare one a try. i dun like the sales assistant though.. very pushy

Fates
I'm back! Baby still playing hide-and-seek with me. Think I'm the last one who know B or G here...
Anyway, family and friends are having a good time betting judging from my tummy and their "experience". We'll see who's right lah! BTW, my doctor is Dr Tan Hak Koon.

Zach's mum

long time didnt hear from you.. hahah.. your baby is really smart.. can hide e private part for so long..

my baby oso love to hide his face whenever we asked the gynea to on e 3D scan to look at him.. using both hands to cover his face.. so shy..

Seems like a number of the mummies are suffering from swollen fingers and legs.

For me, its an ache on the left side of the butt, near the side bone. Machiam sprain it but it comes on and off...

Ivy
My back ache is mainly on the right side, around the butt. During the Taka Fair, Baby Care Fest that time worst, both sides also pain, and I think I walked like an old lady...u know, damn slow and with the back slightly bent! Haiyo... :p

seems some of u experiencing breathless but me experiencing indigestion thou i eat little..haiz..

me also have back ache till cannt walk properly sometimes.

SS1, good to hear from you again

Your baby so cute!! Can hide from you and gynae for so long

Is your tummy bigger now? Btw are you still interested in the stem cord thingy? I feel like going to the talk.......

milo, ya ya ... pushy salesperson ... I hate that too!

Fates,
Ya, I think I have a cheeky baby! :p Hubby and I more or less decided not to go ahead with the cord blood banking, will let more blood flow to the baby instead. Many relatives comment that my tummy looks small for 32 weeks, but gynae didn't say anything about the size of the baby and I've been eating well too. How about you? I'll go measure tonight.
What happen to our gathering?

aiyo.. the aircon at my office is spoiled for the entire day
i feel as though i am in an oven like that.. wanna die liao ah

ss1,

sigh.. alot of my relatives commented that my tummy looks small also including my mil but so far bb wt and size are alright so i trying to ignore those comments though i was rather affected by it

ydnic,

heard that avent breast pump is better n also highly recommended. i got one for myself also but some mum feedback that it can be very tiring for the hand cos manual mah

Thanks gals. Now gotta stay in bed lor.

Hi fates u delivering in East Shore too ah. My due date same as yours but now trying to prolong the gestation so baby dun need to go ICU. Thanks for updating the table. My Gynae is Joycelyn Wong &amp; I'm expecting a boy

ydnic, if you are talking abt the manual pump, forget abt pigeon. I used it before and my hands are so 'sng' after pumping for 10 mins. Milk flow is very slow, dunno its me or the pump though :p Anyway I heard if u want get a manual pump, Avent is the best.

SS1,

Hmm what do you mean let more blood flow to the baby? The cord blood is stored only on that day we deliver if I am not wrong...I have so many questions that's why thinking of going to the talk. It's ok if you're not interested

<font color="119911">Our gathering huh? Nobody interested leh........</font> hehe...

Milo, it's ok for tummy to be small as long as baby is healthy

I heard tummy always smaller for 1st baby, but will look bigger for 2nd &amp; 3rd etc etc.

Hi feng, you delivering in ESH on 25th May? That means we will be screaming together??? COOL!!

I will update the table shortly!

Anyone using Medela Mini Electric?

Fates
Instead of drawing the cord blood out for storage, I think the blood will flow to the baby until gynae cut the cord right? Dunno leh...maybe u can ask the Cord Blood people to confirm? :p

Fates/Milo66
Mine is baby #2, tummy still looks small. I guess it depands on individual. Anyway, I'm not worrying too much over this! As long as we're eating well and not purposely go on diet, baby should be ok.

Annie
Take care and don't be too sad over the bunny. I understand how you feel as I've lost 2 dogs before, cried for weeks! Anyway, that's life lor... Hug hug!

Fates
Did you order bumwear diapers from the bulk order? I bought 3 diapers to try. Hopefully it's good.

Hi Zach's mum

I've bot the package @ $156 for 4 bumwear and 10 inserts. FOC delivery to my mum's place... I oso wonder if it is good.. heard pros and cons leh...

SS1,Hmmmm I didn't order any leh.....guess I was late! Got to know this brand from Little_Nana

I intend to go United Square to have a look first before buying any....

The other brand I looking at is fuzzi buns

milo, hanor

zach's mum,

thanks for your console.. time will ease every sorrow..

my lower crib bones n side buttock bone pain r killing me... now my massage therapist stated that my right leg is longer than my left leg.

Hi bookworm,

went for my gynae appt today... checked with Dr Ong on PD. He said he will assign a PD for bb from the regular ones that he normally use.

hooray my gal's head has turned down, this is my 33rd week.

hi milo,

dun worry. a lot of pple also commented that my tummy look small...but tink about it this way...it's small but compact, rite? ;-P

btw, i'm experiencing pain in my tummy when i sleep on my left side...has anyone else experienced it? gonna feedback to my gynae this sat...have not been having a good sleep. ;-( Yesterday was quite bad coz i wasn't feeling well...experience mild tummyache...and now i feel so tired at work.

hi nana,
i heard about bumwear...my colleague actually recommended it to me but i tink my mum prefers to use cloth nappies coz it seems more well-ventilated. Just curious coz the insides of the cloth diapers is made of fleece...won't bb feel hot?

morn all..

ino,

yup
that my consolation.. now being so 'small' i already walking like old ah ma, imagining if mine is big and round, think i sure die liao. must make sure i train to become fitter before i have my next bb ah :p

for the pain in the tummy, i experience some mild cramp in the tummy when i lie on my back. it comes on and off but so far bb still moving so i presume shld be ok. will be intending to ask my gynae on my next visit also.

i am seeing flabby arms! Sigh...used to be quite tone cos i visit the gym, but today i got a shock when i see myself in the mirror! Super flabby!!! milo, we can go train ourselves together...

ivy,

on ah! now every part of me is flabby lor.. looking at myself naked in the mirror is abit urghhhh.. my breast look so heavy like they are ready to sag anytime

ya, our body really changed alot. My tummy is super big, thk 39". Can't wait to get back to shape! Tot of getting the Osim Uzap or Oto one to slim down during confinement :p

good morning ladies!

i went for my detailed scan yesterday and baby weighed 1.865kg at 32.4 weeks

hi hazel,

i think i have the same 'problem' as you... the sonographer and my gynae commented yesterday that my baby is still very 'high'... according to them, 97% of babies at this stage would have move down... that's also the reason why i've been feeling breathless quite often, and having difficulty 'bending'.

i really hope i can go for natural delivery, but looks like there's a chance i might have to go for C-section.

Zach's mum,

wow, you sure have a cheeky baby, kekeke... i can imagine the suspence must be 'killing' you...

talking about flabbiness, i think these days i try to avoid looking into the mirror liao... flabby arms can be quite difficult to get rid of, now i noticed my thighs are gettin fat and flabby too

Maybe all of us can go to the gym or join some exercise classes together after birth. At least got partners to encourage each other.

Ino
I don't know whether babies will feel hot wearing the bumwear or not coz haven't tried on my eldest yet. I use the cloth nappies too, but kinda tiring to change as it'll be soaking wet after every wetting. So thought give bumwear a try.

Fates &amp; Little Nana
Fuzzi Bunz got sizes one, but I heard it's quite absorbant. I think it's slightly cheaper than Bumwear too.

Fates, Milo
Just measured, my tummy is 36" @ 32 weeks. Yours? :p

ss1,

keke jus managed to find a measuring tape in the office. mine is 40" @ 32w2d.. no wonder i can't fit into any of my hubby's shorts now..haha

Milo
Yours bigger than mine leh...Anyone smaller or the same as mine @ 32 weeks? Oh, BTW, I'm not small size person B4 preggie some more...

gummie,

Has your baby turn head down? Is it same as me laying flat still like a King? haha..
i oso experience breathless and i feel that the bone below my breast seems to stretch cos i cant wear the normal bra with extention strip on anymore.. sigh

Yo Little_Nana, i'll definitely let you know once I'd tried the fuzzi buns

But I won't be getting so early tho'....will be alternating between disposables and cotton nappies for the 1st/2nd month because they poo and pee alot! Will buy the fuzzi buns when my boy is out

ino,

I think the fleece is a special kind of fleece material...don't think it'll be hot :p
Its said to be better than disposable diapers as it prevent rashes.

SSI,

Let you know tonite k? Haa forgot to measure last nite