(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

milo66, oh jrts...they are very active hehe.Yeah me too sending my dog to bathing session this week onwards...cant reali sit up and down and up...i am coming clumsier...

Morning ladies! Very long never update already...here it goes:

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Let me know if I miss out anybody or any details :p

Read about the Prolacta with DHA pills for mothers. I used to eat this, but find it expensive so switched to DHA bought from GNC. The clinic sold it to me at $30 for one month supply! (think 30 softgels?!!)

cheers,

hi hazel,

If your spotting is fresh blood and there is mild cramps, pls see yr gynae asap. i had that 2 days ago and was given medication and bed rest. the medication is given for womb muscle relaxation. My spotting is due to contractions and low placenta at this stage.

Twinkle-starry, you have low placenta too? Mine too. Hopefully will raise up soon. I do have mild cramps but spotting is not fresh blood.

hi ydnic,

this low placenta seems like one off thing, it was fine before. but my bb grow very fast and big , faster than the placenta raising speed. hahahah

hazel,

yes, you better go and visit your gynae. I just got home after 1 nite stay in TMC.
Yesterday morning felt a gush of water coming out and immd went to my gynae. He was very concerned abt it and ordered me to be admitted to TMC for observation cos it is suspected to be leaking water bag. After 1 nite of observation, taking temp every 4 hrs, and hearing BB's heartbeat every 6 hrs and no more water discharge, he allowed me to go home. But i am now confined to bed for 2 days then follow up checkup on Fri again...

So spotting or heavy watery discharge is no laughing matter, must see doc asap.

most of us have or are moving on to 3rd trim soon, i guess we will feel more discomfort as the days go by...

i'm starting to count down to the day i go for my maternity leave... that is what keeps me going

twinkle/ivy,

take care and have a good rest. still hope to see you at the class on saturday leh!

during my detail scan at 20 weeks, doctor said i got low placenta too but dunno whether already raising a not. funni leh ... i nv carry heavy thing or even sex. but i dun have any cramp at all leh just sudden after pee when wiping thattime got little bit of fresh blood.
Already called my gynae, according to him if i can feel baby kicking is alright but need to see him tomorrow.

twinkle &amp; Ivy,

both of you must have panicked. i think there is no safe 'period' at all during the 40weeks of pregnancy. better not tire yourselves and dun walk around too much in the meantime.

Hazel, i think low placenta is not due to carrying heavy stuff and making love. i read it from somewhere but cannot remember the cause. do take care!

Hi Fates, mine's a bb girl. Haha i guess for too long i havent been visiting this thread kinda lost track already. Kindly help me to update...Thank you.

twinkle &amp; ivy

pls take care! i didnt know that at this stage still got 'risk' period.

i too have been feeling some mild cramp on and off but so far so spoting or anything unusual, that shld be ok right?

even tho we are in our 2nd trimester(which is considered safe), we still have to be careful. For me, i am currently on medication to relax the womb. W/o it, i feel hardening of my tummy everyday (cramp?). So my gynae ask me to take my medication regularly to prevent premature labour.

hi hazel,
i had your problem last month and twice in December. mine is streaks of blood...sometimes it's blood stain but the blood does not drip onto my pantyliner. Went to see the doc and also went for a urine test to ensure that i get the all-clear. tat's why gynae gv me some medication...I nearly freaked out if you read my earlier post!

Tks anastasia , fates &amp; Milo.

Milo, as long as your cramps are not serious and too often it shld be ok as yr womb is still expanding. If you are concern , better give yr gynae a call.

anastasia,

you are right...i was in tears when the doc told me that he wan me to be be admitted immediately...keep telling BB that mummy is sorry for neglecting his health and to be strong and healthy to come to this world...
Hopefully it is just a bad scare but i am super careful now. Whole day on bed other than gog to toilet.
Guess there is really no such thing as safe period in pregnancy. Mummies are the greatest person in the world

oh dear....ivy, twinkle and all mummies...please do take good care. Your stories are quite scary. Yes...I have strain on leg...gyne also gave me bed rest....went for a brisk walk this evening tho...feels good to exercise...
so, is neurogain good enough cos prolacta so exp? Indeed....this diaper thing...as to how many newborn needs...can someone advise...and whether to buy in advance??? or test trial brands 1st?

Oh dear Ivy! Sorry to hear that, but please do take care of yourself ok? Did your gynae tell you what causes it?

Ivy,
Are you ok now? Think you have over stress yourself.. 1 of my colleague has such experience b4 during her 30 weeks.. luckily, bb is fine.. think u better dun do hard tasks... better rest well n take extra day off.. dun move too much..

ydnic,
Oh! yes, depend on which hosp u choose to go to.. normally, there is a charge on the sample... ie.. they will bill u one whole pack..

hazel,

U r same situation as mine..low placenta... according to my gynea, some gals had this .. the main prob only lie on when your placenta didnt move up during your 3 trimmester, then the c-section is the only way to get the bb out..cos bb wont have space to turn downward... no need to worry..
u r luckier than me, i suffer more rib pain and crib pain all around the buttock area due to the low placenta..

chris,
think u can buy dryper.. i got 6 packs already.. 64 pcs per pax.. (think a bit ks).. brought dryper wee wee.. the texture is thin n light ... more "airy"...
all depend which brand you want bb to use.. but whats best for the bb is the tradition type.. the cloth type.. have to wash, but gurantee bb wont have rashes..
u have to judge the price cos each nb bb required abt 9 pcs day time... (after they urine or making cake)..

Good Morning All,
Was on MC for 2 days. Terrible backache, hip ache and right leg is swollen. Aft good rest, feel better now.

Pebbles, I have emailed you. I wld like to order 2 bottles of Neurogain PB plus. Thanks.

gals
i wondering anyone expecting leg swollen, fingers swollen and oso painful..

i noe that leg swollen due to water retention same as for the fingers and palm..

now seems like my whole body is tearing apart.. i found so hard to sleep well at nite..

hi annie,
i experience swollen fingers. i almost could not remove my rings on 1st day of cny. my legs and toes felt tense and achy these few nights. felt like cramping so i quickly ask my hubby to massage.

i also tend to wake up in the wee hours of the morning. sometimes it is due to baby kicking but most times i will just be awake and take a long time to fall asleep again.

I also felt my fingers and legs abit swollen, esp in the morning. I also tends to be very lazy, whenever i have the chance to sit, i will just sit down, instead of stand or walking around :p When i told my obs i have backache and buttock ache, he said i should do some exercises. I thk even walking n standing i also lazy, how to do exercises :p

chris and fates,

the gynae say there are a lot of reasons why...but i supposed mainly is due to overwork or stress? Looking back, i think i really have overworked myself since the end of dec and have not really got a complete rest. Plus my work is outdoor based, so it all adds up. Guess i will take it slow and steady now so that BB will be okie!

hi Ivy - hope u are ok. I am from June MTB n just got news fr my doc that my amnio fluid level is low. Am on complete bedrest till end Mar. Am totally freaked out now ...sobs

volf20,

is amnio fluid the same as water bag fluid? Wah...so long bed rest. wat will happen to your work..I am also freaked out, so now very kuai and hopefully can resume work next week...

ivy &amp; volf20,
Oh yes, water bag fluid = amnio fluid.. oso mean oxygen, nutrient supply to our bb.. our bb rely on it to survive till the mature date..
By overstress yourself, you are adding extra pressure to the amnio fluid.cos your emotion, temper really affect it.. cos its link to every part of your body system.. so that the nutrient extract from the food tat we taken in.. goes through liver n gastric to filter before reaching the amnio fluid.. our heart pump oxygen into the blood cells n oso goes to amino fluid.. for our bb..
have to rest complete if gynea already state so..

volf20
Just take a real good rest and pray. Listen to your obs advise. I had low amnio the last time with my no 1. Had 2 weeks of complete rest and managed to be better. Rest well.

Water Retention
Just raise your legs up and sleep and it will be better for the legs. For swollen fingers, just raise it above your head and do finger exe. The swelling will be better. Not to scare you girls but it often gets worse as we draw near our delivery date. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I dont get too badly affected.

Diapers
NB can change as often as 8 times a day esp if you bf the baby as bf babies tend to poo more often. My no 1 poo about 5 times a day in the 1 month as i bf him. Its common.

volf20,
oh! dun worry too much.. just stay at home, dun move too much, complete rest.. u n bb will b fine..do drink water..cos the water bag water cannot be used for our own body ... so intake lots of fluid .. good for your body.. plain water not those sweet drinks.. if you dun have clear urine.. ie.. yellow urine indicate not enough water.. (according to my gynea).. helps to ease away the heatiness in your body oso..

dear ivy, thks for sharing ur experience - no wonder i think i saw ur car in the carpark the past week. must must take care...could have brought food or tonics over for you hor....or go over sayang sayang u.
As for volf20, dun freak...breathe deep and calm down....it's going to be fine. bed rest is very common....
i think for myself, i need to remind myself to take care too - often work becomes so tiring that we think we can handle but unfortunately, we gotta face up to the fact that we are not our usual selves and there's no denying that so if we gotta be penalised, so be it cos baby's more important, right?! *well-said??? cheers to all mummies*....it's ok with if Ivy cannot attend the antenatal class this weekend - i tell Mrs Wong and bring notes for you, ok??
Hugs*

Thnks everyone for your encouragements. Thanks Gabby's Mum for sharing yr past experience. Am slightly lifted from hearing that the situation wld improve.

Gynae gave me more hormone pills to sustain pregnancy and antibiotics to prevent infection to bb and myself ... hope it all works...will also drink lots of plain water

Somehow I wanted to cry last nite ..but couldnt ...sigh... have to calm down...

Gabby's mum - just a question. I read that women with low amnio fluid hv the tendency to deliver earlier. Did that happen to you or it was all normal?Am just worried abt bb's lung devt cos am only 20 wk+4 today... and their lungs develop at this stage tilll wk 25...

Good Morning!

Volf20, do take care. Try to relax and restrict your movements. Everything shld be ok. Its very common to have low fluid level. For my no.1 also I had low fluid level and had to be monitored 2x every wk. But that time I actually very naive did not know the consequences of low fluid level therefore took it very easy. Kind of helped. The level improved with every visit and soon I popped. Hahaha. Dont worry leave it to the hands of GOD.

Gals, my nausea is back. Its worst in the mornings and everytime I brush my teeth I wanna puke. Find I got alot of gas as well and toilet visits are so very frequent with small qty of pee coming out only. Sleeping is becoming a nightmare too. Last night I had so much trouble sleeping that I kept my HB awake. Telling him if I cant sleep so cant he. Kekekekeke....me very mean.

ivy,
agreed with chris.. if i noe which blk n level you stay in, sure bring along my own cooking food for you.. can eat more nutrition.. just that i cook veggie &amp; steam fish.. duno whether too plain for you or not..but big fish.. cos good for bb.. heheh..
brew abolane soup on monday.. v tasty.. love it.. hehe..

volf20,
If i m not wrong, cos my sis oso had this situation before, she delievered in Dec 05.. gynea stated that amino fluid is major main supply of oxygen for your bb..
if you dun move too much n follow what your gynea instruction.. take those medicines.. everything should be normal after your complete rest..
Best that you dun think too much over it and let your emotion affect your bb.. one impt pt, bb is best to come out after week 38... how many weeks are you now?

hi ivy, volf20 and twinkle,

hope you are all feeling better today, and don't worry too much, everything will be ok...

i know i will sound very silly/stupid/selfish, but i wished i had been ordered bed rest like you... my work is driving me crazy, every day i have new problems, just this morning i received some bad news again. i know i shouldn't be 'risking my baby's health' simply for the hope of temporarily escaping from work, but i think i'm near to becoming insane oredi...

Me also been very stressed up at work recently ..... but keep telling myself to take it easy .... coz the health of our BB is still the utmost important .... especially most of us have gone through so much to reach this stage ... so lets us "jia you" and pray for smooth delivery and healthy BB for each n everyone of us here ....

Hi yasmine ... my nausea also seems to come back recently ... yestersday will waiting for my lunch ... my whole face just turn white n my colleagues all got a shock .... sign .... tummy also feel very bloated n indestion problems seems going from bad to worse ... *crying*

Hi gummie,

can understnad how u feel ...coz there are also times when I dread waking up from bed .... just feel so tired and keep finding excuses that I am not well enough to go to work ... kekek ... but once I get out of bed ... i am ok and feel better working than sitting at home doing nothing ..... I think maybe u can just have a word with gynae ... tell him/her tt that u r very stressed out at work and whether they can give u MCs to rest at home ...

hi gummie,
actually i m back to work yday , working like hell since so many problems while i was away.

And this morning , my cramps came back. I think i really must not be stress . Maybe i shld think abt staying home earlier before due. Sigh!

GUMMIE,

Why not you take leave? My gf did that.. I oso took one day off on wednesday.. cos i had cramp on tuesday nite barely can sleep... sigh..

Twinkle-starry..
Oh! pity gal, think u have to wear sock at nite so to keep your blood circulation better.. wear socking in the day time.. was advised by doc last nite.. (went to see last nite)..
I got my hubby to massage some medicated oil on my foot and wear the sock last nite, its work! i didnt have cramp last nite.. else, at least one time during my sleeping time..

Hi Taurus,we have the same symptoms....sigh. Have to hang in there thru the last trimester. Hey, we are reaching the last tri and some of us already in the start of the last tri. Exciting!

Hi Gummie, like wat Taurus said. Go speak to your gynae if you feel uncomfy abt talking to gynae why dont you talk to his nurses first. Maybe they can advise if doc has ever issued MCs for patients with similar situations. Is your CO ok if you go away on MC.Or are they going to bug you at home too.

Yesterday I went to Chan Brothers to collect my refund cheque. Then went to People's Park complex to buy something and decided to catch a cab. There was already a guy standing infront of me. Then a young guy came cut me and stood infront of me nearer the 1st guy. At first I thought they were together but then they were not. It also started drizzling. Then a cab came and stopped right behind me. 2 ladies, 1 from China and the other a local just dashed and stood infront of the door blocking me from entering the cab. Me with my big tummy cld not do anything much but just stare. The china woman looked at me as if so wat. And the local did not even look at me. Its such a ungracious society. I was so irritated. In the end, aft waiting for 25 mins I finally got a cab.
370445.gif

hi annie,

my cramps are tummy cramps like contractions. that is also my doctor worries since i am having tummy cramps since the spotting incident.

Annie and Chris,

Thanks for the offer of the yummy food....My mum, maid and auntie are all here with me at home, they have been coming in the morning then going back at nite to help me with the meals and housework, so basically i am well taken care of. But just super bored loh...slp, eat and surf net.

Chris,
I am gog to see my gynae now. If he say to rest more, then i will not be gog to Mrs Wong class tmrw. Then will have to trouble you to take notes for me...thanks!

Yes, i think sometimes we forgot that we are pregnant and tried to get on with our daily routine as per normal, hence creating problems for ourselves and BB... Guess we have to constantly remind ourselves to take things easy and slowly...

Volf20,
dun worry, just take the opportunity to rest at home....everything will be fine!

volf20,

Hi, I did give birth to my no 1 early but at 37 weeks. At 26 weeks, i had a leak of water bag and obs observed. Then rested till 29 weeks before going back to wrok. My friend says that for the baby to have a better chance of survival, the earliest is still 32 weeks. Anything earlier is bad as baby needs to go thr lots of ops. Will pray for you. Must relax and not get too tensed as it does not help the baby and you.

Gummie/yasmin
I am driven nuts by work too!!! Will scream soon. Hang on. Its just the hormones affecting us all. I puke big time too every morning. I take it that I need to pay my holy tribute to the toilet bowl. Its disgusting as I puke out bile!!!

twinkle -starry,
i read this article, hmm.. yr tummy cramps happen only recently? then u better read this article..
Wait, i go n search the article and attach for you.. better be careful..