(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Happy New Year to one and all. Hei Little Nana, you are with Dr Lisa Chin?! Me too. DO I rem correctly that you came back fr UK?
Hope everyone's having fun.....take good care of health...and dun think too much about the glucose test....hv a good chinese new year.

Happy Lunar New Year..
i have great feast these days.. ordered pizza again last nite.. my poor hubby has to suffer with it again..heheh.. :p
Had lots of deep fried chicken wings on 2nd day... hmm.. pray hard dun get sore throat...heheh.

Hi Chris...

Yes.. She's my gynae. Did pap smear and family planning with her
And also she delivered my two nephews hehehe... Went to her becos wanna see Little Kaelyn as I've only done three scans in Ldo. Anyhow i'll be gng back to Ldo next friday soon... Time flies.... haiz

Good morning girls!

It's been a great holiday and yes I eat NON STOP too! Hahaa....

Back to work, but I'll be going back at 12pm. Uuurrgghhh tomorrow gotta work full day~!!

Little_Nana ~ Let's catch up again when you're back ok? Keep in touch!

Hi fates!
Envy envy...u can go off 1/2 day today. Me working full day, very sianz. Always feel like this aft long break.

Me having backache today, at spinal cord. Think me too heavy thats why so achy.

hi girls!

me back at work today also.. abit no mood to work hor esp after resting for so many days.

been visiting the toilet so often this morn, anyone like me as well? hope its is normal and not any case of infection.

hei little nana. do you like Dr Chin? Yeah...I thought you are probably seeing her for intermittent visits since u prob going back to UK. Well, it's always so exciting to see baby thru ultrasound, isnt it? Sorry to miss meeting up with you gals the last time.
I am nursing some pressure on my right thigh area - according to Antenatal Mrs Wong (TMC), very common to have a leg more sensitive to pain and aches. Sigh...not as if we can get MC all the time.

HIhi yasmin! ya I felt so sian too when on the way to work! But tomorrow will be full day, unless we take leave :p

Hmmm how heavy are you? I think is the weight of your baby rite...

Hihi milo kaki! I'd been going to the toilet very often too, and I'd been told it's normal so don't worry ya!

It'll be infection only when you felt a burning sensation when you urine.....

Read that you're doing the glucose test? Yeeekkss the needles sound so scary!!! Be brave ok! JIA YOU!

fates, I dare not weigh myself. The last time put on abt 6.5kg already. Dunno how aft CNY. Hope not to hit 8kg yet.
Time to go off soon. See you tomorrow.

gals,

Happy new year.. wah! so sian, staying at home alone.. hubby has to go back to work.. cant find a friend to go out.. so boring..
Woh! my back seems to aching so much compare to last few weeks.. even when i sleep.. i think its normal for week 25 rite?

Hey Annie! Happy New Year! How come you're alone at home? How about go to your siblings' or relatives' place? Or can go shopping! Woo yoo!

Ya backaches also pretty common I guess?

Happy New year. Did not feel like coming back to work again.
I put on 8.5kg so far. I think i better stop eating so much. Sigh

Hi bookworm, when is your next appt with Dr Ong? Did you know that they have moved from Bt Pj plaza to ten mile junction?

fates,
i wish i can go out.. but oni if i find a friend to accompany..else hubby dun allow.. all my friends r working.. :~(
i had vaccumm, washed the clothes n even my bunny's cage.. super free..

yo fates!

thks for the jiayou! tot my miserable days are over after the triple test, who knows there comes a even more frightening one..and hubby not ard somemore
already booked my mum to accompany me liao

Hi ladies, happy new year!

Milo, why do you need to do the test? Just because of family history? My blood test shows that I got high sugar but so far gynae didn't mention need to do test except to cut down on sugar intake...

me also busy working. somemore stupid customer call and shout at me during my 1st day back to work after CNY. ***hole!

feels like going shopping for some retail theraphy :p anyone knows where got sale going on?

margaret,

ya lor, jus because of family history.. so far my sugar level and all seems to be very good leh.. gynae also never comment on bb size too big so i tot can escape, who knows still kana "liat"...

margaret,

hehe i worry i cant tahan the hunger.. jus had my lunch and not long after, hungry already ..

ydnic,

need ah.. my gynae charge me $40

I so angry, my tour has been cancelled. They cant confirm a seat for my son. So I cancelled, but they need 4 wks to give me refund. Not fair leh.

Gd morning.. so envy, everyone back to work.. i made a mistake yesterday, thought that i am going back to work today, so did all the household chores ... then my hubby told me that i only need to go back to work on friday and worst 1/2 day then co lunch again.. so sian..staying at home.. nothing to do..

Bookworm,
So sorry, i will email you the thing tomorrow.. :p

Morning ladies! Urrghh back to work.......but office very quiet eh. Most people still on leave

milo, yeeks! I wouldn't wanna go through that leh *scared*

Yesterday I went for massage. Feels very shiok!

Morning Ladies.
Fates, where did you get your massage from? How much is it? I am thinking of going for Brazilian waxing. Dont know where is a good pl to go.

Went shopping at fox babies and bought lotsof nice stuff for my little girl!!! hehe. Feels good spending money for my little one...

Fates
I need a massage too... Can you share where you did yours?

Hi gabby's mum, did they have nice little newborn dresses? I'm looking for nice dresses for my little one too. Need 1 white one for the baptism. I have been going ard looking for clothings but will not buy yet cos thinking of saving some $ for our Aust trip. Aft the trip will buy.

I am intending to get a maid. Can anyone advise on the procedure. Thanks.

Yo ladies, oh I went to my usual spa loh! Have this package which I haven't use for quite some time, so instead of the usual body wrap or exfoliating, I went for prenatal massage instead. To me it's pretty ex at $150, but it's very shiok! Hee...

fates, is that the St Greg package? this is a good idea , maybe i shld do that too otherwise my package is a waste.

hi yasmin,

i assume you are a 1st time employer of foreign maid. i have found out the procedure from a friend whose family runs a maid agency.

you have to take a course (online or attend class) and it costs $30. i opted for the online course on www.sp.edu.sg. look for the link to 'foreign domestic worker employer's orientation programme' on the right side of the home page. you will have to register before your username and password is emailed to you to take the online course. must attain at least 80% correct answers to qualify for a certificate. the results are immediate and you can print the certificate out instantly.

this certificate has to be brought along when you go to a maid agency for employing a maid. the maid agency will submit the certificate to MOM for you.

morn all!

yasmin,

which agency u book ur tour with?

gabby's mum,

ya ya fox bb having 40% sales right? but very limited selection. i bought 4 tops for my boy also.. very happy..

pebbles, do you have their add and contact? can let me know. Must I book appt first b4 going? Thanks.

anatasia, yes me 1st time. Thanks for the link. I will go and register for the online course too.

Milo, I went to Chan Brothers. Hate it leh, the tour officer said she will request a seat for my son frm QF and said that they normally get the seats so no need to worry. She said she will call me back b4 the wk of CNY but did not. I called her and she did not entertain my call. Keep pestering her for a reply and then she said she will call me back aft CNY to give an ans. Then she never call again. I called and found out she is on leave till this Fri. I asked agency to check. They reluctantly said ok will check but the person who is handling our case is on leave. For me is so what. I only have 1 more wk for my trip and is crucial. So idiotic, they shld be covering each other up. So on leave, all the customers wait is it. Then called me back and said that they have to confirm the grp booking with airlines and said that since the request is still pending they will cancel the request and go ahead with the grp booking if not airlines will cancel the grp booking as deadline to confirm is 1 feb. If I did not call and pester them then they will go ahead with grp tour without my son's seat. So unprofessional. I very angry leh. Then somemore can say that they can refund the deposit of 2k back but need 4 wks to process. When take $ frm me so fast and easy, want to return so difficult. I so angry. So last minute and so unprofessional. In the end I have booked with another agency. Hope this agency is ok. Dont cancel last min. BTW, new agency is SA Tours.

yasmin,

i just got a maid last month too. Its very easy. Just go to any agency that you want, then make the selections, fill up forms. For the online course, you can take it after you made your selection. no problem. And the course is super easy. I din read thru the documents, straight go into the mcq test and still get 100% correct! haha...
But most important is to choose a good agency..else you will have a lot of problems later.
Also, you must decide if you want PH or INDO maid, whether worked before or not. There will also some maids waiting for transfer sitting in the agency, you can consider those too.
I think if you hire a brand new from the village one, it will have a lot of problems cos you need to spend time teaching her....lots of headache...haha...

yasmin,

i dun really like Chanbros also.. i am a freq customer of SA tour but went to try out Chanbros instead for my Hokkaido trip.

the tourguide is from malaysia who do not know anything abt sin regulation or check in stuff. she has never been to hokkaido before, neither does she knows simple jap. ended up like she going to play herself and didnt even take care of us. she brought back so many lighter that she got into trouble and even intend to ask us to carry some for her.. where got like that one?

i think SA is better. so far quite pleased with their service though their counter abt messy when u go down for booking.

hope u enjoy your trip!

pebbles and yasmin

Me also intedning to go for brazilain waxing liao. Cannot tahan after 6 mths without wax. Urggg..

Pebbles,
Where is place? I went for the strips at holland village, so-so. Pushy abt their products but their toilet very clean

yasmin..
i went to australia trip with chanbros.. Maybe, i m lucky..cos the tour guide is v experience and up till now, i still keep contact with him.. most of the time, he is in charge of europe tour.. according to him, experinced tour guide will only appear to led the tour if the group is big (40 & above pp).. or busy period like during cny..

I did hear abt the tour guides that in charge of jap tour..most of them have bad experience.. like my friend, was asked to give 2 times the daily tour guide fees instead of 1.. other like the tour guide "eat $$ or benefit"..

I think all depend on your luck.. SA tour is expensive compare to chansbro.. i signed up with them to go for my korea trip last cny.. abt$ 2k per pax.. i was shocked when i checked up with other pp from the group, everyone paid difference price.. i signed up even b4 the natas fair but end up the most expensive price i had to pay.. compare to those last min and few couples in the group that i knew them only paid $1.6k per pax..

SA has this rule to have one photographer to tag along, at the end, u are forced to buy the photos that he or she shot.. n the nos of photos all depend how many he or she likes to shot on you.. i paid $180 sgd for only 13 pics.. count myself lucky, cos the other couples paid abt $300 for 20 pics..

funny part is that SA sent one local tour guide, May to led our group but basically, she couldnt speak korean, didnt noe the destinations or places we are going.. n most of her time, she just sat at one corner.. at the end of day, she oso needs us to pay for her service. USD currency..

i think following a tour all rely on yr luck

Ivy, u got a INDO or PH maid. How much salary are you paying and wat abt the levy. Read frm another thread that if got kid less than 12 yrs old levy is only 200.

milo, aiyoh chan bros so bad. My HB spoke to 1 of the guys there yest and said if they dont give us the refund asap we are going to spread the word ard of their lousy service. That guy got frightened it seems. Dunno real or just pretend.

Annie,
Maybe its just my luck or maybe I expected too much. But I dont like the idea of keeping us waiting till so last min to inform that its cancelled thats also we had to call and there is no initiative frm them.
It is my 1st time going with SA Tours. Will comment aft the trip.

Hi Yasmin,

I had similar bad experience w Chan bros, my Europe trip was cancelled last minute and i was not informed at all, that was like 3 weeks before departure. They insist i take on the Australia trip but i told them i hv been them all and no point for me to go again. they hv no choice then refund my $ , like u said 4 weeks so i complaint to the boss and threaten to make noise. i got mine in 2 weeks. The tour was cancel and i was not inform until i call and ask abt something else. They claim the person in charge is travelling so i was not inform.

i was real mad then and i will never book with Chan Bros again. in the end i went to SIA and book my euorpe trip.

Hi twinkle, u same boat as me. Really fraustrating hor. I was so excited that next wk can go on trip and now have to wait till next mth. If not preggie than I can say better later than never but now preggie, time is very crucial.

BTW, where can I find fox bb outlets?