(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hihi..all mum-to-be

Motherhood magazines is now looking for pregnant mummies to grace our editorial pages & one lucky pregnant mummy will be choosen to grace the cover.
If you can strike a pose and enjoy standing in front of the camera, please email you most recent pictures to [email protected]. We'll have makeup artist & stylist to make you pretty for FREE!

Hee hee now should be able to see :p

Hey i think we need to exchange phone numbers for the gathering too.......if not how to recognise one another huh? Can someone compile? :p

Fates & all gals,
i do agreed. but how to give, espeically this is open forum.. maybe, i give you my email address: [email protected]. From there, everyone email me yr mobile no.. n from there : i forward to everyone that willingly to let others share the number especially for those who are going to meet on this 21 gathering.. ok?

milo,

yup mine also done up liao.. hubby practically chased me out of the hse when the ikea delivery man came! aiyo.. say i cannot be in the hse when he do up the drawers.. make me loiter outside my flat for so long..

milo,
my doc also say that my bb is approx 400g, and that all babies are roughly the same weight. well, think will ask him again on 21st Jan.

gd morning gals, its TGIF! YAPPEE!

Read from Newspaper that this weekend will have sunshine..

Lorraine,
Yap.. my gynea oso stated that my bb is approx 400g.. but from the detail scanned report, only written 293g.. but duno is it refer to the bb or the amino fluid or others?

bookworm,
i got a list given by a provision shop that sells baby product.. think i have to dig it up..
then msg u..

Yap, i totally agreed. $1800 for a nanny 24 hours stay at yr place, even take care of baby at nite. my gf just told me that nanny is leaving today n she finds headache.
cos she didnt wake up middle of the nites to feed bb.. now find it hard to cope with.. Pros & cons..

Bookworm,
You are welcome. trying to save $$ so didnt get a confinement lady, will do it myself. althrough its my 1st time, but i think should b no big prob cos my younger sis oso do herself.
My mum will cook for me and boil the herbal for me to bath (not every day). She or my hubby will help bb to bath.

I am new here... BB estimated to be born on 9 May 2006... Will be having my baby at Mount A... This year like a lot of baby to be born... :p

bookworm,
i attached the above for your reference. Think this copy is not fully completed. Think one of gals send to us week before..

i saved into my pc. quite good reference. have a glance

Hihi all~

Welcome sindy! So is your baby a girl or boy?

Thanks annie, i'll most prob msn/email you my mobile.

hello gals...

this thread is so quiet today huh...

i'm feeling so sad and miserable. i bought a coach ticket to KL, hoping to join my husband there over weekend and come back on Tue... but my boss turned down my leave application becos of an urgent assignment. now i have to forfeit my ticket...
my husband also couldn't get a ticket at the last minute to come home...
this weekend i'll be on my own, so sad....
kao_sad2.gif

hello gummie

Maybe can go back home to company ur parents dis wkend? My hubby also going for company retreat soon... haiz, tink i going to be home alone for at least 3 nites liaoz... xianz...

Hi Mummies-To-Be

I'm from Nov thread. Me wanna check if any MTB would like to buy the Clarins Tonic Oil from me. I bought it 3 months ago, new and still in box. Me kiasu, bought 2 bottles @$78 each but lazy to use, so sell one at $65 self collect @Jurong/Raffles
This oil is good for
- firming, toning and improves apparent elasticity.
- Helps prevent stretch marks during pregnancy.
http://sg.clarins.net/main.cfm?prodID=65

PM me if you are interested.

Hey ...am new....my EDD is 19 May 06.

Will be going for my detail scan on Mon, 16 jan.

My hubby will be going away too, for a week and will be back on the 30 Jan.

<font color="ff0000">Hi gals,</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Anyone here interested in ordering stuffs from GAP</font>? Feel free to browse the GAP website and return a feedback. Total order has to be >=USD100 in order to obtain free delivery within US. The delivery from USA to SIN will then be handled by VPOSTUSA (NOT FREE) and VPostUSA shipping will be split based on cost of the item.

For your convenience, you can get an estimate of your cost with this USD = SGD conversion @ (US$x * 1.73 * 1.09). 1.73 is the current exchange rate credit cards here are charging and the 1.09 is for the US tax.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Waiting for any feedback before we proceed any further</font>

Any of you gals experiencing swollen feet? My feet is still a little swollen today, and it was especially bad last nite after I shopped around in Orchard Rd.

Hihi welcome to the thread eSwallow~ So are you expecting a boy or girl? Which hospital are you delivering?

Thanks for asking sponge, but I just bought some baby Gap stuffs from my trip last month! Hee...there are indeed some good buys in the web!

Hi Lorraine, you wearing heels or? Could it be water retention?

I am feeling down cos' having a very bad flu and sore throat...sob sob...

I am from the June' thread
Now in my week 21.

Anyway, is there anyone who is interested to buy Neurogain PB Plus fish oil at staff discount, $26.50 for at least 5 bottles?

If seriously keen, let me know at June 2006 thread, soonest eh?

Lorraine,
Think you better take care, swollen foot indicate either water retention or hypertension case. My gf has hypertension and her foot got swollen on 6th mth. Now, already done c-section to take out the bb cos of hypertension. bb. only 7.5mths.

V gd morning to you, hope everyone has a great weekend.. i finally saw my niece yesterday (her full mth)..
old folks v pantang, said cant visit, unless full mth..

I went for the "First Mum congress talk", saw Zoe Tay. lots of informations given, its a pity that too many speakers, end up every speakers have to rush...

gummie,
How are you today? hopefully, you wont feel sad anymore..
can understand how you feel.. hmm.. relax, we are going to meet this weekend which i m looking forward..
My hubby has to work 2 shifts this week too.. i will b at home alone.. well, at least my bunny..hehhe..

hi matched girl,

thanks, i've been stayin with my dad all this while, only go back to my own house when my husband comes back... i was looking forward so much to spend a few days with him, unfortunately my boss did not approve of my leave...

don't know why, but ever since i became pregnant, i feel i am much more emotionally and maybe physically (too) dependent on my husband... e.g. i wanted so much to go out during the weekend, but the thought of havin to take public transport (squeeze with the crowds) without someone with me is enough for me to drop the idea.

thanks Annie,

i'm feeling slightly better this morning, but i worry i might not be able to complete my assignment by this week. i hope i am lucky enough to be able to accomplish something today (my job requires a bit of luck u see...).

yes yes, i'm looking forward to meet up with u gals this weekend!

gummie,

dun be sad, you are not alone

yesterday my hubby was working also and i went to my mum's place to stay tog with my 2 dogs..dunno why, couldnt sleep well and feel like i am imposing on them.

will be moving over for 5 weeks during CNY when my hubby not ard, dunno how i will survive, now thinking abt it, i can start to cry non-stop.. sigh..

Hmm.. sad to hear that milo &amp; gummie,
I fully understand, but at least you still can go out when your hubby isnt around, i cant. my hubby forbidden. i have to stay at home alone even he is at work .. :~(
How i wish, i can go out roaming around, at least, better to stay alone at home facing the walls, rite?
I wish to go to chinatown to feel the atomsphere of chinese new year.. but i doubt my hubby will approve cos sure got heavy crowad..

Afternoon all~

Wow how come all sooo gloomy? I'll be spending 3 nights alone at home too cos' my hubby will be working. Sad thought eh? But I am glad I got my boyboy to accompany me! Must think positive ok girls?

Hi Annie,

Well you can still go out after work rite? Or your hubby sends you straight home?

my hubby also going company retreat for 3nites in feb. Worst still, he's scheduled for reservist in taiwan for the whole of apr. Have sent in letter to ask for deferment but no news yet. Else if i deliver early n he's not ard, then i'll be very upset.

gummie,milo,

hugz(!). Me also more emotional ever since i got preggie. Sometimes throw tantrums for no reason... haiz... And want my hubby to be around me for no reason also... Nowadays also less independent, everything need him to carry (handbag osso ;p )...

Was reading the Jan thread - they were saying to treasure the time spent wif hubby rite now, cos when bb is out, will have less time to spent together... sighz...

tink maybe most of us go thru' this stage... like fates says, have to tink +ve now...

Hi fate,
No! i can't, he fetch me back home straightly after work. Then rush to his work site@ laborator Park for the 2nd shift..
He also call home to check hourly if happend on weekend. I cant go out.. unless i get his approval, not even to my parent's hse.. :~(
Maybe due to 1st pregancy, he is those pandang type..
However, i am content that he allows me to meet you gals this coming saturday after he got all the details.. he has to work that day..yappie, then i can go shop shop around after meeting you gals..

i m not that moody after pregant.. i dun throw temper to my hubby for working just gumble that i cant go out.. (in fact, before marriage, he already restrict my outing already, has to tell him in advance if i have any appointment and going out with who).

hey annie,

thanks a lot. That is really comprehensive and very informative.Gosh, seems like a lot of things to buyhor. Gals, have u started on baby stuff already?

hi bookworm,

i am the most ks ard here :p already got most of my bb stuff settled except for the breast pump.. cant wait, overly excited liao

me also more emotionally dependent on hubby also. will want him ard to accompany me whenever possible. so much so until i feel a bit paiseh as i feel that i'm taking up his "personal space". but he's been really good thus far, no complains...hehehhe.

My only complaint is that i can't walk much, else i start to get upper back pain or slight spotting. so there goes my chinese new year shopping at chinatown. ;-(

hi bookworm,
nothing much to buy leh...except for crib bedding. was looking at those winnie the pooh crib set...so cuutteee...saw one set at Mothercare selling at $200 but if i order from ebay, looks like i pay only approx half the px...hehehe. as for clothes, mabbe buy 2 or 3 new sets as i'm getting a lot of hand-me-downs from aunties and frens...breast pumps, sterilizer and other stuff will get it later on, nearing my EDD.

bookworm,
i got one more detail, will scan n put on here tomorrow. quite forgetful.. didnt bring today..
wonder anyone has e same problem.. i tend to forget small things.. :p

hi annie,
i think your hubby is very sweet. do you eat all meals at home during weekends? maybe try explaining to him that you will feel better if you can go out for breakfast or dinner on a weekend. afterall, a baby's temperament will be affected by its mother's mood throughout the pregnancy.

this may sound silly but each time after i feel stressed or upset, i always apologise to my baby at the end of the day and tell him not to be affected by me.

dun buy a lot of things first.my niece only 1 mth, ever since she discharged from tmc, she nvb sleeps at the cot bed.
heard got few same incidents from my gfs.. better dun spend so much $$ on this..
come on, cheer up, dun let emotion rule your days.. try to focus on other thing like reading books, watching tv.. like what i can do at home..or the best, sleep...
eat more nutrition and vitamin, my friend said that becos of homo change in our body esp pregancy, woman tends to lost temper.. better watch out for pre-natal depression..

gummie,
mind to leave your mobile phone for this coming sat gathering? my email: [email protected]

hi anastasia,
hmm.. everyone think difference.. like u envy me, i envy other gals that can go out..
yap.. eat at home during weekend n every weekday nites.. fish and veggie. sometime v sick of it.. but no choice..
breakfast only have bread. my hubby will store lots of bread..

hey annie,

i've sent u my mobile contact oredi

milo/ cindy,

5 weeks is indeed quite a long time to be alone without husband... i guess we simply have to be strong for our bb's sake and not let ourselves sink into depression... dun feel sad oki, we have each other for support and encouragement if nothing else...

matched girl,

yes u reminded me
my husband and i was just talking about having less time to ourselves in future when the baby arrives... so that makes the next 3-4 months even more precious for us to spend quality time together, but my husband has to be away all this time??? (ooops... ok... i'm complaining again)
these days, i realised i hardly quarrel with my husband, not because everything is great, but only becos we don't have even have time for that? very soon hor, i think we don't even have anything between us to talk about...

gummie,

yah, i also try not to quarrel wif my hubby these dayz... Tink they also wish to spend more time wif us, juz dat they can't... Actually sometimes i was tinking if i were in their shoes, i'd b quite lost too... On the one hand, job requires to be away, on the other hand, want to spend time wif wife...

matched girl,

ya i agree. sometimes i tell myself i shdn't be acting so 'unreasonable' too. cos it is not as if they really had a choice and chose to do it. but u know, i find that communication is a problem when we're apart. even though i talk to my husband over the phone almost every night i still feel the emotional connection is not there? it is different from havin someone physically here with you, someone who can respond to your feelings and emotions instantly... phone calls can never replace that i guess.

gummie,

same here leh... tink hv to keep ourselves busy / occupied in the meantime our hubbies our busy too, so dat wun tink too much. I started reading on parenting in the 1st year liaoz... hehe... ;) Okie, we better cheer up ;p

Annie
Didn't know you went for the First Mum's Congress... I was there too! The TMC booth was so crowded! Did u get lots of freebies?

Hi Annie, wow your hubby so protective :p

Maybe because it's Monday that's why everyone so moody?

Wonder how is Taurus.....so long never see her posts.