(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

sure we can meet for lunch. I will join you gals once after my checkup at KKH. Will be checking up that morning arnd 10:30am.

Any of you feeling itchy around tummy area these few days? I'm kinda worried, cos i tried not to scratch, but it's really bcoming unbearable

I saw the promotion on Lo HONG KA concentrated birdnest type without preservative, not sure good or not. Anyone tried before or taking now?

Hi ivy,
yap.. just state got crab and lobster, but i doubt i will eat even i go there.. cos my hubby dun allow.. can secretly eat prawn but dun dare to try crab... ( too "han")

yap, we should watch our diet.. actually, i only consider the varies of food there.. so allow us to choose what kind of meats/seafood or fishes to eat.

I duno whether anyone dun eat beef or not? Well, think a reasonable restuarant that has many varies to suit everyone here.. how?
Nowsaday, i found that i cant eat much cos maybe due to gastric or my placenta is v low. once i seat down, i feel so uncomfortable. Whenever i lay flat, i have difficulty to "bird".

i jus found out i'm having a Boy! fates, can you update for me pls, thanks!

hi cindy,

my so-called detailed scan took barely 20 mins today... i thought it should take longer than tt... anyway, good to know bb's healthy. at 21 weeks, and 3 days, my baby weighs only 389g... wah, yr bb girl very 'big' leh... kekeke

haha thinking abt marche.. i am drooling at the tot of caramel banana waffle with maple walnut ice-cream..yum yum

anyone intending to get a fengshui master to select chinese name for ur bb? was thinking whether is there a need for that

Gummie,
congulation! its a boy... i love boy..heheh..
hmm.. no prob for u to bring no.1 .. just that i dun have experience with baby..

hi fairysnowberry,

yes yes! i've signed up for that slot too! hehehe...How do i recognise that it's you? hmm....mabbe we update each other on what we are going to wear nearing our class! so fun!

hi gummie,
congrats to ya! it's always fun to know your bb gender, then u can start preparing to buy stuff for your bb. ;-)

milo,
of cos, my bb chinese name will get a master to name and from there to select the name we prefer.. has to calculate " e volume" from the birth date with timing..
pan ling ling got her master to choose the timing for her both sons to come to this world..
for me, i only want the name that dun bring Illness,cant get along with us.. will do.

ino,

yeah tt's right... now i can start buyin bb stuff, something which i've been 'holdin back' for a long time, hehe...

milo,
marche sounds good, i havent been there for a long time cos my husband doesn't like it. anyway i think the company is more important in this case...!

gummie,
oh! i c.. can try for another baby.. heheh.. not for me, 1 is enough.. no more ... haha

marche can reserve seat or not, seems v crowded and narrow... hmm.. so long got grill fish, i m ok! nvb try there b4..

is it got kenny roguer or what steakhouse at suntec? hmm, long time nvb been there.. hahha

gummie,

same here! i prefer a girl cause more tie xin to the mummy. boys are less expressive but still as long as bb is healthy, the gender dun matter that much.

i got quite a no of pinkie stuff now cant use liao

Seems like all of us are set for lunch?

Marche sounds good! So who will be the earliest to reach there can 'chop' place for us preggies? Hee Hee....we will look so cute!!!

21st Jan 2006 Gathering

1. Little Nana
2. sponge
3. Lorraine Wang
4. fates
5. Annie
6. twinkle-starry
7. gummie
8. Gabby
9. Ivy
10.Milo66

did i miss out anyone:p

any recommedation for master to name baby names?

by the way, have u gals confirm the confinement lady?and by the way, where do u gals go for per natal massage.

My apologies for asking so many questions cos i am the first among my friends to be preggie.

Hi gummie, congrats on knowing your baby's gender

Hi twinkle, you intend to buy the Lo Hong Ka's birdnest? It's bottled and heard it's pretty ex? I thought of brewing it myself..............

hi fates,

the promotion now is $238 for 2 bottles. it is concentrated and take like a tablespoon at a time according to the sales person. Not sure take concentrated is any better than the bottled brands type leh.

I m thinking if can i can brew some weeks and take the bottled type alternative. so i dun hv to brew it often.

Hi twinkle, wow that's ex~ How many ml is that? I guess we can alternate between this and the brewed version, as we're working and no time to DIY. LoL

Hi bookworm, sorry but personally I'm not looking for a confinement lady, as my MIL is helping me out for the 1st month. Isn't your mum or MIL helping you? I haven't go for any prenatal massage tho'.....does it help us in any ways?

Ladies! Count me in for the get-together! Marche sounds good!

21st Jan 2006 Gathering

1. Little Nana
2. sponge
3. Lorraine Wang
4. fates
5. Annie
6. twinkle-starry
7. gummie
8. Gabby
9. Ivy
10.Milo66
11. Zach's Mum

Gabby's Mum, see how it goes, I may bring my #1 too.

bookworm,
got a lot, u sure get brouches when u admit to the hosp.
a phone call will settle everything.

milo & grummie,
Thats not true, guys oso like that,all depend how u bring them up. Most of my guys friends are v tie xin to their mum. They even tell their mums whenever they fall in love with some1 and alway seek for opinion..
As for gal myself, i duno.. i was v disobedient when i got my 1st bf.. n i expected my future gal will be the same.. thats hurt parents' heart.. especially nowsaday, gals are so open minded and daring.. cant imagine..
I m close to my dad compare to mum.. hmm.. think character really part a important role

morning ladies,

i dread coming back to work this morning... have an urgent project to complete by next wednesday but i still haven't made any progress... v stressed

gummie,

relax relax..dun get so stress up. my side now having off peak period. sitting at my desk the whole day with nothing to do..so boring leh

Wah! so good, my side rush like hell...
since so quiet, lets make final decision where to meet and when to meet?
May i suggest 1pm? Ok for everyone? Anyone has the contact to book the place? is it settle at marche?
Hee, i need someone to teach me how to go? been long time nvb been to suntec... nvb come across marche at suntec..

thanks milo,

my off-peak period has jus ended... i used to sit at my desk havin nothin to do too. that's the problem with my job, when i have deadlines i'm really stressed up. when i don't, i'm so free that the hours seems to drag...

i also worry cos i'll be on leave on Mon and Tue, not much time for me left. my client will be v unhappy if i fail to produce something...

gummie,
congrats on having boy boy!
think ur boy very guai during the detailed scan so took lesser time...
yah i thot my gal a bit heavy but i ask gynae n he say the weight ok leh.
yap, so long bb is healthy we are happy liao.

Yalor milo, so quiet here today. Btw I agrees with you girls are more TIE XIN to mummy.....Like now I call my mum everyday!!! Kinda miss her ever since I moved out after my wedding.

So ladies~ Is 1pm ok??

gummie,

jia you! the comforting part is time pass faster when we are busy and soon we will be seeing our little one soon

fates,

hee hee i also call my mum everyday w/o fail. though sometime nothing to talk abt but hearing her voice is very comforting.

hi fates & milo,

me too! i'm a tie xin daughter to my mother hehee~ in fact i can be quite teh to her if i want to
i also wish my daughter will be teh to me in future! muahahahahaha

ask u ladies a boliao qns hor, do u all find it difficult to trim ur toenails nowadays? I find it quite hard leh..esp when my tummy is obstructing my way and view..

So you see! Girls are more tie xin! My mum says my brother don't call her so often...hohoho....i hope my boy will call me everyday next time he grows up.

Good for you sponge...to have a girl teh-ing to you

YESSSS starting to get difficult to trim my toenails! So now got chance, I trimmed it damn short

Next time my hubby need to trim it for me

sponge,

haha talking abt toe nail, i am also having diff in triming them :p was thinking of going for pedicure to pamper myself. hubby cut too ugly liao

tell u girls something very malu, was trying to shave my pubic hair that day and realise that tummy is obstructing my way, only manage to shave half...haha

fates,

my hubby also seldom call his mum. he say dunno wat to tok. to him, asking whether "u chi bao le ma" is very paisay, think he belongs to those quiet type.

dunno is it i prejudice eversince my cousin case but i think no matter how loving the son is to the mum, after having his own family, he will change. his behavior will depend on his wife

update for the page

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ffff00">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Milo and fates,

Agree too...Gal is more tie xin. Like me I m a tie xin daughter too. My hubby also seldom call his mum, while i always remind him to call back especially and he told me dun know what to said.

Sponge,
My hubby cut the toe nails for me ler...since i m wearing cover flat shoes, i dun care how ugly it can be lar :p

Ur go brazillian wax BW at this state? I heard we need to shave off or the nurse will shave for us during the delivery, is it true? Never try BW, is it painful?

fates ah,

brazilian wax hui yao wo de lao ming ah..

very painful one leh.. there was once i tried to pluck, pain like mad, cannot imagine one whole chunk being pull out *faint*

Hi QooSan, so long didn't see you chat here

Know your baby's gender already?

Personally haven't done BW yet b4, but i watch the show 'America's Next Top Model', like very very painful!!
kao_scared.gif

Milo, HANOR!!!

Hi fates,

Ya lor, been quite busy wth office work, I only hav time to read this thread at nite. Still have no idea abt my BB gender, will know by this weekend.

I think can be quite paiseh if the nurse shave for me :p

cindy,

big bb means healthy baby! although small doesn't mean unhealthy loh

fates,

i'm fine with 1pm.
oh yes i have to agree, girls are more attached to their parents... i always feel v. sad whenever i think about my mum and how short-lived she is compared to other people's mums...

milo,

u beri funnie leh...
i also tend to agree with you, that's why it's said "hao er bu ru hao xi fu" (a good son is not as good as a good daughter-in-law)... i only hope my son will grow up to be like his dad, my husband is considered a filial son... he may not be very 'close' to his parents (as in, tell them his problems, consult them etc.), but he takes care of them in his own way...

now, my husband jus complained tt he will be feeling jealous cos there'll be another 'Boy' in the house... haha

QooSan,

i think we dun need to feel embarrass over the hair liao, esp after i heard the midwife or doc will make the 'cut' anyway... which i think is even more unimaginable...
kao_scared.gif