(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

congrats to starry and ivy for having boyboys!

Qoosan,

Both my hubby and mother came in with me to do the detail scan kekee.. Mine was done at TMC. I think at least 1 person can accompany us to go in.. its because of space constraints that they dun allow more than 2 pple.

Hi Ivy,
Congrats for having boyboy!
So fast u know the gender already as we r just 1 day apart. How i wish i know by now!
Hav u done the detailed scan?

Hi sponge,
Thanks for the info. My hubby will like to come along wth me then.

Hi matched gal,
i went for the isetan preview sales. yup, it was so crowded n hot that i end up with headache. I bought a few disney baby clothes... the gal gal clothings r so cute that i couldn't resist!

Ivy, me also thinking of buying the pump after delivery. Will c if the supply is gd then decide lor.

ivy,
yah, u're rite, maybe shdn't get the pump now. Like qoosan says, maybe should ask during antenatal class whether hosp can borrow pump to us. I'll note that down...

margaret,
my bb not cooperating leh. Last time we went for a scan, bb put hand over pte area, hehehe... Another hand was waving at me, veri cheeky. ;p Tink so shy, shd probably be a bb gal
) How about ur bb's gender? I'm going to hv another checkup in 2 wks time, so hopefully will confirm by then ;)

hi annie/milo,

Thks for the info! Just called Mdm Rohaya (94506xxx...tat's the same one that u booked yeah?) and booked her as well! Luckily i'm still in time coz she might close her bookings once she reaches her quota. ;-). Friendly woman...my cousins-in -law had very bad experience with some other malay massage lady...so i'm quite apprehensive...but after seeing all the good postings (fr other threads as well) on this Mdm Rohaya, i decided to try her out as well. hehhe

hi ivy and twinklestarry,
congrats on knowing the gender of your bb!

hi cindy,

hehe, level 4 was so crowded i gave up(!). Maybe i shd hv gone up to level 4 before level 2. Spent a great deal of time queueing for the fitting rm and trying out dresses at level 2 m)phosis. End up only buy 1 dress & 1 top ah... ;p

hi good morning gals,
congulation for more boy boys confirmed in this thread.. same as me.. i just prefer boy..

Gals have to worry for them being cheated by guys when they grow up.. (my personal thought, no offend).
yesterday, so hard to get into this thread.. being kicked out so many times

Hi All!

Today, super tired. Woke up 3 times last night to go n pee. Dont know why cant hold my bladder.

I just called the massage lady too Mdm Rohaya. She said that she has been have a few bookings for May and wld need to check if she can slot me in. Hopefully she can.

morn gals...

i be going for my detailed scan liao.. so excited.. keep ur finger cross for me hor.. paranoid mummy, i cant help worrying abt whether bb doing fine. update u guys when i am back!

good luck milo!! Keep us updated k

I've just booked my antenatal class at Mt A. I've booked the weekday slots on Feb06. Actually wanted to book the weekend slots, but they are only available in March.. so if i take that, the classes will only end in Apr... i'm afraid i might already have popped by then! kekeke.. so i'm going for the Feb classes instead. Anyone booked the same class as me??

woah...annie, cannot say like that wor...we are all gals here too. ;-P

i guess we will be worried for our children, regardless of the gender. Boys and Gals will have different sets of worries lar...so cannot compare... ;-)

hi milo,
i noe your feeling! That's what i'm going thru' too! Very worried and paranoid...hehehe.

Hi Yasmin,
yeah. our bladder tends to be weaker during pregnancy. i get up at least once a nite to go toilet (last time i cld last thru' the nite.. ;-P). Anyway, good luck...hopefully mdm rohaya cld slot u in. ;-) she was asking me where i got her no and i told her it's from the forum. did u ask u the same question too?

Hi Ino,

do you think by drinking less water at night will reduce our toilet trips? I m worst than Yasmin i pee at least 2-3 times every night. I tried reducing water intake same leh. in 1st trim worst at least 4-5 times.

at times i tried to control, it works only at times otherwise bb will kick me and i hv to pee.

Hi twinkle,
me too same leh. I found that I visited the toilet more during 1st trimester. 2nd timester is better. I also find that baby's kicking makes me want to pee too.

hi yasmin,

i found that baby not happy when i control my pee. that will be the only time he kicks me and i hv no choice but to go. after tat we both can hv peaceful sleep before another round of 'battle'.

ino,
paiseh.. just that i oso a gal..hehe.. no lar. depends, if you have intention to go on 2 kids then ok. for me, of cos 1, then a son settle everything.. but in future, he got a gf.. will forget his parent..

cannot control urine.. have to go toilet more frequence than before.

went to robinson sale last nite, brought a lot of bb stuffs like the wet tissue, car seat, bb clothes got discount..

maybe can go and have a look.

Hi Lyn,
Thanks. How have you been? When is your EDD? Take care and God Bless!

Hi Annie,
I went there too yesterday. But did not buy anything on bb stuff. Bought a Guess handbag for myself instead. I have lots of baby stuff passed down from my son, already no place to store that and cant think of buying more stuff. My manager also wants to pass me some bb clothings and also a playpen. Wants me to collect the playpen b4 CNY. Might be collecting this wkend.

Congrats Ivy! Heee...another boy~

Anybody else know the baby's gender already? Update..........

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi pooh, when will you be buying the Maclaren stroller? Are we organising a bulk order? If not I hope you can share the contact with me

Girls, I'm also having sleepless nights for the past few nights too.....been waking up going to the toilet, and after that difficult to fall asleep.....

QooSan,

Yes, i done my detailed scan liao...Was so scared before that...worry abt BB's health. But now so relieved. BB is well and cheeky...

hi yasmin,
she quoted me $490 for 7 sessions. wat about u?

hi twinkle,

i tink drinking less water will decrease our toilet trips frequency...but i tink it might lead to cramps lei.

Hey gals

Havent been here for awhile as i have been taking short trips with my family. I will be doing my detail scan tomorrow, will update your gals on the gender then.

Can i have Mdm Rohayah's conatct as well? How much is she charging? Is the massage for 1 wk only?

Hi matched gal,

My bb uses foot to cover! haha! My next scan is 3 weeks later so we keep each other posted.

I read that the kaneson breastpump is not bad and is used by most hospital and cost only $32 from the breastfeeding support website. So I thought of trying that. Cheap &amp; good as I only plan to bf for abt 1-2 mths ;)

hi ivy,

i am working full day today too. boss is away and none of us are really working. heheh...

happy new year to all! let's look forward to our babies in 2006.

i went for my check-up and done a detailed scan yesterday...confirm mine is a princess !!! so happy....

fate, pls update my profile hor...thks

yasmin,
so great.. can save a lot of $$$..

cannot reduce of water intake, in fact, should drink more. My gynea said that at this stage, we tend to get urine infection, more baterica than not pregant, thats why have to drink more water to flush the bacteria away. Try not to drink water after 8pm.
Expand of placteria or pelvis path being pressed by it, can cause the urge to go toilet more often.

Yappee, today, we work 1/2 day and oso had a buffet lunch.. hope everyone has a great new year ahead.

for ino,
is it you are referring to ms rohaya? she charges $490 for 7 days? My colleague said she charges $60 per hour.
i didnt double confirm abt the price with her when i called to book her.. hmm.. so fast, increase her price.. so expensive.. no choice

Hi Annie, you booked without knowing the charges? Heee...nevermind la only $70 difference

In case not logging in later, here's wishing everyone a Happy &amp; Blessed 2006!!

353619.gif

anyone tried golden wellness pre-natal massage.. they say mssage when u are 5 mths pregnant..dun know is it safe... feel like going... cos backache now leh...

I just discovered this thread
So happy to meet all you gals. My EDD is 16-May-06, expecting a little gal. Currently seeing Dr Han HC at KKH.
Dear Fates, do add me to the list, thanks!

Btw, Happy New Year!

Hi Ladies!

Happy New Year!!!

Been missing for a while for family gathering in Ipoh and KL. Hope everyone is fine. Seems like many of you know whether you're expecting prince or princess already huh? I still have to wait till next Thursday.

celeste,
Hmm.. i nvb tried massage there. i have my massage at tampine, the therapist's home. Known him for years that why i know i am safe in his hand.
Hmm.. maybe, you can call to enquiry which part of the body the therapist will massage on you. NO tummy area and few accup. points on your small legs.

Hihi Gummie, Taurus and Annie,

Thanks for reassuring me
I also emailed my gynae as i am quite concerned abt not being obviously pregnant at this stage and he also said different pple accumulate fats at different parts of the body so no worries for me.

My baby's kicks are still very light and i only experience flutterings. Wonder if its a boy or gal since its so gentle

I cant wait for my detailed scan!

hope u all had a good start to the new year! i can't imagine i'll officially become a mummy in less than 5 months' time, kekeke

hey fairysnowberry,

u also dun know your baby gender yet? i'm only going for a detailed scan next monday, and i'm already dying to find out whether mine's a B or G...
i really hope bb will be cooperative on tt day... hehe...

morn! Happy New Year!

fates,

pls update for me.. mine is a BOY (Kaeden Cheng)

wat a relieve to know that bb is safe and well. when my gynae was looking through the list to search for the organs, my heart really skip a beat when he took a long time..

Hope everybody had a good rest over the long holidays!

Congrats Lorraine on knowing your baby's gender &amp; welcome to the chat~ I'll update your particulars in the chart shortly

Celeste, you wanna update yours too?

Welcome back SS1! Quite a number of us had known our baby's gender, and I'm sure you'll know yours next Thurs

Remember to share the joy with us ya?

Hi fairysnowberry, my baby's kicks are still very light like yours..........hopefully it'll get stronger soon