gummie,
oic... scare me.. Wah! 2 mths for confinement lady, v expensive leh..
Yap, my mil stays at bukit batok, she oso got illness, reth.. v hard to help me, cos she alway suffer in lots of pain already.. she is v good and kind.. not those mil, she is v modern.. but too bad, she cant help..
my mum.. no way, she didnt even help my sis; whose is going to labour these few days..
no auntie to help around, all working in those factories.. sigh!
i think i will get my neighbour to cook 2 meals for me and pay her $$.. i still need to do other household chores and clean the baby shit and urines myself..
i wonder .. i think i will cry.. cos i hate baby crying..
best to get outsider to help then to get mil, especially those old type mil.. so terrible, i witnessed few incidents that my gfs and colleague's wife fall out with their mils during confinement period, then no way to talk after that...
moreover, your hubby will be in the sandwich, if he sides his mum, sure that you would get angry and very sensitive.. most of the guys would torelate with their wives at that point of time, cos afraid they kena post natal depression...
i have no choice lor.. have to use drypers.. more expensive..