(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hello gummie,

Me already complexion problem way back hahaha... only recently then settled down.. previously i dun dare to look at my forehead with all the little little dou dou popping out.

wow... kk... i guess u must be one of those lucky 'glowing' preggies, kekeke! i think i'm the opposite lor... so i wonder, if mine is really a girl???

yesterday was kind of disappointed, gynae said baby not cooperative, cannot see the gender yet...

hello(!) i'm back again ;p

yah, come to tink of it, more pimples have been appearing more at my chin-area. Someone was telling me different face areas represent different parts of body heaty. Anyone heard of dis b4? Wonder wat the 'chin' represents.... hehe

Hi dodo77,

I also just realised yestersday tt the hair around my tummy area seems quite long ... never relized this before pregnant .... but I have never heard abt this has got anything to do with the gender of BB

hi gummie,

Yah, for me, constipation became worse when i don't eat enuff fruits/veges. Have taken prunes & it works for me. Some were mentioning anmum causes loose bowels, but it has the opposite effect on me leh.. Maybe different individual have different reactions, haha

hi dodo,
I've the same problem too(!). In fact, noticed tummy-hair growing "towards centre part of tummy" (duno exactly how to desc, but it forms a faint verticle line). Hmmm, wonder if dis is caused by hormones. Dun dare to do any waxing for now... ;) Oh yah, i hvn't scanned if my bb's a boy or gal, so duno whether it tells anything about the gender...

matched girl,
i always had pimples around chin area. i think they say it is a sign the digestive system n blood circulation not so good. i find it quite true, cos i used to suffer from constipation. sometimes as long as 10 days also never go toilet...

Matched gal,

By right, milk powder supposed to cause heatiness. For me, anmum in the right amount is ok. Dunno it helps in bowel movement or not. SOmetimes if i do miss my milk intake, it doesn't affect my bowel movement the next day. Only if u take anmum in the amount stipulated, then u get loose bowels or even diarrhoea! Haha! That was what happened to me when i tried it for the first time :p

Ladies, where does ur tummy hair start growing from? From the top all the way down? i do have too. Now i even have some at the bottom of tummy.
But taurus, i dun find mine specially long heeeee... previously i did already have some tummy hair prior to pregnancy. And they look almost the same :p

Gummie,

I heard bad complexion = bb boy??
Actually i am still growing blackheads and complexion not really smooth, just that they have slowed down a lot already, compared to 1st trimester.

gummie,
arh, 10days(!), wah. Actually i usually go everyday, but sometimes, once in 2 days. I get worried if 3 days never go. But tink dat time quite stressed, so had really bad constipation..

hey dodo, taurus and matched girl,
i noticed hair growing lately on my tummy too!

i didn't notice it until one day my husband commented. wah!!! suddenly i realised i'm so hairy... must be the hormones, but dunno whether it has any sigficance on gender. now my tummy is big, round and hairy...

Hi Taurus and matched_gal,
Phew... glad to know that ^-^
So far I only know one friend who has tummy hair. Hubby asked me to check with you ladies, hehehe...
Actually this tummy hair already there before pregnancy, but ever since week 8 or so it starts to grow longer. So now hubby says "hm.... this one is man's or woman's tummy.... so hairy", hehehehe

kk,

i heard some pple say baby girls tend to 'rob' their mother of their beauty, so i presume mine cld be a girl? hmmmm.... dunno how true. ya, my complexion 'settled' quite a bit now, think 1st trimester is the worst period bcos of the body changes taking place...

kk,

izit? Milk cause heatiness? But when i take the normal Anlene milk (not the powder form), it doesn't have 'constipation' effect on me leh. Of late, i've only started on Anmum, and take it at nite wif honey ;p Hot milk really does wonders to insomnia!! Hehe...

gummie,
hahaha, wat a description "big, round & hairy"! Sounds like my hairy tummy too! I look at my bare tummy in the mirror everyday & noticed the faint vertical line only in the last 2 wks! Haha...

Annie,

Thanks for the website! Will drop by the shop to take a look. I like to get a new cover for a rocker that is hands-me-down from my SIL.

Gummie,

Yah, 1st trimester was really bad! Complexion problem lah, MS lah, cannot imagine!

Matched gal,

That's why some pple dun drink milk heeee.. my hubby is one. He can't take milk every morning, else he gets heated up heee.. he gets heaty very easily actually. I wonder why coffee doesn't make him heaty, then he can quit coffee for good :p

I take nestle omega before pregnancy. Hmmm, i dun get heaty, maybe we got used to it already. But i do suffer from constipation at times. Go toilet every 3 days heeee.. sometimes stay in toilet so long but nothing comes out and sometimes very painful. Very bad. And i dun have cravings for fruits, so that makes things worse. Luckily i ate lots of vegetables but sometimes dun help

I never suffer from insomnia. Because my work makes me tired every nite haha, and i can sleep pretty early

Hmmm, so i have this faint vertical line too. But not as hairy as u all described heeee...

What i noe, block nose for baby boy, or even with pimper and look uglier than usual..
As for gals, you look normal.. love to doll yourself..
All these individaul.. i only saw what my colleague had when she expected 1st and 2nd.. (1 boy n 1 gal)...
o! yes, i oso have hair on my tummy, we have it just that not that obvious and dark, now turn darker.. for me, i have a straight line down.. heheh..

gummie,
y didnt u ask your gynea for medicine to ease constipation.. i did.. try to drink more water and eat more fruits n prune juice or prune.. eat fibre bread instead of normal..

Wah! i didnt noe the milk powder is heaty.. only noe that if chocolate favour will be heaty.. i used the brand enf... brought from NTUC..

kk,
u r welcome, i just view the website. got price and great detail descripting the stroller.. love it.. will have to find time to go down there... open Mon - Sat, till 7pm.. at toa payoh ... can go for the carrot cake, heard got a famous stall there.. anyone noe?

Gummie,

ur hubby very cute haha.. ya, sometimes hubbies discover things we dun see. Now my chest full of visible veins which i dun notice until one day my hubby ask how come my veins so visible heee...

Annie,

Neighbourhood shops can sell really great things! i think ang mo kio also have shops selling the same stuff? I am not too sure..

carrot cake.. can we take the white carrot? I heard it is very liang and should be avoided. i dunno what good food there is at toa payoh :p

guess wat... keke... i juz went to the ladies to hv a luk at my big hairy tummy... ;p Hahaha...

Actually the hair is not that long... juz longer than usual... but the faint vertical line is getting obvious... o no... wonder wat will it luk like at the end of 9 mths(!)... Hmmm, hope i can still wear my 2-pc swimsuit after confinement... ;pp

matched gal,

The problem with me is sometimes i can be super lazy hahaha.. prunes will definitely work for me because i remember prune juice works for me. There was once when my mum bought sunsweet prune juice and we drank and ran for toilet hahahaa... My brother laughed at us for being ignorant, drinking prune juice when we are not having constipation.

KK,
yap.. heard so but duno where got sell cheap reasonable price for baby products..

huh? i thought the fried carrot cake is heaty cos its fried.. duno.. i saw this channel U got this programme encourage the fat pp to go on diet.. sort of contest.. stated toa payroh got one great stall selling fried carrot cake.. water dripping down my mouth.. heheh

kk,
So good, prune juice work on you.. for me, not so.. prune and prune juice got high content of Vit A, discover few days ago.. got frighten.. dun dare to drink...
cos milk powder already have vit A, (too much can cause baby bindness)..

matched gal,
i doubt u dare to wear 2 pcs type of swimming suit for a period of time to let your skin get back to normal tone. cos by end of 9 mths, your tummy will be darker tone compare to normal... area near to your private part will be v obviously black..

Annie,

That was the only time i drank prune juice. Have not been taking any prune juice or prunes ever since pregnant. No great love for them.

Annie,

I dunno about carrot cake.. since i am not sure can eat or not, i go for yam cake instead heee.. not as nice as carrot cake. My hubby very strict on this, he dun allow me to take carrot cake.

annie,

arh... xian... ;p

regarding carrot cake, i'm sure it won't matter if u don't overeat. "Everything in moderation" is ok, i guess...

hi annie

is the carrot cake u talking abt, the 'white carrot cake' which is crispy??? i stay in toa payoh... if u are talking abt the cripsy carrot cake, then shld be the one at lor 1 market. the stall name is 'qing san'. it is located at a corner. but warned u first, if u hungry, better order something to eat first while waiting for the cripsy carrot cake coz alwys have to wait for at least 30 mins !! there is a nearby stall, fried prawn noddle also veri nice. the stall name is 'Tian tian lai'...i have been staying in toa payoh since birth...so i know the place well....

kk, y ur hubby dont let u eat carrot cake??? dont eat too much yam coz yam will cause u to have 'weak' legs when u grow old...thats wat i know from the elerly..

hi annie

is the carrot cake u talking abt, the 'white carrot cake' which is crispy??? i stay in toa payoh... if u are talking abt the cripsy carrot cake, then shld be the one at lor 1 market. the stall name is 'qing san'. it is located at a corner. but warned u first, if u hungry, better order something to eat first while waiting for the cripsy carrot cake coz alwys have to wait for at least 30 mins !! there is a nearby stall, fried prawn noddle also veri nice. the stall name is 'Tian tian lai'...i have been staying in toa payoh since birth...so i know the place well....

kk, y ur hubby dont let u eat carrot cake??? dont eat too much yam coz yam will cause u to have 'weak' legs when u grow old...thats wat i know from the elerly..

kk,
u can eat fried carrot cake or even steam type one. but no way to eat yam cake. cos our digestion system already slower down.. yam got the effect to bloat your tummy.. u still have ms... better avoid.. tell your hubby..
oso not good for pp with gastric problem..
oso dun and never eat yam during confinment else your skin will sure be itchy when you hit middle age.. my mil just instruct me cos her gd friend had it during confinement.. now she suffered.. a china chinese physican told her, her skin itchy problem is due to the yam intake during confinement.. other time no problem at all

matched gal,
dun worry, we all in the same boat.. have to wait...:p

pooh,
thanks for your infor.. thank you so much.. hehe... oh! cannot eat too much... yap.. else put on weight.. heheh..
wah! such long waiting time, my hubby sure wont want to wait.. but got prawn noodle.. can eat 1st then eat that one later... haha... yummy..

hi girls..

Wow.. reali make me drool leh... hehehe... so hungry for food now.. especially crispy carrot cake and hokkien noodles... kekekke... will eat till i drop when i'm back...

I've noticed tt my nails are growing reali fast too... withing a wk i gotta trim my nails Arghhh.. did anyone notice tt?

gd morning gals,
Wah! it's friday!... like to check with you gals, do you hubby make changes before and after you are pregant? My hubby doesn't want me to watch horrior, adventous movies or got those strange monster looks... like harry porter, king kong..
I complaint to him, if we don't watch now, maybe when we have our baby out of this world, we won't be able to watch it..
Anyone read the newspaper yesterday, about the woman lost her baby (expecting 1 mth).. Feel v v sad for her cos she already prepare the milk powder and even the drypers for her unborn baby...
I don't noe about others, however, i keep telling myself and even my hubby that we will buy those things when the days nearby..

Good Morning everyone!

I have been on MC the past 2 days. Got stomach flu. Have been vomitting and feeling extremely giddy the past 2 days. Today is no better.
I feel like sleeping at home, but got no choice. My doc wants to put me on drips so that enough nutrients get to the baby. But my HB is against it. Cos, put on drips mean I have to be admitted and he doesnt have enough leave and he has a heavywork load. He cant afford to look aft me.
Me feel like giving up. Feeling very sad today.

morn gal! finally its friday loh

i heard good comments on the massage lady by the name of mdn rohaya. went ahead and booked her already. think for those interested in getting a massage lady, better book fast ah. btw must massage how long then effective?

yasmin,

pls dun feel sad
we have all come so far with MS and all else, soon all these sufferings will be over soon. everyone will have their bad days so u are not alone. jus had mine that day. hate to swallow pills then after that cannot tahan puke it out. very miserable but after a good sleep, another new day has begun.

hi little_nana,

I used to cut my nails once a week. Now it's once every 4 days! Tink it's the increased calcium intake (from milk, and moreover, i'm taking calcium supplements prescribed by my gynae). Dun hv to worrie too much abt dat, hehe

hi yasmin,

oh dear. I too am worried. I went threadmill for about half an hr some weeks back and felt very giddy. Took my bp 3 days ago & i've low bp. Worried if baby not enuff nutrients...

But all of us have to b strong & hang in there! We're about halfway, and there's only halfway more to go. Jiayou!! We've each other to encourage along the way!!

yasmin,

dun be sad. I had that in oct too...Was very bad, LS and Vomit for 3 to 4 days. Try to endure at home, maybe you want to go back to your mum's house to rest since your hubby is busy?
Try to drink some glucose water to make sure you get more nutrients if you cannot eat solids. Baby will also fight the flu with you, dun give up! ***smile***

yasmin,

dun be so sad... are u at work ? If you are .. u better go back and rest... do get well first.. its terrible having to work and cope with the giddiness... ya agreed with ivy, go back your mum's place to rest first ... can have more help mah...

yasmin,

Oh! thats bad...
but if u stay in hospital, at least got doc to take care of u.. your hubby can visit you after work..

good morning ladies, it's FRIDAY!!! i'm so happy

hey yasmin,
dun feel so sad... i know it's tough when your hubby doesn't have much time for you during this period of time. i also complain alot as my husband is working out of Singapore now. although he tries to come back on weekends, but weekdays i'm left on my own... terrible right?
once in a while i throw tantrums too, esp when i see husbands accompanyin wives to gynae checkups, driving and picking them up from work...
since i cannot do anythin to my situation, i'm learning to accept it cos i dun wan to be unhappy and miserable all the time as i fear i may affect my baby. my hubby says if i always think negative, my baby will be an unhappy, grouchy baby... (that sounds like a 'threat' doesn't it? but it works loh...)

I thought you cant alway throw tantrums or moody now especially during pregancy.. else your baby will be v v bad temper..
Most of my friends advised me so, cos i throw temper and tantrums especially 1st few mths.. all day sickness and migraine attrack..
You sure dun want a grouchy baby.. rite..
So long, your hubby promise to be there when you are abt to deliver, i think tats enough.. my hubby cant due to hetic work schedule at site..

hi matched girl,
are u still working out on the threadmill now? is that advisable?

by the way,
is it true that we shd not eat too much fried carrot cake? i didn't know, had it a few times already, it happens to be one of my fav foods...

annie,
arh, very hard to control tantrums leh. Of course try not to throw, but i feel it's better to let out than to keep everything inside, hehe

does everyone burp very often? I'm finding my burps becoming more & more often & more & more loud. Wonder wat's the cause of this, though i noe it's normal for pregnant women to burp... anyone noes?

Annie,

ya i think most pple believe in 'tai jiao'... if we keep throwing tantrums or pulling a long face the baby will have a bad temperament. i guess it makes sense to try and 'control' and not risk that.
but i dun even know if my husband will be around when i deliver? he may still be away by then.

oh ya for those of you looking at baby stuff, you might want to check out www.kidsmall.com.sg. it's good to start browsing and comparing prices now, but i guess i'll only buy the bb stuff later...

hello gummie

No, i stopped on the threadmill after that 'incident'. Actually i was an avid gym go-er prior to my pregnancy 'discovery' (in fact, i only stopped gym classes during my 9th wk, cos i discovered so late!!).

I also had fried carrot cake a few times ;p And the unhealthy chx rice, had it too. Come to tink of it, i had so much oily food, duno y my bp still so low. Tink i better try to eat healthy fr nw on... *sighz*...

gummie,

forgot to add, my gynae says exercise is good. She recommended swimming (but pity i hvn't learnt how to swim properly) & brisk walking, and stationary cycling. But no extreme sports, of course(!). Hehe....

matched gal,
oh! yes, i agreed.. but have to think of the baby.. dun want to have grouchy baby..
oH! yes, i have it.. cos our digestion system have already slow down and will get slower by the mths to come.. to let the baby have full absorption of what food we eat..

grummie,
not true lar,, just that most pp advised not to eat oily stuff cos our digestion system take longer time to digest.. becos of pregancy..
fried stuffs oso v heaty,, too much heaty not good for baby, stated baby will become heaty body when born.. same theory for eating or drinking too much "liang" food, baby body will become "liang". Somemore, constipation is v common for pregant woman, such heaty thing will cause constipation.. but depend on indivdual body..

matched gal,
you should be lucky to have bp low. cos at the last trimmer,most pregant woman who have normal bp will tend to go have bp high.. not good n threaten the baby..
Do you have headache or late sleep habit? some pp have high bp when they have late sleep.. My bp is low when my migraine attrack..
my sis oso have bp low, you try to eat more iron foods or pill.. helps..

somehow depend on your genes, like my sis has this baby gal, bp low, same as my mum.. for me, i still normal, my baby is boy.. same incidents happend on my mum..

Hi Ladies, thanks for the support! I wish I can go back home and rest but I cant take too many days of MC. Used up most of it already, due to the 2 m/c and this difficult pregnancy. I am also worried abt what my colleagues will say. Hope they dont talk abt me behind my back.

I will be seeing my gynae later. The nurse also said to go back and rest. Dont care what my boss says, baby more impt. I weighed myself and have lost 2kg. Watever I put on have come off.

Hi yasmin,
dun worry abt wat ur colleagues say. You and baby most impt now. Take care of urself.

matched gal,
if u dun have the discount card for Spring, u can go to their website www.springmaternity.com and print out this $10 voucher. Can use if purchase > $100.

me too got more tummy hairs growing in straight line down... looks yucky and i tried trimming it.