(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Taurus,

I hv not start to buy maternity clothing yet. Got to start soon , HB yday say i shld buy some clothes liao... but i happen to be at Mothercare and take a peek, the clothes there very aunty leh. Sigh! shld really start looking since i m so ma fun.

hi starry/taurus:

i love to be hm cause can anyhow wear. sometimes even take hubby shorts to wear cause somehow mine very uncomfy.

last time can wear heels to work now everyday wear sandals..sigh..really like ah soh go market

Milo,

Tks for the website , will take a look.

I agree lor , i also wear low heels or flats now which i never do that before in my whole life. i feel so ah so and i dislike my current dressing leh , no more style.

Milo,

hv u bought anything from this web. it is US based and do u know estimate how much is the shipping charges and how long it take to reach here?

Hi milo,

How u order and watz the procedure like? And how u determine the size ...

I also like u...try to wear HB's tee shirt ... but look very veri aunty coz too big for me liao....kekek... looks like a dwarf...

Me also wearing mules now...no more high heels .... last time my heels all ard 3-4 inches high....so can u imagine the different now .... 8(

I am in my 7th wk only. But heard 2nd pregnancy will 'expand' faster. For the past wks, I have been looking terrible too. Wkends also dunt bother to put on makeup. Looks like tua pui next to my skinny husband.

I still wear abit of heels to work, cos totally flat like not suitable with my dressing. I feel my head like so small compared to my body..

twinkle/taurus"

yup i ordered from them already, now waiting for vpostusa to ship to me.

i ordered 2 sundresses and 2 tops including shipping from motherhood to vpostusa is abt SGD 98. takes abt 5-7 days to reach.

shipping from vpostusa to sin is abt SGD 20 and will takes abt a week to reach.

all in all i spend 120 for 4 pieces which i think in sin shld cost more i guess.

i agar agar, for me i ordered M size cause their chart say pre-maternity size. i gotta try first to see if it fits me. quite risky. i most prob will be receiving my this fri, try liao let u guys know so can have a guide for the sizes.

hi milo, twinkle-starry and Taurus,

at which week did you start wearing sandals and flats? i can still handle wearing heels but avoid my few pairs that have thin heels.

besides, i have difficulties in buying nice flats with quality soles. those i saw at DMK & VNC come with soles that look very slippery to me. care to share where you all buy your flats from.

hi anastasia, i got my flats from charles & keith, saw 1 in bata, but got very slippery sole so dun dare to buy. have stop wearing heels since i found out that i preg cause i super clumsy type

hey milo,

i am also kinda clumsy. will stumble and trip even wearing slippers. now have to open eyes bigger when walking.

will go check out charles & keith.

I'm currently in my 8 weeks & its really tiring especially with a 5 mth old son to take care (though hubby did most of the work and all the night feeds. I'm really tired and always stay at home during the weekends (cos no energy to go out). We even hire a part-time maid recently to help with the housework.....

Many a times, I told hubby that i want to quit as a mother....

Before my first preg, I wore XS or S size clothings; after giving birth to my son, I promoted to M size.... Can't think what will my size be after the 2nd child..... Nowadays, I also can't be bothered with my dressing cos really too tired to bother....

Please let me know if all of you are combining the orders...thanks a lot...i would like to tong bang too...

hi all, if u all dun mind then perhaps can wait for my order to arrive first before proceeding with it. i can let u know the measurement for M size so as to avoid error lor.

Hi all frens,
(newly joined MTB)

I guess i'm entering my 8 weeks, i did go to see normal doctor for my pregnent confirmation.

And just booked an appointment with Gynea coming this Wed. I decided to see her earlier but all appointm are fully booked.

Actually i feel dummy cramp these few days,especially right side, is it normal(a bit painful), pls advise.

Race

Rockport sandals are actually very good while pregnant. Very comfy and most of them are in real leather, so look good too. The soles have very good grips. U can check out at Royal Sporting House to give it a try.

although pregnant 8 mths,i still wearing high heel(flat type) feel very comfortable and not slippery at all,should i change?

Hi Race,
u mean platform type of shoes?

By week 8, i m already in low and flats heels. I find myself more clumsy.

hi, how is every1 feeling today? i am in my week 8 liao, think shld be the peak of ms and somemore today wore a dress that is quite tight at the tummy area makes thing worse. keep puking the whole morn

hi milo

i agree with you... whenever I wear anything too tight I will feel more ms.... dont know if its psychological? anyway me in week 8 too and feeling horrible. feel like being on mc all the time.... SIANZ

starry
I am clumsy too so i wear flats

I dont need maternity clothes yet praying that I wont put on too much weight as I still have some more weight from the last preggie to loose. Sigh.

Milo,

week 8 & 9 is the worst MS . u will get thru it. Jia you.

Gabby's mum,
I always on 2.5 - 3 inch heels now on flat i feel that i walk like a penguin. Never walk flats before except sandles and sneakers on weekend occasions.

I m losing weight but my clothes still tight and now tummy abit obvious to some gd eyesight folks. Some ple already start asking sigh!

Me in my wk 11 now ... counting down to end of 1st Trimester next week. But no need to envy me coz my MS come back full force yesterday ..... AAARRRGggghhh ....

Been feeling bad body aches recently ... does any of you experience it ....

Just started wearing maternity clothes to office today ... look very funny coz the pants still quite roomy ... and I quite petite ...so look like a dwarf ...

Hi twinkle-starry,

Does your tummy buldge out more after meal?? I find mine just ballon after meal and very very obvious like 4 months preggie ... but before food .... my tummy still not veri obvious....just look fat ....

Hi Taurus,

me in day 1 of my wk 11. now i very scared to say no MS, and it will come back the next day. So i guess still keep small meals and not mentioned the word no MS lor.

I am experiencing backache recently but not body ache. It could be i sit all day working at my desk and last sunday i work 17 hrs straight.

Hope yr body ache is not around the tummy and low body area, otherwise must check w doctor liao.

Hope things are well with all of u. Beem really busy recently...
i am week 8 , going to week 9 this friday. Went for my check up yesterday, did a scan and bb doing well.....

ya, my skirts are tight too...and recently i feel giddy and nausea..
i lost almost 1 kg.

bookworm,

your timing is exactly as mine! Me also the same, lost about 1 kg when i went for my check up last week....

Twinkle,

Dun worry abt ppl asking. Now i already start to say yes when ppl ask...Esp for me eczema problem. The rash on my legs are super bad and colleagues/friends are very concerned, keep telling me to use this cream/eat that medicine...So i just say i cant...Then they guess it liao...
Cos preggie ppl are supposed to avoid medications..

starry: thks! let jia you tog! agree that week 8 and 9 are the most jialat one. surprisingly on sat i got a super good appetite and stamina but at night, my back almost break from too much walking

gabby: i wish to be on mc everyday too. i left with only 2 days leave thus mc will be my next alternative liao.

i heard from my gynae that week 16 i will have to do quite a no of blood test before taking up the package. any1 done that already?

Hi Taurus,

Could be u are either stressed or your sleeping position. At times if i happen to curl my leg while i sleep or never ouff my pillow , then i will hv body ache.

Hi Ivy,
my office got alot of busybodies, they will gossip on everything. There is 1 girl who is less then 3 months pregnant, they also talk now she has miscarriage bcos of stress , pls also talk. working in big office real sucks at times.

twinkle,

your office ppl are so bad? Me office is quite big too...But everyone is so nice to me...Help me carry things, buy food for me...So i think i have a nicer time when they know cos they will understand why i look so haggard and why i go home earlier these days. I used to be a workaholic!

Ivy,
my dept folks are quite nice, but other depts will depends. Also with the new restructuring , alot of power struggle and politics etc... that why i very sian also.

Guess I more fortunate ... 8)..office colleagues all very nice to me and I also come to work very late lately ( 1-2 hrs late) due to Morning Sickness ... but everyone is quite understanding ... I have also exhausted all my leave and MCs ... but Boss allow me to take advance half day if I really dun feel well .... and if given long MC ... i will work from home ... so everthing was made quite flexible for me ...

Hi milo,

I have already done the standard blood test ... will be doing the NT scan and blood test for down syndrome next week ...

Hi Taurus,

actually not my tummy buldge out more after meals. More like my stomach buldge abit. I ate very little and i m easily full.

Hi twinkle-starry,

I also eat veri little .... now only eat 1/4 of what i used to eat.... last time I am a big eater ... sometimes eat more than my hubby..but now eat like a bird ... feel very torturing ...

Hi Taurus,

i think we will get back our appetite in 2nd tri.

btw when u buy maternity clothings , do we get the size that fit us now or a size bigger. not sure how long it will last if our tummy grow bigger again.

twinkle,

how really stress will caused m/c? Sound scary, i always tell myself to relax but not sure if i am stress at other times too cos i am quite quick temper...

how not to be stress at work?

Hi twinkle,

I still buy back the same size... I am a size S , so I go for maternity size S also .... and currently... there are quite limited selection of maternity clothes for us as well ... so even when I put on my S size maternity clothes ... there are still room for expansion ... the pant that I bought the wasitline can be extended and was told that it can last me till I deliver ...

I tried some of the size S clothes and the sales gal tell me that its still too big for me at current stage ... now I just buy a few pieces to "tong" first ...kekek

Ivy,
hard not to hv stress. nowadays when i m angry or upset w someone , i will take a walk. I also tried to take a break every hour.

Ivy,

I think ever work must hav stress, depends on how u release it. I've changed 4 companys bef i joined urrent one,all bcos to look 4 a perfect job.I know it's not a good behaviour to do tht. Really no choice, i like jobs with satisfaction,no so stressful,good pay,good envirmt,and coleagues. Thks god finally i got the one. Hope tht can stay here til retire.

Hi Race,

I think 1.8 mm is quite ok ... my BB measures 1.96 mm during my 8th weeks ... and 3.1 cm during my 10th weeks ...

Hi Ivy,

I can understand how u feel as I also find that I become quite short temper since pregnancy ... though my colleague say i all along is short temper ..kekek .... but I will try to get over it quickly and try to keep my cool and think of things that make me happy .... coz my friend was very stress during her pregnancy and now her gal also veri sour face and hot temper

How not to stress at work

Hmmm... I feel stressed at work too so cant help much but i always try to laugh it off. However, I think I am more short tempered in my new environement. Sigh. What to do?

My job very stressful so am thinking of becoming a SAHM like Medusa(I think)... hehe anyone joining me?

Think it is fulfilling to look after our babies as they grow...

wow all ur bb measures so long. mine was only abt 1.3+ mm during my 7th weeks and 5 days. normal or not *worried*

Hi milo,

Dun worry lah... coz BB can grow quite abit within days ... and if you gynae did not say anything, then it means that your BB is growing well .... mine was taken at 8th wk 2 days ...

morning girls

How is everyone? I have ms today. My hubby said I have ms or just want to puke because of the thought of facing work? I felt like arbishing him.... Sigh. To think he thinks it is funny. Actually I feel much better as my son is on the road to recovery!!! 3 cheers!!!