(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

All the london stories makes me wanna go back. I was there about 10 yrs ago to visit a friend. Those were the days........ I've been to Wong Kay, really 'good' service. Food so-so, but better than no chinese food.

Milo, I also felt cold when i am in the off these few days, thk 2nd trimester onwards then may feel warm. I remeber my last trimester I felt very hot.

Thk yogurt should be ok, it has calcium. In fact I realised I eat everything I fancy :p, as long as it not too 'liang'. That day I had ice kachang and cannot resist the chin chow, had a small pc :p

milo,

I'm feeling cold all the time too. Now go shopping center also must bring cardigan. At night always complain to hb cold, and dislike air-cond very much nowadays.

Anyone else is like this too?

hehe at least i know that i am normal. now bathing becomes a torture cause i very scare of the cold :p

wah bookworm, u took half a tub of ben and jerry ah? that day i took 1 cup of the peppermint ice-cream, my tummy hurt like mad then i dun dare to eat liao

wat for lunch today?

Hi MTBs!!

For me, i dun sleep in aircon anymore. Last time i seldom on aircon. But now i dun on it at all haha! I dunno whether i can tahan the cold but then i wouldn't want to bear any consequences of discomfort. I do have the fan on, will feel warm at night and kick off my blanket haha!

i take all warm baths now. I enjoy cold baths last time.

Seems like u all taking cold food ya? So far i never had any mouthful of ice cream or other cold foods. I worried leh.. dunno i can take it or not, so i try to avoid as long as i can. I avoid cold beverages too. I feel so miserable when i see my hubby drink coke, take ice cream etc etc

I had very bad MS yesterday and it lasted for whole day. Started from morning till nite sigh!
Normally i was down with very bad MS on sundays. But last week was special. I felt fine on sunday, but yesterday was horrible! Well, i do feel nauseous today too. Even now
So my sixth sense tell me tonight dinner gonna be gone case too

Tot i am abnormal.Me too become very cold...n scared to bathe hehe cos i will be super cold after i come out.
Basically i puke every morning and nite.Dunno y...getting from bad to worse. No craving to eat anything cos the feeling is always at my throat.Gotta standby a paperbag everytime i go out.

hi there,

i am cold also but still like to eat cold things. Today went for starfruit juice cos i can feel sore throat and flu coming. Not too sure if can drink or not.....
For me, this week is bad cos i am totally drained of energy...How to work??
I just feel like i am a bag of bones dragging myself....

hi mummies-to-be,

i feel cold easily nowadays too. does not help that my office air con temperature is super low. i will shiver uncontrollably under blanket, with my bedroom air con temperature at only 25 deg C.

i cannot wait to get out of the office to soak in some sun.

Hi Ivy,

Starfruit are suppose to be "liang".. not suppose to drink..but it does depend on individual bodies..

Anyway, with so many things can eat and cannot eat just make us more miserable..

I was grumbling to my dad on my stools having blood..he said I "heaty" and I told him .."what to do, all "liang" things cannot take" He smile at me pathetically..

Me feeling cold all the time too. Even at nite, I sleep without fan & still need to cover blanket...
have been wearing jacket in office daily also; things will be different once we're in the 3rd trimester; in my first preg, i was complaining hot at night even with 18C air-con and without blanket in my 3rd tri

Ray,

i heard abt that too...But no choice, i very heaty, cannot eat orange, no liang cha,wat to do? Hopefully the starfruit will do no harm to me and bb..****cross fingers****

hi Ladies,

I felt cold for all my 3 pregnancies in the 1st trimester, so I guess that is perfectly normal! Just tahan a couple more weeks to 2nd trimester and u will be fine.

hi Little Nana,

This website here is for you and those who crave for local delights. Lots of local authentic recipes here. Give it a try if u can tolerate cooking! http://www.makantime.com/indexrecipes.html

hi Ray & Ivy,

although we should avoid cooling food, fruits and drinks, i think there is no harm in having a small portion occasionally. of course it is up to individual's belief, i still eat oranges and drink barley water or tea once in a while. cos my body belongs to the heaty type and i get constipated easily even before pregnancy.

Yoghurt is actually good to take (but not in excess, of course! Moderate is the key.) during pregnancies as pregnant women are very prone to urinary tract infection. So yoghurt helps to maintain the 'ph balance'.

Yah ...agreed with anastasia .... we should eat everything in moderation .... initially I also avoid taking all the "liang" and cold stuff ....but after experiencing bad MS .... I just take watever makes me feel good ... and actually soft drinks is the only drink that I actually enjoyed without puking...kekek...and my gynae say no problem... i can even take my medicine with soft drinks...kekek ....

Went for gynae check up yestersday .... saw my BB wringling inside .....Soooooo cute .... can see BB moving little hands ...even gyane also commented so cute .... too bad hubby not with me yestersday .... the feeling is just so marvelous ...

Hi Ivy,

Nope ...still in 1st Trimester .... the hand and leg not fully develop yet ... but can see the movement veri clearly .... 8) .... looks like a active baby ....

hi anastasia,
Dr Chua's package do not start until the 5th month. It cost $1,500 (for normal delivery) and weekly/monthly visits. Of coz, it does not include things like blood tests, epidural, etc.

Till then, it's per consulation which can range from $80-$150, depending on the duration of the consultation and the medicine given.

Hi taurus,
woah...so envious...can see lil hands liao...i can only see heartbeat...can't wait for my next visit in 3 wks time!

hi girls
me new here. Having my no 2 will need to confirm edd but should be late may. wow... so many mummies already.

hi mtb,

me too new here
had my boy just 6 months ago in end march 2005. Current one is also a planned pregnancy though we were really surprised to be able to succeed without assistance... last time we conceived with so-iui.

my edd will have to be confirmed again like gab's mummy cos will see my gynae this saturday. But should be late may 2006 too ... cos 2nd time mummy normally give birth earlier... my firstborn was 3 weeks early ..

oh can see his photos at http://poohybaby.blogspot.com

so far me dun have much morning/evening sickness...except slight bloatedness at times... my previous pregnancy also same.... hope this time round also wont have ms

talking abt feeling cold... me too!

about cold foods, I ate without concern though MIL said would cause phelgm in baby, when I gave birth to my 1st, nothing phelgmy. She only developed cough/ cold/ flu much later, after confinement and with more exposure.
I was on fruit kick in 1st trim, and I *never* take warm drinks.

I'm new to this thread. I'm 7 weeks preggie, tho based on LMP shd hv been 11 weeks!

Hi Milo!

I've heard of this. All u hv to do is to collect all ur bills from your antenatal visits and submit to the hospital u r gg to deliver. So rem to keep all the receipts properly

hi ino,

thanks for the info.

anyone considering Dr. Caroline Khi from TMC or Dr. Vincent Lee from Bishan 8? please let me know the package details.

Hi Anastasia,

I am currently with Dr Caroline Khi from TMC. She is good...not sure of her package yet. Must wait till 20weeks then can sign up her package.

Can anyone pls advise me. I just tested and realised possible pregnancy. Can someone recommend whether I should go Polyclinic and get recommended to KK hospital?? Or should I go direct to KK hospital?? Need make appointment?

hi bin! welcome to our mummies club!

milim: if u get a referral letter from polyclinic, u be under the subsidise patient where u wont have a fixed gynae to attend to u on ur every visit. if u are going directly to kkh, u must make an appt first. perhaps u can look through the other thread to get recommendation for gynae

twinkle,

I done my blood test yesterday...So scary...haha..Mrs Lee also told me abt the package liao. I think i will take 1 bedder cos i wan my mum or hubby to stay over with me..

hi Ivy,

is yr package same as mine?

I had a hard time doing my blood test bcos my veins are very fine and end up draw from both hands bcos each vein got quota. ha ha ha

hi twinkle,

me too. He have to ask me to exercise my hand, squeeze, hit then finally managed to see the vein....

for the package, i think is the same. emailed you liao

My edd is just confirmed to be 19th May! Any mummies on the same day? (although DR say maybe earlier cos this my 1st preg.)

feeling so tired recently...yawn.

twinkle-starry (starry)
I always draw blood from my hands too.

Anyone facing problems with eating. Sometimes i feel like eating, sometimes i dun. When i eat, i can eat a lot..been feeling nausea recently, cough like vomiting

i am currently in my 8 wks pregnancy and tis is my 1st time. erm...rather nervous and very new to all pregnancy's matters....

till now, no MS..hehe.. (hopefully, no MS thru out the pregnancy...)but i can't really cope with my body temperature...sometimes very hot and sometimes very cold. so cham...everytime must bring warm water and sweater along whenever i'm going to work or shopping. so sian loh...haiz....

hi girls

just came back from scan and can see heartbeat... hehe.

This morning I just puked bile.... eeehhhhhh super grossed out!!!

Hi Bookworm,
normally at wk 8 , the blood test will be for AN8, HIV and blood sugar.

the most expensive test shld be around wk 16 . it will be triple test (which i hv yet to ask what is this) and amnio centersis.

Hi gabby's mum,

I feel cold n warm on and off too. I used to wear shawl in office now i need a jacket liao

I went to the gynae just on Wednesday and she say I may be 5 weeks preg based on last Menses. But although she did ab scan and v-scan, she cant see anything. She say might be too small yet. But I worried otherwise. She gave me turinal(to protect preg) and folic acid. Anyone same as me? Anyone eating turinal?

gabby mum,

did your gynae managed to do abdominal scan ? I am going for my checkup tomorrow ... shd be week6.. hope can use ab scan leh...

hi millim,

Need not worry as most of us couldnt see anything during our 1st visit to gynae at 5 weeks ... usually gynae will start us with folic acid but was not given turinal ...

Hi poohy,

My gynae only did abdominal scan during my 8 weeks .... coz i think wk 6 ... might not be able to see clearly using ab scan ...

Hi twinkle-starry,

I should be doing my triple test and the NT scan during the 12 weeks ... i think my gynae told me is around 100-200 plus .... and based on the results to determine whether need to go for amino centesis .... my colleague paid ard S$600 for the amino test .... pray hard no need to go through that ...she say super painful.... Arrrggghhh

Poohy
Thank God its an abdominal scan can see clearly.... I hate vs too.... but i am in week 7 so... postpone for 1 more week???

millim
hmmm. Given a blood test to see if I can support pregnancy... so not given turinal

Taurus,

You saw ur baby moving at your last visit?? aiyo so cute!! i hope i will be able to see my baby move too! heheh since we same EDD..i supposed our baby's growth should be ard the same too? I'll be going for my 3rd check up tomorrow.. so excited!

oh yah, just want to share this website with you all. This website will show us our baby's development week by week! very cool

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/pregnancycalendar/l/blweek10.htm

hi all, i am back from my gynae visit today. so excited can see bb heartbeat today!

jus to check, i am due for my NT scar 4 weeks later. any idea wat do the scan involve? this is to test for down sydrome right?

twinkle,

i heard from Mrs Lee that amino test is only for woman above 35 years old....
somehow i am very happy that i started a family soon after marriage cos its seems that you have lesser worrries if you are younger...

Hi sponge,

Yah yah... the feeling is simply unexplainable ... when u see the baby wringling ... really very cute ... too bad hubby wasnt with me then ... so he can only see it during the next visit at wk 12 .. actually I think i am the most kiasu mummy here.... keke..already visited the gynae 5 times in 10 weeks ... so is approximately 2 weeks one visit ....

Hi milo,

If I not wrong ... the NT scan is the neck thickness scan .... which gynae will scan the thickness of BB's neck to determine the probability of having down sydrome ... and combine with the DS blood test .... to test if the probability is 1 in 500 or 1 in 1000 .... if 1 in 500 ... gynae will suggest the amino test ....which is optional...

Hi ivy,

According to my gynae , last time they only suggest amino to women above 35 yrs old... but now they will use the NT and blood test to determine if the mummy is within the high risk range before propose the amino test even to women below 35 ... i think the age is lower to 32 ...

hi Ivy,

I am 31 . by the time i deliver will be 32. so not sure do I need that. But see how are the tests first.

i told u this week no MS. aiyo this morning till now i m feeling it again. so sad