(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ya me too! very tired also. tonight hubby on duty thus will not be hm till tomorrow morn..sigh...really dampen my mood liao

milo,

i understand...my hubby gog to reservist in Nov...i super sian...haha...Maybe i shld move home, at least my sister and my mum will be at my disposal for all my whims..Can't possibly ask my mil to do things for me

ivy,

u staying with ur mil now ah? if yes, i will also move back hm if hubby not ard. for my case, i have 2 dogs at hm, thus if going back to my mum's place for only a night will be a hassle lor. most prob will go my mum place when hubby going for overseas trip to work for a mth in jan.

Ray
Can take vit A but not in excess as it causes deformity of some sort... if given by doc should be okay but not too much...

Ivy/milo
Yes I understand hubby going on business trip soon... sianz... have to manage my ms and no 1 on my own...may just take off

Hi Ivy
My hubby oso going reservist in Nov sigh... Wondering whether i should move home to stay with my parents or ask them to come stay with me during that period...

So tired today...even overslept this morning.

seems like our HB all having reservist in Nov. my HB also leh.

I dun intend to move home bcos it will be very far from workplace and i definately cannot wake up lor.

Anyone got difficulty sleeping at night?

Milo66,

dun know why leh i cannot sleep at night. toss left and right all the time. When i turn i feel there is a lump in there and my lower tummy very tight.

twinkle.

i feel my lower tummy very itchy, cant help but scratch. i cant sleep sideways also, cause the stomach feel funny so most of the time, i sleep stomach facing up.

I also have problem sleeping at night. Agree with milo66, tummy feels very funny when sleeping sideways. For me it is not itchy, but like a constant burden. So when I can't sleep facing up, rather sleep slightly facing down. Also, to enjoy this position while still can, b4 tummy grow

Does anyone here also wake up in the night due to MS? I have lor, almost every morning around 6. Feeling giddy.. Can't sleep after that. Read somewhere if eat something like biscuit could help. So far I tried after munching on 1 or 2 sota piah, it helps and could go back to sleep.

hi surgeonfish,

i normally cannot sleep throughout and finally doze off in the wee hours. even i try sleeping in all patterns , face up , down , side. I even close my eyes to rest and hope i sleep but cannot leh. i try drinking milk too, no use.

Milo66, my tummy feel funny, like there is a weight inside when i turn.

hi twinkle-starry, u drink hot milk or cold milk? i think only hot milk works...but it must be terrible not to be able to sleep. i face this problem sometimes but have to tell myself to sleep. otherwise, i will feel worse the next morning...

sometimes, i will be woken up by hunger...can hear my stomach growling or gastic coming on. i will quickly rush to grab a biscuit to ease the hunger/gastric.

now i'm experiencing upper back pain..gotta go physio for treatment...so sian. imagine feel nauseous and still have to lie still for the physio treatment...wat a struggle...

oh ya, one important thing...pregnant women must always keep their cool...cannot lose temper...otherwise u would feel really really terrbile. so must tell hubby to sayang and not make wifey angry. he he...

Hi Ino,
I did try to drink warm milk but no use leh

u mentioned a great thing, ya must keep cool. last few days i was so upset with my boss and with having MS i feel so terrible.

me now having bad flu and sore throat. Sigh!

Hi Ray,

Me also taking obimin now

Prescribed by the gynae should be ok

me no problem sleeping at nite. Only problem is not enough sleep for me heehee..

I read in a book it is good to sleep sideways, when tummy is big. So i am practising it now. Ok so far. I sleep whatever pattern also can.

Hi Twinkle,

Hey, i suspect what u have may not be flu. It is part of MS. I have running nose since last week. On and off. Since it doesn't bother me too much, i dun really care. I took MC last wed and saw the doctor coz i thought i was down with those normal flu. i felt guilty taking MC actually heee...

Hi KK,

tks for the info. I did not know 'flu' is part of MS. look like more symptons to come

I did not take MC bcos my collegue is on leave so i hv to backup.

I went to eat sushi yesterday evening!! Didnt take any raw stuff, all cooked ones..loved the salmon belly soup.

Yesterday was good, no vomitting.. think my baby likes good food.. I took delifrance for breakfast, kway chap for lunch, 2 apples for afternoon tea, 1 chocolate truffle for evening tea and salmon belly soup for dinner..

But I think I have constipation.. not been eating a lot of fibre.. vege turns me off now.. what else can I eat to ease constipation??

Oh.. Think I will cook sweet potatoes soup with ginger this weekend..

Hi Twinkle,

I was also having sore throat before my flu started. But it cured on its own. I was telling myself so suey, fell sick at this time. Luckily nothing major

Hi Ivy,

Me too!! So sleepy today! Dun feel like working. Moreover today is my short day but too bad, got meeting in the afternoon

Hi Ray,

Me also planning for sushi dinner tonite. Can't think of what else to eat. No appetite for chinese dishes lately.

Yesterday had a crave for spaghetti, so cooked that at nite. In the end can't even finish the whole thing. Full very easily. Somemore i put in so many ingredients. All gone to waste haha..

Since i have no appetite for chinese dishes, i take less veg now. Can't be helped
I depend on fruits, especially apples and guavas. Recently my mum bought nice pears for me
Very sweet!

Was on mc ytd cos had diarrhea in the morning and also need rest la, ms is making me feel so sick.

At night also not easy to sleep in whichever position, cos felt the chest like very 'tight' and full.

Tried the ginger/red dates/longan drink ytd, but never seem to help...sob sob. Brought a whole bottle to off tdy, hopefully it helps in awhile.

Hi Eve,
ginger/red dates/longan drink must drink when it is hot. i tried that day and initially it does not help, later i make it real warm like hot water and i feel better after drinking that.

Hi KK,

I feel myself so suay and poor thing, got ms then fall sick etc... like why now when i m feeling all so uncomfortable. Somemore cannot take medication. Sigh!

Hi Ray,

I actually bought a pkt of sunsweet prune and yakult to ease my constipation .... I actually felt much better after eating .... you may wanna give it a try .....

I am currently into my 10th weeks..... and I find that my MS is getting better nowsaday *keeping fingers n toes crossed* .... so ladies ...hang in there... and lets all Jia you together ...

twinkle,

i think very easy to feel depress now...
I am trying hard to tell myself that i must be happy and endure past the 12 weeks! But its so difficult!!!!
Cheer up, we are in the same boat and today is Fri! At least we get to slp Sat and Sun.

Hi Ivy,

No need to envy lah .... I have been through the same stage before .... I even tell all my friends and hubby that this shall be my one n only pregnancy .... cannot imagine if I have to go through these again ..... 8( ... but all of them say ... very soon you will forget all the suffering and try for No. 2 .... kekek

Try toking to your BB .... I find its quite effective for me .... this morning while getting ready to work ...I have naesous feeling and I just tell BB that Mummy is going to work ... must be good so that mummy wont be so xin ku ...even hubby also try to tok to BB every night to be good .....

I used to have sleeping problems at night ... but these few nights ... managed to sleep longer than before..... really hope that it will be better n better for me.....

morn! sigh early in the morn hubby made me angry. told me cannot go with me for checkup next fri so i said go on my own lor but he insist wan to follow me so ended up gotta postphone to mon. gotta wait few more days before can see bb again

Hi Twinkle,

U can take medication! But not self medication though. That day i went to my GP who confirmed my pregnancy. She prescribed me some flu medicine. Of course she told me a lot of medicine has to avoid. So the medicine i took all looked different from the ones i took in the past.

Hi Taurus,

After reading what u posted, I am now looking forward to next week which is my 10th week. Dun feel too good this week too. In fact my 8th and 9th weeks are the worst. Sigh!

Hi kk,

tks for the advise. if i get worst i will go and see my family GP.

Hoping by 10th wks, i can start to enjoy my pregnancy.

Hi KK,

I start having MS even before I know tt I am pregnant .... but the worst week start from wk 6 till wk 9 .... just feel so miserable ... can u imagine me sitting in food court and my tears just flow down when I see ppl happily enjoy their food while I was trying so hard to force myself to eat and later throw up .... I guess the xin ku... only those who go through it will really appreciate that its a blessing to be able to eat n enjoy ur food ......

Luckily as I was approaching wk 10, I feel better each day ...though I still get nauseous feeling on and off .... but its already a blessing as compare to the previous weeks ... at least I dun feel so xin ku and on the other hand ... know tt BB is growing well inside me .... 8)

I threw up my lunch..didnt even get to finish half a plate..

I noticed blood when I passed motion.. First time on Wed.. today again.. should I be of concern??
I get heaty very easily..now pregnant cant drink cooling stuff makes it worse..
Should I go see GP?? But I eat medicine till I puke already.. Tomorrow have BBQ..

What to do??

Hi Ray,

You better go n see ur GP immediately .... i suspect you might be having piles ... which is very common in pregnant women...but on the safe side...better go see a Gp immediately ...

Try to avoid heaty food especially BBQ ....

Hi Ray,

Remember to inform your GP that you are pregnant if the doc does not know already. They can only prescribe medicine safe for the pregnancy.

Ya, agree with Taurus, think you should avoid BBQ food. Drink more fluid between meals. It's easy to get constipation during pregnancy.

Everybody jia you okay! Hopefully we all will say goodbye to MS soon!

Wanna share a tip from book. Avoid water before meals, especially on empty stomach coz it may worsen MS. Especially in the morning, dun drink right after waking up. Shouls take some solid food 1st before the liquid.
Drink plenty of water between the meals.

I personally find it helps my MS to reduce in the morning.

hi ladies...

It seems tt my MS is slowly disappearing..maybe it i'm in my 8wks hehe (Crossing fingers) I've been trying to know wat my body needs... like eat small portion, munch slowly, swallow slowly,etc... Think understanding body might also help.. So try it out too.. At least in the morning i'm able to munch 2 slices of kaya bread and a cup of hot chocolate..

JIA YOU!!! We will walk thru this process together!!!

hey gals,

ya, i thinking eating small meals help...
Now i super save money cos one packet of beehoon can last me whole day...split into many meals...haha

hi girls

MORNING!!!
ms real bad during weekend... sigh coming to the end of 7th week hope that by 9th it will be all over...

Now I take super small meals and it helps... wow eat at least 7 dif times a day. Sigh What to do?

back to office again! Have been sleeping thru' out the whole weekend, but still very tired....yawn yawn...

Halo girls,
I am back from my honeymoon.hehe...so far so good.except very bad nausea these few days...seems to get from bad to worse dunno y."Slim" down quite alot cos everytime i eat i would throw out again...haiz...waste money and food...

Anyone have the experience of having MS and got a bb boy?Those who din have MS a bb girl???

Ray,

i think its stress...I ever dream that i got a monster as my baby....really the kind of scary monster! haha....

hi gals, just saw this thread and decided to pop a msg. My EDD is May 19, 2006. This is going to be my 3rd baby and I think this is really going to be the last time I am every going to put up with morning sickness. I had very bad puking as with my other 2 earlier pregnancies too. (BTW, I already has a 3.5 yr old boy and a 2 yr old gal. Puked like crazy for both, so that doesnt specify any gender :p) As for this one, it started in my 5th wk, in fact on the day I tested positive. Sigh... looks like I just have to bear with it till the 2nd trimester. Well, I used to think that I will only hv a baby coz of the bad MS but well, God has created women to be 'forgetful', that's why we are able to go on to more pregnancies. Haha...

kk,

10th week liao and you still feel bad? When you started MS? Wah, really sian man. Me started in week 5 and was hoping that it will end in 2 weeks or so...
seems that it takes longer than that!