(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Lokie
I've not decided my Obs in SG as currently i'm in London. Hve not decided if shld deliver in SG or in Ldo. Gotta wait for the company to decide if there's any extension.. Wait wait wait.. I've chosen Great Portland Hospital in London and consultant is Dr Patrick O Brian. EDD is 7th May 2006
Thanks for updating. Reali glad to talk to you gals.

back to work again! This weekend was the worst ever in my life and it have continued...

Any suggestion how to get rid of the nausea feeling? I am very xin ku...

Hi Ivy,

Maybe you can go n see ur gynae to prescribe some nausea medicine for you? I have tried all sort of methods but dun seems to help very much ... but I feel that taking small meals does helps alittle ... I try to eat something every 2 hrs ... biscuits or a slice of bread .... and I feel much better ... but gynae ask me to take the medication if I dun really feel well ....

Taurus,

Yah, i called my gynae and he mentioned abt the medication. But i worry if it will do any harm to bb...
So i am trying to be a hero and endure without medication.
Can we take some preserved fruits like sour plums? Will that help?

Hi Ivy,

I tried sour plum as well.... but dun find it very effective ... it only helps temporary .... actually I am like it ... tried to endure without medication ...but gynae says that the medication is harmless and ask me to take it ...but these fews days I feel that I am getiing slightly better...so have not tried the medication yet ... 8)

hi there,
din noe cannot take tartar sauce and mayo too. i tot i read in a book that states that it's not ok to take homemade mayo coz it uses raw eggs. but those processed mayo (i.e those commercialised bottled mayo is ok)...hmmm...so that's why i still take my tuna with mayo sandwich...hehehehe...

i agree. sour plum cannot really fully relieve the nausea. Even taking the medicine doesn't help much. it juz stops the vomitting but i still feel nauseous and drowsy...anyway, going for my appt this sat...hopefully there's non-drowsy nausea medicine...hehehe...otherwise how to work?!?!?! ;-P

Hi Ivy,

I know very 'xin ku' me also like tat but it helps by taking small meals, I agree w Taurus, it does help a bit and sour plum can be an aid if u need instant relieve but not for long. Now i eat a quarter of everything on my plate if I dine outside , and let my hb finish the rest, keep yr bag handy with biscuits so if u r ready just eat that.

I also read some books that it is cause by hunger so try not to let yr hunger prolong .

Remember why mothers are the greatest? i guess we all know ya .

Can I join in too. I am at my early stage now, 5 wks. Thk EDD is late May. I started experiencing MS last wk, sian, so fast.

to relieve ms can try to separate intake of water and solids. 1/2 hour after solid then take water. Dont remember the reason why but at least it works for me. Can give it a try....

haiyo..seems like most of us here are plagued with MS hor? *sayang all of us* I'm currently in my 9th week now..hopefully MS will ease off soon..my 8th week was the worst! Practically nauseous for the whole day..and it lasted for the entire week.

My fren actually told me of this remedy to curb MS. She says to munch a biscuit before we wake up every morning. Preferably a digestive biscuit. I dunno the rationale behind this..but my fren says it works for her, and hence ask me to try.

Oops! i still eat my fav tuna sandwich with mayo leh.. and also tartar sauce is my fav dip in Mac.. i thought its ok to eat as they have been processed before..so whats the take now? Can or cannot eat??

In fact I dislike the plain taste of water, so i have to add in chrysanthemum or glucose to make my water abit tasty, anyone of u feel this way?

Hi Sponge,
I heard abt eating biscuit in the morning. But ever since me preggie, i dun really like biscuit , see the sight of it my mouth went bland.
Mayo i dun know leh, i learnt abt it last week so my weekend i ask Mac to make my fish burger w/o mayo and tartar liao.

Hi Eve,
me too so now i put a little honey into my drink. The taste abit like metallic right, taste awful?

I think its ok to eat mayo lah .... I already find us very pitiful liao...if still have to curb this n that ...really nothing left for us to eat liao.... wat my gynae say is eat from reputabe place and in small quantity .... everything is ok

lokie,

Cannot separate this way leh...cos we eat fish soup (solid fish plus the soup)! haha...

Sponge,
you just made me very sian...COs you are 9th week and still MS so bad? Then i got many more weeks to go!

Sian,
My hb say i very grouchy..but how to smile when you feel like puking every minute??

Hi Ivy,

my hb always say i always hv new 'pattern'. when come to eating , it become a difficult decision what to avoid and what will make me feel better.

Today my MS become worst , normally only a few hrs , today till now still making vomit noise but nothing come out. me into 8 week this week... oh no, Sponge may be right leh.

hello.. sigh..me feel like puking since morn. so pathetic. every1 say my face so pale and so tired. try waking up every few hrs to pee then keep wanting to puke, sure tired man

We really very poor thing hor ... sometimes feel that our hubby cannot empathize with what we are going through n thinks that we are using our pregnancy to change "pattern" .... sometimes hubby also gets frustrated when I dunnoe wat I wanna eat or drink .... or cannot finish my food after a few bits ....

I started feeling nauseous since saturday and the feeling is terrible. Also very tired easily. Guess all of us are in the same boat.

Going to visit gynae in an hour's time to see baby's heartbeat

Hi Taurus,

ya lor it is like i made him lost his appetite also. like he want to eat Fried stuff and i dun feel like , so end up we hv to change our menu.
Sigh!

after seeing the yolk sac is bb's heartbeat already? how come doc say 2 weeks later to see embryo? *scratch head*

now i craving for mos burger liao..too bad tonight hubby attending wedding dinner..i gotta keng how to buy liao..yum yum

Hi gals..

I'm oso suffering frm MS on the sixth and seventh wk... tt's the worse wks. I reali envy u pple... haiz.. i'm craving for Lor mee, laksa, prawn noodles.. which i can't find the in Ldo.. And I oso miss my mama's food.. For me the best remedy to succumb MS is cook ginger water with longan and red dates... it does reali help..
I've drank tt to help me to succumb my MS..maybe u gals can try doing tt..

twinkle & EVE, sometimes i will taste that metallic taste in water too..but i realised that if i drink very warm water, then wont have that funny taste anymore leh.

Ivy, sorry to make u feel sian leh..hahaha..how many weeks are you at now? I guess most of us will have to go thru MS at some point in our pregnancy..except for a few VERY lucky ones who dun experience MS at all. But then again, we can always assure ourselves that MS is actually good for our baby..so at least we wun feel so wei qu whenever we want to puke.

I agree with Taurus to eat things in moderation. If not we really very ke lian.. some say this cannot eat, some say that cannot eat..then if listen to everybody, ALL cannot eat la... hahaha~

Oh yah, think i saw somewhere in this thread that we cannot drink black chicken (aka hei ji) soup in our 1st tri issit? My MIL is forcingggg me to take leh..she says she will not put any herbs in..i just need to drink the soup.. like that should be alright for me to drink right?

I'm so glad to find this forum.
I'm just 4 wks plus... But the body changes already taking effect last week. It's so sudden, don't you think so?
Only the week before you're feeling ok and can eat anything, then now the option is very limited. Even going to a mall is a pain, especially if there's food smell in the air.
Maybe I'll take little_nana's advice to drink the ginger water to help my MS.
Do most of you work full time?

Hi Little_nana,
what is the proporton of giner, longan and red dates. I assume the red date is seedless type right?

Hi my_dodo77, not sure abt others but i work full time.

hi Twinkle-starry

I jus slice a portion of ginger.. NOt too much as it will be very hot.. More dried longan to make it sweet and red date is seedless type.. Must drink it when it is hot and take a small slip...
Hope tt it will help u

my_dodo-dodo77

Remember u are not alone.. we are all gng thru the same stages..And it is a good sign tt we are experiencing the MS. It means tt our bb is growing well but poor mama has to suffer (tt's the first stage of motherhood).. Cheer up!!! ;)
p/s: tt's was actually an encouragement from my frd who has gone thru pregnancy.

Hi Little_Nana,
Thank you ^-^
I did feel much better once I found this forum few days ago. Thanks to you all, my hubby understands how I feel and what I'm going through. Actually he was the one who show this page to me ;)
I guess we're all learning by doing

I also suffering frm MS. I'm 9 wk plus and my MS is throughtout the day. What is so xin ku is that we want to puke but nothing comes out. My stomach is like a washing machine after every meal, no matter how little I eat. Right now, I think that i'm having the phobia of having to eat cos no matter wat i eat, the nausea feeling is there. but no choice haf to force to eat cos bb needs food.

Last sat is one of the worst MS period for me. I order fishball soup and didn't even finish. The puking feeling is so huge that i really go to the toilet to try to dig out what i eat but nothing comes out

angelzwynd

Somehow I'll feel better after puking out.. hehe I'm crossing my fingers now as my MS seems to hve somehow hehe.. not coming to visit me. Appetite getting better too. Eating more in the morning...so we gotta take not of food tt will trigger off tt feeling. I had dim sum on sat.. over eat and at the end haha.. I'm suffering.. so this lesson tells me not to eat too much or i'll suffer..

I hope i can vomit it out but my ms is those like angelzwynd nothing came out but the urge is very strong. At times i actually vomited but nothing. This feeling is much worse.

btw any ladies hve had bleeding episode?? I jus experienced four bleeding episode the wk b4. it seems tt bleeding is oso very common in our early stages..

twinkle-starry..

For me i jus vomited out those YUCKY ACIDIC JUCIE but not food... (sorry a bit ER XIN) and slip a cup of ginger tea.. hehe ;) remember u can boil and keep it overnite.. jus in case u need it jus take out frm fridge and put in the microwave and zap and it's ready to drink..

not to scare you guys but I puked out bile juice as I had nothing in my stomach.... big yucks!!! It tastes so bitter... now I am force feeding myself.

I agree with Little NaNa that a cup of ginger tea does micicle... hmmm... we just have to ride it out. At times I reallt shudder at the thought of ms... for my no 1, I ms until i dehydrated and end up in hospital... thank God it means that my baby is growing well. I justified that if i suffer but baby is okay its worth it! Let's hang on together!
kao_babydust2.gif
Babydust to us all to keep us safe!

little nana,

Can you tell me how to make the ginger tea? Just pour hot water will do? Must add sugar or anything?
I also only vomit saliva only...

Working is now a chore...and plus i am in sales so must go out and it is more tiring....

hi Ivy Yeo

Slice a portion of ginger (not too many cos it will be too hot to drink), boil it with dried longans and red date(seedless type)ops forgot... add a teaspoon of sugar/ portion of rock sugar. Boil till it is brownish in colour and oso with nice ginger fragrance..

U can also put it in fridge and keep it overnite if u can't finish. When u feel like having it, jus zap in ur microwave and it is ready to drink!

morning gals

unable to come in since last friday. I had spotting on thursday evening and i rushed to the hospital, given a jab and bedrest till yesterday. Whew.
Went for review yesterday and i managed to see and hear bb's heartbeat.
Poor appeitite and lost 1kg. feeling nausea this 2 days also,

take care bookworm

think your ms has to do with the jab to support your pregnancy...

Ivy
Can also make sweet potatoe soup with ginger to alleviate your ms

For me, I am giddy all the time and ms really bad early in the morning thank god it gets better at night...

hi lokie, if u r updating the table, my gynae is Dr Heng, ESH. Thanks.

Anyone's tummy is visible now? Mine can see tummy bulge out, dunno izzit eat too much or bcos its my 2nd preg tats y so fast so big?? Actually not much appetite though always hungry, sighh.. ms making me so uncomfortable

Little Nana u mentioned about bleeding?? is it considered spotting? I'm still hving brown spotting problem, went for a jab last wed n MC for 2 days. Think i got to go back for another jab tmr if still doesn't stop. Really scared of the jab
Had 3 jabs during my 1st preg.

My EDD is correct... 4th May 06. Dunno why...
Anyway, I was on MC yesterday, I got cramps and vomitting whole day.. Basically, didnt even drink water. So sick.. Just reached my 2nd month..

Hi Little nana,

I tot cannot drink red dates drinks..if can, I will go boil some for myself...

seem like u gals already hear the heartbeat. my appt only this Sat, really looking forward to it.

Ivy,

I already waited since 1 plus weeks. neck very long liao.

u know i m in office today and this is the last piece of skirt that can fit me. The waist still loose , the hip just fit going to be tight soon. Also bcos i m in office , i try not to eat but drink only so that my MS will not show or need to run out to the toilet all the time.Sigh!

twinkle,

time to go shopping liao! I am also wearing the same 5 pcs of clothes for each week...But i do walk to the toilet more often now.

Today got another good news, just heard that another colleague into early preg stage...So i got one more person to share and gossip the secret...haha....or else i am really getting depressed for being alone in this secret..

Later must catch her during lunch...