(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Ivy,
Sigh! If I don't want my job then I dare to log complain. Pointless how I read the word. They simply want the stupid documents to be send to them. Main issue is that they don't get the benefits (old folks) so not to their nerves.
I checked with my gf's sis whose is working in that department, they haven't do the document... Sigh!!

My current 2 days is covered till one day before K's birthday next yr. So waiting how the co going to eat my leave when they receive the document..

Ivy / Annie,

my company has announced that they will provide the additional 4 days childcare leave. employees with children have been asked to submit copies of children's birth certs. we have to clear these 4 days between Nov-Dec this year. from next year, 6 days entitlement from Jan to Dec.

i am working for a small company with head office in UK.

anastasia,
Wah!! so nice. 1 of my gf also work in a mnc under UK, v pro-family type,, she is allow to work part-time when she gave birth last yr until recently resume back. If my co, sure ask me to eat grass lor..

anatasia,
thats nice of your co...me still trying to squeeze my HR..haha...troublemaker me.

are your tod into a carry me stage? X will wake up, ask bao bao, go out, walk 2 steps then ask bao bao. Only when shopping for his toys then he dun ask for bao bao! But heng is hb is ard these days, so i will always tell him, go ask papa for bao bao..haha..my arrow shot very fast.

yes same for K. I presume our little tots are smart to preserve their energy on walking so that can be used on other activites such as playing.

Civil Service pro-rated the 6 days into 3 for this year. Anyway, at the end of the day, we still got 6 days coz in the past we already have 5....

btw, need to check did u have nosebleed prev when preg? i everyday nose bleed these days. gynea say its normal...but scary lei to see all the blood in the basin

joyce,
nope, i dun get nosebleed..cos it be due to the obimin that you are taking and all the vitamins? You are into week #? Maybe can start coconut if you hitting wk 36. Else try having more fresh fruit juice. Preg woman can be quite heaty at times.

So, have you finalised on the names for your twins? Gotten your CL? Quite exciting to be able to see your nbs very soon hor!
Then after that plan for the full mth party!

annie,
i dun think X is trying to conserve energy for other use..haha...he prob have other hidden reason bah, i am still exploring.

ivy
hahah i like that, "son skip sch, i oso take leave"...ur son so young ponteng liao! keke

annie
u r still v young & hv many more years to work...hv u considered changing job? no point working for an employer who is not pro-staff welfare at all...the rest of ur colleagues r old but u r not...maybe u should consider biting the bullet & look for greener pastures.

joyce
i dun hv nose bleed too when i was preg but N has nose bleed very often though due to sensitive nose & thin nose lining..any other mummies here whose tot has nose bleed too?

Cheri,
Definitely I will, tong these few yrs first for k. I afraid new job may required longer working hour. I expect the market is going to suffer soon due to the recent....

lh_jyc,

It's normal, can try to eat mian ya sweet, nutrient (smooth) your (dry) lung. I had this nose bleeding daily when I was toddler till 7yrs old. In my memory, I still can recall there was a thick cloth hanged over my neck to catch the blood.

ivy,
Hmm... think X might be missing you N daddy since he already schooling. He wants sayang from either one of you whenever he is with you? N X can see more view when he is being carry by his tall parent.

annie,
wah, so unglam and scary! I supposed all your frens will run away from you if you have a cloth hanging ard your neck to catch the blood everyday.

Dun think so lah, sch hrs is the same as our working hrs too...thats prob not the reason.

Eh, malt sugar, i tot its heaty? Nose bleed linked to lung arh?

cheri,
did pd say she will outgrow it soon? I heard of it on my frens' tod and most of them outgrow it in a yr or two..

Ivy,
malt sugar is to smooth the dry lung thats can stop the nose bleeding.Not heaty, If heaty, I sure be the 1st to kena, my body v resisted to heatiness. Its work on me after many difference methods including the smelly fish + one type of herb grass.. until now I still can remember e eee smell...
Hmm.. Kindergarten & Primary One still ok, cos all childhood friends, they got used to the scene.
Personally, I presume "sure outgrow", my last nose bleeding was @ sec 4. My parent didnt opt for the operation that the specialist offered.

Ivy,
You watch this link. I really speechless... these days... In school somemore * faint** Is it kiddos getting more and more daring? 7yo incident - I really wonder where is the mummy? Somemore happened in the evening time.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37730#

Ivy / Annie,

my co has several staff who have children so i dun think they can 'escape'..haha! my direct boss is also very understanding. sometimes, i apply for half day leave in the morning to settle my son's stuff and she will tell me if i just need like 2 hours, she can grant me time-off. asked me to keep my leave in case son is sick. she is single but has a few nieces so she is very understanding. of course she knows i work late nights in office and at home during 'peak' period so it is like give and take.

about this 'bao bao' thing..my son has a way to make my mother carry him everywhere they go (except at home). my mother is soft hearted so he just need to whine a bit and she gives in. i am very firm. on saturday, he pulled my hand, squatted down in the middle of pavement and whined but i just refused to carry him. he had no choice but to keep walking and whining at same time.

i agree that if they cannot see or reach some things, we can help by carrying but not all the time. i already could not carry him beyond 10min when he was about 10kg..not to mention now! best part is he does not like the stroller. he still had the cheek to ask me where it was recently when he saw me selling it off to another mummy.

Hi Ivy,

thanks..still searching for names..how does the following sounds ?

i) Selene : Moon
ii) Stella : Star
iii) Celeste : Heaven

Re CL : hub says exp so not engaging

Re maid...just came last friday. Honest to goodness, i dunno how liaoz. althu she ok but she does things really super slow and i really meant SLOW (2 hrs++ to sweep the floor)!! and dun understand whatever you tell her. everything say yes yes, but no do

Hi Ana,

Yup! my boy also whines so much these days that sometimes i feel like struggling him...used to find it cute prev but whine too much these..eeeks
is it a phase?

joyce,
ha, whining is a trait of my son. Just ask anna and his teachers...he can whine NON STOP for 8hrs hor...i call him chanter...

I like celest, and stella(altho common).

Your maid arh, ha, tell your mil, see, i told you cannot make it! Better change early before you pop if you cannot stand it anymore..

CL: Er, ya, its expensive. But sometimes bo bian, esp you having twins. Must make sure that you get enuff slp at nite leh. Then who will help you for the nites if not getting CL? Your hb? (esp if your maid cannot help much...)
When i had X, i was already tired out even tho i have CL..cannot imagine not having CL. maybe talk to him again? Recoup with the full mth ang pow lah, haha...

CL : told him lor, he said with all the expenses going up, a bit tight

re My hub helping? not likely coz he may be sent for overseas stint soon..his HR super slow one

re maid : i peisei to send her back esp she also incurred cost to come here
so need to train her for the next 2 weeks. if really cant, will see what my mil says

re confinement : really dunno whether can cope. my mil also has to help to look after the other kids so she most prob can only help to cook the confinement food. R I'll send to CC in Jan. the twins, i think i have to take care myself if possible...

trying to tell myself can do it ..jia you jia you

ivy
ya, pd reassured us she will outgrow it...think take more than a year leh, she mentioned teens. Good thing is N's not afraid of the blood, can really be a lot; like water gushing down into her mouth..sometimes when we're too slow in stopping it etc, she'll spit it out! damn gross! hahah

My cousin's son oso has the same problem but now that he's 10, fewer incidents liao. He used to bleed even if he just sneezed or rubbed his nose in wintry weather during vacation. That's why we were so religious in applying vaseline in her nostrils during this trip. supposed to help.

joyce
ya, CL is a good idea esp if ur maid is not so experienced yet. Must take care of ur own body too during the confinement mth.

joyce,
dun need to feel paiseh lah, cos she will just get transferred to another family who have more time to train her....You prob really need one that is experienced with newborn (of cos trade off with perhaps more demands? Experienced=more demanding).

you be staying with your mil during confinement? I double agreed that must take care of your own body during confinment. My doc told me i am low on haemogoblin aka anemic now becos i did not recup well during confinement and was so tired taking care of xavier for the last 2yrs without proper meals and rest..If i dun take care of myself well now, i will prob be on iron tabs for a long time to come!

Eh, what is the rate of confinement lady now? 1.8k? Try to convince your hb bah. No doubt expenses will go up with your twins but mummy still have to take care of her body. Else how to take care of R and the babies?

R in cc in jan huh? Jan is new term, hence prob have lots of new kids in the cc too. You will have to cushion the fact that you might need to spend time to adjust him physcially and emotionally for a few weeks after he start cc..
My darling is still doing drama for me every morning after 6 weeks in cc..haha...

Joyce,
Honestly, I think u should send the maid back. Don't feel paiseh now and u suffer later. Let me know if u want recommendation on CL, my neighbour's aunt is a CF. Recommended her to my other neighbour and had very good feedback.

I like Celeste. How about Serene?

Ivy,
I laugh until teared reading the unglam scary part that u wrote.

Firefly,
Heard that the Shichida standard has dropped due to high turnover.

Milo,
Pleasant surprise to bump into you on Sunday! Wanna do lunch together with Ivy and bbloh? Maybe Cheri and Sharon can join us also?

cheri,
wah, it goes into teens? My frens' kid stopped..so i guess it could be individual. N dun mind the blood? Brave girl!

lh_jyc / Ivy,
Fully agreed that you must really take great care of yr health especially during Confinement period. I am a good eg.. until now still seeking sinseh to pu my body.
Lack of qi and blood (western doc stated as homo unbal / anemic).. lower chance of getting conceive if you are want bb.
As for me, I want my regular monthly buddy back without relying on pu xue is my basic wishlist now.

sheri,
next week no head, lunch on monday want or not?

Joyce,
ha, sheri is correct. Kind to them means unkind to yourself...I send 2 maids back within 4mths..end of agony lo. Maids is an issue that you have to change till the right attitude one come along. But i gave up after the 2nd one. I am the maid now lo..haha..
But you will have a harder time without maid, so change for the better one lah. You will get a better one. My sis' maid is a good example. She run the whole household and yet is a humble lady! Maybe her experience and age gotta do with this. She worked 6yrs here and is over 35yr old liao...

Annie,
erm, my period were regular and normal despite being anemic leh. You dun have to do nite feed and still so weak, better go see another doc for 2nd opinion bah. .

Have been reading the thread but nothing to post.Here i am now..

lh_jyc,
agreed with the rest.If can, do engage a CF lady.With R starting CC and the twins, he may be jealous and wants your attention too. Further more, newborn may have jaundice which required to be hospitalise. With 1 newborn, already shou mang jiao luan. Let alone twins + 1 active boy.

my gal has been telling lies lately. She'll lie saying stomach pain while having meals hoping she does'nt have to eat...

cheri,
remembered you mentioned bout books for our tots on Bullies before you leave for your LA trip. Any recommendations?

milo,
*wave* How's K getting on with his school?

thanks Isabel&Zach's Mum.

My gal is inot this phase of bursting into tears and screaming when she does not get what she wants.

ivy,
Huh? I did all the feedings myself when k was born. I didn't have confinement lady, hb did the cooking for me. I washed my undergarment with warm water during that special mth. My body gave up when k was 5th mths old as he woke up every hour nightly, thats why my ma willing to take care of k.

Ya, thats why, I have been seeing sinseh since k was born.Currently, I am at recovering stage liao. Don't need to suffer giddness till puke daily. At least, my sinseh didnt give up on me unlike my gynea. Insist me to take the homo pill daily and when I questioned him about the pill might stir cancer..stated i should only worry when I reach middle age... nuts!!

You need to take enough rest and recuperate a bit of your body for getting qi and xue back, easier to get conceive ...

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Who's your gynae? Must try to avoid him/her at all cost!

Anyway, it's good that you're recovering. I feel that a woman's health is very much "damaged" by pregnancy and childbirth, and must really try to recuperate well thereafter.

Hmm ... a side-note. I bathed daily during my confinement. I don't quite understand why you specifically state that you wash your undies with warm water during that period. I mean, if you also bathe, then there's no harm washing the undies as well right? If not, can wear disposables (and machine wash the bras).</font>

<font color="0000ff">littletot,
Does V only lie when she's going to have her meals? Did she feel unwell recently?

ss1,
Lunch? Okie okie but I can't make in on Thursdays.</font>

ss1
i'm good any day except fri for lunch but hv to let me know in advance then i can arrange for my helper to pick her up from sch instead.

Lunch: Ivy suggested next Monday. Everyone ok? Ivy...where? IMM or NUS or SIM or...?

1. Ivy
2. SS1
3. bbloh?
4. Cheri?

<font color="0000ff">Lunch on Monday (13 Oct)
Venue: IMM / NUS / SIM / SP / ?

1. Ivy
2. SS1
3. bbloh - ON!
4. Cheri?
5. milo?

Is transport provided? hehe</font>

bbloh,
I bathed with herb pack that was boiled few hours and waited for the water to reach warm side. Old wives stated can't touch normal hot water without the herb. That time I also bathe K, did the usual hsehold chores myself except cooking.
Indeed, I fully agreed with you. I alway heard from my buddy that his ma couldn't bring him out for outing because she was in bad health due to poor confinement... so he doesn't have any memory outing with his ma. I kept this as my own motivation to encourage myself that I sure get recover one day. Haha.. thats why I know so much about herbs and foods these day with so much self study.

As for the gynea, he is famous @ Tpy central side. The funny part that he stated I don't need to see him anymore. Just buy the homo pill if finish. Nuts!! Luckily, I didnt take any.

I am a v good example. If you believe, then do get a good confinement, sufficient rest, enough tonic for first few months after labour. Health is the most important. cheers

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
I bathed with the herbal pack too but wash my milk bottles, breast pumps, etc. Anyway, it's good that you're motivated to nurse yourself back to health. ^_^

Made a small Fire Engine (not Bus - written wrongly by DH) out of a tissue box with DS over the last few weekends. Got the instructions from here though we modify a little (e.g. the ladders were made using drinking straws).

<font color="119911">FRONT</font>
1773527.jpg

<font color="119911">BACK</font>
1773528.jpg

bbloh
the bus is really nice...can move? was E very excited by it?

Lunch on Monday (13 Oct)
Venue: IMM / NUS / SIM / SP / ?

1. Ivy
2. SS1
3. bbloh - ON!
4. Cheri (can we do IMM? hehe then i can stay on for shopping after that...keke making u all jealous rite? anyone wanna take leave to join me?)
5. milo?

sheri, if u r driving down from SIM, can i catch a ride from you?

Year End Holiday Plans:

1) Penang
my cousin's family &amp; mine r thinking of a trip to Penang in early Dec...we're open to either driving up or getting a coach if we can gather enough ppl...anyone keen?

2) Batam
my cousin &amp; I (again! hahahah) r doing a couple trip to Batam in mid Nov; one nite stay possibly wif spa at Martha Tilaar on the itinerary...anyone keen? we r not bringing the kids cos a typical 5 hour spa treatment means the kids would be so bored in the hotel.

bbloh,
she dosent know how to chew her food.A very fussy eater. A bit coarsed only with split out. Normally she'll eat , half way thru will try her tricks..

cheri,
thks alot. Will drop by to chk them out

HI mommies,
Just want to ask if any mommies is using Pampers Active Baby(purple colour packaging) L(38pcs) n XL(34pcs)? Cos I have a few Ls and XLs to let go at :
L(38pcs)-$20/-
XL(34pcs)-$18/-
Int, pls sms or call me at 91451454

<font color="0000ff">littletot,
Since V normally eats half the portion, maybe you can serve her a smaller portion and gradually increase it? But you may have to increase the meal frequency or more snacks in between.

To let her practise chewing, perhaps you can include more small-cut pieces of soft fruits such as papaya, water melon, grapes and gradually include apples, pineapples?</font>

Monday lunch:

I am fine with IMM..ok for all?

Penang trip:
how long is the journey by coach or drive? Worry that X will start screaming in the car!

annie,
you know how to tell ppl must get CL but yourself din get a CL? aiyoyo...

littletot
it's safer to ensure that ur ger has mastered chewing relatively well b4 she starts sch/cc. Think most schs will serve wedges of apples etc to kids of their age now. I saw a boy nearly choke on the apples in my ger's cc once cos he wanted to talk to his frens. Quite scary when his face went all red &amp; gasping...luckily the teacher slapped him on the back a few times &amp; it was dislodged. So it's good to start at home first, slowly expose her to harder food to chew.

ivy
i dun hv the details yet leh. My cousin is checking up. We divide &amp; share hahaha...i'm looking into batam while she will check out on penang. There will probably be toilet &amp; meal stops along the way lah...does X sit in his car seat? I rem bringing N's car seat up the coach on way to Genting last year...she could even nap in it while we watched our movies on the personal movie screens.

ivy,
I wish but my solo money went to tonic during preggie x, hospital fee &amp; bb stuffs.. Sigh!!

RE: Penang trip
I doubt my k can sit so long.. he wants to move around.

bbloh,
Wah! Good work &amp; help to recycle.

ivy,
*Faint* I told you the reason. That x when k born, I dont have a single pc of branded good. Only started recently &amp; stopping soon since my list fulfill soon.

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Forgot to reply you about the bus. The wheels are made out of cardboard too and so, are stationary. E was very excited when I showed him the 80% finish product (though we painted the bus red together). I told him to let the glue dry first. He kept demanding to have it.

Lunch at IMM? Hmm ... taking into account the travelling time to/fro my workplace, *by right* I don't have any time to eat (lunchtime only 1 hr)!

How about Clementi Central? Then u can hop onto the free shuttle bus to IMM after that or catch a ride from Ivy (if she's on the way back to office / convenient for her)? Is N joining us?</font>

bbloh,
clementi central nothing much to eat..

how abt sheri pick you up from clementi central? then we all meet at imm? Aircon mah..haha...

Can do a bus/truck for me? The tot of having to do art made me faint...my art always F9 in sch leh..haha.