(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bbloh,
Hmm.. I am netural. Just find it so funny, such rule implement. Maybe like you stated asians generally more conservative. Its just hidden enforcement of getting the couple to tie up. Eg.Only legally tie couple can apply 1st hand HDB flat unit..well, not everyone that rich to afford other sources.

Moreover, why bother the kpos peep on other and no right to gossip others personal matter.

I

Hi Ivy,

Yup..my mum also called me to tell me after the 10pm news.....log in to read the latest news
so happy got one more mth to spend w the twins n R..

Really amazed at the speed which the govt handles this matter. woh! so happy

lh_jyc,

Did you heard last night news, everything push forward.. happy for you & my gf too

Err.. G only amazing fast in this issue...

bbloh,
RE:<u>Lantern Fantasy 2008 featuring F8 - Hello Kitty Go Races</u>
hmm.. not sure whether got discount or not? Last year I managed to got adult ticket @ $5. K doesn't like Kitty; only my niece like.

ivy
strained my back last sun &amp; whole week kinda slow for me as had to lie down lots...but much better now. Any outing this sat or sun morning? I'm free. N's swim is on sun morning.

sponge
heard LV @ RP is a really great cc! u live or work in woodlands?

re childcare leave
it's really great that the govt has decided to increase the number of childcare leave for working moms. Trust me, besides them getting sick, u'll need these leave v soon when ur child goes to sch &amp; has excursions, sch events etc where parents r invited. I've been to 2 so far &amp; i could see that some kids really miss having their parents ard when they see their other frens wif the parents. I'm sure their parents would hv loved to be there to see them race, play etc. Some came up to me &amp; told me that 'my mummy, daddy, working, cannot come'. One working mummy even told me that her daughter kept asking her why she's not picking her up after sch (half day) when N's mummy can(me!)? She told her mum to start work only at 1 pm keke. I tried to take some pics &amp; video clips of the other kids &amp; sent it to their parents during the event too.

Cheri,
Hows your back?Better get fully recover..

Wah! you are so kind and helpful.. these mummies are lucky to have you @ the same cc.

annie
thanks..freak accident; strained it while i was helping her down the car seat. Sigh...all mummies must be really careful wif our posture now esp since they r getting so heavy! Pain was excruciating, worse than labour!

no lah, i only took for those kids who r closer to my ger or i kinda chatted wif their parents b4...dun wan to be labelled kpo oso cos i know not all parents r comfy wif others taking pics of their kids. N's cc will oso email us pics of them in action in the class every month.

Cheri,
Ya, agreed with you, I can't tahan k weight also. Which cc did yr N go?

Ivy,
You believe in "unknown" or old folk stated "G" especially 7th mth? I thought last round chat over msn, you don't believe?

Ivy &amp; Cheri,
What's the plan for Sat/Sun outing?

Ivy,
If I can't join u all, can u pass my Meiji to Cheri? BTW, what happens to the ON &amp; GAP orders? Quite long already rite?

annie
it's a cc in SIM University in Clementi Road.

sheri
My ON order from a spree oso has not arrived yet despite quite a while. Any gymboree spree recently? Pls keep me updated hehehe

Cheri,

Ivy is the one who recommended me LV @ RP..*THANKEW Ivy* Heh~ Generally i like the spacious concept..i must say this is one of the biggest cc I have ever seen! I also like the fact that the curriculum includes swimming for the todds.. Guess i can only comment more when my ahgirl starts sch on 2 Sept!

Take care of your back yah..

Did you mummies read that thread about a group of mummies complaining about the 'unfairness' of this all..

Poor government....

Sometimes human are so greedy..

fates,
Which thread? Hmm.. maybe their bbs just around the corner but didnt meet the requirement dates.. V hard to please everyone lar.. Our famous airline stewardess also dont get such benefit..

sponge,
you owned me a makan treat lo...

cheri,
how are you? Me out of action this weekend too...sleeping and sleeping...

Annie,
dun put words into my mouth leh...i never say i dun believe wor, believing and obsession is two diff things.

Fates,
ya lo, some mummies very bad one. They dare to write that if exclude those till dec ones, might as well exclude all those that is already preg liao ones. Then fairer...Wah lau, drag others into the deep end when they dun get it too?
Anyway, at least now everyone happy bah.

sheri,
your spree, i emailed you before leh...ALL OOS by the time your email get to me..cos its so super cheap mah...

ivy
i'm much better now! rainy weekend, v nice to lounge at home. N oso wasn't v keen to go out in the mornings so we just dilly dally, let her play ard at home.

btw think i ordered my skr shoes too big liao...jialat, ks mummy...was still hoping she can wear it soon..now i hv to look ard for closed shoes for her for the trip cos most of her shoes now r all open toed sandals type.

Morning all! I felt so lousy

Cheri,
Do a 'Last 12 Hours' search and you can see this thread with lots of activities..

Ivy,

Sleep more!!!! :p
Those mummies are indeed very greedy..Overall they got the tax rebates (which is the most attractive), child/infant care leaves, and lose out only on the bonus, CDA $6000 for first child and 4mths maternity. I wonder do they really understand how CDA works or not? They are ugly singaporeans who ask and demand too much. Wonder whether they have babies because of genuine love for a baby or for money.

Ivy,
I never put words in yr mouth.. Everytime i mentioned such, you seems to objective to such. If i misunderstand your words, <font color="0000ff">I am sorry</font>. I too not obsession of such but one thing I learnt hard, never be too stubborn over else you get to learn the lesson fast.

You should spend more time resting, maybe stop braking late @ night, get enough rest else easy to fall sick.

Fates,
Yes indeed.. a lot of them are greedy, seems like money never enough..

fates,
you understand me most....how i wish i can slp and slp and dun have to come to work.

cheri,
try clarks? i am keeping the skr shoes for CNY in JAN. So the size shld be okie by then.

Hi Ivy,

Ya, read the thread.
Upset that there are so many unhappiness around. Initially tot it is fair that gov should implement the initiatives when they annonunce them instead of waiting. now seems like everyone wants to backdate even earlier. n so many names calling.
hiaz..really pity the gov

Sponge ~ Ya...very dark blue somemore

Ivy ~ How I wish I can do that too!!! Tired must rest lor, if not how to take care of little X

joyce,
thinking back, dun you think its the govt "evil" plan? Cos they so fast able to change track within 2 days...Maybe as what one of the mummy said, they purposely want to show the people that they are very open to suggestions.
Becos of the petition and resentment, they listen to these feedbacks hence they made the change to 17th Aug..(wah, like that win ppl heart lo). But they forget ppl are greedy! haha..

halo ladies,

Anyone came across this wooden toy before, I happened to chance before it but cannot seem to find it. One mummy posted the pic of this wooden birthday cake set. and something else. if anyone chanced upon it, pls post the thread.

Thank you so much

Firefly

If you are looking for the toy posted by pooh, you can find it in ELC. I think I got one for my kids there...

baby bonus
Sigh I was thinking of no 3 but I think its not enough to encourage someone like me to have more than 3. I am a SAHM, how to enjoy the more maternity leave? I need maternity leave too!!! a sanity break from all my kids once in a while... hahaha...
seriously, I think giving more money does not help... give more social support, make it easier for kids to buy house near parents (amid sky rocketing housing prices). Having said that I AM THANKFUL for all the help i had from big brother so far!

ivy,

Thanks for sharing. Gosh! so ugly and so nuts!! Isn't bearing and having baby is all own duty and responsible?!! All the bonus scheme is just token.. don't tell me becos of the extra then give birth? <font color="ff0000">Err, my personal comment!! no offensive to anyone hor</font> My parent n parent in law even kena fine also had the 3rd one, somemore enforcement rule for not allowed choosing good school for them.

Have you hear abt the comments over the "Silver medal" - Super ugly. Sigh* how to improve singapore to be ... in 2010..

<font color="0000ff">DS fell down yesterday *again* and cut his lower lips (quite deeply) and bruised his left knee. Cried like "hell" and I'm so worried for him. He'd fell and knocked his head against the door few weeks ago. The bump on his forehead has yet to fully recover and now this happens. Really heart-pain.

He likes to play with doors nowadays - opening, closing, banging, climbing up the gate to open it, etc. Does yours have any particular likes or dislikes?

BTW, is anyone going to the Thomas &amp; Friends Show?</font>

Ivy,

dun scare me lei...me having the shivers these days.
R coughing w fever again n already having trouble looking after him
cant imagine soonn...

ivy
hahahah i love the post when someone suggested to backdate the benefits to all kids born in 1965 &amp; beyond! super suaning at work keke

bbloh
oh dear, sounds bad...he's v accident prone nowadays huh. Definitely feel v heart pain but guess it's all part &amp; parcel of growing up, a lil knocks along the way toughens them up? But doors can be really dangerous...N got her finger stuck in a hotel lift door once &amp; since then, she's more cautious wif doors. Once bitten, twice shy? hhaha

bbloh,
kids at this age is very accident prone one...i starting to immune since his last glue stitches in kkh last yr.
these days, he like to climb gates, open and shut fridge door and stomping his feet. Not forgetting jumping down from height. haha...

joyce,
aiyo, must take care arh. Your maid reaching soon? Must be so tiring for you....So your hb gog overseas or not? Mine travelling like mad these days, damn sian also.

bbloh,

hope ur boy is alright now. i think at their age now, cant help being accident prone. my mum is watching kaeden like a hawk but still cannot be avoided. i will be going to the thomas and train show on the 7. u going?

i have been rather troubled lately, can share some ideas with me...

happened to talk to mum regarding no 2... seems like she is not keen on having helper at her place so kaeden would have to be sent to a childcare. current arrangement is to have kaeden attending 3hrly school in jan 09and back to my mum place after tat.

do u think i shld just send kaeden to a childcare now or continue with original plan. when the time come for no 2 next time then think abt it?

bbloh,
Sayang R. K also super playful, same as R, you name it, he does it. K super love to rock his baby chair whenever we are in dining in resturant.I hate the part that he switch off the TV while we are watching and even turn to look @ our expression.

lh_jyc,
Hmm.. oh dear...better take great care now, else before your twins arrive.

milo66,
Hmm.. have you plan when to have no.2? If not within early 2009, can stick to 3hrly first before directly go to full day child care.

How about auntie going over to yr place while yr helper station @ yr place? Or alternatively, bringing yr helper back in the evening time? Some folks are not comfortable to have a helper around 24/7...

Err.. not really advisable if you wait for your No. 2 to arrive. K might create troubles to get your attention especially such a big change for him directly going to full time cc.. no ah ma adores him..

Personal view.

milo arh,
it all depends when #2 is coming. If say #2 come 3rd quarter of the year 2009, then plus your maternity leave, you prob will only need to activate your mum in 2010 Jan? Then i will say leave K to original plan for now then decide later. Then he will have 1 yr in the sch at least. By Dec, its sch holiday and he will need to adjust back to sch life again in Jan. So no diff if he need to adjust to old sch or new cc by then.
Reason i say this is becos your mum MIGHT change her mind? Rather than now you throw K to cc then your mum relax for 1 yr and then maybe by then she so happy with her relaxation that she tell you dun want to help with #2 as well! haha...evil me hor?

bbloh,

Poor E...is he better now? We fully empathized with you on the pain when our little ones fell. Heart breaking eh? Apply more Zambak on the injury....

milo,

You planning for no.2 already? Did you ask your mum why she don't like having a helper around? Actually sending K to a child care will indeed lighten your mum's load if she's scared of taking care of 2 kiddos. And if you intend to do so, do start early if not K will feel neglected....ie. why is mummy sending me somewhere when baby is here.

That's why I want to spend more time with J first...as being a FTWM, I already felt I'm not spending enough time with him.

fates,
not planning yet arh? Still planning to jump ship? keke...

actually dun need hurry to send to cc before baby is here cos now have 4 mths maternity leave mah...still have plenty of time to spend with #1 during the leave. Kids can understand if you start talking to them before #2 is here. I see my niece adjusting very well to her mei mei...

thks annie, ivy &amp; fates,

not planning for no 2 yet. most prob no 2 in mid 2010... haha

ya lor i also wish to spend more time with kaeden with no 2 come along. i believe having a helper ard will be very beneficial to my mum but think old folks feel awkward having stranger ard in the hse lor... sigh

actually was worried abt moving K after he finally settle down in school no 1 but at the same time i am hoping tat mum would be kind enough to change her mind :p

ivy,
Partially true. However its all depend on toddler's character. Some v good &amp; even adores their siblings but some don't...parents and caretaker must tell and teach them...

annie,
toddler's character is mould by the environment.

milo,
2010 arh? chey, then stick to the original plan lah. by then K is 4 yrs old, your mum might be able to cope liao.

milo,

2010 still far la.....don't think so far yet :p
Old people's heart very soft...once she see you so big and round (preggie), she'll agree to look after for ya

Ivy,

4mths maternity leave so what? I don't think I can clear them at one shot le!!! I can't have no 'numbers' for 4mths......eat grass manz! :p:p

Let's jiayou at TCC...see who'll strike first *WINK*

fates,
You can work 4 days each week and have longer weekend...

milo,
2010 ie k is 4yo, definitely happy to see a sibling as k would like to have someone to play with.