(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bbloh,
sure, will post some picts here tonite. CD is at home, really admiring the kids picts last nite. Tell you, the girls are really pretty, some of the continous shots managed to show all their pretty expressions!

Of cos, the boys are cheeky looking loh..haha

leejen,
abit late for you to be scared rite..its countdown time now..haha..
dun worry lah, 2nd birth will pop very fast one. :p

bbloh,
one of my best tried way of removing stubborn mucous is CRYING.
Weird but it works. My method is to switch off his barney then he will cry loudly and non stop. Usually i will distract him to make him stop crying. But when need to loosen mucous, i will let him continue crying loh...

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
Wah! U can be so hard-hearted ah? DS will struggle even worse when crying.

leejen,
I'm not very sure but have heard that he's also knife-friendly lah. So you're expecting No. 2 too? EDD when uh?

<u>Some RECOMMENDED pro-natural gynaes are</u>:
* Dr Paul Tseng (Thomson Medical Centre)
* Dr FM Lai (Camden Medical Centre)
* Dr Lawrence Ang (clinic at Sembawang, Sun Plaza)
* Dr Chong Yap Seng (NUH. His clinic number is 6779 5555/ 6772 2255)
* Dr. T.C. Chang (TMC. He is under Dr. L.C Cheng's group of doctors)
* Dr. Chua Yang (http://aclinicforwomen.com.sg/ )

<u>AVOID</u>:
* Dr Madeline Tan (WC Cheng's clinic)
* Dr Mary Yang
* Dr Eunice Tan

Woah! Baby boom!

Who else from this thread is also expecting?</font>

bbloh - yeah, expecting #2 now, im popping next mth, 25jun.

bbloh,
must add my gynae too! Doc Lee Chee Wan.
He is pro Natural and pro Rest (aka lots of MC as and when you want). haha...

Hi bbloh,

is he? dunno lei. my first one also by him and he ask me to do natural birth if cant then consider cs....

Hi Leejen,
woh..congrats
let me know how u find Adrian k.

ivy
ur boy oso poor on solids ah? really makes me wonder if we were that difficult to feed when we were young hahah. If only N is not heaty based &amp; prone to coughs, i'll hv no qualms feeding her biscuits. Now she knows my liam geng....will tell me "nikki cough, no yogurt, no ice cream, no cheese, no watermelon, drink water!" dunno to feel sad or laugh when i hear her say this!

Photo CD ( email/pm me your address hor):
1) Joyce
2) Pooh
3) Annie
4) Race
5) Cheri

<font color="0000ff">leejen,
Congrats! Is the baby a little brother or sister to Jeneil? Don't worry about Dr Woodsworth if you're comfortable with him. Think he's quite popular too. Was he your gynae when you were carrying Jeneil?

lh_jyc, leejen &amp; Taurus
<u>Mommy &amp; Me DVDs</u>
The DVDs are with Ivy and I'll be sending e-mail regarding the payment and collection details to you.</font>

cheri,
haha...my mum say we eat wat we were fed leh.
my son hor..sigh..he is used to "good food" liao. plain porridge by charcoal, he will take. By stove, forget it!
But these days not so bad with me on weekends cos i got more tricks. I do kway teow, beehoon, meesua, marcoroni with cheese, baked rice etc for him. So he love them all. Back to weekdays, i kena complained by old folks that he dun wan solids. No choice lah, give him more milk and take things as it come.

Hi bbloh, i have made payment over, do check under nick leejen ok...thanks alot.
Oh im expecting a little sister for jeneil...hohoho.

my previous gyane was Dr CH Koh at Toa Payoh, i can't stand the queue and the nurse, so i switch gyane when my colleague intro dr woodworth to me, juz try lah.

ah peng, thanks....my nightmare will begin real soon...

ivy, i going compasspoint 2moro evening, any chance to see u there?

Photo CD ( email/pm me your address hor):
1) Joyce
2) Pooh
3) Annie
4) Race
5)Anna
6)Taurus
7) Cheri(kena bumped by Anna)
8) SS1

leejen,
Gong Xi, Wah! a gal, I do like gal, can dress them up.

Yr previous gynea is same as me, indeed the q is super long esp 1/2 way he goes hospital...

<font color="0000ff">Other than the following, where are some of the other child-friendly makan haunts that's worth exploring?

1) Go-Go Bambini
2) Globetrotters
3) Sol Playground Cafe

ivy
yes, SOL is in turf city...a restaurant wif decent food/meals...outdoor sheltered playground that is for slightly older tots than ours &amp; an indoor play corner...not v big but hv toys, books etc. Toys not v new though. During weekends lunchhours, they will hv someone stationed there to do face painting, balloon sculpturing for the kids. Quite impressive, i saw some of the older kids had whole butterflies painted on their faces...wow!

mummies who yet to advise on your mailing address for the photo cd, pls do so hor..gog to the postal office tomorrow. thanks!

Hi Ivy,

Sorry for the late reply have emailed u my address

Any mummies have this experience? My heartbeat beating beri fast and i feel breadthless most of the time...taken 2 days to rest at home again. at the rate i'm going.....hiaz

joyce,
is this due to the twins pregnancy? maybe you wanna call your gynae to ask. Abit early for breatheless at this stage?

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Thanks for suggesting Fidgets. We went to Go-Go Bambini as one of my lady friends chose there for our gathering. I saw from Fidget's website that the setting is very similar to Go-Go Bambini. Will keep this place in mind.

Joyce,
Do you have a past history of heart palpitations? For the recent occurrences, does it happen all the time or only occasionally? How long does one "attack" last? Have you experienced any stressful or excited event (other than the new pregnancy) recently? What did the doc say?</font>

Hi morning mummies,

Hehe, the thread running slow ler...

Joyce,
Are you anaemia? I am,so very frequent breathless during my pregnancy...but hope u r not..

Please take good care/rest

bbloh
fidgets play area is definitely bigger, more ventilated, brighter than Bambini...cafe area is oso bigger &amp; nicer wif nice lounge sofas. I find Bambini's structures ceiling kinda low so not very ideal for adults to go in.

joyce
do take care...anything not sure, better check wif gynae. Since twins this time round, nvr know wat to expect. Afterall that's why u pay so much for gynaes hahahah..seek their expert advice.

Thanks all...
Just seen the docs and went for ECG. heartbeat fast. both asked me to rest and to slow down my pace
I dun have history of anaemia but think its complications becoz of my other med condition..i am a SLE patient
however prev preg wasnt so bad..dunno whether its becoz of twins???

Annie, dun think i dare to go swimming now...even talk too fast i grasping for breath...a bit sioz only 11 weeks...still got 29 weeks to go. keep telling myself to jiao u and pray tat i can keep the babies

joyce,
maybe you want to pop over the june thread, there was a mummy who just delivered twins last month or so. She might be able to share some tips with you.
you are in govt agency rite? Maybe explore taking some NPL? My sis took 3mths of leave to CRIB too for her 2nd preg.
Must really rest hor..for the sake of the twins.

lh_jyc,
Swimming helps to relax yr body and you wont feel the weight when you are in the water etc. Just sharing 2 cents tot, i was in bad shape when i preggie with K. Each round i complaint to Dr Kou (@ tpy), he alway asked me to go swimming until i forced myself to go, did help a lot.

You must jiao you.. if necessary take leave to rest well. Heard from my colleagues, 2nd preggie is much tougher than 1st in term of physical maybe age count a part and attention for 1st toddler also count.
About 7mths to go... jia you. take care.

Hi ivy,

Thanks. will pop over to ask some qns

yup in govt agency but i just joined them and its already not nice that i now preg + so many medical leave so i abit hesitate to take npl. my doc already ask whether i want to rest for the 1st tri earlier..anyway its coming to 3 mths so hopefully it will get better, if not then no choice will have to take npl n rest at home...dunno whether my boss will mind thu..

Annie,

Thanks...but think i better rest at home now for the time being. doc already asked me not to walk too much n rest more

Hi Ivy,

Thanks...actually i in dilemma now. Coz my prev medicine are not suitable for preg woman. Initially tot that it may just cause miscarriage and cleft lips. yestd then realise that it may cause malfunction to congenital...but problem is at this stage i have no way of knowing what is the risk n whether my bbies are affected.No wonder they are asking me to consider...at a loss now can see their shape when scanning...dun have the heart to abort but dun wan them to come out diff n suffer

dear joyce,
pray in whatever religion you believed in. hope IT will give you a voice on what is best to do.

Can you wait till the 20 week detailed scan before you decide what to do? Will the detailed scan give you more answers with regards to the possible health problems of the babies?

I know it will be worse to decide if to abort at 20weeks but at least you gave then a chance to show you that they are fine rather than giving them up now.

Sorry if i have made you more troubled but thats what i will probably do. Pray, relax, give a chance,and make a final decision at the ultimate cross road.

Joyce,
oh dear.. better rest. Better take care. Maybe you seek your gynea opinion more on the medicine that you take and any other ways before you make any decision. Ivy is right. BB 1st, dont think about your work.. worst to worst, change job after you had done yr confinement.

ivy,
Detail scan wont give 100% answer. That x i d ask and the ans from the gynea.There is another one that can clearly check and more accurate. My colleague's wife did that, much costly and there is risk of doing so. Best to seek gynea opinion.

ivy
yeh! can't wait to see the pics! thanks, will tt u the $ asap.

joyce
dun scare urself too early...things may not be as bad as u think. Try to think positive, pray &amp; get more rest. I guess no one, not even the docs can tell u wat to do cos ultimately u r the one who's gonna bring up the kids. I used to read this Christian book, called Super Births or sthg lidat...gave me lots of strength when i had problems conceiving &amp; later on, during preg. I rem sthg they said abt docs &amp; science is not the last say...it's wat God wants for u...it oso detailed many accounts of many miracle babies who turned out well despite wat the docs said. Plus how we can pray. If u keen, i can lend the book to u though it's not in pristine condition cos i thumbed thru it like umpteen times. Imagine, i was still reading it when i was in the early stages of labour pain in hospital hahaa...the best gift i've ever received from a fren, i always tell my fren!

Hi Cheri,

Thanks! I also try to tell myself tat but scared coz most of those around me is supportive of abortion due to my complications n the fact that w the med i taking, I'm also taking a risk w my own health . I'm the one who insisted on carry on. If anything happen....

Hi fates,

SLE is short for lupus. In chinese its called "Hong Ban Lang Chang", had it for years. Becoz of my prev job's stress n long hrs its got worse tat is why i changed job. initially condition improved and i've more time w my family but got preg at a wrong time soooo all the complications..

Ladies, hope i'm not bothering w all my complaints..dunno who/where to talk...

Hi Ivy,

Thanks....cant wait to see the pics

joyce,
you are most welcomed to post here lah..sharing your fears and problems will help you to feel better.
Dun think anything bad. I understand your loved ones will rather lose the unborns than losing you. But from a mummy point of view, there is no way for you to accept abortion when things might be alrite. Lives cannot be compared or weigh...so just follow the voice inside you.

picts:
Erm..you have to wait one more day hor cos yours is 2dvd+1cd, i gotta get a bigger bubble envelope.

ivy,

Got the pix! They're GREAT!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Shall we do it again next year??

Ok, gotta go, my kids wanna look at the pix again!!!

Joyce,
Do take care, think on the positive side, and I hope that everything will turn out well for you.

ivy
atm transferred u the money this evening...thanks for the pics! they r so fab! really makes a diff to hv a professional photographer...when my ger has her bd party when she's older, i'm definitely engaging one hahah

joyce
no worries...we're here to listen/read/lend our shoulder

joyce,
no worries.everything will be alright. You are indeed show courage to share with us. Have faith in you &amp; bb. take care

annie have asked why so few photos in the cd so i tot i answer the question here for all.

There are 193 photos in the cd and these are the selected ones by the photographer. He might have taken a lot of pict on that day itself but not all are nice, kids move fast and run about so those with no nice expression or are fuzzy, are all taken out. ( just like our wedding picts, right, not nice not given..)

Hope you n the tots enjoy it.

Sheri,
yes, we can do another one next yr! haha...