(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

annie

wow, yr K big boy leh..

so u mst be positive lar....despite his heart problem, he is growing well, eating well , etc

i think its common they lose weight when they are sick coz low/ no appetite mah...

my gal eat and eat and only gain 1kg for last 2 mths.but PD says she is growing well ...guess all parents alwys worried this and that for nothing most of the time...hahhaha

Pooh,

yap, big toddler now... I commented that he is weak mainly becos he nvb joins any programmes / playgroup etc...
Heee.hehe.. maybe he stays @ home too long.. its either @ my parent's place or mine even for weekend.. I didnt even bring him down to playground..
His recent outings were the 2 trials and the baby prom 07.
The amazing part is that we kena sick due to taking care of him.. haha..

Annie,
how can he be weak becos he nvb join any programmes? These dun make the toddler stronger.

Race C,
X is 11.7kg last weekend. He was never a big baby, skinny and losing weight on and off.

pooh,
how abt Barney theme? my darling is a Barney-siao.

pooh
ur pic on lacing too small to c clearly how the lacing is like leh..where did u get that from? ur ger can play that quite well now?

12 pc puzzles too tough for my ger now. But i bot a 12 pc wooden one that i really really love recently. Couldn't resist. From Page 1 @ Vivo, it's larger than A4 size, v bright & colourful & has the picture underneath to guide them along. I play it tog wif her now.

pooh & ss1
great idea to swop puzzles/toys etc...hahah i'm for it...maybe we can swop & leave it wif bishan teacher keke. Then no problem even if we no time to meet up regularly.

ivy
my ger is crazy over Barney too...heard there's gonna be a Barney show in Suntec in June...tix not out yet though...keep a lookout. Great theme for our party cos i think most tots know Barney? (not gender bias like Dora or Thomas etc)

raceC
my ger is 12.2 kg now...quite tall abt 87 cm, i think. Not too sure. How tall is ur boy cos the percentile is oso dependent on ht.

cheri

re:puzzle
i email u the pic and u post for me coz i cant seem to get bigger size of the pic in low res leh

u will be surprise that ur gal can do the 12 pcz puzzle in no time

ivy, cheri
set !BARNEY?? ANY objections??? my gals love barney !
cheri, let me know when the tix is out hor.im keeping alook out for it too..

weight
my gal went for her 18mth vacc last week and her weight 12.5kg, height abt 87cm. shld be abt between 80 to 90 percentile if i remember correctly.

annie, try to look at a positive way. sick can build their immunity. i know its tough lar when kids are not well...but thats life ...u can ask ivy, little nana or ino, my gals and myself kept falling sick too.even my Pd also sianz to see me so often.in fact, i jst recovered less than 1 week and now sick again...

Ivy,
hehe.. i cant think of any reason that he is fully stay @ home yet kena sick so often... really cant imagine if he goes to childcare... my 2 nieces (27mths & 13mths old) are stronger than k, they can play with him yet immune from the cough virus... now they are temp. staying together with k @ my ma's place...

Pooh,
Sayang you.. (((hug)))... don't watch tv so late liao..

Sick indeed build up immune system i presume...but with e medicine only weaken their qi and making body to do extra work.. haha.. (personal belief)**

Annie,

I guess the more frighten you are the more easily they fall sick. U have to be confident of your own child's health and think positively.

Share some picture too leh! This is Kaeden at 22mths old... So fast our tots going to be 2 years old soon!

1321431.jpg

pooh
the pic u msn me just now was v small too..i had to zoom it many times to c...

ya i oso wanna bring her for the barney show! i'm hoping to get front row tix too so that hopefully more room for her to stand, dance & enjoy! but scared will be sold out v fast...

ur ger v close in build to mine leh...

<font color="0000ff">milo,
How's your Japan trip? Saw some interesting posts at your blog. Actually saw Kaeden and your DH at Expo last Friday, IIRC, doing some colouring at BabyCare Festival. But I didn't see you leh.

Cheri,
You're right. I've yet to let DS take MMR jab. Intend to wait longer, probably when the Health authority calls or before he starts schooling.

I think Ivy intends to delay Xavier's MMR jab until he's 2.5 yo. Am I right, Ivy?</font>

bbloh,

good! was very fun and the weather very cooling. mood better and less screaming at kaeden :p

i was queuing to pay for the nestle stuff i bought. found any gd stuff there?

cheri,

wow ur girl look tall also! wat is her height now? kaeden is abt 89cm

birthday theme:

great!!! barney... kaelyn is crazy over barney too! She'll only want barney to help her put on tees/shorts/diapers.. Dun want mummy, daddy and aunty! weird rite!

Little Nana,

haha! Mummy can dress up in purple dino suit to attend to K lo....

Haha, just disturbing u la coz long time no see !

ivy

wah...yr X also have barney to sleep wif him...my C have 2 barneys, 2 doggies &amp; 1 pooh wif her in the cot....

little nana
mst get barney panties for our gals! LOL

milo &amp; fates
haha maybe it's the long scarf...the last pd measured her was 87 cm a mth ago...wow, milo's boy is v tall! must pay for bus ride etc soon! so unfair hor when our kids r barely 2...

re barney
my ger only loves to watch the barney vcds...we can't really make Barney entice her to do things! we wish! hahah

<font color="0000ff">Babies Inc. Open House
Time: 11am - 3pm

Bukit Timah
@ 100 Turf Club Rd
Tel: 6467-7600
* 29 Mar 2008 (SAT)
* 6 Apr 2008 (SUN)

Tanjong Katong
@ 369 Tanjong Katong Rd
Tel: 6348-4248
* 30 Mar 2008 (SUN)
* 5 Apr 2008 (SAT)

http://www.babiesinc.com.sg/</font>

Morning all!

Did you gals read about the tragic accident where the whole family are dead except a 2MO baby? So sad!!

nana, have leh..i saw before...think kiddypalace and BHG also sell leh....i jst got one set for my gal but its MY MELODY design...hahha

Fates,
Yap, v sad.. feel sorry for the young infant gal... my teacher asked me "How would she feel when she grows up and learn this incident?" ...

But, why the man SPEEDING??! @ the 1st place...ELSE THE CAR WONT LOST CONTROL, FLIP 90° UP!! Sigh ***

You know, it was along the highway, if i'm not mistaken the speed limit is 110km/hr.Of course u can drive 90...

Wat i want to say here is,the driver must be very alert, everyone must use the safety belt and chk their car conditon before hand especially old car

Race C,
I know its 110km/hr but e prob is what is the speed that the driver is driving @ that time.. sigh**
nvb tag the front car too close.. else too late to react..

Race C,
Acc 2 e chanel 8, stated suspect overspeeding, e granny n mother flew out before the car hit on the tree.. e car 1st flip to 90° up then toward the tree @ side...e driver jamed on his seat, last words from him "I am singaporean"... miracle for infant gal, she stay alive even after the flew out... hb said might be the infant cover tight with blanket.. so sad, the todder boy aged 2yrs old didnt survive.. sigh **

strait time stated seeking witness to help to vertify..

It's lunch time now, sorry to upset everyone mood.

joyce
i've visited the Tumbletots near my place b4 (Jurong Kechil). Wanted to go for a trial there but din in the end. U thinking of their playgroup prog is it?

re car crash
it's such a tragedy! all their loved ones must be so heartbroken now...wat a trip! Really dunno wat to say...my heart goes to the lil baby.

bbloh
any idea what they will have at Babies Inc open house? din see any info of it on their website.

re car crash,
yes its tragic, lets look at it from the positive side. The baby survive, she have her grandparents, uncles, aunties to bring her up, she will be able to continue her parents' legacy( whatever it may be). At least someone survive...thats my positive tots.

Barney?
so anyone keen on the spree? Me thinking ordering this weekend!

Speeding or not speeding....the fact that the elder and mother flew out of the car means the husband had already lose control of his car. Car might even be spinning or drifting before it hit the tree. That's why hor, I always think MPV is dangerous, with it's high CG and all. Worst.....mitsubishi!

Sorry ivy, my boy not realli into Barney yet so I can save some $$

ivy,
Thanks for the offer.. sorry, k damp his barney... even through he love to watch the cartons which is better than before; last time, he cried when he saw barney..

Fates,
Yap... even with seat belts on..my heart really sink for the toddler died on his bb car seat but as Ivy stated, true indeed infant gal is alive, pray and wish she has a spreedy recover.

ivy
my ger loves to watch barney on tv &amp; we're gonna bring her to the barney show in suntec in june. But hahaha no, i wouldn't wanna dress her up in barney clothes etc...not if i can help it!

annie
oh dear, the 2 year old boy was in his car seat yet died huh? so sad...

fates
dun scare me leh, we just changed our car to a honda odyssey...MPV oso leh

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

bbloh
any idea what they will have at Babies Inc open house? din see any info of it on their website.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
<font color="0000ff">I've no idea too. I learnt about this open house at BabyCare Festival. You wanna call and enquire?</font>

Milo,
how was class today? V is sick again!! Called to report sick today and was told they gonna do away with replacement class soon..So must quickly summit MC!!

Brought V to pd yesterday cos her cough and pheglm is getting worse. Put on nurberliser over there.Cried till ma-chiam bring her go slaughter hse!

She has asthma.Now must puff 2 med 3-4 x a day for 2 mths then go back for review.SIANZ!

Cheri....don't speed loh...

littletot....hope your V recover soon.

Arghhh can feel the monday blues creeping into me

Night!

Hi fates,

Ya boy...now w bb...weekend passed super fast

Hi Cheri,
It's okie la..dun think R is up to playing 3 pc yet...diff to get him to sit down these days except Hi 5

Good nite everyone!

littletot
JG will hv no more make up class? wow! that's new!

joyce
N is into her 3 pc now...can do wif a lil help &amp; prompt from us. 2 pc, she can do independently. i hv no regrets buying the Growing Fun puzzles...previously, she was not interested at all cos those i managed to buy were min 6 pc..think too tough for her. Today, she actually took the box of puzzles to me &amp; told me she wanna play! i'm so happy hahah. She's the type wif v mang zhang character so i'm hoping puzzles can train her patience &amp; perseverance.

Hi fates,
thks! Really hope she gets well soon.Very xin tong to see her face and lips turned pale everytime i give her inhalers

Cheri,
ya.. that's what the gal told me..Sigh.. think lately too many kids reported sick and they cannot accommadate or maybe business getting too good? Well.. this is one of the reason i signed up with them ,their make up class!!! Argh..#$%^#@!!!

Hi littletots,

Goodness, the teacher was telling me last sat that the HFM is on the rise so if kids are sick, not to bring them to school n they will do the makeup...how come diff lei?

Woh...my price of my tea increased again today....
really hor, things are getting expensive these days

lh_jyc,
ya,everything increased... too bad, pay didnt increase that much to meet the inflation..

littletot,
Wish your V speedy recovery.

<font color="0000ff">
What is a typical class at JG like? I mean what the sequence of activity is. Does it include outdoor play?</font>

Yalor everything also increases! The hawkers especially! Taking this chance to increase food &amp; drinks prices. Imagine a bowl of noodle in COFFEESHOP selling at $3.50

I stopped eating from them since.

Hi littletot,

If I'm you, I'll be xin tong too

Take care.....

<u>puzzles</u>

Actually the chunky puzzles at Toys R Us are pretty good too! My boy's favourite now:

1327857.jpg

Hi fates...

ya..nowadays my lunch cost increased coz around my new workplace its all food courts
per day at least $10...hiaz...

go to market, one time abt $100 n dun even know what i buy
at the rate, how to save?

mummies btw, how much u guys managed to save per mth (ie % of pay)? i'm not the saver type but thinking of trying to impose fixed monthly savings..hee...everytime say say but never implement
heh. if too sensitive, no need to reply k

lh_jyc,

I oso curious to know ler..
For me, i manage to save 35% of my salary.
My expenses more go to insurance,buying clothes/bags, spend money on son...

Race C

Wah!!! that's a lot...so far i only managed to save a portion of my bonsues..so u can imagine how little i save. a huge portion of my pay goes to maid, sis studies, allowance for my parents and R and of coz shopping thu i dun buy branded stuff ;)

me hopeless case