(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

JG...hmmm maybe i'll call them tomorrow...need to discuss with hubby

But hor 2pm timeslot, won't they feel sleepy/cranky?

joyce, they offered me the 2pm slot too but hit X slping time...so i reject. haha..

Spree ON again, onz?

Annie,
its by hrs as stated...

Hi ivy,

thanks! i go home to take a look will email u tonite...

but hor...i still prefer GAP clothes...hee..siow mummy anyone anyone? i want to consolidate orders but dare not put in the spree...coz never do spree for others before scared i sotong order wrong things..ooops!

joyce
my ger attends JG on weekdays, Tues & Thurs, 9 am. hope ur kid will enjoy the class too.

black & smelly med from the tcm ah? then v tough for my ger cos she's so bad at taking med!

fates
2 pm if naptime dun take, no point. A cranky child will nvr enjoy or learn much from the lesson.

bbloh
hmm thanks, will note nam seng to try out in future...he's a GP? so near my place! It's in Beauty World, the mall, itself?

I'm for the rental of toys! but not the bouncing castle type, dun think our tots r ready for that yet...when we had a countdown party, our tots were too scared to go in to bounce ard..so wasted!

May babies birthday party
Place: Rio Vista function room ( in the event function room is booked then we do BBQ at same plc)
Format: Cater/Potluck ( depend on # of pax )
Activities: Swimming, playground, mummies yaking!
Time: 5pm onwards
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )
2) Rental of indoor big toys to the function room?

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce
6) cheri, hb & N (maybe maid oso)
7)
8)

Fates, that look fun!

hi Ivy,
may i know how long was X on singulair b4 you see results? Brought my gal to pd today and she was given that.Is yours in powder form?

lh_jyc,
milo and i are at Evans 9am slot.

littletot,
my pd gave us the tablets form but X refused to chew...heng little nana got extra powder form packets and pass to me..He is on it for 2 weeks, so far so good.

Hi littletot,

dun get to see you n milo then

Good morning everyone,

would like to check from the experienced shoppers. When you buy online, for leapfrog items it is better to buy direct from the leapfrog or from target? me never buy toys before so dunno how lei...is the shipping fees veri expensive? pls advise ... thanks!

ivy,
go ahead for the jg since its on sunday, 9am is a gd timing for our little tot to learn thing...

ivy,
can i double confirm? $150 for 2 hrs and every cd for all our tots? Wah, thats v worthly... or did i get it wrong?

annie,
the CD is the same wat...1 cd can burn into many cd. and the photographer dun take your kid per cd. is event photography...

jg,
no lah, i dun think i am gog ahead...Sunday mornings are very good for our family time and outdoor activities with him.

Hi cheri,

KM just called me WRT trial on Sunday 5pm. Are you on? I preferred Satueday leh..

<u>JG</u>
Ya not going..SM is sufficient for now hehe

<u>birthday party</u>
No more attendees? sponge? gabby? rest??

Place: Rio Vista function room ( in the event function room is booked then we do BBQ at same plc)
Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce
6) cheri, hb &amp; N (maybe maid oso)
7) sponge
8)
9)
10)

<font color="0000ff">Taurus,
Yes, we've met several times previously and I was also shy le - that's why didn't speak to you too. BTW, your boy's hair looks very black and seems a lot - healthy signs!

Cheri,
I've not been to Nam Seng. Maybe Taurus can answer your query?

lh_jyc,
Try these discount codes if you're buying directly from www.leapfrog.com <font color="ff0000">(not sure if they work but no harm trying la)</font>

<font color="ff6000">WT8FSLS</font> - Receive free shipping on your online order of $50 or more. Expired: 31 Mar 2008

<font color="ff6000">HL7LM</font> - Save $5 off a $20 purchase.

<font color="ff6000">wt8gm5</font> - $5 off on order of $30 or more.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Music Kid's Way
"The Great Explorer" for 2 - 3yrs old.
http://www.familyintune.com/

Address:
Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
60 Stevens Road Singapore 257854

Trial Date/Time: 29 Mar 2008 (Sat) at 10am
Amount: $24 per kid

1) bbloh

Anyone wanna join me?</font>

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce
6) cheri, hb &amp; N (maybe maid oso)
7) sponge
8) Ino, hb &amp; N
9)
10)

hi joyce,

My colleague did not have a good experience with ordering directly from leapfrog. They missed out some of the items and yet, charged to her card. She also had problems when she tried to do checkout.

Guess u may have to read from those leapfrog threads to get some feedback. Think the shipping quite ex as they may put the stuff into big boxes. That's the problem with those US merchants...sometimes i'm quite frustrated with them coz they can give me a big box...and half of the box is packed with bubble wraps...can u imagine paying so much for bubble wrap?

fates
they only offered sun, 5 pm leh...how? i'm ok wif sun actually but now i'm thinking of manderville since she's coming 2 soon &amp; manderville seems like more stuff being taught compared to KM &amp; yet so much fun!

littletot
when r u intending to stop ur son from JG? r u sending him to playgroup or cc soon? i'm wondering if good to put her on waitlist now for JG Edudrama for 2 or 2 plus age group..hv not checked out the details yet cos not sure if will hv priority or not after i stop her from JG playclub.

ivy
singulair oso got so many types ah? i'm bringing her back to c pd tmr...think she'll be given singulair too...

fates,
how many term have you been with SM?

cheri,
Wont be sending my gal to daily playgroup or cc within this yr.I feel that she falls sick every often with just these 2 classes.Will stay with JG for this term and maybe the next.Edudrama, what do they do? Is it conduct in mandarin? Accompanied by parent too?

When do you intend to stop N?I think priority is given to existing students only.Do call them to confirm!

Cheri,

Nope I'd rejected them already..told them I prefer Sat class. Hmm what's with this mandeville?

littletot,

My boy's into the end of 5th term..going to his 6th. Your gal in SM too?

fates,
my gal only into her 2nd term.How do you find it so far? After 1 yr did you see a great diff? Did you catch the programme? Find the advert quite lame.. :p

How old did you start your boy on SM?

ivy &amp; fates
so far, i've heard pretty good feedback abt manderville @ united square. A few frens' kids i know who start at 2 there can start learning an instrument after 1 year at Manderville...think they do similar stuff as Seimpi MIM but wat i heard is more fun, not the sit down &amp; learn notes kinda lesson. i prefer weekday class so hv put myself down on their weekday waitlist.

ivy
she was given singulair powder/granules today...take 1 packet once a day in the evening...same as ur boy?

littletot
i've yet to check out the details for edudrama but heard quite good, sthg like speech &amp; drama, for their confidence etc.

i'm intending to start her on either pg/half day cc this july/august so this will be her last term at JG. Now looking ard for a school still heheh

Cheri,
I really didnt get the chance to transfer to toto leh!!
Now pouring!!

N seems ok during the JB retrial, didn't know she's not well. hope she gets well soon!

cheri

when's ur trial at manderville?? let me know yr feedback ya.

Manderville Vs seimpi
Seimpi has this: SMART ( Seimpi MIM® Accelerated &amp; Robust Training Programme)consider as a PLUS point ??
2 of my pals kids are in that programme. doing 2 ABRSM grades in a year.

ss1
i got a mummy fren to help me do the ib last nite since i know this morning, wif her bishan class, sure no time to transfer.

she's not coughing much anymore, just that the phlegm is still there...just now pd says no more wheezing in chest, much better. now just gotta let the phlegm go off...sigh, too bad she still can't swim now, hv missed so many lessons oredi since cny...forfeited like $100 or so but no choice lest it becomes sthg more serious like pneumonia etc worse!

pooh
no fixed date yet for the trial...they hv to wait till there is min of 8 pp then will start the term for this weekday class...so far only 4-5, i think. Still got time to wait cos she wun be 2 till May anyway. Any mummies keen on Fri, 4 pm class @ Manderville...let them know k?

gee wat is this SMART abt? actually i'm not looking into letting her b music prodigy or watever but since hv heard that the lessons r fun yet they learn stuff, why not. Heard the teachers will observe &amp; recommend to parents which instruments the child can take up based on his interest, aptitude etc.

RE:<font color="0000ff">mandeville</font> contact number:62501911
http://www.mandevillemusic.com/index_files/TuitionFees.htm

According to Ms joyce Lin stated that @ least 2yrs old to participate for BB music with @ least 3mths(a term session). No refunded if your tot backup within 1 time or 1 mth ...

<u>charges as follow</u>
One complete baby music is 9mths (@$321 per term ie 3mths inc gst)
registration fee: $48.15
material fee: $48.15
percussion fee: $16.05

<font color="ff0000">sad to say no trial class for bb class</font>. Only existing members can enrol for a trial for baby music &amp; drama / baby graduate.
There is trial class for Pre-school music for tots @ 3yrs old @$53.50

annie
think they do hv trial but it's v ex as they discourage trials...$50 plus for the trial lesson &amp; they dun organize mass trial sessions if u get wat i mean. So far, the most ma fan enrichment sch i've encountered hahhaha

cheri,
how many dose of singulair did the pd prescribe N? V is into her 3rd day now.Also she's put on Clariyne(hope i get the spelling right) for a mth.

Called St James this morning.Long waitlist. Even kids borned last yr have to be on waiting list now

JG Edudrama,
English or Mandarin, 2.5yrs and above.

Evans Branch
Sat class only, accompanied programme.

Forum,
wkday n wkend class. Independent or accompanied.

Both places LONG WAITLIST!!!

Cheri,
i presumed they don't those "3 mins heat" attitude.. but how do we noe our little king &amp; queen like it or not..
The impt factor for k is that the teacher must be long hair, sweet face... he is fussy king.. haha

cheri,
yes, he is on evening once a day too...
for 14days dose at 4mg per dose.

RE:playgroup
ya manz. Most formal classes starting when the kid turn 30mths. I have asked around some of my shortlisted sch as i wan him to be there from Pre-N till finish kindergarten. The registration for our babies to start sch in Jan next year is going to start in most of the schools. Typically the formal registration starts in Apr/May. If you miss the registration period, then you will have to be on waitlist for dunno how long. Then again, even if you managed to register during registration, it can still mean waitlist for the hot school.
Aiyoyo...so troublesome! But no choice....at 30mths, really is time to start at least 3hrs of independent classes.

ss1,
you need to tt toto huh? din tell me...i can help you with it. If still need help sms me hor.

Hi littletot,

My boy started SM when he's about 8m+. For now, i am not looking much at outputs but his photographic memory/instant memory is very good. His pronunciation is clear and know his A-Z, and number 1-10. Common development milestones I reckon. Now it's still input stage la....you? When and where is your gal attending her lessons?

Hi Ivy,

Yalor our babies grow up so fast

Pooh,
Ya lar.. side effect after he watched those hair advertisement when he was young.. maybe follow his daddy &amp; grandpa.. haha

ivy,
hehe.. thanks for sharing, frankly speaking, i havent start searching for k... i presumed depend on whats the parent's requirement on the playgroup.. don't worry, u have registered... sure get a place rite?

Ivy,
Clarityne is for runny nose/allergies. Was on Zytec previously but didnt work.

Fates,
your boy very good! My gal still lagging behind BIG TIME! She hates LM, dunno her ABCs and 123.We are at TP branch.

littletot,

Wow you sent your gal to both SM and JG!! WOW!
Hmmm slowly la....she's in 2nd term only. J used to hate LM in earlier days, but now its different. That day, he surprises us by greeting his daddy "Bonjour!" It's either from Sawako or Hi-5

Hi Annie,
me too, Haven't start getting one for E, i oso think tht it's depend on the parents' requirement.. I really have no idea of the playgroup, maybe i should start to search for now.

fates,
JG once a wk is for her to do something less stressful ! She loves songs and music, art n craft now.Althought i can do it with her at home, i find she really enjoys herself with other kids around.

ss1,
can, i tell toto i collect for you lah...

annie,
no lah, i haven register...deciding very soon...to secure plc soon!

Fates,
J is good..my son only know B! B for Barney! 1-10, he dunno. But parts of his body, he is well aware. Kids really develop differently.
Anyway, for Terrible 2, is getting worse...today he refuse to go into room to slp...cry and kick a HUGE fuss. i gotta use threatening ( which i dun like) and distraction to settle him down to bed...sigh!

littletot,
my boy like to see gor gor and jie jie take bag and go school...he will even follow behind them... but when i ask him, want take bag and go school with them? He shake his head violently!!!
My mum was saying, he clever, he know sch no Barney to watch...haha... ( but i think its becos of the 3 days childcare experience we sent him in Jan..)

<font color="0000ff">Music Kid's Way
"The Great Explorer" for 2 - 3yrs old.
http://www.familyintune.com/

Address:
Metropolitan YMCA Singapore
60 Stevens Road Singapore 257854

Amount: $24 per kid
-------------------
Since there's no response, I've already booked the trial for this Sat at 10am. Pls call Moon at 9088-9598 or Edward at 9101-3125 if you're interested.</font>