(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

fates
hahah same same, whenever she's given balloons, once she's distracted, i'll quietly leave it somewhere..then when she asks for the balloon, i'll say oh oh, where's it? & pretend to search tog hahahah..wicked me!

re infant tix
think we dun need to buy a seat for them if they r under 2 but still hv to pay couple of hundreds for their infant tix even if no seat...no such thing as totally free for them!

yes, japan is more worth it if package tour unless u r really prepared to spend more or rough it out...a train tix costing close to 1k can bring u ard diff parts of Japan...

Hihi Fates!

Re: SG Flyer...
7pm is the best timing? Ahh i already booked for 6pm slot on Good Friday!

You intend to go for kindermusik trial? I went once b4 and dun find it fantastic leh.

I feel like trying the kampong playhouse since the review for the trial is quite good

Hihi Bbloh,

Sure no prob. Pls let me know if you are ordering the Smurf anytime later cos im interested. Cheers

<font color="0000ff">fairysnowberry,
Sure. Will post here if I'm ordering the Smurfs DVD.

<font size="+1">Order placed!</font>
Wheels on the Bus Box Set (USD 18.22 per set, excluding total shipping charge of USD 12.95)
http://www.deepdiscount.com/viewproduct.htm?productId=29438059
1) bbloh
2) Cheri
3) Annie
4) lh_jyc
5) sponge

Will update the status after I receive any news from the vendor.

<u>Singapore Flyer</u>
It sounds interesting.

fates, how long does the ride itself actually take?
If we book the 7pm slot, when must we be there coz we gotta Q right?</font>

bbloh
thanks for the order! hehe next time need to spree sthg, we know who to look for in this thread

fates
how much is sg flyer ah? is it easy to get tickets? our tot's age know how to appreciate or should wait till they r older?

fairysnowberry
wat did u not like abt KM? one of the adv of KP over KM is that KP doesn't need purchase of home materials...

Hi bbloh,

Thanks for helping to make the purchase..

Yoy...are you mummies going to the terrific re-trial tomorrow? me half hearted lei..keke but if nothing to do tomolo will turn up..

re my trip, no go liaoz..hub everything say ex! somemore say i last year went many places (where got)...stay @ home lor

mummies, mabbe we should organise one weekend getaway to Bintan ? let the kids play at the beach w the dads (can ogle @ bikini babes, dun think they mind), we mummies go spa! woh

GOOD MORNING...ITs finally FRIDAY!!!

bbloh,
According to the information, the s'pore flyer only 30mins..

By the way, do let me know total how much tomorrow since i am attending the retrail, pay u cash if you don't mind or let me noe your a/c to tt the amt. Thanks for your help, without so, k doesnt have a chance to watch ... hehe..

lhjyc
yes, i'll be there for the retrial tmr...acc to them, their feedback is usually quite positive under the usual teacher so give them another chance again lah heheh

bintan trip sounds fab! why dun we make that our may birthday gathering?! hehehe

annie
think bbloh wun be too sure of the exact cost for the dvds yet cos she needs to add in shipping, exchange rate of credit card etc...not sure if i'm rite though, bbloh!

Hi fairysnowberry,

WRT KM, you went for their baby or toddler's trial? Tanglin Mall too? You should try kampong playhouse! If KM doesn't meet my expectations, I should be signing up kampong playhouse for J

Hi bbloh,

One round will take about 35mins, and you're recommended to go half an hour before your scheduled time. The day i went, it's weekday so not too bad. No need to Q at all.

Cheri,

It's $29 something for adult. Yup easy..just go to www.singaporeflyer.com.sg and book online. For my case, J is always very fascinated by THE BIG FERRIS WHEEL whenever we're on ECP, so it was quite an adventure for him to be sooo near the gigantic observatory and inside the capsule.

re party location
hey if we can't decide where to hold it &amp; our group is not that big...hv u guys thot of a potluck picnic thingy in Bot Gdn/East Coast Park...we can org some games for the tots &amp; parents to play, kick balls ard, cycle etc..some telematches thingy....defintitely cheaper!

fates
waaa KM v hot leh...must waitlist for teacher Doreen's classes on weekends so i've put our kids' names down on the waitlist. Sat, 9.30, 10.30 &amp; Sun, 5 pm. If u wanna try out other teachers, then u can call them to check again perhaps? Their new terms starts on end Mar so if there r vacancies, should hear from them soon. But there's more than 10 persons in front of us in the waitlist

cheri,
V's fever was last wk.Her cough with phelgm has been on since b4 CNY! Better for a few days then kana again.Sigh... Has been on med everyday for more than a mth!!

How was the retrial? Thought would be nice to meet up with your but... haiz.

little tot
my ger oso has been coughing since cny...took so much western med, tried tcm, now still on the ventolin inhaler but the phlegm simply refused to go away leh. May take her to tcm again once the inhaler treatment stops.

retrial was better than the last round but think our tots r still too young. The teacher is much better this time, at least she tries to reach out to the kids but a bit helpless when our kids refuse to do the steps or get distracted hahah.

no worries, when ur tot is better, we can meet up again..where do u stay? i'm in the west. add me msn leh. [email protected]

cheri,
i added you...

For the cough, have your PD started your gal on singulair after the inhaler aka nueberliser treatment? My boy and little nana's girl is seeing good results from singulair...

ivy
acc to the pd, the inhaler she's taking now is not the nebuliser yet...she's using this spacer thingy...she did mention that if not effective, then will give her singulair later...says it's a more effective lung tonic. tok to u more via msn!

Hi cheri,

Did ur TMC massage 4 ur bb? My R has the tendency for coughing n then developing into complications too so i used to bring him for TMC massage. the massage will help to make him puke up the phelgm..

RE the trial. yup this teacher is better but still not suitable for our babes as too chiam for them liaoz

Any mummies wanna to join me for GAP spree? Will be buying something for R ....

lhjyc
no, the tcm i went to doesn't do the massage nor acupuncture stuff...hb's colleague recommended....so far i'm not that impressed..u hv any good one to recommend?

were u at the retrial? which mummy r u? i only rem seeing ss1, bbloh, taurus &amp; annie!

Yup, was at the retrial but only recognise BBloh and Annie...peiseh...me short hair n my boy keeps running around

re TMC, i patronise this lady, like her coz her med works for my boy's cough unlike western type whereby my boy will perspire and look weak...for chinese med, he dun and he usually recover faster...it was recommended by my ex-colleague..used to go 4 weekly massage but stopped coz lazy lor...far from my place.

wanna try her? she is locaed at lorong lew lian blk 3, #01-62. better call her @ 62861256 if interested...

btw, 4got to mention that her med is the chinese type..black n smelly not easy for bbies to swallow hor...keke...if not comfortable just ask for the massage, tui na for the bbies..abt 30 mins each time

lh_jyc
i couldn't recognize you at the trial leh!!!
Was your boy the one in white/blue and shown keen '"interest" in the orange number card?

Taurus,
Nice seeing you again, couldn't recognise you too coz you have a new look now!

Cheri,
Are you giving N sambucol to boost immune system? Effective? I tried few weeks ago when Isabel was couging and running nose. Seem to shorten the recovery time! Now I just use it when they show signs of falling sick... Zach is quite good at "taking care" of himself. When he's starting to fall sick, he'll ask for propolis (which taste terrible) to boost his immune system. I think he knows that it works for him and will ask for it when necessary. Hmm...amazing!

Ivy,
How is X now? Fully recovered?

Littletot.
My view on the retrial is that perhaps the class size is too big. And with our young tots running around, the class seems a bit "luan". Understand that the minimum class size is 8.

Good morning,

Yup, that's R. Naughty rascal

peisei...i veri forgetful, a few of you look familiar but i not sure hence no approach.

mummies, i just found out that IMM level 3 got a place great for kids. got dry n wet playground and bathing area (no hot water) for kids

ss1,
we'll be doing the retrial on 28 mar.Joining an existing class.Will give it a try and see how.Thks!

i'm so over the moon! Last nite, V over dinner table said to me ,"mummy take water, please" Can't stop smiling after that!!

Littletot
Wow...congrats eh!! Well, there's no turning back now, be prepared for more surprises!

Let us know how your trial goes with existing class. I'm sure it'll be more organised. Enjoy!

lh_jyc,
Ya, the IMM water play area looks interesting. I've yet to bring my kids there though. Every time just quickly walk past the glass door coz didn't bring spare clothes or costume. u go IMM often?

Littletot,
Hows your v? congrats. Its a gd starting..

lh_jyc,
thks for sharing the sinseh..so near to my parent's place.. may drag k for massage, sigh!his cough is back after we had dinner @ swenson after e trial on saturday.. the fried potato is e culprit.. haha

cheri,
I have add you on msn too

I have a lousy memory.. hence i dont dare to approach any of u.. all familiar but not really noes the name. v v paiseh and sorry..
i only managed to recognise SS1 (her mummy oso) &amp; quite shocking to see helen in her new haircut (v beautiful &amp; modern look, stylo oso :p).

bbloh,
sorry, i tried to recognise you by yr foot size.. but still unsure..

re: retrial
k is fancy over the sticker.. he wanted to show daddy... he did some actions once we reached home. i presumed he was too shy to do it in class.

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
It's easy to recognise me - I'm the last to arrive, and with a "koala bear" in arms! U get it?

<u>Doctor who's very good for treating children's cough</u>
Dr. Koh
Nam Seng Clinic
#01-22 Beauty World Centre
Upper Bukit Timah Road
Tel: 6468-2824

Got this contact from a mum. Her comments:</font>
My ds was once coughing for about 1+ months. Someone recommended me this clinic who is very good with children's cough. After I went there and 3 days of dosage, my ds cough went away for good. Before that, I was bringing him to the doctor every Sunday to seek treatment. When you go there, please don't be shocked as the clinic is quite run down and the staff is pretty unfriendly. Go and try it.

<font color="0000ff">Heard that the Q is long. Hope this info helps.</font>

Hi SS1 and Annie,

Nice seeing yous again after soooooo long ... pity we didnt get to catch up much after the class as we are rushing off to the beach ....

Hi Cheri,

Nice meeting you ...

BBloh,

I think we met a few times during the different trials but didnt really get a chance to tok to u coz I shy to intro myself ...hahah

lh_jyc,

I only managed to reco your boy coz you hubby is with your boy during the initial trial rite?? So I guess you may not have any impression of me ...kekek

By the way, can I check if all your tods will sit still for hair cut .... my DS simply refuse to cut his hair and I really dunnoe wat to do ... we used to bring him to junior league at Suntec City and he will always put up a fight- struggling screaming crying throughout the whole haircut and we have to withstand stares from everywhere ... the stylist also look super stressed while cutting his hair ... finally hubby decides that we will cut for him ourselves ... but turns out to be a disastrous too ... can anybody offer any good suggestions or stylist??

Hi BBloh,

Yes, Dr Koh is very famous for treating cough but please be prepared to wait at least 4 hrs before you get to see him ... I usually get the Q number early in the morning and only get to see him around noon time ...

cheri,
nueberlise work quite well for my son...

Sheri,
X is well now, next week will be last review with his pd for his cough.

May babies birthday party
Place: Rio Vista function room ( in the event function room is booked then we do BBQ at same plc)
Format: Cater/Potluck ( depend on # of pax )
Activities: Swimming, playground, mummies yaking!
Time: 5pm onwards
Date: 17th May (Sat)
Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )
2) Rental of indoor big toys to the function room?

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
5)
6)
7)
8)

** do give any suggestions!**

bbloh,
Oh yes, now i noe liao. thks thks..

taurus,
Thats a great challenge!! For k's case, i get my brother to cut for k, cos k is scare of him...Hmm.. k sees my brother very often. My brother doesn't feed k's food (even k beg for it)..my brother is v strict when teaching k.. hope these small infos help

Hi fates.

yalor..coz we shy mazzz...heee

Hi Taurus,

Yup, that's me...hee!! tiring to run after the kids. think mummies are more tired than they are.

Re haircut, my hub does all for my R that is why sometimes my boy ends up w funky haircuts;p he also cries every time he hears the shaver but we dun care...play ^5 for him while the cut and starting to get better liaoz.

Hi ivy,

Pls include me for the birthday bash..thanks!

Fates ah,

Dun wan lah ... later I scared away all the mummies here ...hahah ... speaking of my new hair cut ... sign ... Annie is just being nice .. it was actually a disastrous cut in China during my biz trip there 2 weeks back ... I was in shocked at first but then again ... the hair will grow back very soon ... so just have to bear with it for a while ...

Place: Rio Vista function room ( in the event function room is booked then we do BBQ at same plc)
Optional:
1) Photographers to take picts? ( about $150 for 2hrs or so...and get high res CD back )

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5)
6)
7)
8)

Optional:

Attendees:

1) Little Nana
2) Fates
3) Ivy
4) Taurus
5) joyce
6)
7)
8)

Fates, that look fun!

Hi milo, cheri n littletot,

Managed to reserve a slot for R at the JG for sat @ 2pm. Which class you r attending?

Hi ivy,

Taurus...how short is your hair??? :x

Hi joyce,

I thought the waitlist is pretty long? How you manage to get a slot ar?

Hi fates,

dunno lei...they got one slot and i immediately confirmed lor .. keke

u wanna try ur luck? maybe can get one slot too...but they veri ya ya..think its becoz they are highly sought for