(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hihi QooSan,

Nope my fren was under a different gynae. But i guess you could tell Dr F no harm for you trying for natural right?

Yeah all along i did not have good experiences visiting friends at Mount A hence i did not choose there for my delivery.

Hi Qoosan,

Last sat's class was cancelled tats why i din go. btw, yours at CDANS rite? scully different locations ;p

Hi fates,
If you went to south island then not recommended to go to north. coz u its nothing much compared to south. unless u wanna try to chinese food @ North which is better tasting..keke

Hoildays

I am so envious of all the travelling. Planned to go to HK but hubby's business trip was postponed, so my trip was also postponed. Looks likeI amstuck in Singapore...

Ivy

My mum is not coming over to help me that is why Sien will be going to childcare. Will put her at YWCA childcare near my house. Keeping fingers crossed that things will turn out right.

gabby,
oh.. you are not the only one struck in singapore.. me too.. crazy hb listens to my mil; stated ah k to young to travel.. easy to kena sick ... sigh...*

hi milo,

Aiyo...i also faced the same problem with Natie when we went on a 1 hr ferry ride to Bintan. It was madness. My hubby was nauseous coz he was filling up the white card during the bumpy ride (bad mistake). So it was up to me to look afte my real cranky gal. She was crying for about 15 mins...a bit paiseh...I'm also worried about my flight to HK in dec.

As for the lip balm for babies, tink i might get it from kiehl's (if they sell lar..coz i saw it from their website)...hai...not sure whether can use the adult kind but if no choice also bo bian. I bot the CB aloe vera cream ...supposed to be a moisturizer that is used for lips too...mabbe i ask the PD when i send my gal for the flu jab this week. =p

Ino,

For me, i find Kaeden loves bus. He can always zzzz throughout the bus ride

Update me after the flu jab can? Will arrange for one when Kaeden finish with his P and 18M booster.

ino
i hv the cb aloe vera cream too...can use for lips oso ah? hmmm maybe i'll just use that then for her lips...kiehls' lip balm is supposed to be very good but is it safe for kids? they hv one esp for kids' use? maybe i'll go vivo outlet to check tmr...

fairysnowberry
this balneum liquid moisturiser...can it be used on face n body as well? hmm i'm so tempted to get it but need to go hosp pharmacies ah?

Hi ino...

HK!!! one of my fav place. just went there last month w hub. Do you like dimsum? if yes, go to the silvercord @ level 2 or 3 got veri nice dimsum good n cheap and must go to the tung chung citygate shopping centre....lots of branded outlet there!
i bought 3 watches n loads of clothes+ boy stuff there..still paying the after effects now..haha! feel like going there now..kekeke

<font color="0000ff">For cold weather, pls remember to protect their little feet as well with thick socks and good shoes. I used Kiehl's LIP BALM #1 on my DS when we went to Korea last month. Not sure if it was suitable for tots though.</font>

Joyce,

You are making me hungry in the morning with HK food!!! *DROOL*

Bbloh,

Will ur boy let u apply the lipbalm? Kaeden hates glove, hat and cream on him, dunno how i can 'protect' him liao

<font color="0000ff">milo,
I put a bit on my finger and dab it onto his lips. Ethan also didn't like to wear gloves, jacket, hat, long pants, etc. He struggled and cried when we put them on him. Only when it's really cold, then he relented. Guess u have to break your record of bringing 1 luggage case liao. Better to carry a haversack when you are on the move to put the extra clothings in case u need them.</font>

Just want to vent

Today I went to the market with Sien. I saw a maid who bought her charge out. The PROBLEM is that her charge is presently down with chicken pox!!! yet, she allowed the child to run and interact! I was so angry that the maid is so irresponsible! More importantly, why did the parents not do something? I worry about other babies, as well asthe child. She should be resting!!!

Maids!!!

Hi Cheri,

Yes i use Balnuem for face, hands and body for my son but for lips i use the CB Calming moisturizing cream which can be used for lips as well as face. You can try to see if Guardian/Unity sells Balnuem.

Hi Ino,

You can try the CB Calming cream for lips. HK would not be that freezing cold right? So this would suffice.

Cheers.

gabby,
is the YWCA childcare near your house good? I saw the one near my mum house...very disappointed with it. Very run down conditions and lots of kids running awry..

Hi Bbloh,

What's the timeslot and location ? R got lessons at 1pm so if no clash, am interested ;p

Hi Milo...

Yup...besides dimsum, i love their roasted duck, goose and desserts!!!!
yummy!! gosh me hungry liaoz

<font color="0000ff">Magic Fiddler Music Together Trial class

Date: 1 Dec 2007 (SAT)
Time: 3.30pm (45 mins)
Amt: $30
Location: 402 Orchard Road, #04-03/04 Delfi Orchard, Singapore 238876
Class size: 7 - 8

Pls put your nick here:

1) bbloh
5)
6)
7)
8)

and send me a PM of the following for registration:

Name of Child:
Contact no.:

For more info, http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html</font>

Magic Fiddler Music Together Trial class

Date: 1 Dec 2007 (SAT)
Time: 3.30pm (45 mins)
Amt: $30
Location: 402 Orchard Road, #04-03/04 Delfi Orchard, Singapore 238876
Class size: 7 - 8

Pls put your nick here:

1) bbloh
2) <font color="0000ff">Annie Quah YB</font>
5)
6)
7)
8)

\purple {pm you k's detail}

wah...so many ppl traveling for dec...
me also struck in SG cos hb on biz trip for 2 weeks. Imagine, struck on this small island alone with a kiddo for 2 weeks! Told my colleagues to expect a mad woman coming to work late every other morning...haha...

Hi Milo,

For entertainment, I brought along J's books and let him read. He loves to flip through the magazines on flight too! Once he's bored, will let him eat titbits, walk him around the plane, play with my PDA, look at the clouds outside, sing/rock him and sometimes the stewardess will play with him too.

Hi fairysnowberry,

North nothing to see huh? Okok noted. Yes we spent the most days in Christchurch and Queenstown, while the rest we stayed one day only. Didn't manage to go Dunedin cos' my hubby said there's nothing much? :p

Ivy,

You only stuck with X for 2 weeks....imagine I was stucked with J for 5 months!!
Then again, even when my hubby is back now, J still clings to me like a koala bear

Weekends where got? I alone with him during the weekends...

RE: Childcare

I will not be looking for one, as MIL had agreed to look after J till he's older

PHEW!

fates & Ivy,

Do your boys cling to you a lot at home? Each time I go to the toilet for pee break or shower, my boy will come knocking on the door and go 'mummy mummy...' until I come out. I can only enjoy my shower when he sleeps. I also cannot do any housework when he is awake. must sit besides him to play with him or watch his vcds.

At my mum's place, he behaves the same way with my mum.

Is this common or is it just my boy?

<font color="0000ff">anastasia,
My boy behaves like yours too. He even hug me very tightly and refuse to let go of me and cry when I leave for work. No toilet breaks for me unless he naps or is very engrossed in his play. Think it's "separation anxiety". I also feel frustrated esp. when he only wants me and no one else, not even his dad. Can't even have any "me" time.

However for these few days, my son seems to understand when I told him "mummy wants to shee shee" and will wait for me outside the bathroom. Think this phase will pass and I am actually sorta enjoying these moments when he's still so attached to me as I believe, as his exposure widens, this kinda feeling will also reduce ... well, mixed feelings of parenting.</font>

bbloh,

My boy also prefers me over his daddy. There was once I sneaked to toilet for shower while my hubby was feeding him dinner. He noticed and refused to eat, crying all the way until I came out.

re clingy tots
hey, i think it could really be a phase leh..my ger oso...i swear she can see from the side of her eyes haha...no matter how hard i try to sneak away to go to the toilet, she will know n come screaming 'mama' so dramatically...hhahah but makes me so happy leh...keke

bbloh
my ger has swim class on sat aftns too so cannot join in the trial..hv fun!

Hi bbloh, anastasia and Cheri,

I'm so envious of u. Althu my boy prefers me to my hub, he is not clingy to me lei. He will come to find me if i sneak of to bath or wat but so long as someone (ie sis, hub or maid) is w him, he okie. in fact sometimes i wish he will be...

ha! is this the case of the other side grass is greener?

Hi bbloh,

Dun think i can make it for this sat trial lesson. R's lesson ends at 2pm and its @ Bukit Batok and I have no transportation coz hub needs to study for his exams
think i'll pass this time.

Hi ladies, any one heard of MMI's enrichment classes? any comments, pls? Thanks!

anastasia,
we are in the same boat! my clingy baby..cannot leave me out of his slight..so when daddy goes for biz trips, i have to do everything in the open. Sounds weird to some ppl, but i am sure you have done your wee wee and showering without door closed in order to prevent a screaming teary toddler. AND he have been like this since he is a baby! 19mths gone and still like that...think i am used to it liao...

MMI:
Got enrichment class?I tot they offer childcare only.

Fates:
Weekend can cook for xavier bo? haha..i think he have to eat tabao food with me unless he slp at the rite timing so that i can cook.

Oh yes,

Fates, cheers for you! At least you dun have to worry abt childcare till he is older or even till he reach primary sch! Kudos to your mil.

Hi anastasia,

Yes my tot clings to me when I'm home from work, but when it's time for me to go to work, he knows and will usually wave byebye and blow flying kisses to me

It feels great when your tot wants you so much right? but maybe you can ask yr hubby or ILs to distract him with some toys or such when you need to do your chores.

Yo ivy!

Cook while he is playing somewhere!! That's what I do previously.... run in/out of kitchen while he's watching TV or engrossed in some toys

It needs skills leh! LOL...
I don't expect her to take care till pri sch! At least till 2YO.....

ivy,
i did what fates does.. in & out of e kitchen, let k watch tv..
I shower when k sleep, no choice.. u can hear me singing in e weird hour @ bathroom..
Err.. i will tell k ta mummy needs to pee.. then close e toilet door.. he will bang e door, try to open e door.. haha..

So wonderful to see our little tots luv 2 cling on us..

fates
i've been bringing her for swim class in Marsden since she was 10+ mths...so far so good..their new venue in Turf city is v good. Heated pool wif shelter, shower facilities w heater...no complaints hahha

ivy
i cannot do my small or big biz wif the toilet door opened leh..she'll come in n start touching everything in the toilet...iyo, make me lose my mood for relieving oso haha

lhjyc
wat class is R attending in Bukit Batok? bjg? i checked them out recently too but too bad they dun do enrichment prog for weekdays...

fates,
he wun want to play by himself alone in the living room, plus we have NO tv in living room now..haha..
The only choice is to let him play with the pots and pans in the kitchen while i cook.

Cheri,
Marsden have waiting list too! The last i check, no morning classes. Maybe can check again.

ivy
u wan weekdays for marsden ah? i'm doing sat, 4 pm...hahah my hb does the swimming class wif her..must give him sthg to do mah heheh since i go jg wif her during weekdays oredi

Cheri...Turf City! So far

Ivy,
Sometimes I did my small biz with J standing at the walkway too! Told him mama need to shhhshhh, and he'll start to "hmmmmm hmmmmm" as in big biz

Don't let X play with the pots and pans la....later become bad habit...why not give him some titbits? Ya what happen to your TV? :p

Ivy,
I cannot open the toilet door cos he will come in to open the cabinet, then take toothpaste or shampoo. He even knows how to flush the toilet bowl.

fates,
My boy can only be distracted for a while. He will notice I have gone MIA and come looking for me.

That is why I never ever stay at home alone with him. I also dun want accidents to happen because my full attention is not on him.

Ivy,
I cannot open the toilet door cos he will come in to open the cabinet, then take toothpaste or shampoo. He even knows how to flush the toilet bowl.

fates,
My boy can only be distracted for a while. He will notice I have gone MIA and come looking for me.

That is why I never ever stay at home alone with him. I also dun want accidents to happen because my full attention is not on him.

Hi Cheri,

Yup, my boy is attending BJG on sat. They have enrichment classes during the weekdays for kids. The rate is very expensive thu

lhjyc
they do? for our tots or older kids? they told me weekdays they only hv playgroup for our kids..drop off, no mother child programmes.

Hi Cheri,

Ya, its drop off for 5 days dunno how many hrs each day thu

They say the programme is similar to wkend just tat parents are not allowed to attend.

Or u want to try MMI enrichment classes at railway mall?

fates,
i think he likes the kitchen as much as i do..he is always wanting to see me cook and bake. So he will pretend he is cooking with the pots and pans. At my mum house, he gets some garlic and shallots to "stir fry" too. haha..

Cheri,
i looking at weekend class lah. Weekday have to earn monies for his expensive classes...

MY TV:
It died on us last sat, just refuse to be ONZ. So new, paid a bomb for it when we bot 2 yrs plus back. the repair guys came and took it back. Told us that it takes at least 2-3 weeks to diagnose the problem. Charges for them to come down is $90 and repair cost will range from $20 to $2k!!!Madness.
Actually, i love the peace and quiet without TV. My hb can't live without one though...so he is chionging down to Sintex to see if got good bargains. Cos i told him, no good bargains, cannot buy! Must wait for the old tv to be diagnosed, if cannot repair, then we shall have NO TV in living room.

IVY,
hehe.. i am a tv addict..can understand how your hb suffering..

i am waiting for k to destory my Lcd tv.. bot quite x through, really faint when my friend bot oni 1/2 price and even bigger size than us..these days these techn stuffs price all drop so fast and really have to pray hard they can last long..