(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Bbloh,

Din realise that they r increasing the fees.$400 is realli veri expensive

I'm sending R to the Railway Mall MMI outlet. Actually the outlet really smalln they dun have much facilities. but heard good comments about MMI so giving it a try lor...

Btw, is shicida good? may consider to sending him there if stop BJG...kekeke...

Hi Ivy,
wanna chk did JG call you regarding the bilingual class? I was given a place for Jan intake at Forum. Still thinking whether should i join and ask for transfer to Evans the following term.

Btw, has any of the mummies here chk out Eton House?

littletot,
yes, they called to offer a 2pm slot at Forum. But i rejected and ask to further waitlist for 9am slot. Cos 2pm is not ideal for learning....

Eton House,
din check out cos put off by the fees! haha...

Ivy,
i was offered the 2pm slot too.4.30pm still left 1 slot but transport back will be problematic.
Think will take the offer cos if im not wrong priorities will go to existing students should there be slots available.

Cheri,
What a coincidence! Was your girl using her own watering can at the water play area? And are u long hair wearing white top or something light? If so, then yes, we've met la, at the playground!

I saw a mummy talking to another one about forum and etc near the playground bench. I was so tempted to ask if they're talking about SMH. Should have done so hoh, then can say ka ki lang! :p

We left slightly before 11am and went over to Botanic Garden for picnic. Cannot eat at the children's garden leh...

Hi littletot,

It's weekday classes. U can choose the no. of days u want to attend, each class is 1 1/2 hrs. min is 2 days per week. I've asked for 5 days think the cost is abt $400 ba

lh_jyc,
I m only the pregnant mummy in the class lor...isn't that this is a important tip :p

Are u the one who standing outside the gym wth ur husband and son, wave off to eleanor? i saw that but not sure is u or not :p

Also not sure to continue not, cos didn;t realise the price increase liao.

do u stay nearby railway mall, MMI has a near branch at Jurong West rite? The enrichment class is on which day? I am considering I-genius when my boy is 2 yrs old, heard that is same as sichida.

<font color="0000ff">I just signed up for a Zoo-phonics trial at the Jurong West branch this Sunday. Costs $25 for an hour session. Anyone interested to join?

ss1,
Is your holiday program finalised? Can send me the details?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Magic Fiddler <u>Music Together</u> Trial class</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date: 15 Dec 2007 (SAT)
Time: 10.15 am - 11am (45 mins)
Amt: $30
Location: 402 Orchard Road, #04-03/04 Delfi Orchard, Singapore 238876
Class size: 5 - 6

Pls put your nick here if you're interested:

1) bbloh
2) Joyce
3) Elaine (bbloh's friend)
5)
6)

and send me a PM of the following for registration:

Name of Child:
Contact no.:

For more info, http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html</font>

lh_jyc,
just called up MMI Railway Mall.May bring my gal for a trial ($36, 1hr) for their wkend parent and child programme.They can accomodate 1 more. Anyone wants to join me? 22 Dec 08, 10-11am?

i have made the reservation at globe liao..have requested to the near the playroom..but they will try their best and get back to me as there is another big group of gathering that day..

Hi there, would to join in the luncheon and finally get to meet with all the May mummies.

1) Ivy
2) milo
3) Taurus aka maymummy
4) Annie
5) Pooh - 2 kiddos and 2 adults
6) gabby- 2 kids and 2 adults (Tentative)
7) Ino - 1 babe and 2 adults
8) Shawny17 - 2 kiddos and 2 adults

Oh gathering full liao!

JG
Forum or Evans Road better? And English or Billingual class preferred?

So much hype about JG....must go and see if it's really so good? Haha...maybe need to wait till next year.

Fates,

I think most mummies prefer the one at Evans Road. Will be taking the bilingual class as i realise K dont understand mandarain!!!

lhjyc
there r differing comments abt shicida...some mummies swear by it while others feel it's overpriced n not worth the money...i'm keen to know more abt how they play those memory games for esp wif the kids though...any mummies whose kids hv attended shicida b4 can share?

ss1
yes yes, my ger brought her own blue watering can...n i did meet a fren at the sand area n was sharing wif her on outings on a forum...hahah send me ur pic leh then i try to rem whether i saw u or not...next time we can bring our kids tog haha...where do u live?

Fates,
i do prefer evans then forum.But transport very troublesome if dont drive.

milo,
one of the reason i take bilingual class is my gal dont understand mandarian at all.Wont be suprise she speaks better malay next time cos of helper!

littletot,

^5 my boy dun understand mandarin also cos my folks speak to him in english or cantonese.

my poor mil was so sad/angry tat my boy cannot relate to her :p

milo,
my in-laws plus HB and i speaks to her in english only. Everytime when meet up with my parents she'll look at them like they from outer space!

Milo & littletot,

Personally, i thought it will be great that our little one learn more languages / dialect.. my ang doesn't know how to speak his own hakkia.. i watched an interview on chanel 8 few mths back: one mummy stated that she let her two sons learnt English, Mandarin, French, Malay, Cantanese & Spanish etc.. she even has a routine when they practise on the languages. maybe her has a ang mo hb that inspire her to do so... :p

littletot,
i like your phrase about "outer space"! haha...For a period, my son also look at us as if we are from outer space when we speak to him in english! He is truly a teochew, hokkien and mandarin boy. But now okie liao, he is so used to the mixture of languages that he understand what we are talking..

Pro and Cons..
Pro: he know a number of language.

Con:
Delayed his speech..His teachers did tell me that kids being exposed to a number of langauges will talk later as they are not able to to handle all the language at one go...
thats y till now, his words are still limited to less than 20.

that being said, i am not worrying too much..cos they will catch up very soon. and before you know it, start talking like a rocket!

ivy,
No worry, my k only knows pa pa n ma ma n Milk (hokkien) - 3 words..
These days kids are so smart.. best to let them explorde to more langauges.. whose know maybe can be those translators in future..

Thanks littletot,

Will pay JG a visit when I'm at Forum

Hi pooh,

Don't know leh......can't confirm yet cos' hubby not around, can't ask him. You booked liao?

My DS has been rejecting milk this two days...worried!!!! Give that 'wanna puke' face when my MIL tried to feed him.

fates,

Same same.. Ariel used to be Gu-Ni queen.. but recently she has been rejecting her comfort food too.. worried leh.. especially when she is not eating much too..

Cheri,
Can help me copy the CD you borrowed from Angeline from another thread? BTW, confirm I know who u are liao!
I hang my bag at the bench that u were sitting at JBG the other day! Nowadays always raining, can't go to park anymore...

ss1
how do i pass u if i copy for u? angeline, is it ok? hehe gotta ask the owner first lah

pls send me ur pic...i'm really curious now...how u look like? u r not the mum i was talking to whose kids go JG rite?

Sponge & Fates,

Same here.. Kaeden also refuse to eat much recently. Dun seems interested in food as well. At first tot was my horrible cooking but nice food outside, he also not keen.. Dunno what to do liao

Hihi sponge, milo and littletot,

I hope your little ones are drinking their milk now? As I found out the cause already! He rejects those milk that I mixed with Enfapro (stage 2). Cheapo mummy want him to finish the stage 2 when he's already on stage 3. So now the grandparents will help themselves to the stage 2!!!

I am a terrible cook too! Knows how to cook porridge for my J only....simply not creative enough! Thus went to buy two cookbooks yesterday......wish me luck? :p

re tots' appetite
ya, my ger oso...for the past few days, for her lunch & dinner,she takes v v little..i suspect cos her molars r growing so it affects her appetite...i just try to give her whatever she likes...egg, cheese, avocado, papaya, bananas, corn, meat balls.

fates
my ger hates porridge so i've stopped giving her that since mths ago. Now she takes rice wif dishes that r steam/stir fry wif a lil unsalted butter...

Re appetite,

Ya! its so difficult to make them swallow their food now. my boy like to keep the food in his mouth like hamster and refused to swallow. then he will split out when overflowing...hiaz! he is really unlike my other nieces and nephews who eat nonstop

Sponge, Fates and Littletot,

Sigh... till now i still dunno why Kaeden refuse to take much solid.. I got a cookbook though but still like tat.

Update us on your results k

My boy's molars are out! But then, he still don't really know how to chew yet. I saw him swallowing his rice instead of chewing. How to get them chew their food?

Re:gathering

Sorry mummies...I can't join you ladies for this month's gathering because we taking a drive up Malacca. See you at next month's outing ya?

J misses his friends alot.

Hi ladies...

i really amazed by my shopaholic streak...hiaz...i got stuck at an old blding during lunch.
ended up still can buy one pair of sports shoe, cards and almost a handphone...

gosh! think i'm really bored to max w my new job

joyce,
most of us are super shopaholic too! Ask fates, taurus etc...online sprees are making us so POOR!

annie,
this seems to be the same as amosco, and more expensive!?

Chewing:
we chew and show them? Xavier din have that problem..but yesterday i almost die from fright..
Greedy him, wanted to eat my aunt's apple despite having some slices of his own. Then suddenly i see him turning red and looks like choking...Quickly dig his mouth and he puke out! Heng ah...by the time he puke, he is already tearing...the cause of it: A apple's seed!
so poor thing...

Ivy!! Apple seed so small...can choke? Or he took a very big bite?

joyce,
Ya we women are known to be shopaholics! Besides shopping for ourself, now we must shop for our little ones and hubby

fates,
ya loh...apple seed very small hor..but he really choked on it...the bite was not big..
i think he din expect to bite onto a apple seed...sigh..careless us.

Hi Ivy,

U mean Xavier can eat apple w/o meshing? my boy still refuse to take solid food
tat accident really scary manz, if I'm u, i prob keep banging his back...

Hi fates,
Ya! i keep buying things for everyone till kena scolding from him. Tat day bought 3 pairs of shoes, sneak them in and hide in the cupbd, tot he din know...but aheemmm when wanted to buy another one while w him, he just said..tot u have some in the cupbd havnt wear...gosh...

Hi annie..
Ya this one kind of ex. I having a party this sat think not enuff time to order from amasco liaoz

ivy
i still need to cut thin slices of apple for my ger to eat or else she will bite big chunks off n may not chew but just swallow at times. So scary to read how ur boy nearly choked...but hv any of u met pp who will comment things like ur kid so big oredi, no need to cut so small etc...i gave up explaining to them!