(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Anyone experience this feeling that you just eat like 2 pcs of bread and you feel your tummy going blust? I do

Barely can eat, even through i dun have morning sickness or e urge to puke, but i dun feel hungry and everytime, i force myself to eat a little for the sake of my son, but end up my tummy will b so bloated ...

Hi Annie,
Me too have the same feeling. I eat so very little but feel that my tummy is too tight and is going to burst! I dont have any cravings or worst still no appetite at all. My son is now down with asthma and thus have been feeling very down. Thought loss of appetite cld be bcos of that.

Yesterday night, my gal was moving so much and asked HB to place his palm on my tummy. He was so surprised and overwhelmed by the movements. He then said he really wonders how I am going to sleep with so much of movements. But I surprised him by falling asleep before he did. Kekekeke

I just went to Anchor pt for lunch and URS have sales up to 70%. Bought a pair of pointed shoes, quite low heeled, comfy and nice design. Now feeling very happy.

Hi ydnic, regarding diapers.
Think most hospitals use pampers. From past experience, babies have very sensitive skin and not all brands are ok. I tried a few brands for my son, those he developed rashes, huggies, drypers, petpet. The ones he was ok with, mammy poko and pampers. But of course as Annie said, napkins dont give him rash but very troublesome. Need to wash and use up quite a bit.

How many parents here are opting for personalized storage of your baby's stem cord?

Annie,

Not much differences between Mount A and TMC for 1 bedded.

Sponge,

hosp bill charge is not much diff. its the MEDIASAVE CLAIM. cos TMC break into diff. area for the charges, Mediasave claim is used only for the surgey part.. if i m not wrong, TMC 1 bedded can only claim $1k plus for mediasave while Mt A can claim to $2.6k (cos mt A didnt caterise into diff part like room charge and hubby staying over additional charge.

sponge,

i didnt..cos too expensive..
saw this advertisement.. cheaper than the one that i saw earlier on..but still expensive..

have to open a/c for 1st timer, $1100 then $250 yearly.. (of cos, $1100 cannot take back)..

Yasmin,
Yap.. i feel the same.. my boy really active the whole day n even at nite when i m sleeping.. but sometime, i get v annoy cos he make me so painful.. i will scold him or "slap" him.. or even warn him ...

Most of my friends said i m too harsh to my unborn baby..hehhe.. well, luckily, my hubby wont get mad when i do so.. in fact, he will talk to the tummy to ask my boy not to kick so hard that make me painful..hahha..

I feel like my hubby seem to get to a point that he seems to accept this unborn baby.. he starts to touch my tummy n talk to him more often..

hey girls,

so is everyone getting a massage lady? Anyone not getting? Me considering to get or not cos my skin is so sensitive and may not be used to the oil used....

I give birth on Jan 06. Saw u all talking about diapers. My girl was born in TMC. There is no need to bring anything for baby. Pampers given by TMC will be enough to be used.

Yesterday, baby had a bad bout of hiccups and I felt funny as she had her hiccup. Funny thing was can feel the tummy move with each hiccup!

Hi Annie Taurus and Yasmin,
Thank you for all your valuable comments. I need to plan ahead of what i shd stock up at home so that when the BB arrives i wont have to ask my blur hubby to go supermarket n buy those stuffs which can be bought at a cheaper rate.U know when humans are desperate they dun mind paying more n worse still dun use it.N hubby will go ard buying almost everything n anything cos he dun how the things looks like.

I m a first time mum. I m still unsure wat is needed n wat is not.Hence havent go for my shopping yet.Any suggestion of wat to get in small quantities in case needed to use?eg:breast pads?Liners?milk powder?bath tub?shampoo?etc...

Good Morning ydnic,
you are early.

Breast pads - you can find them in kiddy palace. I've never used them so not sure how good or efficient they are. I used the small hankies to absorb the bf cos even during non feeding time, it'll drip and stain our clothings. Can be quite embarrassing.
Liners - didnt use them too. Mostly was using just the napkins cos my baby has sensitive skin, also developed eczema which is inherited frm mummy.
milk powder - normally the hospitals do recommend certain brands. Nan, Friso (not too sure of the spelling) are quite popular brands. My aunty who works in KKH, in 1 of the nursery said that S26 is good but its abit costly. I recommend dont stock up more than 1/2 a dozen. Cos it will be a real waste if your baby is not able to take the milk. Cos some babies will have constipation or diarrhoea. Better to try out first.
Bath tub - if you are delivering at Mt A they will provide bath tub. But you can buy from Mother care.
Shampoo - Normally even in hospitals, they use Johnsons. But you can try other brands. I saw a few brands at Tom & Stephanie, quite fragrant. You might want to go over and take a look.

Meantime, I will try contacting my aunt to ask to recommend Milk powder and shampoo brands. Will keep you updated. Ok.

Hi anatasia,
sorry did not reply you earlier. Nope, I have not gone to any agency yet. Will decide on it aft my trip in Mar. Hope your maid turns out well. Shld take a few days leave to formally train her up.

hi annie,

Don't really understand this portion of yours: "if i m not wrong, TMC 1 bedded can only claim $1k plus for mediasave while Mt A can claim to $2.6k (cos mt A didnt caterise into diff part like room charge and hubby staying over additional charge."

Actually, I was under the impression that the amt. claimable from Medisave is dependent on the procedure that one has ...either normal or c-section. C-section will allow you to claim more and the limits are dictated by the CPF board. Can have a look at this link on the use of medisave:
http://www.cpf.gov.sg/cpf_info/goto_search.asp?UserRestriction=maternity+package&prof=&CiScope=%2F&TemplateName=queryhit&CiSort=rank%5Bd%5D&HTMLQueryForm=%2Fsearch.asp&bVersion=4&url=%2FScripts%2Fsearch%2Fqueryhit.idq

hmmm...this medisave thingy is realli confusing. ;-P

IVY,

is it you have allergic only recent mths, if so, the condition will improve after delivery..
best to go for massage else v hard to get your figure fast.. : ) heard from my colleagues n sis that quite painful cos the massage lady really want you to slim and maybe becos your womb already in loose loose condition..:p

yasmin,
dun need to buy bath tub.. 1 is enough .. somemore given by Mt A.. (already so call count in the bill)..
believe me, bb hair v smelly else they tend to sweat a lot.. (my niece is gd eg.).. now i understand y pp love to shampoo their bb daily.. thinny hair also get to dry v v fast. within 10 mins by itself..

Milk powder really depend on yr bb.. cant store much, cos so bb has constipation prob.. u will sooner or later, then have to get a brand that suit their body.. some bb tend to have loose loose or watery "cakes" all rely on what type of milk you feed on.. best is breastfeeding..

Yesterday i went for my regular checkup. I have protein in my urine, indicating that I have a slight urine infection. So need to drink more water to flush it out of the system.
And I have put on 3.5 kg in 4 wks. Its alot of weight. Now I have to really watch my diet. sob sob no more fried food or canned drink for me. Or maybe I have recently eating alot of redbean paste bread frm Swee Heng, maybe its that. Now I have to cut down on all the unwanted calories. Though my gynae did not comment, I just dont want to wait to take any actions till he does.
He did say that my tummy is quite big though and baby has gained 500gm frm last visit that was 4 weeks back. So the remaining 3kg is all mine to shed.

ino,
thanks for giving info.. yap. v confusing.. like my sis told me her natural delivery at TMC Dec 15 2005, amounted $2.5k. saw her bill, delivery room, duno whether charge by the no. of hour you are in there or not? cos my sis's bill indicate, 1hr 45 mins. funny part is that my sis chose 4 bedded, they gave her 2 bedded since no bed at 4 bedded.. she oni stayed 3 days 2 nites. cos she admitted in the 9.30am. She didnt use any injection and oso the ep... jab.
She already paid $800 for the deposit yet still have to top up abt $500 when she discharge. BB oso dun have jadice.
I wonder how come so expensive?Maybe becos her gynea charge $1k for natural delivery, tats y.

My colleague's wife, had natural delivery at MT A, admitted in am, induce then laboured at 7pm that nite.. fully charge $3k plus.. cos 2 bedded.. she got the ep.. jab.. was paid a deposit of $450.. so when she discharged, only paid another $390. Cheaper than my sis.

yasmin,
u cant calculate this way leh.. bb should be growing rapidly from week 27 onwards oso indicate yr weight will put on more faster than before.. you can only noe whether the extra weight is it all on yr body when you reach the last few weeks. By that time, your bb actually weight will indicate and for sure, you will lose weight.. my sis lost 1.5kg b4 she labour.. when my niece indicate 2.3kg instead of 1kg (1 mth earlier b4 she deliver)..

Extract this from the website that ino given to me for your reference.. v confusing.. hahah. i decide to choose 2 bedded room instead of 1 so that can save the spare $$ for my son's insurance
have check with Mt A, hubby can stay beside during the whole day time.. thats enough for me.. Mt A 2 bedded room is quite spacious compare to TMC, that time when my hubby paid a visit to my sis when she laboured. At least, got rooms for vistors..

Maternity Cases
14. Can I withdraw Medisave to pay maternity expenses?

Medisave can be used to pay the delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses incurred for the delivery of the first four living children of the mother on or after 1 August 2004. Prior to 1 August 2004, Medisave can only be used to pay the delivery expenses incurred for delivery of the first three living children.

Medisave can also be used to pay the delivery and pre-delivery expenses incurred for the delivery of the fifth and subsequent child of the mother on or after 1 August 2004, if both parents have a combined Medisave balance of at least $15,000 in their Medisave accounts at the time of delivery.

The patient can use her own, spouse and/or immediate family members Medisave to pay the delivery and pre-delivery expenses. Immediate family members include patients parents and children.

The pre-delivery expenses have to be claimed under the Medisave Maternity Package. However, post-natal consultation fees cannot be claimed under Medisave.

15. What is the Medisave Maternity Package?

The Medisave Maternity Package is a package that allows Medisave to be used to pay expenses incurred during delivery and pre-delivery medical expenses such as consultations, ultrasounds, tests, medications etc. Prior to 1 August 2004, Medisave cannot be used for pre-delivery expenses.

16. How much Medisave can I use to pay maternity expenses?

Under the Medisave Maternity Package, you can withdraw Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses as well as delivery expenses and daily hospital charges. Each Medisave Maternity Package has a different Medisave Withdrawal Limit, which depends on the delivery procedure (e.g. caesarean or vaginal delivery), to pay the pre-delivery medical expenses as well as the delivery expenses.

If you do not wish to claim for pre-delivery expenses, you can still withdraw Medisave for the delivery procedure and daily hospital charges. Each delivery procedure has a different withdrawal limit.

The withdrawal limits are shown below:
Type of Operation Medisave Limits for Delivery Procedure
($) Medisave Limits under the Medisave Maternity Package
($)
Vaginal Delivery (Normal) 450 900
Vaginal Delivery (Assisted) 800 1,250
Caesarean Section (Normal) 1,400 1,850
Caesarean Section (with Tubal Ligation) 1,600 2,050
Caesarean Section (with Hysterectomy) 2,400 2,850

Example:
Delivery Procedure No. of days of Hospitalisation Medisave Withdrawal under the Medisave Maternity Package
($) Medisave Withdrawals for Delivery Procedure
($)
Vaginal Delivery (Normal) 3 Up to $1,800

Which comprises of:
- $900 for daily hospital charges; and

- $900 for Medisave Maternity Package Up to $1,350

Which comprises of:
- $900 for daily hospital charges; and

- $450 for Delivery Procedure
Caesarean Delivery (Normal) 4 Up to $3,050

Which comprises of:
- $1,200 for daily hospital charges; and

- $1,850 for Medisave Maternity Package Up to $2,600

Which comprises of:
- $1,200 for daily hospital charges; and

- $1,400 for Delivery Procedure

17. How do I make a withdrawal from Medisave for pre-delivery medical expenses under the Medisave Maternity Package?

You will have to present the bills incurred for the pre-delivery medical care to the hospital where your newborn is delivered. The hospital will submit these bills, together with the bill for the delivery expenses, for a Medisave claim under the Medisave Maternity Package.

Outpatient Treatment
18. What outpatient treatments do Medisave cover and what are the withdrawal limits?

Medisave can be used to pay for the following outpatient treatments, subject to the withdrawal limits:

Type of outpatient treatment Withdrawal limit
Hepatitis-B vaccination for patient aged :
- Below 12 years
- 12 years to 19 years
- 20 years & above

Course of 3 Jabs
$25
$35
$50

Booster
$10
$15
$20

Renal Dialysis
Note : Only the patient's own Medisave can be used. In addition, the Medisave of the patient's parents may be used if the patient is aged 18 years or below.

With effect from 1 December 2004, the Medisave of the patients immediate family members may be used on a case-by-case basis, subject to eligibility conditions. The patient must be the Medisave Account holder's (a) spouse (b) parents (c) grandparent who is a Singapore citizen or permanent resident (d) child aged above 18 years.
More information on using your Medisave for your immediate family's renal dialysis is found in the application form.

$450 per month per patient
Chemotherapy*
$300 per weekly treatment cycle

or

$1,200 per 21/28 day treatment cycle

Radiotherapy* :
- External Radiotherapy
- Brachytherapy with external radiotherapy
- Brachytherapy without external radiotherapy
- Superficial X-ray
- Stereotactic radiotherapy

$80 per treatment
$300 per treatment
$360 per treatment
$30 per treatment
$2,800 per treatment

Assisted Conception Procedure (for female patients only)
Note : Only the Medisave of the patient and her spouse can be used.
Use of Medisave for Assisted Conception Procedure (ACP) is up to 3 treatment cycles.
For ACP treatments received on or after 1 August 2004, the withdrawal limits are

1st withdrawal - $6,000
2nd withdrawal - $5,000
3rd withdrawal - $4,000

For ACP treatments received before 1 August 2004, the withdrawal limit is $4,000 per treatment cycle.

Approved Drugs for HIV/AIDS
Note : Only the patient's own Medisave can be used.

If the patient is aged 18 years or below, the Medisave of the patient's parents may also be used.

$550 per month per patient
Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy
$100 per treatment
Desferrioxamine Drug and Blood Transfusion for Thalassaemia*
$350 per month
Intravenous Antibiotic Infusion* at :
(1) Tan Tock Seng Hospital
(2) KK Women's and Children's Hospital
(3) Singapore General Hospital
$600 per weekly cycle, up to a maximum of $2,400 per year.
Rental of Devices for Long-Term Oxygen Therapy and Infant Continuous Positive Airway Pressure Therapy*
$75 per month
Immunosuppressant Drugs for Organ Transplant*
$300 per month

* With effect from 1 February 2006, the Medisave of the patients non-immediate family members may be used for these outpatient treatments at restructured hospitals/ medical clinics, subject to eligibility conditions such as the patient must be a dependant of the active Medisave Account holder and has exhausted his own and his immediate family members Medisave accounts. There is no change to the prevailing withdrawal limits.

If you wish to find out if you are eligible to use your non-immediate family member's Medisave for the above approved subsidised outpatient treatments, you may wish to speak to the staff at the hospital's Business Office.

At Admission
19. What do I need to do at Admission?

a) Please inform the hospital staff that you wish to use Medisave to pay the hospital bill. The staff will then ask you for your NRIC/Passport or CPF Membership Card. If you are paying for your family member, please also produce the patient's NRIC/Passport.
b) You will then need to sign a Medisave Authorisation Form to allow the CPF Board to pay the hospital bill from your Medisave Account.
c) If your employer or insurer is paying your bill, please bring along your Letter of Guarantee or Hospitalisation Identity Card.

20. Do I still need to pay the hospital deposit at the time of admission?

Yes, the hospital may collect a deposit from you as Medisave may not cover the full hospital charges.

hi yasmin,
my mum will train the maid and i bring her back to my own place only on weekends, before baby comes.

ivy,
i also have sensitive skin. even those chinese medicinal patch causes my skin to break out in an itchy rash. i will still go for the massage but probably not pay for a package first. if my skin is allergic to the oil, maybe can ask the massage lady to use nivea cream or baby cream instead. not sure if using cream will help to remove the 'wind' though.

annie,

i dun think you shld be comparing the charges this way, esp if your colleague and your sister is using different gynaes and delivery at different time.
In any case, the hospital bills are usually very detailed and the cashier will take time to explain to you if you request.

Scott,
So good, got 3D scan? my gynea had but only used once, ie last mth.. nvb charge extra.. but its pity, my bb face was sleeping with his hand cover his face.. my gynea stated that my bb is too shy.. haha..
i duno other gynea, my gf's gynea charge her pre-natal package is $1.6k got one foc 3d scan. not inc. of triple blood test and detail scanning.natural delivery $1.5k and c-section $2.2k (she stated that her gynea is a member of Mt E, i think thats y expensive).
for me, my gynea is reasonable. 1st 3 mths charge by each visit.Abt $85, on the 3rd mth onward till deliver cost $500 for the package, doesnt inc triple blood test $200 and detail scan done at TMC $99.90. Natural delivery charge: $500 & $1200 for c-section.. quite reasonable rite?

for my sis, her gynea is under TMC, her pre-natal check up is $1k, oso dont include triple blood test n detail scanning.. Natural delviery charge: $1k & $2k for c-section..

My gyne only gives me multi vitamin and folic acid for 1st 3 mth, but my sis's gynea gave her iron pill (late stage), fish oil (neurogain brand), folic acid billed my sis 10cents each till her deliver.

think diff gynea charge diff becos of their name, the hosp name they registered under and the type of vitamins given to u.. my gynea is not under any hosp.. just contact with TMC, MT A, MT E

sponge (sponge)

I will be opting for personalized storage of my baby's stem cord at Mt A. Cos i will be delivering there. I heard we need to get in touch with the sales person..

By the way, gals, does that mean we need not buy bath tub for the baby if we are delivering at MT A?

ivy,
yap.. correct.. like my colleague's wife and my colleague using diff gynea but stayed at mt A oso bill v diff..
i think i can only take my colleague's (secetary) bill guide cos her gynea is same as mine.
still wondering, TMC or Mt A but after my sis's incident and my hubby complaint abt the 2 bedded room so narrow in TMc...i put 2 choices to choose... hheheh..

if i take TMC, sure choose the herbal soup that i learnt to know from the talk i went to.. v impressive.. MT A has but duno good or not. cos my colleague chose western food. I sure take 1 bedded else no room for my hubby to room abt..

if i take Mt A, then i will choose 2 bedded. (saw before, quite spacious).. so long my hubby can stay the whole day, i m happy.. cos he always stay by my side when i hospitalised twice ever since i met him..hahah

sponge and bookworm, my hubby and i are also considering cord life...heard if an existing member recommends you, both he and you get some benefits.

Hi bookworm,
You are right. No need to buy baby bath tub cos its provide. Have seen a few mummies bringing back the tubs, that time all the tubs were green coloured.

scott,
Thanks.. saw few stem cord, all diff charge but the inital opening a/c quite expensive.. e one that i mentioned, $1100 for open a/c n then $250 yearly.

Yesterday, asked my friend, he had just opened one cord a/c for his 2nd son.. like $750 for opening a/c then $250 yearly..

However, i still have doubt in it. Cos they mentioned how good is it. According to a newspaper report on cord saving life n how the specialist extract the cord blood.. still have few disadvantages that most of the private cord bank didnt highlight..

I checked with 1 lecturer that teach medicial science in Sydney.. he stated that due to each baby's weight and size, hence v.limit cord blood can extract from the baby.. hence, the cord blood can only save an adult's life provide that below 45kg.

I doubt my son will weight less than 45kg when he reachs adult. If the fact is true, cancer and serious illness cannot fully cure even with the cord blood help. However, if the illness attrack when the bb still havent reach adult life..there is a chance..

scott,
thanks a lot.. yr gynea sound good n helpful and consider to save $$ for you..
Well, i doubt i want another baby again.. Stretch marks, veroicose vein, leg cramp, migraine, day sickness, backaches, acnes all over my head,shoulder and chest.. so ugly..
Stretch marks and veroicose vein wont go away so more.. so scary.. worst..puking non stop for first few mths..

nowsaday, very hard to say, bb will grow up smoothly or not, all kinds of report on kid suffer strange illness that make them abnormal, like yishun case, have to lay on the bed.. really make pp heartache..

yesterday,taiwan news, one baby gal aged 2 mths died after an injection of those normal jab for bb. feel quite sad for the parents.. hosp prove that they d normal and safety check..

all i noe that bb can die suddenly without any reason when they r less than 1 year old. worst to the case, 50% across the world and no docs can explain why..

Hi Annie,

As for the taiwan news, the baby was injected Hep B and 3 in 1 altogether . According to the report, the doctor claim it is able to inject 3 in 1 together with Hep B . Now it is a suspect of overdose and/or the injection fluid is contaminated.

at least it is not death without any cause.

Annie,

My hubby's in Biomedical Science industry. Limiting factor for stem cord/cell technology to save an adult using his/her own stem cord is almost impossible now owing to the limited number of cells in the stem cord as compared to the size of a full adult. However, stem cord can still save a baby or toddler's life if necessary. There is limited uses to this technology for now but nobody knows what will happen in the future as stem cells technology is moving so fast now.

Sponge,
Oh! great to have your hubby around, with his wise knowledge & thanks for the great information.. up till now, i m still thinking whether to save the stem cord or not.. I still believe in one pp fate and life is by its own..

However, as a parent (soon).. i realise i seem to fond of having this small life in my tummy.. despite the toughness that i am going through... really understand if anything happen to the baby, the parents are the one whose suffer most..

twinkle starry,
Thanks. i only watched the last part of the news, so its the 3 in 1 jab.. but thought its common to use in spore. Even through the jab is more expensive than having 3 jabs seperately.
e part that interviewed the father really made me feel so sad... cos his eyes already swollen.. so wat if the compensation sum is big but its a life..

Scott,
You are a lucky woman.. most of my gfs got worst for their 2nd pregancy compare to their 1st one.. true.. every woman experience differently.. like my younger sis, she dun even have to ep.. jab for natural birth n bb comes out 3 hrs plus after her induce.. so fast.. she didnt feel the pain at all..
As for me, i doubt i have the courage to go for another one after this.. my hubby already told me that he is so restless these days cos he has to wake up so many times at nite to help me to flip my body (either to right or left).. and massage my leg whenever cramp attrack.. pity him much.. slim down so much..

hi gals & twinkle- starry,
wonder have u watch the taiwan news abt china toddler clothes..
Stated some china toddler clothes have some chemical on it that cause the kids to suffer reddish when they wear it..
i wonder is it apply to infant clothes oso.. cos my mother in law got few new clothes even the hat for my son but all made in china. she brought them at metro..
think i will have to wash them b4 hand using hot water.. hopefully, nothing goes wrong..

hi annie,

all NB or any clothes we puchases for kids or even adults, we will need to wash them first. You either soak it in water or wash it with baby detergent for . Espcially those printed pictures on the t-shirts, it must be washed as there is chemicals used to such printing.

Twinkle-starry
Yap.. all new clothes have to wash first before.. i d that for all my clothes.. according to what taiwan news have to use hot water... tats y figuring whether using normal temp water soak infant clothes with washing powder is it enough or not..
or using hot water to wash together with washing powder, will it damage the infant clothes or not.. for adult clothes, some cloth types cannot use hot water.. infant clothes are mostly cotton.. will it sink the size?

hi annie,

i dun use hot water. what my mum taught me is to soak it in water with a bit of vineger, then put the clothes in washing machine with baby detegent. if u prefer hand wash also can.

Twinkle-starry

ic. Thanks a lot.. ok. i will do it tonite.. have few stacks of new clothes and old clothes given by my friend and colleague...

i prefer hand wash since
infant clothes look so tiny compare to us... seems v "fragile"

Twinkle-starry,
ok! then i can use washing machine.. will be full load..5kg hahah... i have 2 laudry net.. so can squeeze all ..

nowsaday, v lazy.so tired whenever i reach home..but have to force myself to sleep on at 11pm then wake up at 6.15am.. have to let my gastic to digest the dinner even through i have light dinner..

worst, leg cramps alway love to attrack during my sleep.. seems to wake up so many times every nite.. sigh! .. next time, dun have spare time to sleep since bb loves to wake up at nites to drink milk...

anyone thinking of getting girdle or slimming belt etc to get tummy and waist back to shape? Any suggestions?

I have thinking of getting girdle. Not sure which kind to get. My colleague bought girdles and corset which cost her 600-700. Very ex.

Eve,

my sister has the OSIM one and it works better on my mum as she used daily.

Yasmin,
I also dun know which one is good. I heard that if wear daily after delivery, it help to keep tummy and waist back in shape. I am also curious how effective, whether painful to wear daily and where to get.

Hi ydnic

I'm also currently buying baby necessities. Heard from other mummies that must stock up lots of baby wipes and diapers.

Here's a checklist for your reference.

mime_msword.gif

checklist-babe.doc (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Yasmin,
i have a set. worn 1s, very tight n uncomfortable especially our weather.. cant imagine u want to wear it in may or june..
learnt from those taiwanese stars, stated that can only wear few hours a day. i doubt i will wear.. unless my wound recover especially for those whose go for c-section.
up till now, we still duno the forcing is it really good for our body..

hi eve,

each time cannot use too long, and for those skin sensitive also cannot use too long as the skin will become red. There is instruction like 30 mins etc...

as for girdle , i remember someone told me that can wear whole day.
tat why i m curious and confused at the same time.

Went for check up today @ 26 weeks...can you imagine, I still can't see whether it's boy or girl leh!!!

Fates ah... I think I can only update the chart after my delivery loh!! Boo...hoo...

Twinkle starry &amp; eve,
Y not, go for spa massage after your confinement if you really want to slim down fast.. using the machine on yr tummy esp after delivery, duno any disadvantage or not, cos your womb already expand so big and suddenly become empty.. if using gridle still reasonable but check with my in law, she stated not more than 4 hours a day.

My colleague brought those tighten tummy belt at phyamcy.. if you opt for c-section. better use cos your loose flesh will feel painful whenever you walk around or stand..according to her experience of 2 c-section she went through

zach's mum

haha..congulation.. your bb really a geniue, playing a guessing game with you..nvm, u still can buy white, yellow, light green colour of infants clothes for him or her

good morning mummies,

it's friday again. it's been a long week, isn't it? there are no more long weekends to look forward to in the short term...

zach's mum,

your bb's really keeping u in suspense huh? i think he/she meant to give you a SURPRISE, kekeke... btw are u hoping for a B or G?

hi twinkle/ivy,

are u both attending the class tomorrow? the session i attended was quite long last week, about 2.5 hrs. i was kind of tired at the end of it...

next week i need to make a business trip to Shanghai. i'll be on my own, so there'll prob be no one to help me with my luggage and all... i am kind of worried, don't know if it is really advisable for me to make the trip. any of you girls who have travelled recently?