(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hey ladies, all the cakes look great. Amber's mini celebration is on this Saturday but I have yet to place an order for the cake. Still contemplating.....hmmmm

Afternoon mummies!

Ivy,
You read about it huh? Heheee ya he 'famous' liao

bello,
Caius quite tanned and mature-looking eh! Nice humpty dumpty cake there

<font color="0000ff">Zoo trip - 26th May 9AM</font>

<u>Confirmed</u>
1. Milo
2. leejen
3. Ivy
4. SS1
5. Yvonne
6. sponge

<u>Tentative</u>
1. fates

Will let you ladies know again if I can make it :p

bello, I suffered mastitis previously when I was still working part-time (during dd1's time). Horrible experience indeed. Furthermore it was SARS period then and I had no idea that I was suffering from mastitis then. You wont' believe how worried I was.

For dd2, being a SAHM really helps. Since she's regularly latching on for her feeds, I've not experienced any form of breast lumps or mastitis. So for working mothers, must really express regularly. Hope you are much better now.

Btw, your cake design very the original.

My conversation

Now, my girl has turned 1, I am focusing my efforts to get her speech right. Ha KS mum.... I know. Yesterday night, I had an intelligent conversation with her... at least I think so... ..

Sien: Mama..
Me: Why?
Sien Mama
Me: You want me to baobao??
Sien: Bao bao
Me: Okay... (carries her) Where do you want to walk to?
Sien: (Points) there.... there?
Me: Why?
My mum interjected: She saw the ants....
Sien: There.
Me: Okay... walks there and ask. What is that?
Sien: EEEEE.... EEEEE (Points to ants)

Haha. I think this is just the right rambling of all the words she knows. Her favourite being... there...

hi gabby,
yr conversation resembles mine too. hehe. my gal also likes to point...but instead of ants, she will always say "book book".

But hor, do not let my natie see ants, coz she will go after the poor ants to terrorise them...we were wondering whether she will do the same to cockroaches or lizards...eeeee...the tot of her doing it is so yucky...

<font color="0000ff">My DS is recovering from a fever developed few days ago. Took 2 days' leave to take care of him. He was very clingy and had no appetite for food except for mummy's milk. He was crying when I prepare for work this morning and I was really sorry to leave him behind. I am quite worried as my mum (whose taking care of him) said that he refused to drink EBM after I left for work. It's the first time he cried when I leave home and refused to drink EBM!

Just to share some info on fever as per my doctor's advice:

Temp > 37.5C - Take medicine e.g. panadol, and monitor his temp
Temp > 38.0C - Bathe baby in lukewarm water regardless it's day or night. This is to prevent fits which can be life threatening.

My DS is allergic to one of the medicines (Voltaren) prescribed as he developed rashes and had swollen lips just 1+ hours after the medication. It is really heart-wrenching when our little one(s) was sick and unable to voice their discomfort except crying or fussing. I feel so helpless at times.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sterilising bottles
I read from a magazine that bottles should be sterilised until baby is 1 yo. So, I presume it's pretty safe to stop now. However, I'm still sterilising them since I am sterilising my pump parts as well.

Ivy,
You're a strong mama! Able to sling Xavier around through the zoo trip. I can't do that as my shoulders and arms will be numb!

fates,
Thks for the info on FOTZ card. Can we save a copy of the photo? hehe

On the side note, going out with baby nowdays can be a bit troublesome - gotta prepare his meals, cater to his nap times, etc. But, since I can't bear to leave him behind when I'm not working, gotta bear with the arrangements.

BTW, anyone bring your little darling to the cinema for a movie screening?</font>

bbloh,
i actually applied online...so the photo is uploaded on our end...Not sure if you wan to take photo on the spot..haha..I am very sure i look like auntie on a outing so dun wan to risk.keke..

Strong?
Ha, you saw me before during kindermusik lesson...Not too weak but still siong but at least he enjoyed the trip.

gabby,

at least your girl can call you mama. do you know what is Axl's 1st word? McDonald. of cos his pronounciation is not accurate but i still feel 'gek sim'. we only bring him there occasionally on sunday mornings for hotcakes. my mum brings him there for the ice-cream cone once in a while.

some people tell me girls develop faster in speech compared to boys. wonder how true.

bbloh,
sorry to hear about your boy. hope he recovers fully soon.

I will not bring Axl to the cinema. he has very short attention span and i dun want to end up carrying him, walking around the cinema to entertain him. I have not been to the cinema for ages..did not even go during pregnancy.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Fates, thks. Ya, Caius has been quite tanned looking since birth! I think he takes after his daddy

Hi shawny and all
My sick breast is almost fully recovered now. But you won't believe what happened last wk... I developed an allergy to the antibiotic (cefuroxime) and all my gums broke out in blisters which later became painful 'ulcer patches'! This happened on the 2nd day after taking the antibiotic! It has been so painful ever since (sigh! double pains for poor me!) that I haven't been able to even brush my teeth! It hurts so badly!

I have been eating porridge and soupy stuff only eversince, and I think I lost another 1.5kg!
Hahaha...

My BM supply dipped 'cos of eating too little (and not so much coz of mastitis)... and today for the first time, we had to take out 1 packet of FBM. Hope my gums will recover soon and my supply goes back to normal quickly!

Sorry, i can only make it after 1pm on Sat cos i need to bring my mum for medical appt.
Anyone want to meet at zoo at 3pm?

Zoo trip - 26th May 9AM

Confirmed
1. Milo
2. leejen
3. Ivy (afternoon)
4. SS1
5. Yvonne
6. sponge

Tentative
1. fates

bbloh - pls take care ok, i understand u coz jen sick few times liao, she cries but mummy don't know where she not feeling good.
about movie screening, i haf a malay colleague bring her baby to movie at her bb milk time, she said her bb is quietly latching for milk and after tat sleep, so my colleague can enjoy the movie. i think she is really lucky tat her bb is co-operative and she went for few movies liaoz. shiok hor.

zoo trip - own time, own target?

bbloh,

Thanks for sharing. My boy recovered from high fever last week too. You can imagine how panicky I was when I'm told his fever reached 39.2deg! And my IL can still relac and say, he's still playing mah! *faint* old folks... tsk tskk!!!

anastasia,

Axl so clever! Can say a 3-syllabus word! You should feel happy

Sorry mummies, but don't think I can make it for the zoo trip this time....

Zoo trip 26/5/07 Sat:

Pls indicate your going timing so we can meet up!

Morning 9.30am
1) Milo

Afternoon 3pm
1) Ivy
2) Sponge

morning all....

zoo trip - split to 2 timing liaoz...haha.

swim at public pool - yeah, usually bath after swim, a very quick one though, we went abt 10plus to 11am, the water temp still can tahan.

about talking, my gal says "gai ar" (means go out in hokkien)....*faint*

hi Winnie,

i just wipe my boy with a towel and then dress him. will head for home immediately for his shower. e water at the pool's bathroom like quite cold for babies.

leejen,
so you going which timing?

haha,
my son say 'mai' ( dun wan in teochew!) That's his 1st word since he is 6mths old. Now his other word is yi yi cos my aunt is taking care of him, and my sis is his fave playmate. So everyone is yi yi...grandma also yi yi.

ivy-san, my timing "not up, not down" kind, probably go the morning slot, at 11am bah.

milo going so early meh? i ask her, can adjust to meet me or not...

Same here. Hubby working till noon, and after that we're going for a party!

Btw had anyone potty-trained your little ones yet?

hi fates
i started 3mths ago but my girl still dont know how to say she want to go shi shi. sometimes she will jus wee wee on the floor. sign. (cos we let her wear undies during day time to train her)
So normally we gauge she normally wee wee after every hour. so we jus try our luck. As for poo poo her face will turn red one so we know and quickly carry her to the potty lor. :>

hi fates,
i started my gal 3 mths back. She still doesnt poo at a regular timing but will make noise b/4 she poo. So we'll bring her to the potty and at the same time ask her to pee.

We also put her on potty every morning b/4 bath to try getting her to poo/pee. Sometimes do get lucky

Thanks for your feedbacks

I got a hand-me-down potty from SIL, and it's those squarish type with a hole in the middle. What's your potty like? Can show pics??

My boy doesn't seem to like this type leh....always wanna wriggle off the potty

Does anyone of u still have one whole list of halal buffet caterers?? Looking out for my colleague who planning for next school function.

fates, i got my girl's potty from Kiddy palace...less than $20...it's like a chair with back rest and side rests too...she's quite comfy in it, at least can lean back...

she usually will poo after her first feed in the morning, so from 7th month onwards, i've been putting her in it every morning, 10 mins after her first feed. i usually will read to her and then make the 'mng mng' sound ....she poos in it 90% of the time after about 10 mins, sometimes shorter...

someone told me at their age, it's more to get them used to sitting in the potty and equating the sound with the action...not so much toilet train as in no diapers...maybe u wanna try get a different potty for your boy.

how's the zoo trip today, everyone? couldn't join u all today as my gir's birthday is tomorrow and she has her swim class on sat too.

btw, i'm going with 2 other mummies to the zoo coming tues morning (29 may, 9 am). anyone interested?

Hi mummies, celebrated Amber's birthday with close family members yesterday. Here's a pic of her cake.

Must confess that I didn't plan anything special for her this birthday. Ordered the cake on Friday and we tau-pow'd food in to feast. At least, Amber seems happy that there's so many kids around to play with.

815445.jpg

good morning...
yesterday went for a evening stroll at the botanic gardens, i must say X really enjoy the water, grass and birds! haha..
We must really make our picnic plans a reality!

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
I have the IKEA Friends card, so is entitled for 10% discount for FOTZ card membership. If apply online, not sure if there's a field to key in the card no.

You look rather well toned to me leh. Ethan also likes to cling onto me. His papa and grandma must take a second stance when I'm present. He's obviously "bullying" his mama coz he'll cry when I put him inside the stroller or hand him over to other people!

anastasia & leejen,
I took Ethan to the cinema last Saturday afternoon to watch <<spiderman>>. I nursed him throughout the show (about 2 hr 15 mins). Luckily, he only fussed shortly 2 - 3 times before he's on the breast again. He even had an hour's siesta! This is really another advantage of breastfeeding.

So, did anyone go the zoo last Sat?

I've not started potty training (or Elimination Communication) my boy yet. For more info, can check out: http://mummysmilk.com/info/index.php?id=14</font>

just back from PD.My gal took her (EGG FREE) MMR today.SHe's allergic to egg white.ANy mummies here giving your babies chickenpox vaccine?

afternoon everyone, today quite bz at work coz friday i rush home at 5pm - Eat With Your Family Day, good excuse to go off early. ha-ha.

bbloh - power leh, tat the beauty of breastfeeding larz, my malay colleague still breastfeed her gal, tat y she can go cinema few times. u can too lor, go watch more movies, yeah.

potty-train - actually i intend to let nature takes it course, im guilty of being a lazy mum, need time and effort to potty train. i let Jen sit on potty at few times of the day, but only once she urine and poo.

shawny - nice purple cake leh, i think iz the thoughts tat count, you did take effort to prepare amber's birthday.

littletot - i saw this bundle pack at NTUC, but cost $7 plus leh, i wanted to buy but din know cold storage seems cheaper wor.
chickenpox vaccine, haven think abt it yet, im still waiting for MMR and pneumococal.

afternoon everyone, today quite bz at work coz friday i rush home at 5pm - Eat With Your Family Day, good excuse to go off early. ha-ha.

bbloh - power leh, tat the beauty of breastfeeding larz, my malay colleague still breastfeed her gal, tat y she can go cinema few times. u can too lor, go watch more movies, yeah.

potty-train - actually i intend to let nature takes it course, im guilty of being a lazy mum, need time and effort to potty train. i let Jen sit on potty at few times of the day, but only once she urine and poo.

shawny - nice purple cake leh, i think iz the thoughts tat count, you did take effort to prepare amber's birthday.

littletot - i saw this bundle pack at NTUC, but cost $7 plus leh, i wanted to buy but din know cold storage seems cheaper wor.
chickenpox vaccine, haven think abt it yet, im still waiting for MMR and pneumococal.

am organising a gymboree playgym session this fri. 1 JUNE 2007 at gymboree harbourfrnt.

Meeting time is 2pm at harbourfront lobby D
Playgym per hr for non-member is $15 per hr, memeber is $8 per hr. Pls bring along a pair of sock as accompanied adult MUST wear sock to enter the playgym area.

attendance
1. Ivy
2. littlenana
3. poohcutie
3. taurus
4. tingy

Ivy, Ting and helen!! You girls not working on Friday????

Pooh - why not Saturday huh?
kao_confused.gif

Nice girly cake shawny!! From where??

How's the zoo trip mummies?????????

fates,
i can make it for gym on sat.

Zoo,
we are looking to go tmrw afternoon ( vesak day!) you wan go together?

Toys fighting
wow, last nite we witness a war between Xavier and Kaelyn. They were fighting and screaming over a doll. Neither side refuse to give in and we could just sit and watch cos they refused to be distracted by other toys.
I suppose they are not ready for care and share at this stage. But good exposure for them so they dun end up as "spoilt bread aka brat".

Yeah ladies, no update on the zoo outing leh?

leejen & fates, thks. The cake's from Ecreative. I've got 'fussy' tastebuds so their cake suits me just fine. I think my relatives are really tired of eating Ecreative's cakes cos every year I'll order from them without fail.

littletot, I'll be bringing Amber for her chickenpox jab on Friday or sometime next week. So far Amber has taken most of the required jabs ..6-in-1, pnuemococcal & rotavirus doses.

Sorry ivy..think you girls go ahead for the gym trip as planned because we got other agenda on Sat noon...*wink*

X fights with K over a DOLL????? Shouldn't you be worried?

Zoo later huh....hehe....sorry i can't cos' going to the PC show

Have not try Ecreative cakes before, but i saw some posts on the colourings they used? Too much? duhh....which eleborate cakes don't use colourings on their designs right?

shawny17,
am still deciding whether to give her chickenpox vaccine a not. HAs Amber taken her MMR already? If she hasnt eaten eggs yet, make sure pd give her the egg free MMR. Just in case...

Takes for the advice. Looking at the Healthbook and doc's noting...will take the MMR when Amber's around 18mths old. So by then, will be the normal MMR.

Regarding egg, my mum boiled a hard-boiled egg recently for Amber to try but she didn't seem to like it. Her big sis loves it though.

hey pooh, wont' be able to make it for the gym outing this Fri nor Sat. Cos Friday's reserved for the jab while Sat will need to bring Ashley for the Little Red Hen Musical.