(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Got an even cheaper quote. So follow this one:

400g, 1 side glossy, 1 side matte

11" by 11", 600pcs $52
5" by 25", 700pcs $52

But they don't supply the red dots stickers, so will need to get from the other supplier.

Any idea where can we bring bb for haircut/ shave? Any shop?
Intend to bring my girl to shave after 3rd month, when her skull is harder n close.
I know we can get free shave if do tat mao bi, but I think think, dun wan to do it leh. Any other alternative?

Koli
I think all grandparent r like tat except my dad lah... haha, he simply bochap, too many grandchildren liao.

My PIL also, like so happy n eager to see their granddaugther. But usually, I keep quiet on wat they do, as long as no harm to bb.

I dun stay with them n choose dun stay with them. In their present, I dun talk much, to prevent any mis-interpret. I always think tat we (daugther-in-law) in actual fact has no genetic relation to them, if they treat us well is a bonus, good enough tat they dun ill-treated us.

Etelle: ya lor.. cause my PD says a lot of ppl in her clinic take 6 in 1 so they can afford to reduce the price lor.. ya tats wat I tot too.. haizz take the 1st baby bonus to use for the jab lor.. hehe

Bbcutie: Xinru is at 57cm now.. PD say she is tall.. hehe so happy to hear tat.. haha

Ilim: my PD is Lilian LimK quite a nice lady..comfortable w her... same clinic w Bul..

Etelle,

Ya the box is blue in colour... My sis give to her daughter when new born and nothing happen lei..I also ask the medical hall ppl the say ok for new born.. I never clean the tougue everyday or when the milk stain is thick than i clean...

Babycutie,
I also let my girl drink "Jin Yin Hua" today is the third day.. I will monitor her poo poo than I tell u wat colour..Now her Poo poo is yellowish.. If her poo poo change to greyish then i let u know...I believe greyish is toxic also...

Selina,
chinese medicine you mean "Jin Yin Hua" I dun noe 3 month or not.. My mum say now can drink bcos she got milk rash.. Then I let her drink lor & the medical hall ppl also say ok... But It do help, the rashes getting lesser.
I think most of the maids now is like that ... My friends also having this problem. I have one friend her maid force open her drawer that she locked. She ask her why she do that, the maid say she wanted to clean the drawer if not she say she never do her job... So funny right...

Grandparents are like that la...my parents also like that , i ask them don't come everyday they still want to come n play n carry my girl... Carry n carry , I tell them off carry too much I very differcult to take care. For "DOG" golden retriver very 'guai' one shouldn't bite , normally they PLAY. Is the dog in your house very long liao...OR your BIL is a dog lover? Normally dog lover will treat their dog as a human...Like me also like that I still keep my dog in my house bcos I treat him like my son...hehe. For ur bb intro to the dog 1st n tell them bb r ur love one..they normally will listen n wouldn't bite...

Siewlng,
I also intend to bring my girl go hair cut in 3 months... I know FORUM at orchard , one of the salon cut for new born FREE n issue a cert. to bb for 1st hair cut... I will found out the salon name n let u know ...

Mashy
The blank cards are for wat? hee hee i don't know what to do with it lhe...to educate bb but how to use any website to refer to??

Siewlng
i am like u lor as long as they don't do anything to harm bb then it's okie to let them carry or wat lah...but my pils treat me very well one hee hee
so blessed. Thank God.

Amanda
My bb is 57.5 cm hee hee his birth is 51 i think...hee hee wow your girl very tall leh...your hubby tall ah...any idea where there are reference for us to know what's the average height and weight for bb??

Lim
i still dun dare to use leh ha ha scared scared hee hee :p How the salon know our bb is new born leh ha ha like ethan 1.5 mths weigh 5.5kg liaoz heee hee wait they thought he 3-4 mths hee hee :p

Etelle

It's for the Glenn Doman Teaching Method.
I emailed you quite sometime ago I think the Glenn Doman's ebook. Dunno whether u still kept it. Let me know if u want. It has got all the instructions and its benefits. The GD method has been around for ages. I watched a documentary on Discovery 'Is your baby a genius' and they showed footage of children who were taught that way were very smart. But of course, ultimately the paths that the children choose in future will very much depend on themselves which the documentary also showed.

Koli
I KPO here, I have passed Feza your email address. She will contact u soon... Hehe!

BTW, Feza has found a place for our gathering, SIA club (Feza, correct me if I am wrong), I am again KPO here, cos Feza got limited access to internet, so I on her behalf.
She will find out more n let us know the place n price.

Lim
Thanks! Let me know more abt the Salon... sound interesting leh!

Amanda
My girl was 57cm on her 1.5mth. She was born with 53cm. Grow 4 cm only... haha!
Your Xinru, wat wk now?

Mashy
Can re-send tat email to me again? Cos tat e-book instruction is in my home PC, hehe lazy to switch on my home PC. My studyroom now become my storeroom, very messy to reach my home PC liao... hehe! Thanks in advance!

I agreed with u, children's future depend on themselves... so hor, next time I wan to train my girl to love reading, n she can pick up info/ knowledge at her own.

I wan to buy flash card, please help, n let me know the payment mode n collection.

The reason of buying, to keep my girl entertain but not yet think to train her as a genius lah! Haha! Likely she is not loh, cos papa n mama not, but ok lah.

Nanny "complaint" she talkative leh. Instead let her talk n talk, keep her busy with the flash card, n create a topic for me with her
(else, I will run out of topic to talk to her. Hehe!)

Mashy
can re send me the email as well??? I also want to train Ethan to love music and love reading leh but don't know how to go about doing it uet....flash cards blank then we have to draw and write on our own ah...

can i check, the tongue cleaner is it like the tongue scraper for adults or is it something else? My girl has quite a lot of white accumulated on her tongue already.

mashy
can email me the GD method as well? interested to find out how it works. my email [email protected]
when r u making the orders?

mashy
i want to buy the cards.... which one u buying huh? which one better?
everyone,
thanks for all ur advice feeling better liao... anyway he apologised for being so insensitive...
siew leng,
i email her liao thanks

Etelle,
The blank cards are 4 u to do flash cards. U can either print the picture on the blank card (which I hv not master yet) or print it out on a paper and paste on the card.

For me I buy picture book, cut it out and paste on the card, then write the word behind the card to flash.

I hv titles like Type of fruits, Type of colours, In the kitchen, In the bathroom, Occupation, Underwater World.. Its a lot of work. So recently I bot 1 set from forum because no time and lazy to do my own. I still hv quite a number of blank cards lying around for a while....kekekeke.... Maybe I will invest in a good ink cartridge and do my own cards...

Mashy,
How is GD different from Shichida? Its almost the same right?

SiewIng,
My boy also grows 4cm nia. He was 49cm at birth, at 5wks he is 53.2cm only.....but Amanda's girl already 57cm liao.....

Claire
it's not a scrapper it's a kinda liquid in a bottle.

Bbbcutie
How we know what to write and what to teach bb? When can we start teaching bb?? You bought from forum where can show me the link let me roughly know about it hee hee :p

Which means with blank cards you will draw picture on oone side and the word on the other ah?? The category and all we fill in ourself?? But if we got limited vocan then how?

Pls advise a ignorant mother hee hee thanks!

Etelle,
U can write A-Z, Numbers, Clothes, Animals, Fruits, colour......so many.....

The link is at marketplace but I could not find it liao. U can drop an email to [email protected] The contact person is Cheryl. U can said u r recommended by BBCutie.

Here are some which I did it myself. I bought picture dictionary and cut it out to paste on the card to flash.

393586.jpg

393587.jpg

Bulma
My girl also dun like tat rocker, she perfer her play mat.
Tat CD ah, she will talk to it, she thought ppl talking to her... so talkative

hey gals, wonder when u are near your delivery date, did you have yellow discharge, like thick mucus with no itch n smell? Do I have to alert gynae?

mashy
when r u ordering? and which size? so the red dots is optional lah we can lk bbcutie, go find pix and paste on it will do izzit?

babe
i had yellow discharge when near my delivery. no itch no smell tho... mayb u call yr gyn and just inform and see wat yr gyn say... but i thk shd b fine lah when is yr due date?

Bulma, my EDD is next week. Heehee..coz sometimes have and sometimes dun. Will only be seeing gynae this sat. Wonder if can wait till then to let her know. Thus mucus abit like mozarolla cheese kind

bbcutie
thanks so much. You're always quick to respond to queries hee hee so good....then mashy talked about red dots it's for mathematics one is it??? oooh picture dictionary ah any standard size or wat or not? when can start talking to bb? or rather teaching bb??

Siewlng/ Bulma
the CD hor it's like bb talking hor ha ha very soothing and peaceful leh ha ha but maybe ethan boy seldom talk so much ha ha ger ger more talkative hee hee :p

babe
i think you can also call up your gynae clinic and asked leh. Cuz the nurses would be able toa dvise if it's normal or you should come down and see gynae. Cuz mine is like that i feel something not right i call up the clinic they will advise me accordingly one leh

Etelle,
The dot cards are something like number/mathematic cards.

Show u a few cards for some idea.....
393762.jpg

U can get those picture dictionary with big pictures that can fit the size of the card when u cut them out. As the picture is printed on both side of the picture dictionary book, I bought 2 so that I can get both picture to paste on the card.

U can start flashing to Ethan already. I flashes to Jayden and he kept staring at the cards. U hv to flash in fast speed ideally 0.3sec per card. Read the word out as u flash.

Just came back from PD. Got the 5-in-in jab. He's very guai. Just cry once, then ok liao.

I asked my PD regarding the rotavirus. He said to hold it first coz it's still a very new vaccine. It was withdrawn once before. With the 2nd introduction, it was given free to polyclinics as a trial. Then two of the babies whom his colleague treated (they took the jabs at polyclinic but realised something very wrong with their babies after the jabs) died from the vaccine. The vaccine company denied it's gotta do with their vaccines and said it was due to other causes.

Re: GD mtd
I've sent you gals the files. For those who wanna order, pls place order at the new thread I set up at the marketplace. If not, very confusing, dunno who want what.

Bulma
The red dots one is to teach maths.

babycutie

I read the SHichida books. Apparently, Shichida method is derived from the GD method. There's a lot of mention in his book on the GD method.

babe

Precisely becoz they are young that's why need to start now. At this age, they learn the fastest. Once they reach the age of 6-7, their learning curve slows down.

Hi girls ,

I got the name of the salon ... Is call Fantastic Fam at forum shopping Level 2 ... Tel : 67333406 .. heard from my staffs the cut bb 1st hair cut free and give cert to bb...

My hb just tried to feed my boy with water and guess wat, he cried the house down! Ai yoh, like we torture him like that, cry until so jia lut.

Mashy
Haha! I think most of the babies r like tat leh. My girl sometimes also, cry till roof dropped when given water, else she will "act" choke by water, else will spill out...etc. Her finaly goal is to tell us "I dun wan water! Milk is ok"

Jus wonder how to give her more water?

Bbcutie, u sound quite successful leh, u mentioned b4 between feeds, u gave water to your boi, how huh?

My girl dun drink much water, everytimes after FM, her pee will be a bit yellowish leh. And she poo every 4 days, quite jialat leh. Everytimes, she poo she will cry, I pity her leh, she look tong ku.

RE: feeding amount
Do your boy or girl drink the same amount at every feeds? My girl has different wei kou at different time leh. Is it normal?
She drink 120ml at morning feeds, afternoon & evening drink 100ml, nite only drink 90ml.

Lim
Thanks for the info on the salon.

bbcutie
the dots have to be placed that way or it can be anyway we want??? Thanks for the sample.

Siewlng
my boy also drinks different amount....i prepare the same amount but how muhc he drinks depends on him leh sometimes he finishes it all sometimes lesser..so think it's alright lah as long as weight increases then shouldn't be a problem

Mashy
i let Ethan took the rota virus vaccine liaoz...it's oral medication...2 times....so ethan took one dose already...Hmmm....God's protection over Ethan

hi Lim
Thaks got your explanation
hee hee i may want to buy leh....let me think think hor

Any girls out there cannot wear back their bottom and most of their pre pregnant tops ?? Me leh sigh....i feel so sad leh....

Etelle,
sorry hor today cant chat with u. wat u mean cannot wear? too big or too small?
Lim,
i want one, please let me know how to pay and collect.
Siewlng,
my boy opposite leh,likes to drink water but i scare to feed him cosd he everytime drink so fast then got choked... scary man. my mum will feed him about 45 ml a day. now he dun lao sai 7 times s day liao, he changed to soya milk, poo once a day but very smelly. even ur girl dun like must force a bit if not later severe constipation.
mashy,
thanks for the email, receive liao