(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

i last x always dye my hair about 3-4x a yr... now v long no dye liao fl v uneasy but no choice

MTAN
i not sure how KKH Clinic charge cos when i go in KKH, i alr w TPS

TPS consultation charge is $42 (associate consultant), $52 (consultant), $62 (Senior consultant).... then $28 for scan, $7 for Urine test

then package is $420 (AC), $520 (C), $620 (SC)... for 10 sessions

Amanda
yr HB scare u "gen ren bao" mah haha

pple say preg hair will grow more then after deliver, will drop lei

bul: wow.. ok i can understand ur stand.. hehe cause for me i 1 year about 2 times i already buay tahan liao... dun say 3-4 times a year.. hmm.. so many thing's a no no for us...

haha... if wan 'gen ren bao' then wun married him liao lor... hehe sometimes men just cannot feel the 'security' with us... :p

Amanda,
if your hair is dry, try to change shampoo? I have changed about four type of shampoo since pregnant cause first month during MS, hair super oily, then subsequently, change to less oily and now better, but may need to change as hair is dropping, think also too long.

do you feel worried abt gg to salon for hair cut? I am that why still didn't go. worried someone will be perming or doing colour or whatever treatment and my super sensitive nose cannot take it, then how?
I worried I run out while they try to shampoo my hair. :p
as for hair dye, before preggie also cannot tahan the smell. so even got lots of white hair, still did not dye my hair.

Ling79,
I also paid around 800+ after CPF deduction on my 1st birth. But the bill came separately for me and my girl leh.

Bulma,
Maybe we can start the pic rolling? kekekeke
If not how abt us wearing nice maternity clothes? Don't show the head portion lah. Just show the outfit.

Seems like most of you know the gender of your bb already. Usually at how many weeks than can see huh? Other than the detailed scan at 20wks.

Mine was 17wks but still can't see leh.

mashy,
U so on hor? Every week swim 2 times. Where did u find the time? For me if I swim, at the most once a week only. Because afer work so tired liao, no mood to do other things except go home and rest.

Etelle,
Maybe u can shape your hair. Ask the stylist to shape it nicely to suit your face. It should looks good. Also during pregnant, our hormones, so it good if we can do scalp treatment once a month. Because normally after birth, most of us will drop hair.

Etelle
I had a hair cut last week loh... buay tahan liao... hair started to drop. I cut it short short, but got good comments from my colleague. Hehe!
I think my hair-stylist is better at short hair, he style it quite nice leh!

Babycutie
I intend to swim once a week. So far swam once.
Haha, I tried to do water exercise, like brisk walk and jog... more xin ku than swim ah!
Then another day, I will do yoga. Intend to go climb stairs alternate days.
Last weekend in the pre-natal class, jus taught us to shake our bum during 1st stage of delivery, so bb can come out easily n faster... haha. So funny!

Bulma
I went to both Perfect Mum outlet at IP and Kovan. I still perfer IP one, more choices. Kovan wan to small n Sales not so good leh!

Steph
Welcome!

oh ya, this week got Robinson sales for card holders. On 21 & 22 Sep.
Got offer for baby cot and stroller. I am thinking to buy the Maclaren stroller leh! Quite worth leh, normal price is $223.20, offer at $188

morning everyone

Last night's wedding dinner was disappointing. Started at 845, then the food was pretty poor (food not v hot, fresh or tasty). Anyway, bcoz i've to get up early, hb n i left at 1015. At the wedding, one of his aunties came and asked how come she wasnt invited to our wedding. Haiz, then he feel bad the whole nite. Problem was, the invitations all done by his elders, so even if forget to invite also not his fault. Too conscious of his extended family liao.

smiley,
the scan i'm doing at Mt E is the 3D scan, that's why not scanning at Dr Chen's clinic. He doesnt have the machine there.

Claire
You were online throughout the night. Think u forgot to log off your msn in your school ah....Aiyah now you are already pregnant so no use crying over spilt milk. Come to thik of it there are plenty of people to invite to a wedding ut seats are limited. So if they're not invited which means hee hee ....not on the priority list lor...so ask ur hubby dun feel bad lah....

What do you all mean by 3 d scan? I did the detail scan at Dr Ho's clinic and think it is 3d scan cuz i can see the bb 3d right?

babycutie
i started the ball rolling in msn, followed by vonvon then after dat also no one continues haha i anything lah dun put head then i "chop" my head off in e pix lor.... so i start first lah put bk the one i put in msn... then u dun play me out huh

316751.jpg

Siewlng
i wanna cut short my hair too but dunno wat style... thk tis or nx weekend go and cut lah fl ley chay the long hair

IP Perfect Mum is so far for me lei....

u all so enthu abt exercise, i stil v lazee to start meh jialut....sob sob... big fat preggie liao

Etelle
3D means can see bb in 3D lor... u saw yr bb in 3D ah? then must b quite an experience lor... how yr boi look like in 3D scan? can post a pix for us to see? v curious lei keikeikei

yesterday rained right somewhere at around 4+am in the morning.You're right i was awake. I have been having good sleep lately but then my bladder seems nto able to hold much urine ha ha so throughout the night have to go toilet. Maybe now bb bigger so sitting on my bladder?? But i am not as jialat as Mashy who goes every 10 mins for me then okie...hee hee at least can sit through the movie without going but of course i tolerated lah..hee hee :p

Anyway the weather was so good for sleeping that i wish i could simply tuck myself in and sleep as long as i want to but very soonz the ringing sound from the alarm awakes me ha ha

Etelle
u can sign in to msn? i got prob signing in...

weather v good lei... how i wish also can tuck myself in and sleep as long as i wan haha

Bulma
ha ha i supposed it is 3d but how to know ha ha :p i am confused hee hee :p 3d means what it's not flat right? cuz when baby turn elbow or what can see lor hee hee :p

You look alittle big leh for a 5 months? Hee Hee.....tummy very very obvious hor ha ha :p But alright lah like that hee hee pregnant must show if not call what pregnant right hee hee :p eh not on msn ah?

Bulma
we are all logged in to msn but wondering how come you not in there. i tried adding you but cnanot leh now u disappeared from the msn list also...where r u?

Etelle
means yr bb not flat on screen lor...thk yrs shd b 3D. how much u pay for it?

ya lah i know i BIG BIG lah tummy wanna grow so big i also bo pian mah last nite i measure my tummy. WOWOWOOWOWO!!! within a week, my tummy grow by 1 inch lei... scares me meh

Amanda
Today i 20 weeks 6 days liao so should look bigger than in the pix lor cos that pix taken last monday

316771.png

Bulma
i signed up for the package for $600 then for the detailed scan paid another $100. But then every time when i go for the scan almost like everytime also 3d one leh...Hmmm i must ask huby about the 2d, 3d or 4d thing hee hee :p not too sure about it...hee hee :p

it's okie big or small lah anyway if baby growing also bo bianz and you said u eat western food and fast food all the time right then that also explains for the size lor...

Etelle
so good, every x can see bb in 3D.

ya lor, i also tell HB my tummy big big shd b bcos it's a "ang moh" bb cos i alway eat fast food and western food.

....mmm... dunno how is ivory doin?

316781.png

Bulma,
Ok. I will take mine asap and post here. Won't play u out. Kekeke..

How many weeks are you? Are u carrying a boy or girl?

Bulma,
Hahahaha....Ok...so u r 4 weeks ahead of me lah....

I saw that quite a number of MTB navel protrude or starting to protude liao hor. Mine still haven't leh. In fact, my navel did not protrude at all during my 1st preggy. It was almost flat with very shallow hole that's all. I dunno about 2nd one yet.

gals,
dun fret if u think u r big. last evening, i saw the sin ming papers headline that a lady gave birth to 2 superbig bbs, both 5+kg and that lady put on 50+kg during preggie... i almost fainted, unbelievable. can't imagine how she cope during preggie time.

steph,
Yeah I saw that headline too. Have not read the content yet.

But of course we have to take care woh. We can't grow too big leh. Otherwise natural birth is not possible. Have to go through caesarian liao loh. I heard hor if caesarian our tummy will look big and goes back very slow leh. Ideally we should not gain more than 12kg. It really depends on our willpower to resist empty calories loh....kekekeke.....

Bulma,
I think you should cut down on fast food if possible. Its all empty calories. It will be difficult for you to lose your weight after your birth....

halo ladies,
yest went for my 4mths routine chkup
bb is almost 11cm size, haed circumfrence is 3.7cm
gynae say maybe I will hv a dua tao bb :p
still scan 80% a gal gal,hehe....

wat was the baby size when u all were at 16/17weeks??

but gt a problem here,
I hv gain 6kg so far n gynae allow me to gain only 6/7kg more, alamak

hiaz...she said I hv gain too much as I am only 4 mths only
so tell me cut dwn carbo, so i got to reduce rice n nooldes intake
hubby forbid me eating potato and bread nw

hee...my bellybutton hv nt protrude yet
hope it wont, cos I think my tummy nw look quite ugly liao with the lines
hehe...

ya bb cannto be too big,
I also dun want C section
but also hv to depends if our pelvic bone is narrow or wide...

busy day today, so much marking and wah, you all gg to post pic for all to see is it?
the news on 50+ kg is it for one pregnancy or two? sound very scary leh. I thought I need about 19kg a bit jai lut already. so far put on about 6 to 7 kg liao.

babycutie and bulma,
my bellybutton not out yet but the flesh beside squeezed out like a flower liao, very ugly and hb told me no what, very nice, think he is only trying to be nice.

valerie,
can try to eat wholemeal bread, brown rice instead. but how come gynae limit weight?

Ah May,
Some gynae are strict on weight gain. Dunno why.

Valerie,
How many weeks are you now. I am 17 weeks now and so far gain 4kg.

babycutie
nw 17 weeks lor, same as u
but I am only 50kg for my 1.6m height is acceptable, hmm...well...

ya May, my gynae quite strict cos she afraid may hv diabeties/HBP n walking discomfort in future...

so wat were ur bb size at 16/17 weeks?

val,
50kg at 1.6m is ok leh. I read from book that ideally we should not gain more than 12kg. Its good that your gynae help u to watch out your weight. You will thank her when you give birth in future.

When is your EDD? Mine is 23 Feb based on LMP.

my gyn also say can only gain abt 12kg but i alr gain 7kg when i last see him at week 19.

50kg for 1.6m ok lah i now 59kg at 1.5m lei

i forgot my bb size at 16/17 weeks liao ehh i din see gyn when i was 16/17 weeks so cant provide u figures anyway

Valerie,
Not sure, cause that time, I have something like detail scan, they did not tell me anything other than bbies size are about the same, in the 50th percentile, I am doing well.

babycutie,
think my EDD change to 24th or 25th Feb 2006, cant remember
yalor, got to listen to her...and i will be greatful to her

Bulma,
yalor,
50kg for my height ok rite?
but my gynae v strict,hiaz... :p
well gt to start exercise liao

hi gals...

val...so, u'll most likely be having a girl girl??
Must be happy, right?

I think ur weight is perfectly ok leh...u seem to be underweight before preg, right? now should be ok mah...why ur gynae said u put on too much?

Ah May
my gel is Veron.... also not recommended for preggie lei.... i wanna drop an email to my gyn i forget.... last nite n tis morn i din use lor...KS mah haha

My gynae dun really talk about weight one leh....Hmmmmm but so far me 19 weeks and put n 5kg....so standing at 161cm adn 61 kg now...before pregnant is 56 kg hee hee :p

My bellu button is getting shallower and llike now very sensitive if accidentally touch it will create a tingling effect ....Hmmm dunno how to elaborate....

Bulma
hopefully what i am saying is correct 3d scan cuz then when you girls go for scan what do you see???

Some gynae dun talk about weight but some do.
For those who is underweight before preggy will gain more weight during preggy to "compensate". As for those who is already overweight will gain lesser weight.

I am 52kg now at 152cm. I was 48-49kg before preggy. I don't really eat a lot leh. I only eat the usual 2 meals. If I am hungry, I will eat some fruits or biscuits. But hor, this time round, I am not as hungry as my first one. So I hope I can gain less than 12kg...kekeke....

my previous visit at 16week i still did not put on weight.. my gyn told my hb to make sure i eat more coz i underweight b4 preggie. me now 19week think i put on 2-3kg liao with my hb tlc keke..

my belly button seems to look the same.

Bulma,
ya, think the person at the pharmacy did not warn you, for me, she told me not to use it more than 3 times in a day, but did not say anything else. I read up on internet, is said that not recommended cause they have no data on pregnacy use. so far only sportmen.
I am using the shower as a heat source during my shower to relieve the pain. think if can, try to rest in bed more often. will help.
I will check out the threpy at KKH later, if good, will let you know, then you can ask your gynae for arrangment.

Etelle
why yr belly button will sensitive. mine ok lei

Babycutie
pic of naval ah? dun wan lah my naval there got scar cos i done laproscopy once

i b4 preggie alr overweight, now even worse.

Ah May
enjoy yr therapy =)

Von also sufefring fr backache lei... poor thing

btw, e results of yr amni test out alr?

babycutie
i was wondering also why u 3 meals haha i also everyday eat only 3 meals.... no snacks.... but stil put on a lot of weight.

etelle,
I also experience the strange feeling on the bellybutton, but no choice, dunno what can be done to relieve the funny funny feeling.

bulma,
result so not fast, need about three weeks to four weeks, need to harvest and grow the cells.

vonvon,
you also back ache? use the hot shower, quite good, at least at night when before I sleep I shower, easier to sleep.

ah may/bulma,

ya.....been suffering from backache since last Sun....terrible leh...

Early this morning, had to wake my hb up to massage for me coz' the pain was very uncomfortable...i couldn't turn from my left to right...maybe in 1 position for too long??

Etelle, my belly button not protruding yet too...but don't have the sensitive feeling like what u'd described.