(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Bulma
you bought all your spag top from? Does your top seems flair when you wear them? Mine does leh o kinda like created a big tummy illusion leh...so i avoided wearing them.

Etelle
i bought all my maternity clothes from spring maternity except for a pants from Thyme maternity... my HB say i can go b model for spring maernity... but i say i so short... i better dun tell anyone i wearing all spring maternity clothes else spoil their image cos spoil their clothes haha

ya it's flair but dun care lah look like auntie lor... most impt is comfortable mah

etelle: haha... i at first also like tat leh.. then i got no choice and wore my 1st maternity top on sat... hehe when i wear tat out, my hubby keep laughin at me... :p
hmmm tat one brandless one.. haha.. but comfortable can liao... hehe cause maternity got brand so x... buay tahan leh... :p

Sunshinekid: i went to the one at Marina... Hmm not a lot lah.. then i only buy one.. the range ok only.. but x.. cost me $44 just for 1 top and i duno leh.. i try Eur 12, the shoulder ok but the tummy there i tink wear 1 more month cannot wear liao.. then Eur 14, can wear for 2 months bah.. but shoulder cannot fit properly.. so only buy one... hehe... u dun go to the Suntec one leh.. there no maternity.. but Bugis seiyu have.. must find lor.. if not cannot see.. cause i din see any there that;s y i go down marina.. hehe i feel spring maternity one nicer.. haha..

Bul: ya boy... really a great buy... i only spent $135... :p
my hubby ask me how many am i buyin then i tell him can wear buy lor.. cause if can stretch till birth then ok lah.. worth the money.. hehe then the next pregnancy also can wear... hehe
The AMK shop is near to the big market at the Four Seasons shopping Mall there... u exit from the M1 mobile counter that door, then u can see sell VCD one.. then Bata then u can see one clothing shop tat is beside the Fu Hua Medical Shop.. tat's the one.. they display near to outside one.. not inside the store.. u go see see lor.. have a lot to see..

Bulma
ooooh Mmmmm do you know the young salesgirl at Spring Maternity Suntec well?? I dun erally auit all of Spring's clothing leh so so far i bought 4 bottoms from there but tops wise only one...Hmmmm maybe i should buy somemore but then all like those spag top vry tight for me at the bust leh dun feel comfortable...cuz of the butting....

Amanda
me also leh took their euro 12 and then seems fitting but the tummy area like one more month cannot wear ha ha ;p so i chosoe euro 14 but then it's lilke a little big hee hee but dunc are want to maek $ worth mah ha ha :p

etelle: then u bought the Eur 14 ah... i dunno leh.. i dun like tat extra thing stickin out at the shoulder... hehe
if i go AMK first i tink that DP one i wun buy liao.. haha cause so x... but i like tat babydoll tat i bought from M)phosis... so happy... hehe... :p

gd morning!

babycutie
I swam twice last week. Hopefully can keep that up this week. It's been raining lately...

I bought a top from Dorothy Perkins euro 12. But the cutting is big at the bottome so i think can wear a few months.

etelle: hmmm its vneck then got a ribbon in front..then got a mini cardi like thing w it one.. then flair flair.. hehe turquiose colour.. i pay $40.90 if i am not wrong... i tried Size M at first cause that's what i normall wear.. but the bust area feel tight so i took L lor.. hehe... can wear very long leh.. hehe :p
when i wore tat and showed my hubby he say why wear until so little.. haha.. but i still buy.. hehe :p

Etelle
i dunno the salesgal well lei....
yr bust so big meh? buy the L size lor... my top are M size. their S top also too tight for me at my bust.

i m top small, big butt type.... bkside big big... =p

Wow, amanda, u'r a good shopper

Just got a call from my gynae's clinic. They arranged the detailed scan for me at Dr SC Chew at Mt E on 8th Oct. Other than the cost, the nurse said abt $350, still got to pay cash...no credit/nets. can't imagine if ppl need to pay for gynae fees, how they do it.

mashy/bulma: u 2 same same ah... hard to buy bottoms rite... later bottock can fit but waist cannot fit rite... my sis also have tis problem..

Clair: hehe no choice leh... i now then really buy maternity.. hehe so for once buy all.. then wear till cannot wear then buy a few more... hehe last nite i also went to buy bra and underwear... wow lau.. really spent a lot leh...
broke liao..

amanda
my bottoms always buy bigger lor... ya buttock can fit, waist cant fit and too baggy..... waist can fit and not too baggy, v tight at my buttock =/

u buy wat bra and underwear? i stil wearing e normal type lei....

BULMA: hehe troublesome rite... :p
i buy those normal bra lor.. just one size bigger... my bra feel tight liao.. i ask the salesgirl then she show me those matenity bra.. all without wire... so i buy back those triumph normal bra lor... hehe

Amanda
ya troublesome... oic...i tot u buy maternity bra and panty... i fl those maternity bra and panty so ugly lei... mai bu xia

BUlma: haha really awful rite.. hehe i see liao i tell her i dun wan lah.. i buy normal one.. hehe... :p then when i pick underwear, i tell the girl i dun wan those 'ah ma teh kor' type.. hehe... :p

mashy: very ma fan a not huh? and how to do it? i dunno leh.. then lazy also.. :p

anyone goin for detail scan tis week?

mashy n bulma,
dunno leh. maybe shd call Mt E and check if really so ex.

i just use bra extensions too. so far still ok, if really cannot wear, will just get normal bra, but a size bigger. maternity bra and panties only wear during preg, and quite ex too. bu she de.

Amanda,
ya just buy the bra extension... yr metro got sell mah i bought mine from metro compasspoint

panty i also dun like those 'ah ma teh kor'. i stil wearing my normal silky type.... i dun like cotton panty

bulma: hehe... seldom go and see this type of things.. haha... hmmm still can use staff purchase... :p

ya... something to inform u gals... Metro will be having less 20% off blue and yellow colour price tags during 23/9-2/10.. go and see if got anything can buy...

Bra extension got cheap oens and those with brands one like wacoal more expensive lor. If not those normal ones should be 2 for $1.90 i saw at taka's cashier in the lingerie department.

Bulma
I not not very big leh for their bottoms i wear size M. but the tops dunno why the spag top so tight ha ha :p maybe my bust also big but normally big not those extremely big ones hee hee :p

I may want to buy bra soon for the time being think still okie but kinda like gng to be a matter of time huh.

By the way my hair is in a mess now. I got long hair rebonded before but now it comes back liaoz and then slightly wavy now. I got natural wavy kinda hair but difficult to manage. Saw my friend went to dye her hair and rebond wow so nice...so tempted but cannot right?

just found tis forum. can i join?
my edd: 9 Feb 06, kkh, gynea: judy wong

i'm going for my detail scan next wed... hope everthing ok. almost 2 mths never c my bb liao

juz heard from my colleague tat she saw Pefect Mum at IP having 30% sale last wk.. not sure if still on. maybe check out later if hav time.

Amanda
the bra extension v cheap only also nd to use staff purchase ah haha

Etelle
i big backside so i buy their L bottoms. M can wear but i fl the backside there just nice lor scare bkside stil will grow big mah so KS just buy the L size

my hair also in a mess. thk i wanna go and cut it short. yours natural wavy then short hair shd b quite nice mah thk we cant dye and rebond now lah if can, i also go for it liao

Hi Steph
welcome =) of course u can join the forum.

how come u 2 months no c bb? tot routine chk-up is monthly?

etelle: haha.. tat time i also rebond but after my weddin i straight away go and perm.. so now is messy but looks like those perm messy.. hehe... but dunno can tahan till give birth a not.. hehe... :p

Bul: hehe.. no lah.. sometimes go Metro by things can use i sure use.. hehe :p

Steph: hi.. welcome to the thread...

oops 2 month no see baby liao... sure miss ya...

bulma & amanda
dunno why my gynea never do scan for me during my last visit. only let me & my hb hear bb's heartbeat using the doppler. maybe i hav not switch to TPS yet and there is no scan machine in room at clinic A. but i am switching to TPS from my next visit.. hopefully can c baby at every visit there.

also heard tat cannot do any chemical treatment to our hair during preggie coz will harm bb.. looks like got to endure till bb is out. got to make do with a nice cut or trim to stay mei mei.

Steph
u also seeing gyn in KKH. which gyn? at TPS, u can see bb every visit liao lor... i also seeing in TPS. see bb in every gyn's visit.

steph: hmm at least can hear bb's heartbeat.. hehe i haven got a chance to hear yet leh.. hehe :p hopefully can fast fast hear...

yes ladies.. we cant do anything to our hair that has got to do with chemical.. cause it will harm the baby... tat's y we go to bear with it... i also thinkin of cutting short.. but my 'fa wei' very curl one leh... if short later become betty boop again.. sad...

ya last nite i went to kiddy palace.. i saw a kit tht can use to hear baby inside, play music for baby to listen and can use tat to talk to baby so baby can hear more clearly... cost about $59.90... tinkin whether to buy a not.. hubby say no need...

Amanda
why u cant hear yr bb's heartbeat? ask yr gyn to let u hear lor... i 1st trim alr got hear my bb's heartbeat liao....

i saw that gadget in kiddy palace too but also din buy... cos fl waste money.

hello ladies,
a very busy day for me. Exams in the morning, now marking the papers. Need to finish all the scripts by this week, need to work overtime now.

Welcome Steph.

Ling79 and sunshinekid,
most of us are first time MTB, will have to learn from you experienced mum.

Claire and etelle,
I bought from Taka too, 2.90 for a pair leh.

amanda,
thanks, will try to make time to shop at metro, do you know which metro has more baby stuff?

bulma: no leh.. he no let us hear.. always use scan one...
hah maybe tis sat request.. :p so fast next sat goin for detail scan liao... kan cheong... :p

ah may: hmmm if i am not wrong, woodlands have more.. another option will be sengkang...

Amanda
Sengkang got a lot of bb stuff meh? mmmm... i usually see toys and also toddler clothings lk dat

ya u request to yr gyn lah...

Bulma: sengkang ok lah.. but more is woodlands.. hehe cause whenever i go woodlands i sure see see and target what to buy... :p

bulma,
ya me seeing Dr Judy Wong at KKH.

amanda,
dun think we need that hearing kit now coz anyway can fl bb movement now.. so can noe bb is safe inside

been planning to cut my hair for a couple of mths but still haven't got round to it yet. Before birth, def must cut to at least shoulder length, otherwise like confinement time cannot have wet hair etc, sure cannot tahan the heat.

steph: hehe lucky got my hubby beside me to stop me.. sometimes i will do impulsive buying one.. hehe :p

OH ya... forget to inform u gals.. maybe u gals wanna keep some money aside for Metro warehouse sales tat is in Nov.. actual date to inform u gals again.. cause normally the baby stuff will be cheaper there...

Just went to Perfect Mum at Arcade during lunchtime, they also have selected items at 20% to 50%. Have bgt 2 tops and 1 dress at $100 plus.
The sales girls told me the offer is till end of this week.

Yah lor i also know cannot have chemicals on the hair that's why fret lor. Not only is it long and untidy also very oily leh....is it becuz pregnant so the hair also gets oily very fast? hee hee. I think i go cut shorter lah now my hair until about bra there maybe cut short then okie liaoz..hee hee :p my hair is original black colour never dye before ha ha hubby dun like me to dye my hair ha ha :p he said i want to die youngr is it hee :p

Bulma

Not sure how tat, but can give you the no. and you can call them up and chk, Tel no for Arcade branch is 6220 4678.

Thot of taking the TPS, can I know the chrgs? btw, how different is the price from Clinic A?

etelle: hehe... actualli for me hor.. my hair not so oily as before leh.. then i used to have fine hair one.. tat looks like little hair but after pregnancy i feel my hair got improved a bit leh.. like growing.. but my hair very dry..

my hubby dun like me to be vain one leh... if i go salon la, paint my nails la, do something different la... but i dun care.. hehe let him nag... :p but now after married ok liao.. hehe he say sometimes i will listen.. hehe