(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

ivory
congratssssssss... we same same MS bad bad then is boi boi.... hormones "cheong" haha

wat's yr email? we exchange hp # so anything we can sms u when u not in forum mah

Long time no see liao... Seems like everyone upgraded to MSN.

I screen thru the page and get to know that most of you having boys... I hope to get a boy too...But I still can't see yet. Have to wait till my detailed on 8 Oct.

I heard that if we are carrying a boy, we will look ugly with breakouts. Is that true? I still look the same leh. So far I put on 4-5Kg. I am 17wks. I don't have huge appetite like before. I prefer salty food to sweet food.

Sunshinekid,
Welcome on board. Is yr 1st one a boy or girl. I have a 15mths old girl. So now hoping for a boy.

ivory
gong xi gong xi
you all must be really happy about it ;)

Hi Ivory
gong xi ni le ha ha
must be happy from the way u spread the news hee hee

Bulma
eat papaya baby will turn yellow ah. Then can eat what fruits? Apple only? Honeydew? Papaya can help in cnstipation leh ha ha :p

jasjas
no need to be afraid think it's just becuz poo is hard and then it tore the tissue by the anus side so you feel th paina nd see the blood. Drink more water. Eat high fibre food then should be okie. but for me after poo so hard and see blood a bit scared to go toilet ha ha ha :p scared wait happen again...hubby saw me pain and when sitting down also scared asked me " want a float".

ivory: congrats... hehe one more boy here liao...

babycutie: haizz they all say my nose gettin bigger leh.. i so sad... so many say i will be having boy and i also havin tat type of instinct... cause my hubby's slibings all guy and the children that his brother have also boy... i understand that the baby's sex is determine by the guy one...

Amanda,
Yes the sex of the bb is determine by the sperm.
Ai ya just lun for a while lah... Everything will go back to normal after birth.

During my 1st preggy, I have water retention as early as 4mths. This time round, I still looks ok. Not so puffy as the first one. Maybe too early to tell. But the water retention part is very obvious. During my first preggy, I can't bend all my fingers at 4 mths and above. But this time, my fingers are still flexible.

Also hor, I check the genger predictor. I am confuse by the months leh. It goes by Chinese month. It says if I conceive in April I will get boy, but if I conceive in May I will get a girl. I am confuse as in the conceive month. Does it means day of conception? If so, then its in April. But by the time I know that I am preggy, its already May leh... Very confusing...

babycutie
i having boi boi .. i not many breakouts so far but i bad MS... til now stil MS.

according to chinese month, u shd conceive april lor cos they count the LMP one right.. so u will get a boi boi .... u alr hv a gal or boi?

Bulma,
I already have a girl. Now hope for a boy. Then can close factory liao because lao liao. My target is to have 2 kids by 35.

If according to LMP, it falls on the lunar month of April.

Hi gals, long time din drop in liao....tis tread moving v v fast.....even upgrade 2 msn...

went 4 my detail scan 2 days ago....confirmed a boy boy
he weigh 327g
my edd is 1 feb 06'.

btw, ur gynea mentioned ned 2 engage a bb doc for ur bb when in hospital??? their job is 2 take care of the bb 2 make sure e bb is ok. k even engage them even after discharge 4 issues concerning e bb, eg vaccin, etc. my gynae said he only take care of me. as 4 bb hv 2 engage a bb doc. wow...in tt case a lot of bills....hv 2 pay... gynae, bb doc, delivery charges, etc....headaches liao.....tot my hb...he said bb doc nvr heard of....wat abt u gals????

any mtb gg 2 deliver at glen????

babycutie
ya then shd b april lor... the gender predictor for me is accurate. predict mine is boi then i really hv boi... then bcos of bad MS so bad preg experience, i also decide to close factory... one is enuf

ah ger
congrats to a prince =) did yr gyn say yr bb is in which percentile? my gyn no tell me bb's weight only say mine is abit on the big side n is in the 70th percentile.

i also nv heard of lei

i delivering at KKH

Ah ger,
Yes. There will be 2 doctors. One is your gynae who will take care of you on the delivery of your bb, stitching and see you to check your wound during your stay in the hospital. On the other hand, after your bb is born, you will need a pediatrician (so call bb doctor or PD in short) to check on your bb and give jab if healthy during birth. The bill will be separate for mother and child.

Where will you be delivering?

Bulma,
Your child will be lonely woh. I want a 2nd one so that he or she can play or accompany my 1st one. I also have very bad MS on my first preggy. 2nd one is much better but had gastric pain and heartburn in my first trimester which is a torture.

Can you feel your baby movement? Its so wonderful to feel movements inside us.

babycutie
u so brave... bd MS on yr 1st preggy stil dare go another round..... i scare liao....

i can feel ah but i no fl wonderful lei hheehhee just wan the 40 weeks faster past and faster give birth to the bb and end the preg sufferings

Bulma,
U r so pathetic. I will not go through again a 3rd time also....hahahaha...... some ppl will have ms till birth.... Hope u r not one of them.

babycutie
i also hope i wont but i also half give up liao... now alr 20 weeks stil MS... wat else to expect?

yr 1st preggy, u only MS for 1st trim?

Bulma,
For both 1st and 2nd only MS for 1st trim. 2nd one ms is shorter.

And both pregnancies are diff. 1st one I can eat a lot. Feels hungry easily. 2nd one, I don't eat so much. My lunch can last till dinner. And I don't eat a lot at dinner also. 1st one I love sweet stuff. 2nd one I can't take sweet stuff, will have nausea feeling if take anything too sweet.

babycutie
at least yr ms is only 1st trim... if my ms only 1st trim and i alr now enjoying my preg then mayb i will go for 2nd one lah but til now also stil ms... forget it meh

A show of hands, how many of u has bought this swim suit... Jus found out May, Val and I have the same one... haha... we can go swim together like a class of student wearing uniform...
316090.jpg

Etelle,
Yeah, the predictor not jun one. I think its got to do with the penetration of the the sperm. To get a boy, its better to penetrate on our 24hr before or 12hr after our ovulation. To get a girl, can penetrate 48hr before ovulation.

Ivory and Ah ger,
congrats on your boi.

really lots of boi boi for this month.

babycutie,
predictor for me not accurate, suppose to have gal, but getting boi.

bulma,
just now I like merlion till after dinner, very xin ku, until get home and drink my ginger beer, then stop. think have to store more of it at home.

siewlng,
hee. I really wonder how many ppl. :p

Hi Ah May
merlion feeling is damn awful. Hope you feeling much better now. U mean ginger beer curbs your MS?

babycutie
hee hee there are all kinds of sayings for one to have boy ha ha :p but i think it's all determined
if those of you who believe God. pray for one. I did and i got what i ask for
But you must pray each time you are trying for a baby

etelle,
ya, ginger beer helps me now, last time not really, but now works. I drink the real ginger beer, not artifical type, it helps.

Hehehe....I just thought of an idea. Do u think it would be fun if we post pic of our belly here? A front and side view? That would be interesting I guess

babycutie ha ha tummy with clothes on or without. With clothes on a bit difficult to see cuz we can like camouflage it....but dun put clothes wait we get a problem with the moderator

ah ger,
congrats
wah, another boy and so far only 1 girlgirl confirmed?

hb on 24 hr duty today...so sianz, mid-autumn festival some more.

Hi Claire
Go online and chat with the girls or go mother house??? Yah both Jan and Feb also got a lot of boys hor ....wow girls are gems

hi everybody, it has been a long time since i log in the last time...too busy with my job..now worst...2 of my colleagues nt ard, one gg for maternity n the other go for vacation..hve to cover some of their jobs...

went for my check up last sat..gynae confirmed it's a GAL..seems like all Feb MTB hving boi boi..but anyway i feel happy too coz mine 1st child is a boi oredi..bb is now 300g based on the size..nxt fri gg for the detail scanning..

babycutie n bulma bulma, rgding the PD..the previous one was recommended by my gynae..the hospital will include all the bills together (gynae fee, PD charges based on daily basis, labour ward charges...etc).the last time I paid only abt $800 after CPF deduction. It was lucky that my boi "zhen qi"..din spend too long hrs in the labour ward...oni abt 6 hrs in there

Hi ling79
have added u already. You can actually read through the previous postings and add the girls one by one
Dun worry we are online during weekdays work hours. And they be able to add u there then.

GIrls
i realised that my belly button is slowly trying to potrude out from the button hole. ANy one of you having this experience. Mine is usually inside inverted kind but after growing into weeks of pregnancy it is potruding out bit by bit i think a couple more weeks and it be out of the button hole...ooops.

Hi all... good morning... so fast monday liao le.. hmmm...

I went shopping on Saturday leh... really buy a lot.. i spent $135 in one shop at AMK buying 6pieces of clothing.. hehe then buy 1 top from Dorothy Perkins and M)phosis each...

Hi Amanda
coolz ha ha :p you bought in AMK also maternity top??? Oooh you are the small frame kind lah so can still wear the normal wear but bigger size lah..for me pre pregnant already M size so unless they have XL if not difficult to buy normal wear hee hee

Rainy day......if can snuggle in bed that would be heavenly.....Zzzzzzz

good morning, galsssss....monday blusssss ah

Ah may
at least u know ginger beer can help curb yr MS... for me, i also dunno. sm x the trick works, sm x dun work... sianzzzz

Etelle
my belly button still not protrude yet, only getting shallow

Babycutie
i had that idea of posting tummy pix b4 also but no participants haha

Ling
congrats to having a galgal =) yr 1st kid is natural delivery ah? so good... painful below after delivery? takes how long to recover?

my best fren DANA knows u.... haha wat a coincidence!

Amanda
What 6 pieces of clothings u buy from AMK? Maternity clothes ah? there got maternity shop meh?

i stil sourcing for nice clothes for my sis's wedding in Oct. she grumble i not sincere to go her wedding when i tell her i dun intend to buy but just wear an existing tube black dress w black shawl haha mayb tis weekend go paragon shop shop

Bulma
my belly button also hasn't potrude but getting shallower lor....i am thinking it would soonz potrude wouldn't it ??? When's your sister's wedding. Actually maternity mall motherhood maternity ahs got nice social function tops leh....hee hee
may wanna check them out.

etelle: hmm no leh.. me shoulder quite broad.. not small frame at all.. haha... those tat i buy all maternity ones.. their maternity tops all free size one.. all i tink can wear very long...then the price there is the same as normal clothing leh... hehe tat's y buy liao so happy... :p

bul: ya lor.. all maternity clothing.. i bought 2 maternity short sleeve top, 1 baby doll top, 1 that type of shirt clr one, 1 jeans and 1 denim dress.. i also lookin for clothing to go for wedding leh.. i got one in 1 Oct and 1 on 26 Nov... i still soucing also... got any good lobang inform me k...

Amanda
envy envy ha ha bought so many clothings. For me i have maternity top but when i wear my tummy seem to have been ballooned. So until now still dun dare to wear leh ha ha :p I also got a wedding in November.

Etelle
my sis wedding 16 Oct.

Amanda
u "man zai er gui" ah..... buy so many clothes only spend $100+.. good buy

yah lor so many items only so cheap...ha ha :p if you're not brand conscious should be fine neighbourhood stuff cheaper....but if you're particular about brands then maybe you wouldn't opt for neighbourhood brand?

Amanda

Which Dorothy Perkins has the maternity section? I also heard from frens that they recently cater to pregnant women too, but have yet to go down to take a look. Are the clothes trendy and affordable? Are they something like Spring Maternity's clothings? Pls share your views!

Ling79,
I stay at the 600 series, Punggol Drive. You? You have a boy already? Same here! Coming to 3 this December.

Sunshinekids
you go to the one at Bugis inside sieyu and the one at marin sqauare. They have maternity wear. FOr marina one quite obvious cuz they the maternity word there and then for bugis one have to check with the sales staff to find the maternity stuff section but pretty small only....Their clothes are okie lah. Affordable quite. I bought a sleeveless top for 423 and the jeans for $69.90. Spring has got more variety.

i m not brand conscious lah.... so long the clothes sui sui presentable can liao....

Amanda, which shop in AMK got sell maternity? where is the location? mayb can go c c look look =p i wanna buy short sleeve top lei... mine all spaghetti straps now...... i also looking for denim dress