(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
got calcium pills, iron pills (both i take once in a while oni ;p), folic n Neurogain which i take everyday lor

<font color="0000ff">feza...</font>
will add u in next week

<font color="0000ff">Amanda...</font>
dun worry abt the difference of weeks n edd date. this bcos all of us have diff ovulation period so it will affect the weeks as well
just see wat ur dr advise lor
difference always +/- 6 to 10 days

<font color="0000ff">etellle...</font>
drink prune juice or aloe vera juice lor... helps to ease the constipation a little bit so u noe need to use so much strength to push out ur poo

Claire

Yup. Of course, bb he also got share leh.

Etelle/Ivory

Cannot take Aloe Vera. I read that Aloe Vera can cause miscarriage. Take prune juice or warm honey with lemon.

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
how come cannot take aloe? i've been taking for very long time liao leh... i heard form my boss warm honey no good that's y i take aloe

Hi girls
wow seems like everyone has different thing to say hee hee :p I am thinking of eating papaya or if not banana leh to soothe constipation....
Actually for me once i drink coffee ah my constipation will be no more but then i tell msyelf not to drink coffee leh...already withstand for 3 months effortlessly so dun want to stir up the temptation.

Actually we can eat/drink almost all BUT consume in moderate lah..
Except for raw food/fish &amp; alcohol.
Just my 2 cents =)

smiley: ya lor.. its tat brand... dunno say eat liao will wat.. then tat one my hubby favourite brand of bananas the i quite like it also.. then now cannot eat liao...

Tot bananas are all the same. Why cannot eat this brand har? My mum also told me cannot eat certain banana but I forgot which one.

Etelle
Drink more water?????

<font color="0000ff">jasjas...</font>
i agree with u... as long as eat moderately can liao lor... though my boss say warm honey no good, i still drink cos if not i will not take plain water at all... esp at nite before i go bed

Ivory: Me same as u, I dont like plain water..usually i drink honey wif 1 or 2 cubes of ice, fruit juices, milk &amp; once a while tea/milo.

As for food, i eat almost everything except raw..hehe my mum said last time she oso bo chap, juz eat lor...so long dont overeat, jus moderate will do.Her 3 pregnancy all the same..

del monte banana is very very cooling. no good even for ppl not pregnant. will cause plegm and cough. the small type of banana is fine but eat moderately too.

Ivory

Read it in a preg book that cannot take aloe vera, coz' it can cause miscarriage. Dunno why lah, but think better be safe. Honey is ok for us. Only bb cannot take.

cannot take aloe means those fruit juices with aloe cannot drink lor.. IMO now the fruit juice 'market' has lots with the aloe bits..

for me mum bought me the glucose drink.. dunno what exactly it is called.. but they have a few flavours like apple, strawberry and blackcurrant.. i think it s mainly for kids but you know since now we are all at a stage where plain water is disgusting.. i think it s a nice change...

etelle, yea i m malay.. but my hubby say i very chinese in my thinking.. in terms of friends, food and that kind of stuff... dunno how i sign in and ended up with my real name instead of my nick... that s one reason why gingerale can t find me...

as for which week i m in.. i was confused at first too.. on my second last visit.. he told me i was at my 6week plus.. but my last visit he told me that i m at my 9 weekwhen i was expecting he say 8 week.. and he push my edd to about 4 days earlier..

sorry girls blabber too much.. just dun have time in the day to chat with you girls...

Hi girls
i think better clarify with your gynae on the food you can take or cannot. Say if you love bananas then ask gynae whetehr can eat or not. or if you love aloe vera then ask gynae if it's okie to eat aloe vera. At leat we got the word coming out from gynae's mouth and we'll feel safer right?

Hi Simily
How much prune juice did u drank?
I took a small glass, no effect leh!
As I kept in the fridge, it is cold. N was told not to drink too much cold drink, so take only small glass...

hi siewlng,
i normally took half a cup and mix with some water so not that cold to drink. my cup is those 250ml cup.

hi amanda,
guava dont work for me.

think everyone body is different and react diffferently to food.

Amanda, thanks! Maybe I will try. But guava was not effective for me, at least b4 pregnant.
Banana also did not help me b4.

Smiley, thanks! I will try to drink with water... My glass size is abt yours... strange... maybe I need more dosage..

siewlng

try drinking more water. When u feel like pooing, head straight to the toilet. The longer u wait, the more the poo won't come out. I took lemon slices with honey. Quite effective on me. So far not much constipation problem even though i'm taking the multi vits with iron. Used to struggle with constipation before i was preg.

hi MTBs,
long time never log in liao

wah...all talk abt forbidden fruit/food ah?
hee..ya no to pinapple, papaya, aloe vera n banana

thk God so far my poo poo quite smooth, dun really hv to take prune juice
but I do take honey n ginger, helps in digestion too

Hello girls,

Gosh so many fruits cannot eat? I was drinking those fruit juice with aloe vera bits during the first few weeks of pregnancy leh. Sometimes I eat banana and papaya as well. I don't really care now already. Just eat in moderation. I'm more careful on the chinese tonics and herbs. Funny thing I had constipation during the first 7 weeks. Then at 7 weeks, I had a fever, then after that, my poo poo come everyday and very smooth as well. Just like before I got pregnant. hee.

Oh yar I visit my cousin who just give birth last sunday. She told me she drank birdnest only in your 3rd tri. She heard 1st and 2nd better dont drink. So many version one.

i just heard a bad news.. a close friend of my hubby have just given birth to a still born.. she should be bout 6 to 7 months.. so shock and sad for her.. so ladies whatever you do be careful ok..

just got the gist... she found her baby s head sticking out of her during one of the toilet visits.. so she called kkh and was send there immediately.. a group of us is gonna go visit her later.. just to cheer her up..

some women cervical will open up quite early n bb can come out as in feza friend case.
need to be very careful....if u feel ur cervical open, then got to seek gynae help to stitch up till almost due date then unstitch for birth.

my mum told me 1 of our relative also like that and m/c twice at the 6th month.

so my mum warn me not to squat when go toilet and if got constipation, never never try to force too hard in case....

Hi girls
we should refrain from hearing all these low morale stories cuz it will make us upset and worried. try to hear happy stories
and it can lighten your mood.....always know the best is awaiting you

Hi girls
no one come in to msg?? well yesterday had a terrible ngiht couldn't get to sleep....brother watchng TV outside and then the lights reflected from tv disturbed me...sigh...and then hubby sick yesterday so alittle cranky then also difficult...sigh so now black eye but got alot to do

Hi....good morning gals...

etelle, y dont u take half day leave to rest? i always do that whenever i not enough sleep becos i would have terrible headache if not enough sleep.

Smiley and Mashy,
Thanks for advise. Finally, tis morning! Phew!
After 1 glass of prune juice again.

Gingerale
I was told at least for the 1st trimester cannot take bird nest, especially those bottle type. Bcos, mfg may use Chlorine to bleach the bird nest. This process is easier to remove the bird feather.

Valerie
In addition, I heard coconut also not allow, it is too "cold" fruit.
Manago and durian too "heaty" fruits... But was also told that durian protein may be good for us.

hi Siewing,
ya no to coconut nw, only can take in 3rd tri cos it hleps in smoothen the delivery

MTBs,
hee..later I am gng for maternity shopping,
take half day pm off

so sianz at work :p
think will chk out some maternity shops at Raffles place &amp; OSMOSE at Wisma
will update u all later my shopping trip!
hope to get some shou1 huo4

Valerie n Smiley
Ya, agreed. I heard just b4 give birth should take coconut.

Valerie,
Agreed. I quite like Perfect Mum at IP... both their clothing n service. Their blouse is cheaper in a way, but pants may not. I was told there is another outlet at Raffles Place.
Enjoy shopping lah!

Now I hardly can wear my normal pants liao... funny things is I jus gain 1kg...

thanks for the tip abt coconut...will kiv for 3rd tri

Val,
have a good time shopping and share any lobang with us
I'll probably have to start looking already. Clothes starting to become snug.

Siewing,
me so excited n happy cos today is my 1st official maternity shopping,haa...:p
I bought one pair of pants frm Perfect Mum so far...ya their top n service are gd

yup, will chk it out at Raffles Place later

can I join in?
my EDD is 21 Feb 2006.

mother's name: Ah_may
mother's age : 30
Hospital : KK
Doc : Dr Benjamin Tham and Dr Tony Tan

feza sorry to hear about your friend. I read somewhere that it's called incompetent cervix right. Below are some info:

Cervical incompetenceis basically a cervix that is too weak to stay closed during a pregnancy. Therefore resulting in a preterm birth and possibly the loss of the baby, because of the shortened gestational length. It is believed that cervical incompetence is the cause of 20 - 25 % of all second trimester losses. This incompetence generally shows up in the early part of the second trimester, but possibly as late as the early third trimester.

So be careful girls.

siewlng thanks. Now I dunno if I wanna drink birdnest knowing they use chlorine to bleach them. yucks! Maybe not the bottled ones like you mentioned.

Talking about Maternity Wears..can go to this website Http://www.bigbellymum.com.sg

U can choose whichever designs u like and
only pay when delivery, either by George(boss) or his wife. Very flexible...u can make arrangement with them and they will bring all the tops/pants to ur desired location for trying. George will call u to confirm the date/time, both of them are very friendly..not to worry. Only purchase if u feel comfortable..no obligation.

DELIVERY INFORMATION
All deliveries are confined to Singapore address only.
Customers are strongly encourage to opt for delivery with home fitting (ie, comfort of your own residence) as this will ensure the products requested fits well, thus minimizing any exchange and return can be done immediately. The experience is truly a hassle free shopping. Customers may also opt to take delivery of their products ordered at any designated place of their choice. Arrangement for the venue and timing shall be confirmed again upon confirmation of order.

PAYMENT OPTIONS
Preferred Payment: Cash on Delivery

EXCHANGE POLICY
Big Belly Mum prides itself on customer service and satisfaction. Should there be any manufacturing defect in our products, we will be happy to make a replacement on the spot or on another day, subjected to availability of stock.
Please note that Big Belly Mum reserves the right to determine what constitutes a defective item. Should an exchange be not possible due to shortage of stock, you are welcome to exchange it for other items in our store of the same value, if not lower.
We apologize for not being able to refund our customer the balance should the new order be of a lesser amount.
At BigBellyMum, there will not be any charges to the customer for exchanged products

FYI,I bought 4 tops and 2 pants from them..So shiok, dont even hv to step out ur hse, got delivery and house fitting...for lazy MTB like me!!! hahaha

Jasjas

Thanks! It's a good choice for me as I'm too lazy to go shopping. Too tired to push myself to go and buy.

Ah May
Welcome...welcome...

MTBs,
I am back frm shopping

went to Raffles place @ Arcade, level 3
bought 2 tops n 2 pants at $140 only
u gals can chk it out