(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

i seen my gynae on sat morning. a rush one cos the gynae rushing to deliver a bb. lucky its after me then he left or else its wasted trip for me.
my bb is 5.5cm at 12wks 1day on sat. and gynae did the NT scan and say bb neck skin thickness is 1.6mm which is below 2mm so should be ok.

btw, anyone knows is it we stop taking folic after 12weeks? i forgot to ask gynae as in a rush. he already prescript me calcium and iron pill.

Hi Claire
The no. of weeks is an estimation depending on how accurate the gynae click so you just stick to the first time u see him and he told you one. hee hee for me also i was 10 weeks and 6 dys when i saw gynae but the scan put 11 weeks and 4 days...so...? hee hee

Amanda
My hubby side has got twins history but the thing si first visit gynae said only one heartbeat mah maybe my eyes playing a trick on me ha ha :p

Smiley
when i saw gyane just 3 days ago i was about 11 weeks he still ask me if folic acid enough to last till the next visit. And from what i heard from other girls seems to be eating folic acid all the way until birth isn't it???

Oic...cos i running out of folic liao mah n i remember gynae told me can stop taking folic after 12weeks. n i hate swallowing pill so the lesser pill i need to take the better lor. hahaha

today a bit quiet hor? monday blues i suppose..

destitonia

It's a good thing u puked out the coffee! You're not supposed to drink coffee at this time. See now your bb also protesting.

cos i really must have the caffaine..
so now i limit to only one cup per day..but if i can survive today, then i will stop drinkig coffee..heehe

Morning girls,

I slept at 5am for the past 3 days. Dunno what's happening. My mind cannot shut off. My appetite and nauseous seems to be getting better judging by how I enjoy my food without hiccups this week. But then now I have to deal with my sleepless nights. haizz.cannot have peace one leh.

Etelle my mum side also have twins. But my gynae said can see one sac one heartbeat. Hopefully on my 14th visit, maybe another baby will pop out.haha.But i don't i'll be so lucky lar.

Des poor thing. Hang on there.

Hi des
limit your caffeine intake if can betetr dun take...

Hi gingerale
that bad ah....slept at 5am...then you working? if yes then how to survive work with only a mere couple hours of sleep??

I sorta starve myself today. Morning ate a small pau and HL Milk at 8am. Then around 10+ feel hungry but then i don't eat cuz i put on 3 kg in 1-3 mths so try to control myself. Then 11+ the hunger persist. Quickly 12 noon go for lunch. Now full....do you think girls we should limit the amount of food we eat or we should eat when we want??? I don't eat alot leh but wonder why the weight increase so much

Etelle

I heard from other pp should not limit your food at this time. Coz bb needs the nutrients too. If u limit your food just becoz of your weight, bb might have problems. Better to just let it be. If need to eat, eat. Diet after that lah. Don't bother abt the weight increase lah. Just eat healthily and a balanced meal. Can't go wrong with that. If you're hungry, eat nuts & fruits. You could be putting on weight becoz of the milk too, so go for skim milk.

etelle,
u can eat better eat. me want to eat also no appetite. last night no eat proper dinner cos not hungry at all. how i wish i have good appetite like u. nowadays i can never finish my food during meal time. today lunch i eat fan choy and cant even finish it. imagine...fan choy is only a bit.

Hi Mashy
I am drinking HL milk already leh
Yah i know nutrient might be lost and may not be good for baby when i should eat and dun eat. Will eat....moderately maybe amount not too great lor.

Hi Smiley
but gynae said normal for preggie woman to have no appetite during 1-3 months...so you alright what but for me good appetitie since day 1 i pregnant ha ha maybe that time can only eat alittle bit but no vomitting and allz..hee hee

Etelle:Just happen to pop by, I think you should not try to starve urself lar. Instead of carbo food like bread, biscuits, u can try fruits/nuts instead? Do more light exercise too. Dun get gastric in return, else u will quite jialat in your third trimester when u will get heartburn too.

Etelle maybe eat fruits to stop the hunger pangs. Stuff that doesn't pile on the fats one.

I work from home. So it's not too bad. And recently I slowed down abit so, not much work to do. Today having repercussions of the 3 sleepless nights. Massive headache again. Wouldn't be babbling with you girls much today....

mashy, yar last 2 days got take naps. First day I took too much! 4 hours! So maybe tt night itself cannot sleep. Then yesterday limit myself to 1 hour. Somemore go out whole night till 11pm come back, still cannot sleep!

Talk later girls. Hang in there!

Is root beer like coke? Cannot take during preg? I saw the Mug root beer is no-caffeine
hehe...went for bbq last night and the host was offering root beer but dare not drink just in case.

So many teachers have gone off for sec 3 camp, v quiet in sch now. Think most trs have also gone home liao. Not even 3pm and only like 6 of us left...v rare
haha, I'm going to zao too...

MH
Nuts what kind of nuts those tong garden ones okie? Lightly salted nuts...honey roasted or what???

Hi Claire
no caffine should be alright...hee hee but cold drink dun drink too much hee hee :p are you a teaching staff or non teaching staff?

Hi Bam
can see the shape ah...me also about 4.13cm but i don't know how to see gynae said can see the face?.....can see the hands? me no see anything ha ha

Etelle,

Can see the outline of the baby lor. Cannot see face lar, can see the outline of the head, body & hands or legs (depending on position).

Your baby not co-operating lar, so cannot see much, izzit? Hhahahahah

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.7</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>smiley</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>13.0</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>siewlng</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>07-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jasjas</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>14-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>destitonia</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Feb-06</TD><TD>11.0</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Christohper Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>18-Feb-06</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Valarie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Mar-06</TD><TD>9.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">des...</font>
my blood test (down syndrome) costs S$110, then another one to test for haemoglobin level / HIV / Rubella, etc wil be S$60.

<font color="0000ff">gingerale</font>
actually when I counted I tot my bb will be ard 4cm then scan 5.54 cm a bit shocked hahahah now wonder every day I have uterus stretching pain lah heng bb size is normal though I eat 2-3 mouthfuls of my meal everyday me not so worried bb not gettin enuf nutrients cos bb oni start to absorb from mummy after 4.5 mths... no point for me to force myself eating so much now n put on too much weight when i cant get anything down my throat ah... :p

hihi all.. something wrong with me today, came home and puked all my lunch out.. last week thought i was much much better, now the vomitting spell is back again.. sian.. head also so pain..sign..

Ivory

Did your gynae give u multi vits? If got multi vits don't have to worry abt bb not getting nutrients.

Des
Rest well, think you'll be better soon. Don't worry.

Etelle: I think macademia, almond, cashewnuts are quite good. Try to find lightly salted ones. Some organic session sells it without salt.

ya, the nuts that I eat are also organic ones

more healthy n nutritious
but some may prefer with abit of salt as our tongue hv metallic taste nw

wah...so glad that all MTBs bbs are growing strong n healthy

Hi MH
Thanks hee hee the tong garden one also lightly salted hee hee :p

Hi Bam
think i have to look closely hee hee :p i actually have a detailed file of each stage of baby. Really very real....if you want to see give me your emails. I forward to you. You would marvel at life

hi ivory,

could you add me to the list..

mummy's name: feza
mummy's age: 24 (my god i m so young in here)
edd: 22 feb 06
weeks into: 9 weeks 5 days (as of today)
hospital: mount e
gynae: dr ben neo

thanks so much..

gingerale, me too i have the sleep problem as well.. i will not sleep like till 3 in the morning.. what made it worse is that i m having the flu now.. coughing and all..

Wonder if any of you experience frequent thirst? Always feel like throat v dry, then sometimes forget to bring waterbottle around so have to bear with it...

etelle,
me teaching staff, so basically work from 715 til about 330 unless got CCA, in which case it's up til 6...

Hi Claire
Oh...cuz my friends also in teaching line but do not think they logged on to internet though maybe never hear them mention hee hee
so which means you can log on and msg? Is it alright? Principal no @@?

Hi Bam
Yah amazing right it's so real....and so so so awesome ah...hee hee :p

Hi Feza
yah young young mother....are you a malay? Your nick sounds malay....

hi all.. something confusing me... i saw some w edd date later then me and is already 9 weeks.. while me in 8 weeks plus... hmmm feel so strange... ??? or did i count my edd date wrongly... cause tat time i went to confirm pregnancy the doctor tell me i will be due in 40 weeks from tat day... hmmm someone guide me??

anyway, thanks for the update, ivory...

Hi Amanda
You have to se what the gynae tells you lor at the point when you see him for the 1st time. When i first saw the gynae i thought i was 7 weeks + but in the end only 6 weeks and 6 days. Fall short by a week from what GP counted. So? Hee Hee. And i think Ivory did mention before the weeks is auto cal one so may not be that accurate.....

etelle: oh.. cause when i see the doctor who confirm the pregnancy is not the gynae then she ask me to count from that day e 40th week.. then when i saw the gynae for the first time on 16th July he told me i am in the 7th week(but when i take the 1st doctor words, i am about 2 weeks lesser)... so i also dunno what liao.... :p

Etelle,
hehe, so long as doesn't affect my work, ok lah. sometimes also must take a break mah ;)

amanda,
yar, I'm a little confused too, but think I'll just stick with edd and count backwards. feza's edd is 2 days before mine, so i suppose i'm abt 9 wks+ too. corresponds to what gynae said last fri, tho not the first appt unless i've been keeping track wrongly.

claire: ya lor.. tat come the 2 weeks diff.. so tat means i gotta count from 16th July as the 7th weeks them from there continue til the 40th week.. hehe...

I just signed up for the antenatal class at TMC with Mrs Wong in Oct. They're increasing the price in Oct. Remember to ask who's the teacher coz have diff teachers on diff days. Mine's on Wed nights. It's $168 (with GST), after FBI 10% discount it's $151.20. They're not as flexible as Mt A, cannot anyhow change the days. Mrs Wong's classes are very popular, even those delivering in other hospitals come to TMC to attend her class. So it'll be good to sign up early.

Hi girls
yah nice weathr to sleep in. For me i take what gynae said on the 1st visit lor cuz no matetr what the scan said he still said my edd is 11 feb...so if that's the case then which means i am in how many weeks now? anyone can help ha ha :p I should be 11 weeks and 3 days now hee hee :p

I am experiencing a bit of constipation now....having difficulty passing out
then ah feel so so uncomfortable. I don't eat fruits lah maybe that's the main prob.

etelle: hehe if ur edd date is fixed on tat day then u count from tat day 40th till now lor... then u know now u how many week liao... :p

Etelle

At TMC it's advised to go from week 20. Dunno abt Mt A. Think u can start singing to bb already. May not be able to hear, but they'll be able to feel it.