(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

oh yes. during CNY, those who are taoist and need to pray "ti gong" on the 9th day of CNY sure cannot help out in confinement. they would even step into ur house. my mum is 1 example. very pan tang but no choice, i still got to respect her decision.
and if our confinement clash wif CNY then we can save up all the angbaos liao, no need to give any angbaos but can take all angbaos from relatives to bb. hahahaha......can save some $$ liao. every year my angbao$$ cost more than $1K leh.

smiley
yah, that's the normal charge. So see whether heng sway lor. Nope, your gynae's not on the list. But if you're delivering at TMC, can still consider coz' can get discount for delivery bill, antenatal class etc.

I also have bleeding & spotting on and off. Did they check for polyps? Coz' gynae says i prob have that. If it's polyps, don't have to worry, it will disappear after giving birth (read it somewhere).

My MIL is exactly opposite. She tells me to get a CL. But i don't want, coz gotta stay with MIL. Rather stay at home and let my stepmom take care of me.

Hi Etelle,
I talk to the nurse but the nurse got ask the gynae. normally the nurse will not let us talk to gynae one and I must force her to consult gynae and then call me back. if u find anything amiss or what, can call the clinic to ask the nurse consult gynae. 34mm is 3.4cm.

yalor...she says my sis-in-law last time also no one to help her and no engage CL. i answer her back that that is her problem...i got no confidence in taking care the bb myself...so how? anyone want to offer to come help me, i ask her. then she quickly zipped up.

Hi Mashy,
nope. the gynae no tell me anything on polyps. by the way, how they check for polyps? by visual check on the vaginal??? they just scan my tummy and says everything looks fine so they dunno where my spotting come from????
yep...i would be delivering in TMC.
btw, do u know what TMC CL duties would be? is it the same as outside CL? do basic hsework, cook 3 meals for mother and father as well, look after bb for the whole day n nite, go marketing.

Etelle, mashy, the other day, i ask my mum cannot touch water when pregnant huh . She was like where got such things. She bathed and wash her hair when she had 3 of us even though my grandma was against it.

Smilely yar lor how can ask you to do confinement yourself. Like that you may take longer to recover. It's not easy with a crying baby.

Amanda, have to bring winter jacket to your office liao. I cannot function if my workplace is too cold. I'll hve brain freeze.

smiley

yah, by visual check. My gynae did scan on tummy and found nothing wrong too. So probably yours is due to polyps. Maybe u wanna ask your gynae. I didn't want a visual check. Can't stand anything poking in. So now, i'm quite used to the bleeding already, so long as no cramps that come with it, or heavy bleeding, i just rest.

I'm not sure leh. Maybe u wanna call them directly to check? Think i posted the link somewhere in front.

gingerale

my MIL belongs to the traditional type, even though she's educated & a teacher! So rather not stay with her, wait she don't let me do this, don't let me do that.

gingerale: hah winter wear... hmmm take tat into consideration... haha... :p
real jia lat leh... wow lau.. headache... now i takin a lot of medication.. hehe... Folic acid, Multi Vit and antibotics.... sicko...

my gynae tell me tat now we should not have any brownish or blood discharge leh.. tat time i tell him when at 5 weeks like tat i got brownish discharge then now dun haf liao and he tell me if got must call him immediately... so dunno how harmful or the brownish discharge might link too... so all MTBs, be careful ya...

hi mashy,
i also dun like anything poking in my vaginal. the first time i did V scan, i was screaming but not very loud lah. so painful....
i sometime have cramps but bearable type. gynae says its normal to have slight cramps cos uthera expanding. i also take 2days mc to rest once spotting. i have taken total 9days mc liao lor. at this rate, mc where got enough?

Hi gingerale,
i dont care abt her liao lah. i give my hubby 2 options, 1 is to engage CL and 2nd is he take leave 1 mth to take care me and bb and i means he do all hseworks, cooks 3 meals, go market and take care bb day n nite and i just eat and sleep. plus he got to boils red date water for me, boil my herbal bath water, bath the bb...........so he hear liao so scared that he choose option 1 lor. hahaha....he knows that once i say it, i mean it, i am not a soft heart person....and i dont want to suffer due to childbirth....carrying a bb to full term is already so tiring and tedious plus i got spotting problem so after birth i really wanted to rest well. expensive i also have to pay....$$ can be earned back but not health.

Hi smiley
Oh i always dun know if can call or not so i never did hee hee :p

Hi gingerale
i think ah touch water can lah but must wipe dry fast ah...hee hee :p

hi amanda,
yes. should not have any brownish discharge but i am the unlucky one, i have it on and off. no choice and nothing i can do much about it. i can only take duphaston to the highest dosage.

Hi smileyface
Haha you so kua zhang ah ha ha i never leh. I try to relax...hee hee dun be too uptight about it then okie uncomfortable but not painful lah just much discomfort...

smiley

my gynae says cramps are no good. If pain on left & right side, it's ok. Coz' of stretching, but not the middle. So if u get cramps in the middle & bleeding/spotting, then gotta see gynae quickly. Now, i'm just feeling my uterus stretching. Ouch! It's pulling me sideways.

hi girls,

i m back from the gynae.. my baby is at 9 weeks 1 day and it s at 2.19cm.. so cute can see the head and heartbeat.. everything is fine.. but over the period of a month i lost 4kg... the nurse told me to go eat something every 2 hours..

gingerale, hi yea i m from cc.. cool huh can see you here now..

hi etelle,
hahaha...my hubby also say so. my first time pap smear even worse ah....both my legs are shivering non-stop...hahaha

hi mashy,
i got once middle pain but after scan, doc says bb ok. so i really dunno lor.

hi gingerale,
since my gynae say take panadol should be can take lor..and he say very normal so it's ok..

Ladies, if you have headaches are affecting your vision then must go for scan. I got colleague when pregnant, keep having headache then her vision also affected, went for scan and found that she had a growth in her head that is pressing on her visual veins, so need to remove..

smiley

don't worry abt the spotting ok? I'm having it too. Now hoping i will not have it thru out myu preg. I also had to take the progesterone pills & get jabbed for a long time. Now don't have to take already, just take during emergencies.
Really sick & tired of the medication. Rest whenever possible. There's nothing else the gynae can do anyway.

hi mashy,
yalor. gynae told me that i can only take medicine and rest. nothing more he or me can do already. so i just put everything in the hand of god.

mashy hah very funny abt feza's weight gone to you! Feza yar try to take small bites like what the nurse said.U don't have appetite huh?

Etelle CC is a forum both us always frequent. It's CozyCot.

Yar the trick when having something poke inside you is to relax that area. The more tense you are the more painful.

Destitonia, what kinda scan did ur friend had? I always suspect I have something in my head cos I have headaches and migraine since i was a teenager.

i have no appetite... it s funny that other people cook i eat but my mum s own cooking i never eat... but i m better now... have been eating lots of fruits and drink lots of milk.. the gynae said that must 'ren' for about 2 to 3 more weeks then see whether all this will go away..

etelle, cc is another forum that gingerale and i frequent.. cannot advertise in case mods find not suitable...

hi gingerale,
I dunno what scan she did but i think when u tell the doc, they will recommend you brain scan, maybe MRI or something, not very sure..

mashy yar i'll feel very sleepy too but i also felt like riding a roller coaster or something lor. Really hate taking it that time.

Feza is it cos your mum tend to cook more healthy food? So abit blend? It is the case for me. I can't take fish and those blendless food, but she insist on cooking them saying it's good for me. So I end up giving to my hubby then I eat supper after that.

Des, thanks for the info. Think i'll talk to my gynae if it still persist for my nxt visit.

gingerale,

i think it s coz when she cook lunch i can smell so it kind of a turn off..but i dun dare tell her just in case she gets pissed off or soemthing.. so i will also get hubby to eat my share too.. then i will get something else.. like bread or biscuits..

hi gingerale,
i feel extra nauseous after taking the pills. really hate to take. now i taking 3x a day. u neh? i cant swallow medicine so got to chew then swallow so very "xin ku" lor. after 12weeks, i really worried that doctor may give many more vitamin or calcium pills. i sure cannot swallow one. even folic acid so small i also cannot swallow......haiz....

i also cannot take bland food leh. used to prefer bland food cos healthier. but now i prefer fried food, kfc, fast food.......and roast chicken rice. all very unhealthy food. how huh? my hubby dont like me to eat all these junk food but no choice leh....other food i cannot even swallow.

smiley

i used to take 6 a day! Try using water to wash it down. That's what i do. I place the medicine on my tongue, then take 1 big gulp of water, swing my head back and wash everything down. Last time i also same thing, couldn't swallow tablets, throw up everytime i take medicine. Now ok already.

smiley,
I've the same gynae as you
I had spotting too but the duphaston fixed it. Now still on it. U mean it can cause nausea? Take care of yourself, dun exert and rest as much as possible. The day after the spotting, I stayed at home the whole day and rested, shiok for one day

wah, today dunno what's wrong, keep feelin nauseous n keep eating warm stuff to soothe it but not really helping. Maybe it's just staffroom air...too stale.

Claire

Me too. Whenever i go to a stuffy room, or if it's too crowded, i'll feel breathless and nauseous. So now whenever i return home, first thing i'll do is to open all the windows.

hi claire,
how do u find dr chen? when is ur next appointment?

hi mashy,
6x a day? i thought max is 3x a day? dunno leh...actually all the while i have difficulty swallowing pills. try to drink water and gulp down but ended up vomiting. so got to chew and then swallow down.

Feza i don't like the smell when my mum cooks too. Makes me feel very nauseous too.

Smilely I'm not taking the pills anymore. But yar when i was taking them, it was 3x a day. actually after my bleeding stops after a week, i cheated. ;P Take one pill a day or depends on my mood. Really cannot stand the effects of that pill. Chew the pills very yucky leh. They have this chalky taste. Why not put the pills at the back of your tongue. Take like 2 at a time. It's easier to go in.
I think as long as we are taking our multi-vitamins it's ok if we eat junk food? Dunno I heard it from someone or what.

smiley

sorry, not 6 times a day, it's 6 tablets, so it's 2 tablets 3 times a day. Plus jab every week. Try to throw your head backwards so that the tablets will move with the water. U will not feel the tablets so much.

gingerale,
the pills cannot be stopped suddenly one leh. doc told me got to gradually reduce from 3x to 2x then to 1x per day cos for our body to adapt.

btw gals, do u all feel that everytime after eating some food. your throat will feel like there is something jammed there feeling? i feel it all the time n making me feel terrible. its like something stuck halfway in the throat.

hehe... take too much junk food later mummy become piggy... :p

*counting down 15 mins*
am suffering in the office......... sob sob

Smiley really huh. Actually initially I took 3, then cannot tahan, so took 2, cos i was thinking skip one meal should ok. Then from 2, I take one. Should ok i feel bah.

Haha Amanda yar don't quote my word for it tt multi-vit can replace junk food. haha.

I hvn't gain weight yet leh. My grandma and my aunties are saying I am still so skinny and I hate it when pple say tt. It's like it's so wrong to be thin.

Smilely, you mean it's like the taste of the food you have just eaten is lingering in your throat huh?

Feza yar lor. Then somemore my extended family very big. Imagine all the big-mouth aunties bitch about your lack of weight. I actually gained 1kg when the nurse weigh me the last visit. You tell them got gain they also don't listen one. Like broken record. very sian. I try to avoid big gatherings nowadays. Also get irritable easily nowdays. May just turn around and bite them in the head. haha.

i just attended a cousin s wedding last sunday and pple were already guessing whether i m preggie or not.. aiyo malay family always like dat want la.. and i thought chinese family more subdued..

Feza i think as long as big families,sure got alot of noise. Cannot run. Sometimes I love my extended family, sometimes I just wanna run away from them.

mashy btw, how is your m/s? you are approaching 14 weeks already right? Give us some hope that it will be over when we reach 2nd tri.

welcome smiley

think when ur 1st tri finishing, maybe ur gynae will cut down the hormone pills, but do monitor the spotting....

wah...so happy that some of you, 1st tri gng to end soon

jia you!

aiyo, me been gulity eating junk food too
had hokkien mee for dinner, 2 times this week already
healthy food like fish soup cant swallow leh...aiyo :p

gingerale

i'm 12 weeks now. My MS is better already. Only puked yesterday. Not so nauseous through out, but still feel hungry easily. Not so tired too. I just came back from shopping. hehehe. Spent 2.5hrs there. Last time cannot tahan. 1.5 hrs wanna peng sun already.

i m proud of myself tonyte.. i had a pack of fried rice.. haven been eating rice since my ms.. although i took like 3 hours to munch bit by bit still it s an achievement...

Hi girls
hee hee i have been muching on all the wrong stuff ha ha and i even drank half a cup of pepsi leh hee hee :p very tempted for soft drink and gasy gasy one hee hee :p

I really have to eat healthy. Tomorrow go gynae will know how much i have increased in weight hee hee ooooh....hahaha exciting right hee hee and then ah just now when i lying down i followed one of the girl's instructions hold bretah and can see the tummy gng up and down the heart beat of baby leh hee hee amazing. wasn't those great wave kind but u can see mild ups and downs....try it at home