(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

gingerale

yah, sign up at 1st floor counter. They have CL who don't stay over. $1800+$200 CNY surcharge+GST. They work until 6.30/7.30pm can't remember. FBI got 5% discount.

Ling79
FBI: First Born Incentive. It's for those who's birthing at TMC. Got discounts for beds/gynae/antenatal class/catered confinement food etc.

Val
yah, i'll be doing that. That's more important. Gotta to be sure all body parts are function properly. DOn't want bb to come to this world to suffer.

Have not come in for quite sometimes.... Feel so tired nowadays...

I went for my usual check at 8weeks and foetus measures at 1.62cm. Gynae said the growth is fine. But hor, I see some of your foetus already 1.75cm liao woh.. at 8 weeks. Does the size of mother counts?

mashy,
how many weeks r u now? Oh yah...u said u eat a lot hor....u gain 5kg right?

I am still the same size. Still can fit my usual wear. And still struggling for seat at MRT
cos I don't look pregnant yet...

Nowadays, I took cab home after work cos too tired... Will claim cab fare from hubby....kekeke...since he wants me to continue working.

babycutie

I'm 12 weeks lor. yah, heavy hor?

i think it depends on what you're wearing. Some clothes i wear hide my preg very well, while some accentuate it. Maybe u can try some clothes can show more? Or if not, just tell those pp to get out of their seats for you lor. :p

i'm having Meiji mango yoghurt. Yummy! If u love mango, you'll love this. This is the best mango yoghurt i've ever had. Fantastic!

babycutie

but my weight gain's a lot. no good. overlimit already. & i'm the kind where all the fats will gather on my face. So now, i look very puffed up.

mashy,
But u can't help it right? U have to control your food intake... Eat more sensible food rather than munching on empty calories...

But hor, its really difficult to discipline lah... I know...

mashy you are really infomative. Know where to find all these info. It's really ex than those outside man. Outside rate for day CL is i think 700+ only.

gingerale

i think CNY will be more ex hor. So if u wanna look for one, better act fast. heard that it's very difficult to get. Many don't wanna work then. Stay in rates are already going at $2.2k-2.6k during CNY.

I heard abt the extra rate during CNY. I'm still undecided if wanna hire one at the moment. Cos my mum said she can handle but she works as well. I really dunno what she is thinking. I think she is not keen on pple using her kitchen. You know how mothers and their kitchen. Think have to presuade her first.

How come the babies measured at 8 weeks all so big one hee hee mine at 7 weeks only 0.75cm leh hee hee :p friday gng gynae then can feedback on the size.

As for CL whether expensive or not if have no choice have to engage lor right?

i have this sour taste in my mouth.. how do i get rid of it?? been eating mints to cover the taste but i can t be eating sweets only right...

anyway, tomorrow is my gynae appt... hope everything is well... nyte everyone...

wow... yesterday u all so active leh.. me went on MC yesterday cause my gum behind my last tooth is swollen then very pain and tat stupid doctor still go and disturb it and make me so painful tat i cried out... sob sob...
so many things dunno what to comment... hehe :p
yesterday my Malay colleague question my fren whether am i preggy cause i put on weight... haizz my side here ppl are always so 'concern' after ppl got married.... so sick of hearin all these....

My colleagues too. Went for one of their bb's first mth celebration then everyone was like, so when's your turn? Didn't tell them i'm preg already, just said next yr
Haha, then they all like, wah plan properly already ah?

Gynae suggested waiting till 2nd tri before telling ppl other than family. Some ppl pantang abt telling too early apparently.

Clarie: ya lor... i am keepin dumb about it still.. but a lot of ppl suspecting me liao.. haizz i oly let 1,2 of my colleague know.. i only intend to reveal after the 3rd month...

hi hi all,
not been logging in for some time liao. Been having headaches recently..gynae said it's ok, just take panadol..went to gynae yesterday, baby has grown to 3.7cm..10 weeks plus.. tremendous growth..hehehe..
I've got lots of experienced mother colleague who are asking me already..i just gave them a smile..

HI girls
Good morning. I think after one is married, everyone else around are curious as to when they will get pregnant. So when they see signs they will start asking. I have this hubby's relative who look at em and then asked my sister in law how come i now so fat
I think she din know i was pregnant but it's okie...dun want to clear the air.

Hi des
wow 10 weeks + and it's 3.7cm. So for mine would be around there cuz when i see gynae tomorrow i amg 10 weeks and 6 days hee hee

I was feeling so so sleepy today that din want to wake up to go for work. Then had stomache. Has not been shitting everydya. So today like acuumulated pain...sigh...

hi etelle,
ya lor...so happy..and can kind of see the head and body..hehee..my gynae say if i had come 1 or 2 days later, my baby will be big enough to do the neck test..now have to wait 3 more weeks..next time i go i will be into my 2nd trim..hopefully the tiredness and nauseouness will be gone..

hi hi gals...
my turn to report :p

my bb grow from 1.3cm at 7w6d to 5.54cm at 12w yesterday!!!! wow!!! really growing big man

heartbeat oso very normal.

next appt i will be doing the triple blood test lor... Dr din tell me got to do other tests or scan, just say do blood test can already..

what is too big? Yesterday, my mom asked me if my appetite is back, and said better not eat too much otherwise bb grow too big v difficult to push out. Also after birth difficult to lose the extra wt.

morning mashy

what;s the neck test and triple blood test?

Claire

the NT scan/Triple Blood Test is to test for Down Syndrome. That's for the purpose of aborting the bb if bb got DS. If u don't intend to abort even if bb got DS, then don't need to do the test. OSCAR got highest accuracy at 90%. Triple Blood Test least at only abt 60%. So do also waste $, since got high false positives.

Etelle baby grow very fast one. My one 5 weeks 1cm only. At 10wks grows to 3.1cm already. Just nice.

feza haron (babybubbles) are you from CC? I also hve sour taste in my mouth. Spoilt all the food that I ate. Sometimes I brush my tongue, sometimes eat sweets, sometimes drink soya milk to neutralize the taste if it's those spice food.

destitonia headache can take panadol? I have terrible headaches recently as well. Like getting more intense.

Ivory I'm 12 weeks today! So my baby will be roughly about 5cm as well! I love to count the weeks and measure how much my baby has grown.

I think if we have boys it will be more difficult to push cos they are generally bigger.

Hi girls
well wow all your baby big leh hee hee :p mine at 7 weeks only 0.75cm leh hee hee :p Then ah tomorrow at 10 wks 6 days hopefully it's at 5cm? ha ha exciting leh hee hee :p

Claire
I am more concern about the losing of the excess weight than than hard to push
Hee Hee

Gingerale
normal panadaol can...but those extra one cannot....then ah mashy wonder if those cold relief normal one can or not? hee hee :p

I am new. I am currently in my 11weeks++, coming 12weeks soon. Been having spotting problem since week 5 till now. very worried.
this sat will be visiting my gynae...hope everything would be fine.

I am seeing Dr Chen Lin Han at Yishun...anyone same as me?

Same as some of u gals, i also having nausea, bloated after meal, no appetite, headache which is very severe sometimes but no vomit. Night time wake up easily and difficult to fall asleep again. all these are making me go crazy soon.

my friend told me cannot eat ginko nuts during pregnancy leh...she says will affect bb brain or something like that hence i dare not eat.

by the way, i already engage a CL as very afriad not able to get one last minute. I call up at least 5 CL and all dont want to do during CNY. The one i confirm charge 2.5K if clash with CNY. My EDD is 03/Feb/06. If bb no early then the charges is 1.8k after 5th day of CNY. So u gals who want to get CL better be fast liao. PEM agency charges 2.6K+192 levy during CNY period.

Thanks mashy, Etelle think will pop one later i it acts up again. I think I've been watching too much TV and surfing. That's way.

smiley

CL so ex, then engage TMC CL is cheaper. It's be $2520. With FBI, 5% discount, it's $2394.

And they're trained by TMC, not by some folklore.

gingerale

it's a common preg symptom to have headaches. In my earlier weeks, i also had splitting headaches. Now don't have already. My gynae says it's due to hormonal changes.

Hi smileyface
Wlecome welcome....feel free to share here with us.

u having spotting from 5 weeks till now did u see gynae this kind of thing cannot play play one leh....have to be careful leh...have to see doctor one leh....

Wow your confinement lady expensive hor...but cny period is like that lor...Hmmmm so how do we contact the CL to come when we deliver? We clal them once we deliver then they will come down? normally CL are malaysianz right? Hmmm

Hi smiley weclome!

Wow really ex man.I'm looking for my relatives see if anyone free anot. If not bo pian have to look for one already.

I cannot sleep in the afternoon even though I'm so damn sleepy. Cos i'll hve an even more massive headache after I woke up. It's like this even before pregnancy for me.

Hi gingerale
yah CL is ex lor...no choice unless u mum or any relative can come and help you wash and cook but dun stay overnight lah maybe can find someone like that le. My cousin asked her mother to come and do wahsing and cooking for her then she take care of bb at night herself so still quite alright.

So which means we completely cannot touch water ah. Then dun need to wash hand. brush teeth wash face ah??? Zoe tay said she bathed once a day as well and then she quickly dry ehrself and blow dry her hair...so should we bathe and wash hair or should we not????

Amanda
Me 2! I am having those hard yanws leh like want to Zzzzz like that now only 2 pm i have 3 more hours to go leh *sigh*

gingerale: ai yeo before i can sleep then wake up stoned a while then okie liao.. but just now sleep liao wake up even more jia lat.. then moreover my mouth haven recover.. my side here is freezing cold leh.. i am wearing 2 cardigan at one go.. and my palms are still cold..

etelle: ya boy.. i really huh... dunno how to describe.... i still got 3 hours 45 mins.... how to survive........

hi mashy,
but TMC normal charge is 2.2k, right? but the CL charge is 1.8k if a few days after CNY. and i dont have FBI leh. dunno my gynae got join this FBI scheme or not leh. if i deliver during CNY then i got to take care for a few days myself lor b4 CL come.

Hi Etelle,
yep. i see both my gynae and my GP who have the ultrasound scanning m/c and charge cheaper too.
sometime i call up my gynae, he feel that no need to go down see him, just increase my duphaston dosage and i still worried so i go see my GP for a scan. me very kiasu hor??? everyday i also very worried cos both doc told me they dont noe the cause for my spotting. my bb is towards the small size. last scan at 10wks++, my bb only 34mm.

Hi Gingerale,
no choice leh, no one can help me during CNY period. my MIL actually ask me to take care the bb myself n do the cooking myself....i so angry after hearing this n give her a piece of my mind. from then onwards, she zipped up. i very fierce one. even my mum also scared of me.....hahahaha.....but i very kind heart lah....hahahaha

Hi smiley
convert into cm is what 34mm in cm??? Yah any abnormalities or what better call gynae but u get to speak to gynae or the nurses?? Which means we got questions can call and ask gyane they will entertain us ah??

Haha how can ask you everything do yourself for that one moment you need proper care to regain your health le she should understand mah and then maybe the older generation they keep thinking last time we also no hire CL then how ah the youngsters ah everything also need help agree?